Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

  • 165 Courtland Street NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y tener una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 851 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is a dump and not worth what they charge I stayed at the Sheraton this past weekend, while in town for a cheerleading competition. My reservation was messed up and I was suppose to be there friday through monday. They had me checking out on Sunday. I booked Sunday night seperately throught my husbands business on there corporate rate. I was told I would be able to keep my same room the whole weekend, even with having to have the new reservation for Sunday. I arrived at 3PM friday my room was not ready had to wait for an hour. My room was fairly clean, there was no privacy in my room and I could hear everyone around me. On sunday morning I was told I would have to switch rooms. I then had to wait until a room was ready. My children had to be at convention center to compete. I ended up having to go sit at the omni hotel for 3 hours so my kids could get dressed and ready, as we did not have a room avaialble at the Sheraton and had to move out of ours. On Monday morning on my final checkout, I was over charged for my room. This girl at the desk was rude when I told her I had booked that night under a corporate rate. She then said she would give me a discount on room for all of my inconvenience. I still have not been credited back and I was charged an additional $30 that no one seems to know what for. I will never ever stay at this hotel again. I come to Atlanta often and will never be back here. I also booked my entire gym in this hotel and that will not happen again. Horrible experience and they are thieves! February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our stay was terrible! Terrible stay! I had to ask housekeepers in the hallway 3 times and call housekeeping twice to get my room cleaned. They called me saying they were on the way up, and 2 hours later it still was not cleaned! We called and asked what time the breakfast buffet was and were given the wrong information. The service in the lounge was painfully slow, even though they were very nice, we waited over 40 minutes for our check! Our room was so hot, we could not sleep - turned the thermostat to 60 degrees and it was still blowing hot air! I have cancelled the rooms we had for next weekend and 2 more weekends later this spring. We will not be back. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service!!! Most of all - the staff was exceptional in their customer service, from the front desk, to the concierge services, to maid service to the dining staff. Many were very quick to ask how they could assist you. We had a great stay. Room was much larger than most hotels, it was very comfortable. Convention areas were nice as well. The ONLY complaint I had was our room must have been too close to the parking deck and we could hear every car leaving as they went over the speed humps (sometimes would actually feel a small shaking sensation), so would wake often during the night. I would stay there again just in a different area of the hotel. May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Been comimg to Atlanta a few times per year for 20 years. There are taller, newer, and maybe "better location" properties downtown but you will not find a better staff---from the valet parking attendant, to the front desk, housekeeping, gift shop, maintenance (yes, even the guys in maintenance stop to say good morning!) and Club Lounge staff. All indications of a well managed property. My expectations for this Sheraton are always high and they are always met. July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by expensive for what it is My main complaint is the $22 per day self-parking. I'm sorry but that is ridiculous. Especially considering the parking is NOT convenient at all. I was also no informed of this when I made the reservation. Aside from that, the room was small, and there was a huge groin hair on the shower wall. I guess I expected much more from a Sheraton. It was however just a couple of blocks from Grady Medical Center, which is why we were there. November 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Impressed With Atlanta being a hub with many people traveling through my expectations of a Sheraton were not met. The hotel is dirty. Everything from the elevators, floors, garage and rooms. The hotel bar and restaurant was its only saving grace and it was due to the outstanding wait staff. The management of the bar missed the mark on their own and had to be convinced to do the right thing, which was more than obvious. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best choice for downtown I had another great stay at the Sheraton Downtown Atlanta. Awesome SPG recognition and as always friendly staff everywhere. Two standouts being Shirley and Jerry, both who are more than ready to help without whatever you need. As usual, great beds and clean rooms, and no matter how noisy it was outside, inside was quiet and relaxing. Thank you guys so much. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite places! I have stayed here on business travel over the past several years, and this hotel and its staff just keep getting better and better. From the friendly and attentive staff in the hotel and restaurants and bar, to the comfortable rooms, to the great workout facility and awesome indoor swimming pool and hot tub in a beautiful, natural atrium environment with retractable roof to bring in the outside when appropriate. A great place for business or leisure. My colleagues and I love it! You'll love it, too! And, the high quality of the food and beverages at Fandangles inside the hotel is a real treat. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff experience was one of the best I have attended a number of conferences and felt that the hotel experience at your hotel was one of the best that I had ever had. Your staff was wonderful from check-in to Jerome when I was leaving as he met me at the door to load my luggage. They were extremely helpful, always present (you didn't have to hunt them down), looked you in the eye when speaking to you, were smiling and pleasant, and acted like they were glad that we were there. You have an excellent team. The food was good too along with the service in the banquet hall for the various meals. I would definitely recommend your hotel for a location. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST of the BEST This is real SPG PLATINUM TREATMENT THANKS MASHANDA and the whole crew.. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is very nice and the staff is incredible. IT was a very enjoyable stay. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The renovations were a bit of an inconvenience and our room was so far away from the lobby elevator. The layout of the hotel was not accommodating. The room we were located in was next to a street or a dumpster / construction site which wasn't so pleasant. On Friday night, I guess people were checking in for a class reunion and was loud for a couple of hours until late night, didn't complain and just waited until it dialed down. Missed the convenience of shuttle services like other hotels. Shuttle that did run only ran a few times. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff throughout stay! I stayed for 3 nights during a conference I was attending at the hotel. The staff was exceptional throughout my stay. Olivia helped check me in and she was outstanding.! Very sincere and friendly throughout the process. She remembered me and always had such a pleasantness which felt very welcoming. The concierges and other staff members could not have been friendlier. I travel 3 to 4 days a week and I have to say that this was one of the best staff's I have encountered in my numerous stays throughout the country. Thank you for making my stay one of the best experiences I have had in a long time. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Freindliest Staff love Andre, Kiki and Jim- concierge team- very knowledgeable and helpful with local eateries and attractions. Full of fun and laughter. Jason- housekeeping- so very kind. Jerome- bellman- very nice February 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience Club Level (upgraded) rooms are a disgrace to the membership status. Bad shower, loud fridge, broken phones, dirty balconies. I really wonder whats the difference to the standard rooms. Staff follows standard protocol and cannot think for themselves. Room service couldn't be reached for over 20 minutes. Club sandwich came totally over toasted. Tray was never picked up. 5 hours later the tray was still outside with the bacon kicked all over the hallway. In room breakfast was terrible. Room service manager Maria, however, was very understanding and took the comments with pride. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elite-Platinum Member!!! this is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed at as a elite member i honestly can say this hotel made me feel like family ... and ive stayed at plenty of other hotels and have never been treated so well at this hotel .... The vip manger for the club room for spg members ma-shanda is amazing super nice and allways there when u need her from anything you need she will try her best to provide i allso have to say thanks to (paul) and ms-Brenda at the front desk really made my stay feel welcomed .. THIS HOTEL TRULY CARES ABOUT THERE GUEST NOT ONLY SPG MEMBERS BUT EVERYONE!!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH .... ONE OF TEH BEST HOTELS IVE STAYED AT AS A ELITE MEMBER WITH SPG December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As a world traveler ..Absolutely the BEST.. World traveler, Platinum SPG member..I stay in hotels a bit like 200 days out of the year, and this was indeed one of the best stays. I, after a few days felt like family and indeed I appreciate that and look forward to coming back to Atlanta again. I am currently in Frankfurt Germany and I feel like I missed my sheraton courtland family :) FRONT DESK: Alexis, Khadejah, Sara, and many more. Greetings from your favorite guest. :) I miss you all loads already. SHERATON CLUB: Mashanda and the crew.. You all made my stay sensational. VALET: Charles and the best crew. BELL CREW: My man Correy and the crew. I write with much great appreciation to you all. I cant not wait to be back some day soon. Cheers January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service As Platinum members we appreciate those hotels that go above and beyond. Before our arrival the Front Office Supervisor , Raeshonna, contacted us and asked us if we had any special requests. That is the first time a hotel has ever done that for us! We ended up having to change the dates at the last minute and the hotel accommodated us without any issues. We received a lovely amenity that was customized just for us- it was a wonderful surprise. The club team in the morning were very welcoming and friendly. We will stay there anytime we are in Atlanta again. January 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by AC did not work and room did not get cleaned My room only got cleaned one time, after I fussed. We got clean towels and beds made each day and that was all. My stale coffee stayed in a cup for three days, and our bathroom was not touched, trash was not removed, even empty coffee packaging. We had to ask for everything. Our ac only worked one night after I called repeatedly for it to be fixed. We were on a business trip and missed out on sleep due to a hot room. The maintenance man came and it was due to a 'dirty' filter. All staff were good and helpful especially the restaurant and food was good. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DragonCon2013--Great Stay! This was our second year staying at the Sheraton for D *Con and we came back because our stay was so amazing last year. The people are really genuine and friendly. The entire staff really handles what must be a very difficult weekend so well! I'm always impressed by their great attitude! I also love the music in the lobby! Everyone, from the valets to the front desk managers to the people handling our luggage to the people managing the breakfast in the lounge, are all so wonderful and nice. Thank you all for another wonderful year!! September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel and friendly staff I stayed at the Sheraton for a conference and loved it. The pool was great, very clean and surrounded by tropical trees. The conference rooms beautiful and encouraging learning. Meeting spaces, including for lunch, poster sessions, etc. were great. Location of the hotel convenient - only 3 blocks away from MARTA entrance, lots of restaurants within walking distance. Staff of the hotel was especially friendly and helpful to me and others. I would gladly stay again and would recommend to others without any reservations. Thank you! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel & Staff Exceeded Expectations A++++++++ This Hotel had service with a smile - 100% of time. Spent 2 days and 1 night attending conference in Sheraton Atlanta. The entire time, the hotel staff remained friendly, helpful, and bent over backwards to accommodate a very large clientele. From housekeeping to front desk staff to the hotel manager greeting me by name at check-in. The place was packed, and yet, the staff and hotel were both top-notch. Even when leaving the parking garage, the conference ended and everyone surged to exit - the staff directed traffic, they stood by the parking booth to make sure people could leave quickly, It was so hands-on and kind and beyond the call of duty. Despite the cold, each staff had delivered service with s smile. That says a lot when you are traveling, and find a place that's so welcoming. I'd definitely stay there again, and recommend to my company to hold meetings there. Thank you for making my stay A++++. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DragonCon Experience I have stayed many years at the Sheraton for Dragoncon and it is the reason i come back every year, the staff is friendly and very accommodating, the facilities were clean and inviting, the only thing is i have stayed many years at the hotel and i always have a problem reserving a room for next year, also i have never get the con rate as it sells out quickly. I would love to get the con rate, as a staffer generally i have to stay longer then the average attendee and getting the con rate would save us money so we could indulge in your fine restaurant or get room service or one of the other great things that is available. Being able to reserve a room at checkout, rather then call in and prey that its not sold out would also be a huge stress releaf and would make my stay more enjoyable. September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff, but had difficulties Upon arrival, I was double charged. It took three days to resolve the problem and was a huge inconvenience. The staff is very friendly, but it seemed they were training a lot of the staff up front. Someone should possibly know how to resolve issues without having to call someone that needs to call someone else. I made the assumption that the Club floor would have larger rooms. Other than the snacks provided in the lounge, it wasn't worth the expense. The rooms were still small and not the "suite" style I had expected. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY HAPPY! We stayed at Sheraton for our 2014 International Convention of Jehovah's Witnesses and were VERY pleased with the accommodations, staff and food. Everyone was so friendly and willing to help us with whatever we needed. The Hotel was not so big that it was intimidating yet big enough to be comfortable. We enjoyed the delicious buffet dinners at Collage Restaurant which were arranged especially for our group. It was so convenient to be able to have a wonderful dinner without having to leave the hotel. The Deli also offered nice selections for the lunches we took to our convention. We enjoyed everything so much that my husband & I are thinking of planning a mini vacation in Atlanta & staying at the Sheraton again. Thank you all for nicely adding to an already very special occasion. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The prices for food were outrageous. The food did not taste fresh and they were short staffed so took a long time to get my food or just pay for a quick item. Better off going to the local restaurants and pay around the same amount for fresh quality food. As for the rooms, thin walls, you could hear guest conversations as you walk the hallway. I left my "Do not disturb" sign on the door, however the cleaning staff totally ignored it and went in my room anyway. The parking garage was a bit scary. You'll have to walk through an underground tunnel to get to it, and there is only a small narrow path to walk while cars are passing you going to park. Very dangerous, especially for those that have small children. Not to mention there are no security guards to ensure personal safety. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service sets this hotel apart The hotel offers a product similar to other Sheraton locations, but what truly sets this hotel apart was their customer service. From the check-in staff, to the service staff at the restaurant, to employees tending to the Club Room and those greeting you at the door, they were all smiles, very personable, and helpful. In particular, Hana and Tanya at Fandangles were absolutely delightful! As a Gold member, I was particularly impressed with the banana bread pudding brought as a special treat to our room too. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service I travel all over the country and I can say that the service at this hotel will having me book again and again. I arrived for a romantic getaway with my boyfriend who I have not seen do to my travels. There were some issues with my room. Jillian went out of her way to help me and handled everything quickly without a hiccup. The front door people always had recommendations for food and entertainment. This hotel is one of the few that really value their Platinum guest. Overall an amazing weekend. THANK YOU!!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was wonderful except... We had a wonderful time during our stay at your hotel. The staff was lovely! We truly had above and beyond service from Gail and especially Tanya in the restaurant. She was truly amazing! Our only issue was when we had trouble with a noisy neighbor at 1am and had to call 3 times to finally get someone to try to handle the situation. Extreme loudness and the smell of marijuana reeking from their room was more than unpleasant and lack of sleep caused us some trouble with our business the following day. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by of importance to me, overlooked by hotel Unfortunately, despite the fact that you have a wonderful facility, my initial exposure upon arrival was woefully inadequate. On three occasions prior to my arrival, beginning in February '12, I personally spoke to someone at the hotel to insure that UPON MY ARRIVAL there would be a rollaway bed in our room. I was assured that there would be. Despite these assurances, when I arrived there was no rollaway in the room and it did not arrive for one hour during which time I did not unpack a single item. Having the bed there was of importance to me----otherwise I would not have called three times prior to my arrival. Apart from this failure, the housekeeping staff, including Alex, and the Concierge Andre were excellent employees demonstrating their enthusiastic membership in a team concept. May 17, 2012
  • 2015-03-27T17:37:56.053-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_851, tr_851
  • loc_en_US, sid_1144, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>