Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma

  • 745 Baywood Drive
  • Petaluma,
  • California
  • 94954
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch Out For The Pricing Unfortunately I needed to stop in this area on a long trip, and went I went to the counter to get the price it was $179 for the night. I quickly pulled up the website on my phone and it was only $139! They refused to match it, and when I said I'd just pay for it on my phone they pushed me not to do it saying I'd have to wait around for half an hour or more for the reservation to show up in their system - which is less than ideal at 10pm at night. I had to stay there and get some rest, but as a frequent traveling I will never again visit Sheraton. March 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why make a reservation when they don't honour it? I come to Petaluma frequently and had been choosing the Sheraton due to it's proximity - I don't think that is going to happen again. I booked a club room floor in advance, it was confirmed, but upon check-in I was advised that there were no rooms available and I was put on a non-club floor. My compensation? 2000 starwood points... its 1/5 of the value of a stay at this location. I am very disappointed. I asked if there would be a room available at any time during my stay, the helpful staff member told me no. Strangely though when I look online, I could book another room on the club floor. What's going on Sheraton? August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over promise under delivery The front desk did not greet with SPG status and could not answer questions regarding local area. The new gym filled with fresh paint smell and a broken air conditioning. After the complaints, air conditioning was still not functioning the next day. The temporary club house, which had one sofa, a big screen TV, a few folding chairs and 3 cans of Coke, was depressing. June 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs work While in a great location I would not recommend staying at this hotel. 5 quick reasons: 1. No luggage assistance upon check-in. 2. No recognition as Platinum member upon checking-in. 3. The host in the club lounge on Friday, October 4 never said a word to any of the guests arriving into the lounge. When asked a question about how the coffee machine worked he seemed irritated with having to make an effort. 4. One server for breakfast. The hotel seemed understaffed and of those there several lacked proper training. 20 minutes for oatmeal that was luke-warm and cement like upon arrival. 5. Woken up on Sat, Oct 5 by the fire alarm. One positive, the employee in the coffee lounge in the morning of Oct 6th was awesome. Great cappuccino and very friendly. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best Sheraton I have stayed at! I am SPG gold apparently must be platinum here for club privileges. I have stayed in NYC and Boston and had club privileges. Given first floor room facing parking lot next to housekeeping ramp,enjoyed the noise of carts using the ramp. The room smelled , they placed some kind of air fresher on the airconditioner it did not help. There was mold on the walls in the bathroom probably because the vent did not work. The fridge was on same outlet as the lamp so if you turn off the lamp with the wall switch the fridge turned off as well. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely no SPG recognition...ever I have stayed here monthly since the end of the summer. As a platinum, I have yet to be upgraded, even when I ask for it and the hotel is more or less empty. The lounge serves among the skimpiest and least healthy breakfasts of any Sheraton, this in spite of the hotel promoting "local cuisine" in its high end restaurant. The staff ranges from pleasantly incompetent to unpleasantly incompetent. I think my final staw with this Sheraton was a few days ago. A wide variety of suites were available when I booked and checked in an hour later. I asked for a suite upgrade and was told none were available. When I then showed the clerk all the suites that were currently on offer, she reluctanly "upgraded" me to a junior suite. This micro room was no suite. The room I was assigned barely held a bed and a chair. I would guess it was around 250-300 square feet. It is among the smallest if not the smallest room in the hotel, according to the hotel plan which I asked to see upon checkout. I was too tired to go back down to the desk after all that. Add insult to injury: I was billed for a rollaway which could not have possibly fit into the room. MANAGEMENT PROBLEM? December 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just EH The staff was very "this is the answer I have been trained to give". Not what I expect from a spg hotel. August 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Petaluma Sheraton - no bag arrival service We arrived by car & there was no one to help us with our bags. I asked for a cart; the 3 they had were all being used. When one did get returned by a guest there was still no one to help me; so I loaded the cart & took our bags up to the room on the cart & then brought it back down. When you're paying over $200 a night for a hotel room; the hotel should have this service available. I don't recommend this hotel. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Friendly As usual, we were pleased with the overall recent stay in Pentaluma,Ca. We especially enjoyed the Club Lounge where we enjoyed yummy breakfast fare and evening snacks that were more like a meal. The Starbucks coffee available all day was also appreciated. September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing We were looking forward to a fun weekend in the wine country and did manage to have a good time in spite of the disappointing experience at this hotel. A specific example was the very meager fare in the Club Lounge. I have had much better free breakfasts at very inexpensive express hotels. The coffee machine in the Club Lounge was broken most of the time and I am not happy until I get my morning coffee. Another example of a small but unnecessary annoyance was the lack of an available luggage cart to move our things to the car upon checkout. They were all in use by supply delivery guys who should bring their own hand trucks instead of monopolizing those intended for guests. Our room keys only worked sometimes so we had to keep going to the front desk - major hassle. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient, Courteous and Comfortable This was my first visit to this hotel and I opted to stay on the Club Level. Best decision I've made in a hotel upgrade. The Club room was a great place to congregate as many family members stayed there for a wedding. It was great to be able to get little snacks and drinks during the course of the day. And can I say the coffee maker in the Club room kept me going? Our family spent many nights talking until the wee hours of the morning so that delicious coffee was absolutely necessary. The staff was friendly, courteous and accommodating. We were able to check in early. This resulted in us being put in a a room that was immediately ready but didn't have the extra towels requested at the booking. But that was quickly rectified. The only "problem" we had was an extra roomie....a tiny mouse. While it loved the room, we weren't willing to share. A quick response from the front desk, a glue trap and quick retrieval allowed us to go right to sleep. September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bed in Jr. Suite was uncomfortable and sagging We paid extra to be upgraded to a Jr. Suite and portion of the hotel that had been recently refurbished. While we were really delighted with the marina view, we were completely unhappy with the king bed which sagged in the middle. It felt like a motel 6 bed and had definitely not been replaced recently (if ever??). In addition, there was only one robe in the room and no toilet paper and the refrigerator was off completely. What a shame, since the property is so beautiful and the staff are so friendly and kind. August 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by You charged me double!! You charged me for two rooms even though I pointed out the mistake on the invoice at checkout. You even called me later that day to assure me I would only be billed for one room. I am so annoyed! September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Probably Would Not Return Room on 3rd floor overlooking the marina was clean, well maintained and up to date. The exterior on the marina side was filthy with bird droppings and the marina itself appears to be on "hard times". There is no outdoor area other than the small fenced outdoor pool enclosure where you relax outside. The lobby area appears to have been recently remodelled but the chairs in the bar/lounge area were filthy and many needed to be thrown out. We used the hotel as our base for a 3 night visit to Napa/Sonoma....hotel was a 20-30 minute drive minimum to anywhere we wanted to go and not as convenient as we had hoped. May 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible front desk The first thing you deal with in a hotel is the front desk on the afternoon of June 5 th the women who was working the front desk could not have been more rude and unfriendly I own a business if she worked for me I would have fired her immediately June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite up to the Sheraton standard I have stayed at this hotel a couple times for business and while it has a good location and decent facilities, it is not up to the level of service one comes to expect from a Sheraton. Front desk staff were friendly but often seemed distracted and not always that professional. I had to call back 2 times the first time I stayed there to have my bill emailed to me. This second stay they had the water turned off from 9 am in the morning and had a disruptive fire check by engineers later in the morning. Overall it feels more like a lower category hotel than a Sheraton. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by comfy cozy The room was just okay. The bedding was nice but we wish there were queen beds. The beds were quite small. The pool has a view of the freeway as do many bedrooms. The restaurant is small with not much variety in the menu. The lobby is tastefully decorated and the desk clerks were friendly. It is the best place to stay in Petaluma as most others are your standard economy motel. Improvements could be made to make it even better! December 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by You're unwelcome When I arrived to the hotel at 6:30pm I didn't expect to arrive to a lobby of 20 people standing in line without a receptionist. I also didn't expect to have a 30 minute wait to get checked in. There was no explanation as to why we had to wait and some people were turned away because the hotel was overbooked. An SPG Platinum member that was in line in front of me was upset because he is supposed to have a special line and was forced to wait and didn't get the room he wanted. There were other staff members that would walk up to the reception counter but didn't offer to help out or say anything. They went to reception and got out as fast as they could. I would never recommend a hotel that doesn't concern themselves with their patrons' well being or whether they have somewhere else to be. February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs help with staff My original reservation was somehow lost and never made. Luckily I'd called to confirm and realized I had no reservation. There was a long wait for coffee in the morning (no one there) but the lady working the bar area was really nice. I waited almost half an hour for some lettuce wraps that were somehow lost and the tv clicker did not work in my room. It's a lovely hotel but there are constant glitches when I stay there. If I had somewhere else to stay, I would. June 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was awful We were in room 170. At 7am in the morning a group of rowdy demonstrators were outside our window and woke us up.. We called the front desk and they refused to call the police. I called the police and they never came as it turns out the demonstrators were your union people. We went to the lobby to go to breakfast and had to wear coats at breakfast because the front desk would not close the front doors the union had opened. We feel the front desk should have told us in advance that there would be union people demonstrating at 7am so we could have made other arrangements. You people shoudl be ashamed. I asked to be called by your manager which never happened. Actually I do not blame her as we know there were other cranky guests who were very nice. December 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced hotel This was an average hotel. Nothing special. Basic room, basic features for $240 a night. I can stay in a very nice hotel in San Francisco and not have to look at a parking lot for the rate we paid to stay in Petaluma. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy heater We stayed in a deluxe room with 11,000 Starwood points last weekend to celebrate our 10th anniversary, though it's not worth it. Nothing impressive. When we checked in, the hotel staff looked tired of many guests and weren't friendly at all, but check-out was OK. Complimentary wifi was great, but it's too bad the hotel doesn't provide slippers and bathrobes. Most of all, the heater in the room (#210) was extremely noisy, we couldn't relax as well as sleep at all. Overall the hotel was OK, but isn't worth the 11,000 points. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inferior room. We have stayed at this property previously and felt that it was the best choice for the area. This weekend we reserved an upgraded room to find that the 'upgrade' was about 25 sq ft of bar area. The tv remote didn't work consistently and the a/c fan ran only at high - all night long. The price was astronomical and we expected at least a sitting area. One would pay that amount for a room in San Francisco, not Petaluma (chickens and cows, don't try to sell me on wine country). Totally disappointed and will not be returning. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would Not Patronize Again I made this reservation because we became aware of the need to travel to the area at the last minute, and it came up as one of the few places available. The price for a very ordinary room was around $350 for one night, and this was to include a $25 prepaid debit master card, and some sort of coca cola cooler deal. The master card was in the room when we returned that night in an envelope shoved under our door. The soda deal never materialized. We got very little for a lot of money, including a hotel that looks like it's overdue for some renovation and sprucing up. The internet connection in the room was very iffy, and kept working or needing re-setting. The places we customarily patronize in the Marin/Sonoma Counties area offer much more for half the price. We won't be coming back. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bob Saved the Night! I'd booked a room at a different hotel and was appalled at the condition of the room. It was after midnight, but when I called to see if there was any availability at the Sheraton, Bob, the front desk manager, quickly helped me book a room. He was kind enough to upgrade the room and had someone help me with my bags. His compassion for my experience and efficient handling of the reservation made a big difference for me. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Had a great stay! August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed As an SPG member for a number of years now, we expected a little better room, our view was the backside of the air conditioning units and I do not believe the hotel was full. The carpet was badly stained, housekeeping did not leave us any wash cloths one day, they did not leave us coffee cups and condiments the second day, but the worst was finding someone's very large toe nail in our bed. I expect more than this from a Sheraton. We were very disapointed February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel! I started my stay in Sonoma County at a different hotel and quickly transferred to the Sheraton. The hotel is wonderful. My only suggestion is for those of use that rise and depart early and want coffee (not in our room) - there is no option. Starbucks in-house opens later and has a very small offering and the restaurant opens later as well. Lobby coffee would really have made the stay perfect! August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay!! My wife and I chose the Sonoma Sheration for our our recent visit despite some of the negative reviews and are so glad we did. The staff was very courteous, the room was clean and relaxing, the bed was very comfortable, the food in the club room was great and it was the perfect location for visiting the wine country. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away from Home It always feels like I am coming home when I arrive at the Sheraton. The front desk staff are excellent and greet you by name. I really don't know how they keep everyone straight but they always greet returning guests by name. Throughout the hotel, the staff always acknowledge you, no one is too busy checking their emails and text...a rarity of late. I always enjoy my rooms and really appreciate the upgrades. Betty and Mike at the evening club lounge are out of this world and make the lounge very welcoming. They both go above and beyond. I am sure the Sheraton appreciates their loyalty and attention to detail. The only thing I can comment on that needs improvement is the timely opening of the lounge in the am when one particular person is working (the young blonde) who has been late on several occasions. So except for her; I'd say Sheraton is excellent. We recommend it to all of our travelers coming to the area. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Choice We were only there for one night on our way to Russian River Wine touring but were very pleased with the room and food in the dining room. We also had a drink in the bar and found the prices and selection to be good. It is conveniently located right off the 101. March 18, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>