Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

  • 10207 Wincopin Circle
  • Columbia,
  • Maryland
  • 21044
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed at this hotel for a wedding, and were really surprised by the staff's attitude upon check in. The block had been reserved for months as was our reservation. You would think that staff would take utmost care in making sure guests of a large event, which is bringing the hotel lots of money, were happy and taken care of. In talking with other guests of the wedding, we found our opinion was not alone. Step it up next time, or you may find large parties become a thing of the past. June 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Stay Here The Lodge needs to be CLOSED. The Sheraton organization should be embarrassed and a shame of themselves for renting those rooms to individuals. The General Manager and Regional Managers should take more pride in their jobs and speak up that those rooms are inhabitable. If they have not seen those rooms they need to take a look at them!. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The New Year's Eve Night Of No Sleep!!!!!!!!!!! This hotel has some issues that need to be fixed immediately!!!! The first room that I got was at the top floor of this hotel,I get in the room and there is a loud mechanical noise running coming from the roof. I told the front desk,and they said they'll have someone go check it out. Then they moved me to another room a few floors down. This room had a very bad bed!!!!!! Me and my fiance did not sleep well at all!!!!!!! This bed was very hard!!!!! I know starwood for having there sweet sleeper beds which are very good and top of the line beds! But this sure wasn't a top of the line bed,and wasn't a sweet sleeper bed!!!! January 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton to Date Annex building hallways were horrible. There was a horrid smell in hallways and always trays of used dishes on the floor. Dishes on the floor were brought to the attention to the hotel staff that walked through; Theses were removed after two days. Door jams on doors leading to annex are a major security issue. Most of them were damaged and/or did not close. Request was made to cleaning staff for additional towels and response was everything but accomodating; response was to get approval from "manager". In addition bar was under staffed and proceeded to begin to vacuum while patrons were still there at 11PM. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Room I thought the room was very nice, the staff was courteous. I didn't like the location of the room on a lower level because of a lot of morning noise with garbage trucks and other delivery vehicles making quite a bit of noise. My only suggestion would be to update the bathrooms. The vanity was very worn out. Otherwise, the rooms are lovely with nice televisions. I didn't use the internet, so I'm not sure how fast it is. It runs $12.95 and my company provides us with USB internet devices to avoid these types of charges. The restaurant is too expensive, but the food is acceptable. January 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No free continental breakfast Club floor room with free breakfast. Club room locked. Breakfast down stairs $14.95. I was told by motel staff that it was not included in room rate. My reservation said it was included. I talked to front desk, they said they would look into it. After serval attempts I gave up. October 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow check in/out Front desk staffs seemed too involve in their paper work on desk. I was the only one in line waiting to check out and view my bill. No guest at the counter. It was when one staff saw me holding my Platinum key card holder that he waved me over. I do want to commend servers at bar and restaurant were every cheerful. Give you the feeling they enjoyed their works there. October 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice The rooms are nice however every room should have modern adminities without added cost. Microwave and refrigerator should be included. I am grateful for the upgrade to the tower however adminities requested at booking should be in room upon check in. The room has a lovely view of the lake. The breakfast buffet leaves much to be desired but Dinner is fabulous. The bed mattress is not the most comfortable neither are the pillows. I use this hotel only because of the convenience of being in the same location as our event. January 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looks can be deceiving Hotel is in a beautiful setting and our room looked lovely. We were there for a five day training also taking place in the hotel. On the second day there was a stink bug in the bed and later that night we found 7 around a crack in the window. The front desk did move us to another room but did not seem apologetic. In the next room the bathtub did not drain when we showered. When we checked out and told the young woman all this she did not seem at all concerned. This was not the experience I had expected from a Sheraton. May 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aging hotel with few amenities This is the first time I've stayed at the hotel, although I've been to functions here a number of times. The rooms are small and feel very dated, although the bed linens are nice. The hotel lobby and tiny bar are at the base of the tower where all the rooms are, and even small groups