Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 671 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business trip hotel This was my first visit at the Sheraton in Birmingham, and I had a very pleasant stay. I received great service from all staff members, and look forward to coming back again. June 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Business Traveler Hotel I like the fact they have an airport shuttle. The hotel is also conveniently located next to Uptown which has several restaurants to choose from. June 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Needs Work At check-in, I requested a refrigerator. After receiving my room key, I went to my room only to discover the room was not clean. There were beer bottles everywhere, beds not made, it was just dirty. So I went back downstairs and informed the check-in rep of the issue and after waiting about 30 minutes she gave me a new room. With me being 6 and a half months pregnant she offered to have a bellman bring my bags to my new room, I accepted. The new room was fine. After 30 minutes of waiting on my bags, I went back down to the check-in desk only to find out that the bellman was at the airport and not available. So a valet attendant helped with my bags. Get back to my room, still no frig. I believe in total, it took about an hour to receive my frig. I get settled and prepare to take a shower. I turn on the water, get it to my desired temp, then turn on the shower. Get in the shower and now the water is completely HOT! No matter how much I turned the water down to cold the temp never changed. It seemed that the cold water only worked when it was just running in the tub. Because once the shower is turned on, it is completely hot. All of this took place after 11pm so I was too tired from my 3 and a half hour drive to Birmingham to deal with it anymore. So the next morning I call up to the front desk requesting to speak with the Manager on Duty. I even left voicemails for the Manager but was never contacted back. I only stayed at this hotel because I was there for a conference taking place at the hotel. I will never stay at this hotel again if I ever visit Birmingham! June 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location For Any Event at the BJCC We stayed here to attend a Garth Brooks concert. The staff were always friendly, and the location is unbeatable if you are attending any event at the BJCC. The hotel is connected to the entire Centre via a walkway. Also, there is a nice restaurant area (called Uptown) basically outside the hotel - maybe 3 minute walk. The workout facility was one of the best I have seen in some time. Well equipped, both in respect of machines, but also amenities (water, earbuds, chilled face clothes, etc.). The Club Floor lounge was just okay. Clean, somewhat small and breakfast selection was somewhat limited. Lastly, there is a free hotel shuttle to / from the airport. Ran on time - much appreciated supplied service. Overall, would stay here again without hesitation. June 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay!! My sister in law and I stayed for an author event and it was wonderful! When we checked in Rachel, the wonderful lady who checked us in, was so nice and helpful! She told us if the room wasn't what we wanted just let get know. Well the view wasn't the best and we asked what else she might have... We got a balcony room with a view looking into the atrium!!! It was beautiful! The next morning I called customer service because I had a voucher for a free breakfast and they were so kind.. She told me all about the food and location. The rooms were quiet, clean, and very beautiful. It is in a great location too! June 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has very caring and polite employees The hotel has some great features, however I was surprised at the high prices in the Hotel Restaurant for breakfast and menu items. Also was quite noisy late one night in the atrium (some group was having a loud party) which we could hear in our room on an upper floor, making it hard to get any sleep. There were restaurants within walking distance, but some were quite pricey. June 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Well meaning staff I have stayed at a number of hotels connected to conference centers and find this hotel to be sub-par by comparison. The layout is confusing, and the signage does not include a master map of the facility. The food in the hotel rates below what you can find in Uptown a block away. Overall, the staff were friendly and nice, but inconsistent in communicating information like their "green" housekeeping program and parking information at check-in. Others in my group had issues with the temperature of the water, and with their toilet. The hotel was prompt in trying to fix the issue but in the case of the toilet, it was never fixed after multiple visits to the room. Having stayed at other Sheraton Hotels in years past this is not what I expected at all. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was exceptional in customer service I was at the Sheraton Birmingham on May 13-16, 2015 and found the service exceptional. I left my computer charger in the room and EMMA, in lost and found was so gracious when she look for it, found it and volunteered to send it to me. Usual... indeed. I would go there again!! Exceptional service!! June 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff We were guided by Amy at the front desk when we arrived. Hannah was very courteous and helpful in the morning. A large hotel with excellent guides. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesone Hotel The Hotel was located in great area. Eating and Shopping ventures were nearby.. May 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Hotel staff was excellent and very helpful. Great location. Rooms were quiet and comfortable. Hotel needs new carpeting thu out entire complex. Reccomend that hotel install room safes. Other than that it was a great stay. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff and great features. My high school held our 115th celebration at the hotel on Mother's Day Weekend. It was a great joy to witness. We were greeted with great kindness. May I help you was repeated all of the times. The room I stayed in was clean and we never had to ask for anything because the room was fully equipped. The food service was great! We had food sereved on four occasions and each time it was done so prefessional and very tasty The Captain , Ms Brock kept everything together. All in all, we had a great time and will be coming back again. Our sales Manager, Mrs. Mitchner was awsome.. May 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Birmingham Stay This hotel did not greet me at all, much less that I am an SPG member. I travel here for business at least once or twice per week and this was my first time at this hotel. Upon checking in, the type of room I reaerved through my company was not available. I was not given any reason why or an apology. Simply "we don't have it". After checking in, I tried to order room service after a long day and was greeted on the other end of the phone by "I hope she can get to you". It was only 8:39 pm. I am completely unimpressed and will never again stay here. May 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watch your credit card My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. First off-parking is a nightmare, my husband is not able to walk without assistance and parking in the garage was quite a distance away. Also, the garage parking is not friendly to large pickup trucks. Second- The dining in the hotel is way overpriced and terrible quality ($20. for 4 chicken tenders and chips and salsa) ($20 for an unedible steak sandwich). Third--when we went to check out I was overcharged by $151 and charged for valet (which they did reverse the valet--we self parked in the garage and have the scuffs on my tires to prove it) Once we got back home, I was left stranded because they still overcharged my credit card by one night and I could not use it to buy gas...Imagine my frustration when I could only put $3.00 gas in my car because it was all the cash I had. I was originally planning on staying at this location again in October, now I am on the hunt for a new hotel. Took an hour to check out and it still wasn't right. Now I have been on the phone for an hour and still don't have it resolved. Imagine the people they overcharge who never notice it. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN! May 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel in downtown location but too hectic and noisy When we arrived the hotel was literally overflowing with teens attending a conference and as such everywhere we went there were waits, be it for an elevator or table at the restaurant. As well, the noise level was high although the teens themselves were polite and well behaved. A staff member noted that this happened regularly (i.e. large number of attendees for an event) and as such, having a quiet stay here does not seem possible. On the plus side, the Club Lounge provided excellent appetizers as well as wine and beer for a fee. May 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located. My spouse attended a four day conference that was located at the hotel and the nearby Birmingham Museum of Art. I was free to explore the museum and other local attractions. In front of the hotel is a trolley which runs every 20 minutes on a route to the five points area which has great restaurants. For seniors this is 10 cents one way. Also for seniors there is an all day pass which includes the entire transit system for $1.50. April 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST service I have ever received This was one of the worst hotel stays that I have ever had. I travel weekly and stay in hotels about 3 days a week and by far the worst customer service I have EVER had at a hotel. There was a convention going on with tons of teenagers. At about 10pm on my second night I could not take the partying in the hallways any longer. I knew that I needed to get a good night sleep because I had to wake up at 4am to get to the airport to go to my next city. I went to the front desk to ask to be moved. The woman asked what my problem was. (I will tell you what MY problem is) I let her know about the kids running the halls and she proceeded to tell me that there were kids everywhere. I myself have worked in a hotel and know that it is possible to get things calm if needed. She finally moved me. When I went to my "NEW" room I walked in to find someone else in the room. SERIOUSLY! I went back down and luckily she was not there. The next person I spoke to was very nice and got me into the next room. It was a little quieter BUT the lock on my door did not work so I worried all night about someone else getting moved into my room. Kids were running in the halls and knocking on doors until about 2am. Needless to say I did not get any sleep. I paid $179 to sleep in a hotel room and never was able to sleep because the hotel staff could not get their rowdy guests under control. Unacceptable! When checking out the woman at the front desk did not even say a word when I was telling her how horrible my stay was. She just stood there with a blank stare and never said ONE SINGLE WORD. I have to say this was the WORST customer service that I have EVER had in my life. April 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Stay Shearton Birmingham 4/21/2015 Check in took over 2 hours, TV stopped working , Room had a terrible plumbling oder that no matter what we did we could not overcome. I asked for a quitre room instead I was put on a floor with young girls who did noting but loud talking most of the night. Noise in the hallway from young people knocking on doors and runing in hall way outside our room. I doid not sleep more than 2 hours this night. This stay was totally unstaisfactory!!! April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I just spent a month in Birmingham for work and was lucky enough to be put in the Sheraton. Nice King Suite with a king size bed, microwave, refrigerator, sink and a small countertop. Check in was flawless. Amber