Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria

  • 2400 West Loop South
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77027-4204
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten des Zimmers kostenfrei. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und beim Check-in einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't be back I travel strictly on a debit card. At check-in for a 5 night stay, staff wanted an additional $50 per day to cover incidentals. When I pushed back, they first said they had no control over what was pre-authorized on my card - that the bank determined the amount - patently absurd. Then they said they could authorize only the room charges (suddenly they could control it) if I left a $100 cash deposit. They were either lying or stupid. Besides that, the room decor was tired and the ceiling in the shower had significant mold. May 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Sorry, We Were. not happy with were hotel stay. Our room was not clean as it should have been and carpet was not clean. We requested a King bed room. There was a clothing tag size XXXX Large on the floor which is not my size nor my husband. Also there was a cigarette butt on the floor. The front desk was apologetic and switched us to a different room with dinner and breakfast, which I thought was nice. Only thing we were still charged for our room. I am not the type to complain a lot but, I felt it fitting. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable with great service We stayed for a total of 3 nights. 2 nights we used points/cash. We liked it so much that the 3rd night we paid full AAA rate. The front staffs were very nice and helpful. They waived our parking fee for Auto with wheel chair parking during our stay. The room was so spacious with the suite set up (refri. was a bonus). The bed was also very comfortable and the room was nice and clean. On our 3rd night stay, we were also given free buffet breakfast, which was excellent with value. We loved the location and will come back for sure if we are in the area again. Overall we had a very pleasant stay! January 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many problems and issues Not favorable: Narrow selection of channels on TVs Constantly being questioned everytime I walked through lobby. Printer did not work and front desk staff had some difficulty producing a boarding pass $19.95 ($25 with taxes and tip) for a pedestrian breakfast buffet. At that price point have better selection or a ocean. An extra $100 was put on my bill to cover incidentals. Desk said that would be credited back in 5-7 business days. Never experienced anything like that before. Never had my AmEx Platinum not sufficient. Difficult to log onto internet. September 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay somewhere else!    Thank you for the response, however I am not confident in a resolution to this issue.  I have stayed with the Starwood group twice & it has failed half the time.     The front desk staff was severely lacking, the valet providing us with profanity and telling us they hate dogs upon arrival was an extremely bad first impression!    The soap at the bathroom sink had been used & placed back in the plastic, the pool was dirty not that we could even get into it because it was locked.     There are a lot of items that need to be changed at this location. The only pleasant experience that I had staying with the Sheraton was the actual cleaning staff. They did a Tremendous job when we asked for the room to be cleaned and for new non down filled pillows.  February 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, especially in the Wild Plum. We checked-in late in the evening and the front desk was very helpful. All six rooms were ready for us and provided in a timely manner. Rooms were clean and well appointed. In the Wild Plum, Julio R. was probably ready to call it a night, as the bar was empty. He quickly excepted are group as it continued to grow larger. He was polite and professional. Beverages and food just the way we expected them. Julio was an important element to our experience and the main reason for me taking the time to complete this review. Thank you, Julio. December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is dirty and worn Common area carpets are old, dirty and worn. First room had a stale smell, dirty carpet, and a 1980s era couch that had huge stains and was sagging so badly that it couldn't have been sat in. Requested a second room which was only marginally better. Couch was in better shape but carpet again was dirty and the large number of smudges on the mirror suggest that it hadn't been properly cleaned in quite a while. Swimming pool was way too small for a hotel of this size. Had planned to swim but with only a dozen or so guests, the pool was already stretched beyond capacity. Even if it had been possible to swim, we would have been hesitant given the murky condition of the water. Perhaps the worst and most disappointing stay in a Sheraton (or any other hotel) in years. We will NOT be back. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by need lots of improvement 1. check in line sometimes could be long, not honnoring the gold/platinum memeber line 2. when I made gold member, system did not recognize it even after 3 weeks 3. amenities are old, most of the time the drain is slow 4. internet is very slow and confusing, there were 3 wireless available, keep changing, no body explain which one guest should connect to. can not use it for business, worst ever in any hotel from my experience. Here are the goods: 1. friendly staff 2. good location August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fine alternative in the Galleria Area. The Westins at the Galleria are of high quality but if you want the same standards and top customer service you can choice the Sheraton Suites. From the Omaha Steakhouse to the complemtary shuttle to the Galleria Mall it's a fine alternative choice. It's a recommended choice for families or guests like me who like that extra space to see friends or just avoid feeling clastrophobic. I've stayed here over a decade, and it's my first choice when I stay in Houston. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I love to stay in this hotel! It is 2 blocks from the Galleria and all the best shopping and the rooms are amazingly comfortable. I have stayed many times in the past at the Galleria Hotels since I am from Mexico City and just came shopping but there is no comparison! They just remodeled it and they left the rooms better than ever and the restaurant is beautiful! Love the staff, love everything! Tatiana December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The staff here went out of their way to be helpful. The front desk (friendly + answered all ques patiently) the concierge (all airport, restaurant ques., actually TOOK us to nearby place known for its barbecue), housekeeping (immediately brought us extra shampoo), the fellows outside door ( friendly, very helpful). It was more than we expected and more than I have received at other hotels, by far. November 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Oops Checked in on Monday evening and went to the room. The toilet was in continuous flush mode such that the entire seat was wet. Maintenance repaired while I was out at dinner. The entire room was surface clean but not deep clean. Hair in the corners of the bathroom, behind the door, and odd damp spots in the carpet in all rooms (I kept my shoes on). Not at all what I expect from a Sheraton. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Near the Galleria Not too much to say about this hotel. My stay was for 3 nights and I wanted to be near the Galleria. I was on the Starwood Preferred Floor (Floor 14) and my room was well maintained and very clean. The front desk staff who checked me in were very pleasant and recognized my status. I had a Fed-Ex delivered and as soon as it arrived they called up to see if they could deliver it to my room. March 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is wonderful This our favorite hotel we love the new look the furniture is beautiful the rooms look great the staff was great especially the bartender and santiago in the restaurant speaking on the restaurant they should've kept the old menu maybe thats why its always empty the room service charges were a bit high but overall we had a good time December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by guest received excellent service at checkin and the Bellman was very impressive with the service rendered (taking luggage to room, turning all lights on and asking what additional services we needed. Thank you for making my stay a joyous experience. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel has excellent location, price and amenities! Guess they had too many sheets/blankets stolen as no extra ones in room. Shame on you people who do not recognize other people's property. March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Water Out For 2 Hours I loved everything about my stay with exception of a 2 hour water outage during a time I had to prepare for a meeting. I actually had to go and rent a motel room to shower to attend my meeting. February 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel seems a bit worn The hotel was fine but seems like it's getting dated. Especially the bathrooms. I would probably look for something new and fresher on my next trip. Pool was definitely old and small. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fix faucets and couches I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and each time I have found the couches to be very uncomfortable. Also, my last couple stays have had rooms with leaky faucets. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located to shopping mall/centers and restaurants I will stay at this property on my next visit back to Houston. I was impressed with how clean our room was . Will surely recommend to others. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort while learning Great and comfortable hotel. Everything thing in Hotel was functional. No lack of facilities and the food/atmosphere excellent. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place! I looove how all the rooms are suites :) and during the holidays they have cookies! November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff I was particulary impressed with the friendly, helpful and happy staff. December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old but Excellent It is an old facility but service and upkeep are excellent. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good location excelente, very good room December 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location....that's it As far as Sheraton hotels go this one is near the bottom of my list however you cannot beat the location. To sum it up this hotel has seen better days and is tired both inside and out. We had a room on the 14th floor and it was "damp" and dated - it just didn't seem clean even though the staff did a good job in keeping it as clean as possible. Due to the location across from the mall, a two minute walk, there is a lot of weekend family traffic so if you want something relaxing this isn't the place. In my opinion the pool is too small for the number of guests but the gym facilities are super. The staff were great and free parking is always appreciated. June 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for Improvement Stayed here 1 night for a mother/daughters "stay-cation". We were looking foward to spending time together just relaxing by pool and hot tub. The first room we were assigned had something in bathtub and we asked to be moved. Second room was ok. Changed and went down to the pool area, only to be greeted with a dark pool (no lights on) and a hot tub that had an out of order sign. When we went back to the front desk, they said they were closed for cleaning and repairs. I expressed my dismay that this was not stated on their website and if we had known, we would have chosen another hotel in the area. Very disappointed in this property. September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thumbs down Had two reservations in Jan, but will never return. First week: late night flight to HOU was cancelled, so I could not stay and cancelled same day. Yet property still enforced maximum cancel fee: $204.75. This is entirely their right to do so. However, in 5 years as a Plat. SPG guest I have always found that managers will forgive this on exception. Ruthless, in my opinion, so be fully aware of their policy if there is any chance you too will need flexibility. Stayed there the following week. Rooms are large and nicely renovated. However ceilings are very low in the bathroom, and hotel is adjacent to a very loud highway (I-610). February 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and clean Some of the best sleep I've gotten in a while. Housekeeping also did a great job. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for the business traveler Although the staff at this property are great (particularly David at the front desk) I wouldn't recommend this hotel to business travelers (aside from needing a bit of a refresh with the decor.) Reason being, this property has instituted a policy that you can no longer get your bill slipped under your door the night before check out. You are either required to print it on your own or wait in line for the front desk to print it for you. Might not seem like a big deal; but, on the morning of travel, things are hectic enough and spending the extra 10-15 minutes with this task diminishes the overall customer service I have grown to expect from a Starwood Property. December 8, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>