Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

  • 10207 Wincopin Circle
  • Columbia,
  • Maryland
  • 21044
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff revoew We have stayed at this property several times and it is tops. The reason is that Joe Giannino, the GM; front desk ..Michele, Doreen, Sandy, Erina, and others; bellmen..Vernon and Tyrone; food service..Ryan, Terri, and otherengineering; and housekeeping staff are outstanding, courteous, efficient, and effective. Always with a smile and willingness to be of assistance. It is not home, but they all have made our stays comfortable. t August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful setting I didn't know how lovely the area was until I looked out the window in the morning. A lake with a beautiful sunrise met my gaze. What a great way to start the day. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Guest I stayed at the hotel while in a wedding and the staff made it possible that we were all on the same floor not to far from each other. The hotel is very clean and provides a calm atmosphere for any occasion. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed overnight after a concert We attended a concert at Merriweather Post Pavilion and stayed at the hotel rather than drive home that evening. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was attentive and helpful. We had all of our meals at the hotel. Dinner in the lounge and breakfast in the restaurant. Food was pricey, but delicious. We took the free shuttle service to the venue and walked back after the concert. Easy walk, and even though it was dark, there were plenty of other guests doing the same thing. Never, for a moment, did it feel unsafe to be walking the streets late in the evening. Definitely would stay again! July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud Atrium/Thin Walls The rooms in the "tower" section of the hotel are on the noisy side. If there are people down in the lobby, the sound travels and echos and can be heard in your room. We also had a room w/ a door that adjoins another room. We didn't know the people in the other room, but we could hear all of their conversations, we knew which tv show they were watching and could even hear their one-sided phone conversations. The only reason to stay here is because you can walk to Merriweather Post Pavillion. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I stayed at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center last night with my 2 young daughters. Upon check in I was welcomed by a very friendly staff member and she gave me 2 key cards to my room as I had requested and gave me simple directions to the room. When we got to the room which was not a far walk, but a lot for my daughters who were carrying their own overnight bags, neither of the keys worked to open the door. We walked back to the desk and the same staff member greeted us immediately. She was very apologetic and reissued 2 new keys. Once we got to the room the second time, same problem. We walked back one more time and I asked to have a staff member walk to the room with us to ensure the keys worked so we would not have to make the walk back a third time if they did not work. Instead, she moved me to a closer room in the main part of the hotel so she could see me enter the room from the front desk and know if I got in. That was good enough for me. The keys worked that time and we dropped our stuff off and left for the evening to meet some family. I never thought much about the key issue after that. When I got back to the room later that night, I walked in to find a tray with a bottle of wine, 2 juice boxes and an assortment of snacks along with a note from the front desk staff member apologizing and welcoming us again to the hotel. I was very pleased that the staff was concerned enough about making my stay enjoyable that they went out of their way to send me the tray of goodies. I would definitely recommend this hotel and next time I am in the area, I will be back. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comedy of Errors As an SPG Gold member I have certain expectations-none of which were met at this hotel. NO recognition, upgrade, or breakfast. Booked in to the Lodge area which is just dark and scary.Booked for King room, after walking forever,got to the room,with 2 doubles.Called desk, they told to come get another key-no go, bring it to me. Room even further out, remote not working so was replaced.Room service Key Lime pie was old and cracked,bread pudding cold. Woken by another guest at 1am only to fall back to sleep and be woken by housekeeping at 8:50. Ridiculous. May 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible food service Our visit started with an extremely late check in of after 5PM even though we arrived at 2:30.We were attending a wedding and were concerned with getting dressed in time for pictures. Our room was "worn" and dated. My pillow was wet from the air conditioner along with the rug. The Club Level offered nothing but canned sodas and breakfast and coffee were nowhere to be seen at the advertied time. The dinner that I pre-selected for the wedding was unavailable and the bar was quickly out of white wine. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Stay Here The Lodge needs to be CLOSED. The Sheraton organization should be embarrassed and a shame of themselves for renting those rooms to individuals. The General Manager and Regional Managers should take more pride in their jobs and speak up that those rooms are inhabitable. If they have not seen those rooms they need to take a look at them!. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No water Hotel staff shut down water at 10:00am in morning and did not inform us. Could not shower or use bathroom had to make other plans to shower. This should have been posted in lobby, sent to phone in room, sent via email. This really did ruin are stay July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Property needs a facelift Starting from the run down parking garage to the rooms, and the hallways on the way to the fitness center, things look grungy, run down and overall just dirty. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant when I had to change rooms due to a pet smell that was unacceptable, my new room was comfortable, but not on the club level I paid for. It can be a great facility if given a complete facelift and cleaning of all carpeting/walls. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel is in a lovely setting the only thing bad about the room was the bathroom. the sink and faucet were dirty with black mold and really needed a good cleaning. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a good expierence When i made resv.was given an early check in of 1,went around 1:30 and room wasnt ready so we sat around for about an 1/2hr then went to pay and was told i needed a $50 deposite ,was never told when i made reservation.They did give us a later check out of 1pm.Bathroom on first floor was disusting,diaper on the floor,toilet paper,sinks dirty. Only 1 elevator worked sunday. Room only had a desk chair so one of us had to sit on bed to eat, there was only 1 robe. Monday morning 9am,10am and 12pm maid knocked on door and Do Not Disturb sign was out. Employees very nice, and our view was good and the shuttle was nice for the concert.So only 3 things we liked. My opinion is the hotel really needs a good cleaning and stain removal on carpets and lobby furniture and more chairs in double bed rooms July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel location is excellent The location is in center of Columbia and there are good restaurants near by. The airconditioner is too noisy that needs to be improved. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SOME OK SOME NOT The location of this hotel is excellent! Within walking distance to an amazing mall with food and entertainment. It is in a wooded area that is beautiful. Our room was in the lodge section, which is set in the woods further. The parking was free which is an added benefit. The unfortunate problem was that there wasn't a ramp, an incline to pull your luggage up or for handicap assistance that we could find. And your rooms are either downstairs or upstairs, ours' was downstairs and there isn't an elevator in the lodge (I checked with the front desk) and it is very inconvenient to lug your luggage up and down steps!! Our room was enormous and near the laundry, a big plus! It was beautiful with an huge desk and full size sleeper sofa, beautifully furnished. Yet another problem was that in our bathroom (room 166) there was only hot, very hot water in the tub/shower. I complained to the front desk and they said they would send an engineer down to fix it while we were gone for the day. We had 3 nights total stay (May 25th-27th and 27th-28th, 2 different bookings using cash and points but all in the same room), the engineer never showed up during our stay. And due to no elevator and ramp, it was difficult to change rooms. At checkout, after several tries to get all my receipts, I was almost offered a free breakfast, I was asked if I ate, but I was on my way to my flight and had no time, I think the front desk was going to offer me a meal but I'll never know. As beautiful as it was, and as close of a location to family as it was, it had it's draw backs. May 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing The check in line was over 20 minutes long. After getting to the front of the line, we lean red our room was not ready. The staff greeter did wok on the computer to switch our room. When we finally got to the room, we learned that it had not curtains on the window!! We had to shower and change for the wedding and then switch rooms!! This was very inconvenient. The morning breakfast the staff was very slow to accommodate. It took a long time to get coffee. Then after finally getting coffee, we realized they did not give us creamer. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful setting What a beautiful location! We stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to Merriweather Pavilion. We could walk to the concert and not have to worry about driving and parking. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcomed Rest Very good place to stay if you're in the Columbia, MD area. Very helpful and pleasant staff. The rooms are large, comfortable and quite. We would definitely stay at the Sheraton again. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Preferred Guest Points? My room reservation was made by Admin person, and the extension was not booked upon her request. I extended the stay one night, and the front desk DID NOT ask me to re-initialize my card key, so when I went to my room, tired after a long day, walked the 2-city blocks to my room, (see below), my key didn't work, so I had to walk back two more times. I will be canceling the SPG Preferred Guest card I have. I travel an intermediate number of times per year. The points accumulate very slowly and I do not have enough 'status' to stay with business associates. I had to stay as far as practical from the desk and main tower. Unsatisfactory for a mere 'traveler' who has accumulated 7700 useless points! No wireless service for my points level either. I'd have more status as a walk-in! May 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed at this hotel for a wedding, and were really surprised by the staff's attitude upon check in. The block had been reserved for months as was our reservation. You would think that staff would take utmost care in making sure guests of a large event, which is bringing the hotel lots of money, were happy and taken care of. In talking with other guests of the wedding, we found our opinion was not alone. Step it up next time, or you may find large parties become a thing of the past. June 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old !! Was very disappointed in my recent stay at the Sheraton Columbia. The rooms are very old and need major updating. The rugs are dirty. Switched out of my first room because their was no refrigerator, which should be a stable in any hotel room and the rug was dirty. Got put into the lodge and they had a refrigerator but there was gum stuck in the rug, Gross !!!!! Room was smelly also. The area is awesome. Have never been this disappointed in a Sheraton before July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Serious Help I was a guest in this hotel several times over the past ten years (my last stay was in 2010), but I will not ever