checked me in, she had excellent Customer Service skills. Pleasant, friendly and made sure I was happy with my room. She was a nice start to my month long stay. The Shuttle bus drivers were wonderful as they drove me to and from work everyday. Joseph, Soloman, Festus, Will, Eddie, and Johnny made my commute to and from work a treat. I had some good conversations! Excellent Customer Service skills! I have stayed at other hotels for a month before and I was never impressed or felt it was worthy mentioning the Shuttle drivers. This time, they are worthy of being mentioned. It was always a pleasure having them drive me to and from the Airport for work. I only wish I could have brought them home to continue to drive me to and from work! I choose to use the Green Choice so I only had my room cleaned a few times. The few times it was cleaned it was impeccable when I returned to my room, Knowing I was long term she made sure to leave a few extra coffees and such (per my request). When the Housekeeping woman would see me in the hallway she always checked on me and asked me if I needed any clean towels and other things. She was always kind and gave me more coffee, water, anything I needed with her pleasant smile. I was on the 12th floor, Room 1254. Every day when I came downstairs in the Lobby I was greeted by a happy Staff member. Very nice to see Employees so willing and happy to provide excellent Customer Service. Although I did not get to see Ms. Shryl very often, when I did see she was always very pleasant. She checked me out today and made sure to check that I was getting all of my points. Again excellent Customer Service. The location is good. Art Museum is right around the one corner and down the other way restaurants. If you are into walking there are a few cafes a good walking mile and worth the exercise. The DART is also right around the corner if you wanted to use it to get around town. Thank you Birmingham Sheraton for making my month long stay a very pleasant one! April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top notch staff From the greeting by the valet parking attendant, check in hostess, room service, house cleaning to the security staff throughout the facility I received courteous, proffecional service. My room was 1457, and was very comfortable. My only complaint is the noises during the night. I don't know if it was plumbing sounds or what but it wasn't bad enough to keep me awake. Thanks to ALL of the staff. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorites We stay at the Birmingham Sheraton as often as we can. It's truly one of our favorites - possibly our favorite. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel Staff We were really impressed with the Hotel Staff. They are very good at making sure your stay is the best. We enjoyed the Club Level amenities and will be back. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel service is AWESOME We decided to have breakfast in the hotel atrium. Our server Helen was simply wonderful she greeted us with a smile and because of the service she provided to us. My husband and I both decided to have breakfast at the atrium the next morning. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton's Food Options are Nice I stayed at this Sheraton on business, and found the sports bar and the breakfast buffet (two different venues) to have very tasty food. The sports bar seemed a tad overpriced (chicken quesadillas $11.00), but the quesadillas were really good. The breakfast buffet was awesome - had just about anything anyone could reasonable want, and the food was also very good. Also, each morning, different folks took care of me at the buffet (seating me, asking about my coffee/juice preferences, checking for refills or to go's), and they were all the friendliest/nicest folks you could ever find (really!). I'd stay there again just to see their friendly faces at breakfast. Also, nearby are some other dining options in the Uptown complex - those were great for night-time options. January 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sooo Slooow I waited 20 minutes to check in and now I'm waiting an hour for room service. The room is nice and the staff for room service and check-in were very polite and nice, but everything is just so slow. Valet parking man was great, quick and friendly, parking is $22 for the night. There isn't a whole lot around restaurant wise so I'm really stuck waiting an hour, it's noon so I can't image there's too many guests that are in their room at this time. January 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy room, cold room As a platinum guest, I was given a room (not a suite) next to the elevator. The noise is there all days and nights. Also the heater in my room is not working very well, can be only heated to 72 degree. The Club Lounge is too far away, I need to change elevators to get there. January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home. The Sheraton staff made our visit seem like home.The smiles and going the extra mile to make us feel at home was appreciated. We thank your staff and Sheraton for making our travel as comfortable as it gets.Thanks and God bless you. Where fluffed pillows are waiting to give you a great nights sleep!!! December 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Far exceeded last year's services! My favorite hotel and I didn't think they could get better - but they did! Staff personality as a whole is remarkable. Kander, Jeffrey and the unbelievable Shondra in Guest Services. I tried to bring her back with us!! Great job!! November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ACCA I always enjoy visiting this hotel. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stay Upgraded to a great junior suite. Staff friendly and professional. Room clean and well appointed. Pool great place to relax. Very convienient to downtown. Room on floor specifically meant for travelers that need quiet. November 25, 2014
  • 2015-10-12T06:13:22.120-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_671, tr_671
  • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>