of people get sushed by security if they are talking because the open tower carries voices to the rooms too well. There are a handful of decent restaurants nearby, but almost nothing else. The club level lounge is anything but luxurious. January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful stay I've stayed at this hotel several times. I actually got married at this hotel in 1995. However, my most recent stay was awful. The room was clean, updated, and comfortable, but these were not the issues. During my stay, there was obviously a large soccer tournament in town, and there were unruly kids running all over the hotel -- inside and out. There was no sleep to be had as the sound echoed throughout the hotel. The TV in the room didn't work -- no signal. The coffee maker in the room didn't work -- simply wouldn't power on no matter where I plugged it in. The water pressure in the room (Club Level) was non-existent. And to top it off, housekeeping knocked on my door at 7am on Saturday to deliver my towels -- I didn't order extra towels. I will likely stay somewhere else on my next trip to Columbia, MD. May 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Strong urine and sweaty feet odor throughout the hotel Got there at 2pm on the off chance that room was ready but it wasn't, totally ok with that because we were early anyway. BUT at that point they knew we were there. We went back at 3pm and were met with a LONG check in line (Zack Brown was playing at Merrideth Pavillion that night) PLUS they had rooms allocated for a Triathlon too so they KNEW the hotel was going to be busy, so they checked EVERBODY IN AT 3pm, with only 2 people checking people in, Very poor planning. THEN finally we get to the fron of the line and I give them my name again (i'd already given it to them at 2pm) and they said the room wasn't ready!!! WHAT, they knew we were here, we'd been hanging around since 2pm. And there was a strong Urine odor and sweaty feet smell throughout the whole hotel, including the room. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Qualified To Be A Sheraton The facilities as this hotel are not up to Sheraton standards. This hotel is very poorly managed. I tried repeatedly to have issues corrected by management only to be met with indifference and incompetence. The rooms themselves are sizable but have big noisy air conditioners like you find in a cheap motel. The bathrooms are tiny (must close door to get into shower). The housekeeping staff does not use fitted sheets so they all pull off the edges of the bed as soon as you get in. AVOID THIS HOTEL. June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lackluster The Good: (1) The location was great. (2) The staff was polite and helpful when contacted. The Bad / Ugly: (1) The value was poor. (2) The bathroom was ridiculously small. (3) There were multiple maintenance issues including: peeling wallpaper; closet doors that do not easily open and close; a toilet seat with chips and bubbles; and visible chipping/cracking at the bottom of the bathroom door. All of this was in a club level room. (4) There is little to no SPG recognition. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Scenic Business/Shopping Hotel This hotel is in an excellent location. There is a Whole Foods next door. Columbia's mall is within walking distance, but you do have to cross a busy road. There is a nice pond to look at and walk/jog around. There are neatly-designed paddle boats for the kids, and a handful of restaurants very close by if you opt to eat outside the hotel. The crab cakes were delicious at the hotel. The only problem I encountered was the smell of the rooms. I moved to a different room after smelling mildew in the first. The second room also smelled of mildew, but I decided to tough it out. Later, I found that the A/C unit was leaking inside the room. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazing Staff! Rooms need work... I love the staff at the Sheraton Columbia. I consistently stay for business and every member seems to remember me positively and make me feel like an MVP. My room was sub par. The courtesy toiletries when I arrived were already used. There was no courtesy water and there were paper cups that had been used but were turned over to look like new cups. It made me question the overall cleanliness of the room. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 80th birthday party The customer service was outstanding and the accomodations were excellent! My mom's surprise party was a huge success because of the amazing staff (desk attendants, party hostess, sheraton shuttle driver, event coordinator for waterside resataurant) and beautiful setting. Can't wait to have another event at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center. April 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Facility in need of renovation Found rooms with very limited space to place close unless hanging. Two small narrow "desk Drawers? Room overall was clean, just very old and non functional furniture in room and bath. Dining room looks like original furniture from whenever this hotel first built. Seat vinyl or leather cracked and looked poor. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel This will be the 4th year that I have stayed at this hotel while attending a festival at Merriwether. The hotel's location is perfect! I can walk to the pavilion if the weather allows and I absolutely love Clyde's, which is just around the lake. The staff has always been very polite, friendly and more than helpful. The rooms are always clean and if I ever need anything..it is only a phone call away. This particular weekend can cause chaos at the hotel due to the large number of people converging upon it at one time. The staff each year is stellar!! They go out of their way to make sure that every hotel guest is satisfied! And they do all of this with a smile on their face the entire time! The breakfast buffet is superb!! My only con is the continental breakfast in the club lounge. It is very limited. I actually wound up going down and paying for the breakfast buffet!! It was absolutely worth it with the omelets cooked to order. I will definitely return again next year and highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Columbia area. May 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not the typical Sheraton quality The room was quite dated, with uncomfortable beds. I was unnecessarily placed in a room perfectly fitted for wheelchair users. No SPG recognition. On the plus side, the breakfast was quite good, in an area with a great view of the river. June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! What a nice hotel, full of friendly staff members! Loved Phyllis on the concierge level. She was a fabulous hostess! I was lucky enough to be in the hotel for the managers reception. What a nice touch! I wish I could have stayed longer. October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be Nicer this hotel definitely needs an update. I stayed on the SPG preferred floor and was surprised how outdated and loud it was. the walls must be very thin. Not a great value for the money. November 26, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not overly impressed The rooms in the lodge had an old damp smell. Bathroom/carpet not well cleaned. Saw dogs coming out of several rooms and I was not aware that I was staying in a dog friendly hotel. December 1, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected Pros- The location was excellent . Close to everything. Cons- I felt very isolated in the Lodge rooms.So much so.I couldnt just walk to the lobby area to ask for assistance. We were given two bath towels for 4 people. Shower went from warm to cold to very hot during our showers causing my 9yo to yell for help. There was no elevator in the lodge area. We had to make four trips to carry everything. We asked for an upgrade at check-in. We were told we WERE in the best room. It was not a pleasant experience. I did not bother to complain at check-out. I just wanted to get outta there. Such a great location...wish my family had a better experience. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs training Front desk staff didnt include club lounge on keys. They didnt the time before either. When I asked, she stated only for Platinum members which is inaccurate. Gold also receives the perk.. She did proceed to include include it but made me feel guilty and I had to look it upto be sure. The bill wasn't under the door or emailed. When I called to get it emailed, it took 4 tries for them to spell a 5 letter word correctly. At the end no thank you, no sorry, just a "you will receive shortly and hung up". Which FYI didnt come and I had to call back again and repeat. Still hasn't arrived as if this post. Very low level of competence at this hotel September 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Papers please.... The hotel will kick you and your family to the gutter if you lose your drivers license while you travel. Even if you are a preferrred member, and have stayed at the hotel for business in the same month. The front desk clerk first lied, saying that it was required to validate my credit card (which it is not, since I can pay on-line). Then I offered to pay cash, and the lie was exposed. The second lie, offered by the manager was that government ID is required by law, which is definetly not true. I stayed at an other hotel in the area just fine w/o having a drivers licence. With ethics like these who can trust the hotel if anything goes wrong? August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shining stars in the hotel industry! My daughter was having surgery at Howard County Hospital that lasted hours longer than it was scheduled. Coming from Hagerstown Md it was to late after surgery to drive home. I talked with the security guard at the hospital about sleeping arrangements.They didn't have overnight sleeping for her husband and myself! But he did tell me about a Sheraton minutes from the hospital. I myself worked for the Sheraton in Hagerstown for 10 years so I new I wanted to stay there! It was 11:00 pm and I had been up since 6:00 am that morning.Your staff was great from the front desk to the restaurant as well as housekeeping! Thank you for a wonderful stay!! March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable The room was exceptionally clean and the bed and other amenities were comfy and cozy. The view from my room was great. Nice place. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel Everything was very pleasant. Staff was very nice. it was a nice arrangement since the event we attended was being held there. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Older property My room felt dirty and old. The bed was not very comfortable and the remote didn't always work. Not worth $109 a night. June 13, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>