Sheraton Sonoma County - Petaluma

  • 745 Baywood Drive
  • Petaluma,
  • Californie
  • 94954
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Construction noise was annoying! We stayed up late on Sunday and planned to sleep in on Monday morning, however, the construction on 101 started @7:00 a.m. And we had to check out! We should have been warned of this heavy and annoying noise at time of heck in. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Attention Nice facility in a great location as a launch point for all Sonoma County. Staff was VERY attentive and helpful attending to our needs. Second time staying here and we will come back! June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time for an upgrade This hotel is conveniently located near, but not in, the Sonoma Valley. The staff is gracious, helpful, and accommodating in every way. Unfortunately the rooms don't live up to SPG standards. The carpet was badly stained and the furniture was chipped and clearly in need of replacement. It's too bad that the room quality doesn't live up to the first-rate staff. November 26, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by mixed feelings first time i stayed here wasn't the best experience due to 2 different housekeeping staff, within 10 minutes of each other, trying to gain entry into my room even though i was granted late checkout. plus, the do not disturb sign was still up on door. as a female who had just showered, did not appreciate the male staff member trying to open my door as i was standing naked trying to get dressed and having to shout, yet again, that i had late checkout. i emailed the manager, and he assured me he would talk to housekeeping and front desk staff to assure the problem won't happen again. however, the second time i stayed, my shower steam set off the smoke detector and was then accused of smoking in my room. then, to my disappointment, 3 minutes after 12pm, housekeeping tried to come into my room, even though i had a late checkout. again. apparently me not wanting my stay interrupted by housekeeping and not wanting a faulty smoke detector to be set off by shower steam just so i can be accused of smoking in my room is an indication that my expectations for my stay were too high. if wanting to feel like my patronage is valued and that my feelings of privacy and safety matter means that my expectations are too high, maybe the hotel and it's management's expectations for providing good service aren't high enough. December 19, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWFUL - This review is 100% True - Their "Suite" is actually a partition door that does not shut out light or sound. - There are no valet, or bellman at this hotel. Must carry your own bags. Need a cart? Push one yourself to the parking lot to unpack your car. - We waited 5 min to be acknowledged by the front desk. - Waiter served me coffee in a mug with a solid red lipstick crescent - NO INTERNET FOR 3 SOLID DAYS. Got it working for a few minutes, speed test showed near zero upload/download. Not good for business travelers. Cell service is spotty too so you're basically offline. - Maids aren't trained in hospitality. "Can you turn down my room while I'm out?" "I don't know I'll have to ask my supervisor"... Uhhh okay. - Need a front desk agent? You can find them out front (like, directly out front in the portico) smoking and talking on their cell phone. I am Starwood Gold and I've seen Starwoods all over. I can only guess it's a franchised Sheraton with bad management? No one has a clue about hospitality. Terrible place. January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel did not meet our expectations As discussed with the hotel General Manager, our most recent stay at this hotel was unsatisfactory. Housekeeping failed to clean our room; our room smelled of food being microwaved in rooms below ours; and, most disturbing, the desk manager failed to call me to discuss these issues, as I requested. We are Starwood Gold members. We expected more during this stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by You're unwelcome When I arrived to the hotel at 6:30pm I didn't expect to arrive to a lobby of 20 people standing in line without a receptionist. I also didn't expect to have a 30 minute wait to get checked in. There was no explanation as to why we had to wait and some people were turned away because the hotel was overbooked. An SPG Platinum member that was in line in front of me was upset because he is supposed to have a special line and was forced to wait and didn't get the room he wanted. There were other staff members that would walk up to the reception counter but didn't offer to help out or say anything. They went to reception and got out as fast as they could. I would never recommend a hotel that doesn't concern themselves with their patrons' well being or whether they have somewhere else to be. February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch Out For The Pricing Unfortunately I needed to stop in this area on a long trip, and went I went to the counter to get the price it was $179 for the night. I quickly pulled up the website on my phone and it was only $139! They refused to match it, and when I said I'd just pay for it on my phone they pushed me not to do it saying I'd have to wait around for half an hour or more for the reservation to show up in their system - which is less than ideal at 10pm at night. I had to stay there and get some rest, but as a frequent traveling I will never again visit Sheraton. March 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over promise under delivery The front desk did not greet with SPG status and could not answer questions regarding local area. The new gym filled with fresh paint smell and a broken air conditioning. After the complaints, air conditioning was still not functioning the next day. The temporary club house, which had one sofa, a big screen TV, a few folding chairs and 3 cans of Coke, was depressing. June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay for business or pleasure