Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma

  • 745 Baywood Drive
  • Petaluma,
  • Californie
  • 94954
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely no SPG recognition...ever I have stayed here monthly since the end of the summer. As a platinum, I have yet to be upgraded, even when I ask for it and the hotel is more or less empty. The lounge serves among the skimpiest and least healthy breakfasts of any Sheraton, this in spite of the hotel promoting "local cuisine" in its high end restaurant. The staff ranges from pleasantly incompetent to unpleasantly incompetent. I think my final staw with this Sheraton was a few days ago. A wide variety of suites were available when I booked and checked in an hour later. I asked for a suite upgrade and was told none were available. When I then showed the clerk all the suites that were currently on offer, she reluctanly "upgraded" me to a junior suite. This micro room was no suite. The room I was assigned barely held a bed and a chair. I would guess it was around 250-300 square feet. It is among the smallest if not the smallest room in the hotel, according to the hotel plan which I asked to see upon checkout. I was too tired to go back down to the desk after all that. Add insult to injury: I was billed for a rollaway which could not have possibly fit into the room. MANAGEMENT PROBLEM? December 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just EH The staff was very "this is the answer I have been trained to give". Not what I expect from a spg hotel. August 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWFUL - This review is 100% True - Their "Suite" is actually a partition door that does not shut out light or sound. - There are no valet, or bellman at this hotel. Must carry your own bags. Need a cart? Push one yourself to the parking lot to unpack your car. - We waited 5 min to be acknowledged by the front desk. - Waiter served me coffee in a mug with a solid red lipstick crescent - NO INTERNET FOR 3 SOLID DAYS. Got it working for a few minutes, speed test showed near zero upload/download. Not good for business travelers. Cell service is spotty too so you're basically offline. - Maids aren't trained in hospitality. "Can you turn down my room while I'm out?" "I don't know I'll have to ask my supervisor"... Uhhh okay. - Need a front desk agent? You can find them out front (like, directly out front in the portico) smoking and talking on their cell phone. I am Starwood Gold and I've seen Starwoods all over. I can only guess it's a franchised Sheraton with bad management? No one has a clue about hospitality. Terrible place. January 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing We were looking forward to a fun weekend in the wine country and did manage to have a good time in spite of the disappointing experience at this hotel. A specific example was the very meager fare in the Club Lounge. I have had much better free breakfasts at very inexpensive express hotels. The coffee machine in the Club Lounge was broken most of the time and I am not happy until I get my morning coffee. Another example of a small but unnecessary annoyance was the lack of an available luggage cart to move our things to the car upon checkout. They were all in use by supply delivery guys who should bring their own hand trucks instead of monopolizing those intended for guests. Our room keys only worked sometimes so we had to keep going to the front desk - major hassle. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bed in Jr. Suite was uncomfortable and sagging We paid extra to be upgraded to a Jr. Suite and portion of the hotel that had been recently refurbished. While we were really delighted with the marina view, we were completely unhappy with the king bed which sagged in the middle. It felt like a motel 6 bed and had definitely not been replaced recently (if ever??). In addition, there was only one robe in the room and no toilet paper and the refrigerator was off completely. What a shame, since the property is so beautiful and the staff are so friendly and kind. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Probably Would Not Return Room on 3rd floor overlooking the marina was clean, well maintained and up to date. The exterior on the marina side was filthy with bird droppings and the marina itself appears to be on "hard times". There is no outdoor area other than the small fenced outdoor pool enclosure where you relax outside. The lobby area appears to have been recently remodelled but the chairs in the bar/lounge area were filthy and many needed to be thrown out. We used the hotel as our base for a 3 night visit to Napa/Sonoma....hotel was a 20-30 minute drive minimum to anywhere we wanted to go and not as convenient as we had hoped. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel in north of SF Hotel is approximately an hour away from downtown SF. Check-in was smooth but I wished the concierge stuff could have helped us with the luggage, as we can't really handle them without a cart that has to be taken out from the front desk office. December 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by comfy cozy The room was just okay. The bedding was nice but we wish there were queen beds. The beds were quite small. The pool has a view of the freeway as do many bedrooms. The restaurant is small with not much variety in the menu. The lobby is tastefully decorated and the desk clerks were friendly. It is the best place to stay in Petaluma as most others are your standard economy motel. Improvements could be made to make it even better! December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This Sheraton is located within close proximity to Sonoma and Napa as well as close enough to downtown Petaluma to make it very convenient. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will be back. I was very tired after battling traffic from SFO. I was a very relaxing stay. Easy check in. Nice resturant! Nice staff. October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible front desk The first thing you deal with in a hotel is the front desk on the afternoon of June 5 th the women who was working the front desk could not have been more rude and unfriendly I own a business if she worked for me I would have fired her immediately June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by You're unwelcome When I arrived to the hotel at 6:30pm I didn't expect to arrive to a lobby of 20 people standing in line without a receptionist. I also didn't expect to have a 30 minute wait to get checked in. There was no explanation as to why we had to wait and some people were turned away because the hotel was overbooked. An SPG Platinum member that was in line in front of me was upset because he is supposed to have a special line and was forced to wait and didn't get the room he wanted. There were other staff members that would walk up to the reception counter but didn't offer to help out or say anything. They went to reception and got out as fast as they could. I would never recommend a hotel that doesn't concern themselves with their patrons' well being or whether they have somewhere else to be. February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best Sheraton I have stayed at! I am SPG gold apparently must be platinum here for club privileges. I have stayed in NYC and Boston and had club privileges. Given first floor room facing parking lot next to housekeeping ramp,enjoyed the noise of carts using the ramp. The room smelled , they placed some kind of air fresher on the airconditioner it did not help. There was mold on the walls in the bathroom probably because the vent did not work. The fridge was on same outlet as the lamp so if you turn off the lamp with the wall switch the fridge turned off as well. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was awful We were in room 170. At 7am in the morning a group of rowdy demonstrators were outside our window and woke us up.. We called the front desk and they refused to call the police. I called the police and they never came as it turns out the demonstrators were your union people. We went to the lobby to go to breakfast and had to wear coats at breakfast because the front desk would not close the front doors the union had opened. We feel the front desk should have told us in advance that there would be union people demonstrating at 7am so we could have made other arrangements. You people shoudl be ashamed. I asked to be called by your manager which never happened. Actually I do not blame her as we know there were other cranky guests who were very nice. December 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy heater We stayed in a deluxe room with 11,000 Starwood points last weekend to celebrate our 10th anniversary, though it's not worth it. Nothing impressive. When we checked in, the hotel staff looked tired of many guests and weren't friendly at all, but check-out was OK. Complimentary wifi was great, but it's too bad the hotel doesn't provide slippers and bathrobes. Most of all, the heater in the room (#210) was extremely noisy, we couldn't relax as well as sleep at all. Overall the hotel was OK, but isn't worth the 11,000 points. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inferior room. We have stayed at this property previously and felt that it was the best choice for the area. This weekend we reserved an upgraded room to find that the 'upgrade' was about 25 sq ft of bar area. The tv remote didn't work consistently and the a/c fan ran only at high - all night long. The price was astronomical and we expected at least a sitting area. One would pay that amount for a room in San Francisco, not Petaluma (chickens and cows, don't try to sell me on wine country). Totally disappointed and will not be returning. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would Not Patronize Again I made this reservation because we became aware of the need to travel to the area at the last minute, and it came up as one of the few places available. The price for a very ordinary room was around $350 for one night, and this was to include a $25 prepaid debit master card, and some sort of coca cola cooler deal. The master card was in the room when we returned that night in an envelope shoved under our door. The soda deal never materialized. We got very little for a lot of money, including a hotel that looks like it's overdue for some renovation and sprucing up. The internet connection in the room was very iffy, and kept working or needing re-setting. The places we customarily patronize in the Marin/Sonoma Counties area offer much more for half the price. We won't be coming back. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bob Saved the Night! I'd booked a room at a different hotel and was appalled at the condition of the room. It was after midnight, but when I called to see if there was any availability at the Sheraton, Bob, the front desk manager, quickly helped me book a room. He was kind enough to upgrade the room and had someone help me with my bags. His compassion for my experience and efficient handling of the reservation made a big difference for me. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Had a great stay! August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs help with staff My original reservation was somehow lost and never made. Luckily I'd called to confirm and realized I had no reservation. There was a long wait for coffee in the morning (no one there) but the lady working the bar area was really nice. I waited almost half an hour for some lettuce wraps that were somehow lost and the tv clicker did not work in my room. It's a lovely hotel but there are constant glitches when I stay there. If I had somewhere else to stay, I would. June 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why make a reservation when they don't honour it? I come to Petaluma frequently and had been choosing the Sheraton due to it's proximity - I don't think that is going to happen again. I booked a club room floor in advance, it was confirmed, but upon check-in I was advised that there were no rooms available and I was put on a non-club floor. My compensation? 