Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

  • 165 Courtland Street NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 711 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was extremely nice - Hotel very quiet Couldn't have had a nicer stay. Everyone was so pleasant. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fandangles Tanya was exceptional as our waitress. We will definitely go back just for her! July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service is sub par First room they gave me stank like cigarette smoke. Second was fine. The internet was so slow it was not useable. Took a minimum of one minute to load a page. I called for help and they forgot me on hold. After 10 minutes on hold I hung up and called back. Finally they transferred me to tech support and that phone number was out of service. Called back again and really had no solution for me. I gave up! They didn't seem to appreciate how important it is. I've stayed at this hotel many times and I always have club access. In the club they serve breakfast sandwiches, problem is that they are always hard/tough to eat. I've stayed many times and this is not a one time thing. I will say they did improve them, before it was a super small piece of egg an cheese. It's now double and appropriately sized for the English muffin. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great downtown accommodation Hotel has definite southern charm and ambiance. The pool area is beautiful, relaxing, and romantic. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service was phenomenal I can't get over the friendliness of the staff. It really made my stay enjoyable. I will definitely stay there again! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliest Staff My husband and I have stayed at many SPG properties, but I can't say enough about how incredibly friendly the staff are at this hotel. Enjoyed our business related stay, the room was comfortable, great club lounge, and every night had a great dinner. The restaurants recommended by the concierge. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I've been staying at this property on business in 2 rooms with my staff for 2 weeks every year for the past 4, and while the normal kinks and service glitches have always been there, my most recent stay was filled with one unacceptable snafu after another. A few examples: I returned to the hotel one evening after an 11-hour workday to find my room completely unserviced by housekeeping. I had to wait in the lobby while an auxiliary housekeeping staff person was dispatched to the room to clean. When housekeeping was on schedule, I felt they weren't on their attentive game, as the used plate and utensils sent with my SPG welcome dessert sat in their same spot on a table in room for my entire 5-night stay without ever being removed. Perhaps the most frustrating and maddening thing that happened during this last stay was the nightly "invasion" of the 5th floor SPG lounge by a large group of extended-stay guests. These people basically camped out for hours each evening, completely depleting the lounge of every available bottle of water, yogurt, tea, and anything else they could remove and return with to their rooms. To my amazement, hotel management seemed oblivious to what was going on. If this Sheraton property wasn't so proximity critical for my Atlanta business, and if there was another similarly convenient Starwood choice to fall back on, I probably wouldn't be back. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by someone in my room Ooops, gave me a room already occupied. I understand it happens, but after a long exhausting day, the front desk is no where near the floor I was on. So, had to go back with all my luggage and then head to another tower. big inconvenience. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge The Concierge Andre is AMAZING! This is the second time I stayed at this hotel and when I needed a dinner reservation, car service etc he not only made things happen but exceeded expectations! Andre always greets you with a warm hello, hand shake and and big smile. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience We made a reservation almost a week before our stay in downtown Atlanta. My husband called the hotel to make sure we would have what we reserved (1 queen bed and 1 queen pullout bed) and we were told yes. We also asked about checking in early after explaining why we would be in the Atlanta area. We went by the hotel around 1 and were told we could not check in yet and to come back at the 3 pm check-in time. We were also told a room like we requested would be reserved for us and the staff would make sure it was ready. We came back at 3 and the room was still not ready. We were able to use the pool, but our room was not ready until 5:30! When we finally got in our room it was not what we asked for. It was only 1 King bed. We called the desk to inform them and we were told that was all that was available. Rooms had been double booked and they did not have any others, but they could bring us a twin pull in. I gave this room 2 stars for room comfort and quality of sleep because we had enough places for our family to sleep. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Atlanta 2014 The hotel is in an excellent location in Downtown Atlanta. Facilities were excellent. Free Wi-Fi is available, but I'd have preferred to have free Wi-Fi in my room. House keeping could be better. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food venues and comfy beds! We ate at Fandangos because we were too tired to go out...it was good. The deli has a large selection of items to choose from so we had breakfast there. There was another restaurant we didn't try but it looked good too. They had a breakfast and dinner buffet. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features How ever the food was to expensive . July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Could not have asked for better service. Food also was great.My thanks to all. Gary Hadder July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I also enjoyed having a refrigerator in the room. This helped the trip to be more enjoyable. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great service The employees were very helpful and pleasant. The room was clean but I would suggest adding a mini fridge. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very clean. This hotel was very clean, professional and comfortable. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Free Internet Access As a result of feedback requested by the hotel regarding our stay of June 21st, the in-room internet access was provided free of charge. Also, by request, we had feather pillows. Staff was extremely helpful with information and printing boarding passes. Jerome was outstanding. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Many Amenities at this Hotel!! This was my first stay at the Sheraton Atlanta, July 2014. I enjoyed time at the garden pool & cafe but the comfortable beds were the best!! Front desk staff was extremely courteous & helpful. One in particular, Alexis, provided above & beyond customer service that I wanted to recognize - as I had so many questions that she assisted with. Had the pleasure of meeting the Manager, who also made me feel very welcome. Lovely Experience! July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet Access It surprised me that in-room internet access was not included at this hotel. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great week. I was in the city attending a conference and the Sheraton was a great hone away from home. The staff was tremendously friendly and responsive, the location was ideal (close to restaurants and major attractions) the food was fabulous, the room was beyond comfortable, and the pool area was an oasis hidden in the middle of diwntown. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Value for Money in Downtown The hotel is situated in downtown and close to all downtown attractions, restaurants. Gives the best value for money. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but incompetent staff The hotel has the façade of an excellent hotel. However, the incompetence of the front desk staff diminishes the overall quality of the hotel. The rooms also need updating, with the air conditioning not working at all and bathroom outlets not enabling you to plug any appliances in. The rooms were very clean, however, and the breakfast was excellent, but I would not recommend anyone staying here. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel! This is a great all around hotel with many amenities. July 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is below average My job had a conference at this hotel so I had no choice but to stay there. My sheets had blood stains on them. I alerted the hotel and they were later changed. However, I would think the housekeeping should pay a little more attention to that when they are changing the linen. Plus the overall quality of the hotel is going down. Shearton needs to invest a little more money into that hotel or remodel it. The tarp that covers the parking lot looks like they put duct tape on it. This hotel needs a major upgrade as its look is dated. I informed my job that we should not conduct another conference at this hotel. The staff was good, they were nice and pleasant especially during our breakfast, lunch and break times. Front desk people were okay also. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference hotel With lots of conference rooms I would recommend this hotel for just that. For a holiday I would maybe choose somewhere else, since the pool area was a bit of a disappointment. The hotel restaurant was great! Food was excellent and service very nice and friendly! July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great restaurant Great restaurant - food and service were terrific! July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Facility and Friendly Staff Our stay was lovely - nice room and great assistance by the concierge. Our only complaint was that there was no shampoo and conditioner in the room and it took about 40 minutes to send some up to us. Also I would suggest that when guests choose to self park that they be informed that their room card is used to exit the parking garage. We had some confusion around this and had to have charges removed from the bill June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Beautiful hotel within walking distance of all major attractions in Atlanta. Staff was extremely friendly and willing to help out with anything that you need! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff The hotel was great and the friendly/helpful staff was top knotch. They were able to help me with everything I needed, including when my car got backed into! July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>