Excellent facility and a fantastic staff! Uniquely located between the Sonoma/Napa wine country and the north pacific shore and mountains giving you access to many different experiences to explore. Kudo's to the chef, dinner each evening was excellent. May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely no SPG recognition...ever I have stayed here monthly since the end of the summer. As a platinum, I have yet to be upgraded, even when I ask for it and the hotel is more or less empty. The lounge serves among the skimpiest and least healthy breakfasts of any Sheraton, this in spite of the hotel promoting "local cuisine" in its high end restaurant. The staff ranges from pleasantly incompetent to unpleasantly incompetent. I think my final staw with this Sheraton was a few days ago. A wide variety of suites were available when I booked and checked in an hour later. I asked for a suite upgrade and was told none were available. When I then showed the clerk all the suites that were currently on offer, she reluctanly "upgraded" me to a junior suite. This micro room was no suite. The room I was assigned barely held a bed and a chair. I would guess it was around 250-300 square feet. It is among the smallest if not the smallest room in the hotel, according to the hotel plan which I asked to see upon checkout. I was too tired to go back down to the desk after all that. Add insult to injury: I was billed for a rollaway which could not have possibly fit into the room. MANAGEMENT PROBLEM? December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location This hotel is in a great location for anyone visiting any areas of wine country. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are large and the beds are super comfy. I had a very nice view of the boats on the bay. The windows open which is great if you like the cool breeze over air conditioning. Nice quiet location. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just EH The staff was very "this is the answer I have been trained to give". Not what I expect from a spg hotel. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay at the gates of wine country Our family recently stayed at the Sheraton Sonoma County in Petaluma, and had a wonderful experience. After a long drive through San Francisco traffic we finally arrived at the hotel totally wiped out. We were so happy to be greeted by the welcoming front desk staff who helped us immediately. While booking online we were promised sparkling wine and strawberries upon our arrival. We didn't find the strawberries or wine, but there was a generous and delicious spread of charcuterie. Eventually I asked Josue at the front desk about the wine, and he brought it to our room immediately on ice. We were travelling with a puppy, so we didn't want to sit in the restaurant, although the rockstar hostess, Jordan said she could accommodate us. We instead gave her our meal order at the host stand. At the same time an unruly table in the lounge well into their drinks started verbally accosting my lady and our dog, eventually accusing our dog of wetting the floor. Although we couldn't see where it happened, we were thoroughly embarrassed, and growing frustrated. Jordan defused the situation with the unruly table and told us not to worry about the dog, that it goes along with the territory of a hotel that accommodates pets. Thanks to Jordan our minds we were put at ease, and we able to enjoy our food back in our room in peace and quiet. We enjoyed the food, and the comfort of our room that had a great view to the water. We highly recommend taking a run along the path through the estuary adjacent to the hotel at sunset. It was gorgeous. All in all we had a great stay thanks to the wonderful staff of your hotel. Hope to see you all again sometime. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tolays My husband asked for a shrimp cocktail which was not on the menu. The chef was excited to make some wonderful cocktail sauce along with delicious shrimp. Great meal with the extra touch from the chef. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is the best the area has to offer It would be better if the pets were not permitted it is terrible when you go to the parking lot or trail and you see pet waste this makes your hotel look like a dump IF you must have pets stay keep them on a lower floor June 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs work While in a great location I would not recommend staying at this hotel. 5 quick reasons: 1. No luggage assistance upon check-in. 2. No recognition as Platinum member upon checking-in. 3. The host in the club lounge on Friday, October 4 never said a word to any of the guests arriving into the lounge. When asked a question about how the coffee machine worked he seemed irritated with having to make an effort. 4. One server for breakfast. The hotel seemed understaffed and of those there several lacked proper training. 20 minutes for oatmeal that was luke-warm and cement like upon arrival. 5. Woken up on Sat, Oct 5 by the fire alarm. One positive, the employee in the coffee lounge in the morning of Oct 6th was awesome. Great cappuccino and very friendly. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing We were looking forward to a fun weekend in the wine country and did manage to have a good time in spite of the disappointing experience at this hotel. A specific example was the very meager fare in the Club Lounge. I have had much better free breakfasts at very inexpensive express hotels. The coffee machine in the Club Lounge was broken most of the time and I am not happy until I get my morning coffee. Another example of a small but unnecessary annoyance was the lack of an available luggage cart to move our things to the car upon checkout. They were all in use by supply delivery guys who should bring their own hand trucks instead of monopolizing those intended for guests. Our room keys only worked sometimes so we had to keep going to the front desk - major hassle. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO HOT WATER I arrived on a friday night, there was no hot water in the hotel when I arrived. This is unacceptable. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bed in Jr. Suite was uncomfortable and sagging We paid extra to be upgraded to a Jr. Suite and portion of the hotel that had been recently refurbished. While we were really delighted with the marina view, we were completely unhappy with the king bed which sagged in the middle. It felt like a motel 6 bed and had definitely not been replaced recently (if ever??). In addition, there was only one robe in the room and no toilet paper and the refrigerator was off completely. What a shame, since the property is so beautiful and the staff are so friendly and kind. August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service Mr. David Scott made our trip one to remember! After a rocky start with one of his employees, Mr. Scott stepped forward and truly helped make this a trip to remember!!! Great customer service!!! Mike B. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks to Ashley Ashley is terrific!! Helpful, charming, always friendly and quick to respond with a cheerful voice and demeanor. You need more people at the front desk. One person and four waiting to check in is not good. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Probably Would Not Return Room on 3rd floor overlooking the marina was clean, well maintained and up to date. The exterior on the marina side was filthy with bird droppings and the marina itself appears to be on "hard times". There is no outdoor area other than the small fenced outdoor pool enclosure where you relax outside. The lobby area appears to have been recently remodelled but the chairs in the bar/lounge area were filthy and many needed to be thrown out. We used the hotel as our base for a 3 night visit to Napa/Sonoma....hotel was a 20-30 minute drive minimum to anywhere we wanted to go and not as convenient as we had hoped. May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by comfy cozy The room was just okay. The bedding was nice but we wish there were queen beds. The beds were quite small. The pool has a view of the freeway as do many bedrooms. The restaurant is small with not much variety in the menu. The lobby is tastefully decorated and the desk clerks were friendly. It is the best place to stay in Petaluma as most others are your standard economy motel. Improvements could be made to make it even better! December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by sheraton sonoma county better than average. we stay here when in santa rosa area for family functions. quiet and pleasing atmosphere. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy heater We stayed in a deluxe room with 11,000 Starwood points last weekend to celebrate our 10th anniversary, though it's not worth it. Nothing impressive. When we checked in, the hotel staff looked tired of many guests and weren't friendly at all, but check-out was OK. Complimentary wifi was great, but it's too bad the hotel doesn't provide slippers and bathrobes. Most of all, the heater in the room (#210) was extremely noisy, we couldn't relax as well as sleep at all. Overall the hotel was OK, but isn't worth the 11,000 points. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was awful We were in room 170. At 7am in the morning a group of rowdy demonstrators were outside our window and woke us up.. We called the front desk and they refused to call the police. I called the police and they never came as it turns out the demonstrators were your union people. We went to the lobby to go to breakfast and had to wear coats at breakfast because the front desk would not close the front doors the union had opened. We feel the front desk should have told us in advance that there would be union people demonstrating at 7am so we could have made other arrangements. You people shoudl be ashamed. I asked to be called by your manager which never happened. Actually I do not blame her as we know there were other cranky guests who were very nice. December 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed As an SPG member for a number of years now, we expected a little better room, our view was the backside of the air conditioning units and I do not believe the hotel was full. The carpet was badly stained, housekeeping did not leave us any wash cloths one day, they did not leave us coffee cups and condiments the second day, but the worst was finding someone's very large toe nail in our bed. I expect more than this from a Sheraton. We were very disapointed February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inferior room. We have stayed at this property previously and felt that it was the best choice for the area. This weekend we reserved an upgraded room to find that the 'upgrade' was about 25 sq ft of bar area. The tv remote didn't work consistently and the a/c fan ran only at high - all night long. The price was astronomical and we expected at least a sitting area. One would pay that amount for a room in San Francisco, not Petaluma (chickens and cows, don't try to sell me on wine country). Totally disappointed and will not be returning. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would Not Patronize Again I made this reservation because we became aware of the need to travel to the area at the last minute, and it came up as one of the few places available. The price for a very ordinary room was around $350 for one night, and this was to include a $25 prepaid debit master card, and some sort of coca cola cooler deal. The master card was in the room when we returned that night in an envelope shoved under our door. The soda deal never materialized. We got very little for a lot of money, including a hotel that looks like it's overdue for some renovation and sprucing up. The internet connection in the room was very iffy, and kept working or needing re-setting. The places we customarily patronize in the Marin/Sonoma Counties area offer much more for half the price. We won't be coming back. August 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>