go back after my most recent stay. The facilities are badly in need of repair - multiple areas in the 'extension' building leak water directly into the facility when it rains (including the entrance foyer and exercise room). All features are extremely worn (carpet in room is out of control, door jams have been reinforced in a very haphazard manner, paint peeled & flaking on all windows and surfaces, etc.) . The exercise room was attrocious - only the very brave or very desperate patrons used it. I realize that facilities get worn down over time, but the state of this hotel is well beyond what I have come to expect from Sheraton. I was very disappointed. I would have checked out if it was going to be a longer stay for me, but had already unpacked by the time I realized how bad it was, so decided to gut it out and pretend I was a private back in the army (in the early 1980s). July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not comfortable Room was shabby. Beds are uncomfortable. Pillows provide no support. Bathroom is small for multiple people in room. Common areas were dirty. A room service cart sat in the entrance to our floor for our entire stay and it was so filthy it looks like it has never been wiped down or cleaned. The garbage can just outside of the parking garage (right across from the front of the hotel) was overflowing with trash for the majority of our stay. Bell staff appeared to be nonexistent. This hotel seems as if it has no management on site otherwise these things would have have been noticed and addressed. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The New Year's Eve Night Of No Sleep!!!!!!!!!!! This hotel has some issues that need to be fixed immediately!!!! The first room that I got was at the top floor of this hotel,I get in the room and there is a loud mechanical noise running coming from the roof. I told the front desk,and they said they'll have someone go check it out. Then they moved me to another room a few floors down. This room had a very bad bed!!!!!! Me and my fiance did not sleep well at all!!!!!!! This bed was very hard!!!!! I know starwood for having there sweet sleeper beds which are very good and top of the line beds! But this sure wasn't a top of the line bed,and wasn't a sweet sleeper bed!!!! January 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful stay I've stayed at this hotel several times. I actually got married at this hotel in 1995. However, my most recent stay was awful. The room was clean, updated, and comfortable, but these were not the issues. During my stay, there was obviously a large soccer tournament in town, and there were unruly kids running all over the hotel -- inside and out. There was no sleep to be had as the sound echoed throughout the hotel. The TV in the room didn't work -- no signal. The coffee maker in the room didn't work -- simply wouldn't power on no matter where I plugged it in. The water pressure in the room (Club Level) was non-existent. And to top it off, housekeeping knocked on my door at 7am on Saturday to deliver my towels -- I didn't order extra towels. I will likely stay somewhere else on my next trip to Columbia, MD. May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The accomdations were comfortable The hotel rooms are okay. Could use some updating. The staff was outstanding. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misrepresentation I had an incredibly poor experience at the Sheraton Hotel in Columbia, MD July 12, 2014. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone anymore at this point. I have had good experiences with this hotel in the past, so this is a drastic change in my opinion. The lines at check in/check out were long and I always had to wait at least ten minutes to be serviced. However the worst part of all was that the price was misrepresented (an email I received stated the price was $99 dollars and was then charged $119 at check out). The clerk (Sandy) fixed this discrepancy for two of my friends however she then refused to fix this error for me (it appeared this was at the prompting of her manager/superior who she was having a side conversation with). It clearly to be was about saving a few dollars and not solid customer service. The clerk then had the audacity that I should bother the bride about the contract the morning after her wedding. I was disgusted by this terrible customer service and will not stay at this or any other Sheraton again. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton to Date Annex building hallways were horrible. There was a horrid smell in hallways and always trays of used dishes on the floor. Dishes on the floor were brought to the attention to the hotel staff that walked through; Theses were removed after two days. Door jams on doors leading to annex are a major security issue. Most of them were damaged and/or did not close. Request was made to cleaning staff for additional towels and response was everything but accomodating; response was to get approval from "manager". In addition bar was under staffed and proceeded to begin to vacuum while patrons were still there at 11PM. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by July Biz Stay I stay here frequently for business. The hotel is clean, the staff is very, very friendly and helpful, definitely above the average for customer service, and there is a nice walking path behind the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and parking on site. Great choice. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great stay Three people staying in room. Only two towels. Asked for more to be sent up on Friday afternoon. Never came. Had to ask again on Saturday. Finally arrived. Was surprised we had to pay extra for breakfast. Very overpriced. Hotel was noisy. Party/wedding Saturday night. Lots of screaming that could be heard in our room after 11pm. Could also hear the room next door's tv. And finally, our room was never serviced! We left the room at 9.30am Saturday, and when we arrived back at 3pm, it was still in the same state we had left it. No one came to do it that afternoon when we were back. Overall, was VERY disappointed in the hotel! I am in Columbia a couple of times a year. Will never stay here again. June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>