2000 starwood points... its 1/5 of the value of a stay at this location. I am very disappointed. I asked if there would be a room available at any time during my stay, the helpful staff member told me no. Strangely though when I look online, I could book another room on the club floor. What's going on Sheraton? August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed As an SPG member for a number of years now, we expected a little better room, our view was the backside of the air conditioning units and I do not believe the hotel was full. The carpet was badly stained, housekeeping did not leave us any wash cloths one day, they did not leave us coffee cups and condiments the second day, but the worst was finding someone's very large toe nail in our bed. I expect more than this from a Sheraton. We were very disapointed February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel! I started my stay in Sonoma County at a different hotel and quickly transferred to the Sheraton. The hotel is wonderful. My only suggestion is for those of use that rise and depart early and want coffee (not in our room) - there is no option. Starbucks in-house opens later and has a very small offering and the restaurant opens later as well. Lobby coffee would really have made the stay perfect! August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away from Home It always feels like I am coming home when I arrive at the Sheraton. The front desk staff are excellent and greet you by name. I really don't know how they keep everyone straight but they always greet returning guests by name. Throughout the hotel, the staff always acknowledge you, no one is too busy checking their emails and text...a rarity of late. I always enjoy my rooms and really appreciate the upgrades. Betty and Mike at the evening club lounge are out of this world and make the lounge very welcoming. They both go above and beyond. I am sure the Sheraton appreciates their loyalty and attention to detail. The only thing I can comment on that needs improvement is the timely opening of the lounge in the am when one particular person is working (the young blonde) who has been late on several occasions. So except for her; I'd say Sheraton is excellent. We recommend it to all of our travelers coming to the area. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Choice We were only there for one night on our way to Russian River Wine touring but were very pleased with the room and food in the dining room. We also had a drink in the bar and found the prices and selection to be good. It is conveniently located right off the 101. March 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Stay For the most part, the hotel was nice. However, the thermostat in the room could not be adjusted any cooler and it was warm at night. I asked the hotel 3 times to fix but it never was resolved. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations As a Starwood preferred guest My husband and myself felt very badly let down. Though I had booked several days in advance I was not allocated a room on the upper floors but was put into a room on the ground floor with people constantly walking past the window. Upon our insistence we were moved to an upper floor the next day. We stayed here for a total of five nights. We then booked in advance for another night a couple of days later when we would return from our conference in Sacramento. Upon our arrival back at the hotel we were again allocated a room on the ground floor. Reception was adamant that there were no other rooms available. At this point I found out that people with dogs were usually allocated the rooms on the ground floor. The room we were given smelt like an animal shelter which had just been washed with disinfectant. The carpet was marked with large dark stains and spots. The bed sheets were not taut and tucked in as is usual in other hotels but was crumpled like someone had slept in them. There seemed to be a shortage of regular tea and there was no hole wheat or other nutritious bread. When I tried to print my boarding pass in the business center a message came up saying cartridge missing. I have stayed in many Sheratons all over the world but this particular one does a disservice to the name of Sheraton ad makes a farce of the term Starwood preferred Guest. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite up to the Sheraton standard I have stayed at this hotel a couple times for business and while it has a good location and decent facilities, it is not up to the level of service one comes to expect from a Sheraton. Front desk staff were friendly but often seemed distracted and not always that professional. I had to call back 2 times the first time I stayed there to have my bill emailed to me. This second stay they had the water turned off from 9 am in the morning and had a disruptive fire check by engineers later in the morning. Overall it feels more like a lower category hotel than a Sheraton. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Many mediocre stays I've stayed at this particular Sheraton about a dozen times and it's consistently just a pretty good experience. The facility is nice but the service is very mixed. The front desk generally seems understaffed. There is often a line and except for one or two of the staff, they often seem rushed, confused and a bit rude. Customer service is a weak point. The gift shop always opens 15mins to 1 hour late, which is annoying when I''m trying to get a morning coffee there. The Internet access is very spotty and very slow. Tech support was not helpful. The Fitness room is poorly kept (sometimes missing towels and water). But the rooms are clean and very comfortable and the hotel is modern and well-equiped. January 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frequent Stayer - Covered Windows I am a very frequent stayer at Starwood properties (it's April and I already have 60+ nights this year). When I arrived at the hotel to check in, they did not have a room available for me, but the people in front of me, for some reason, did. But that's fine. What was unbelievable was, at my first stay in the region, my window was completely blocked by plastic paper. I barely got natural light and I had NO view. I would have NEVER booked this hotel had I known, there was not a warning and the front desk would not change my room. I will not be staying at this hotel again, and my experience was unacceptable. I cannot believe I got no notification in advance of my stay. I should NOT have had to pay my full rate. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! It was my 5 year anniversary and decided to go to Wine Country. I booked through Visa Signature and Delta Vacations based on their recommendations. We absolutely loved it! Everyone at the Hotel made us feel right at home. When they found out it was an anniversary trip, they sent up a bottle of Champagne on the house, upgraded to club lounge and anything we needed they took care of. I cant remember all their names but I do remember Jason and Mike (there were plenty more that made this trip so memorable). Thank you to the hotel staff for making this such a memorable experience! February 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>