Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 612 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff very nice was there for just a few hours but the staff was very nice August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cannot recommend Birmingham, AL, Sheraton I had a confirmed reservation for a club-level room but was given #1462 (in another wing, club lounge not accessible by elevator in my wing). Asked for a quiet room. My room was next to the interstate so got little sleep. Two lamps at bed did not work. Check-in took too long, maybe staffer did not understand computer system (she had to ask help of her supervisor twice). Went to club lounge for cocktails, they had good hors d'oevres but I did not see any beer, wine, or spirits available for a fee, as advertised. However, valet parking was excellent. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice place to stay Overall our stay was great. I only give 4 stars and not 5 is because the hotel is a bit older, there were a few signs of wear and tear. The beds were very comfortable, but the top mattress was a bit oversized for the box spring, we had a tipping episode. It was not at all a big deal, but an example of the difference between 4 and 5 stars. I will say the club level had a great lounge with nice food for breakfast. We were late for the evening snacks, which were dry, but we were not surprised, we got there 10 minutes before they food was closed. Again, as you see, my faults are petty, overall the hotel was a wonderful place to stay! August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by GOLD preferred member Kicked out @ 1am I had pre-booked and pre-paid for a 2 night stay at the Birmingham Sheraton Hotel. Called the morning of and immediately after our flight arrived in Huntsville to confirm our room. Upon arriving at the Hotel @ 1am, we were told the hotel had sold-out 20 minutes earlier and even though I had called several times and prepaid we were kicked out. A group of pilots and flight attendants entered the hotel as we were leaving, I bet they were not turned down. November 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I have been at this hotel before. This time it was a very bad experience. I was charged 11 days before to my arrival. They have never done this before. I have never been charged ahead at any hotel. They want to charge the guest for everything parking, internet and on... I do not understand that a guest have to pay for a parking at the hotel where he stays. I also think that internet should be free. Hoe come the hotel want to charge $9.99 for internet. The worst of all of this is that they do not inform you when you make the reservation about all this fee. They wait until the guest arrive.... Very dishonest. I will avoid to stay at this hotel June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great hotel. Staff was friendly but the rooms are old and desperately need updating. You pay parking $8/day but no in and out. We are to middle aged adults and were put on a floor with a ton of young children who ran up and down the hall early morning yelling and every time we went out into the hallway several teenagers were sitting on the floor in the hallway hanging out. The parents were also very loud. We did not call the front desk though. Many nicer hotels in the area. August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by tough weekend We were disappointed that the fraternity party booked for the hotel largely began in the hall way outside of our room requiring our family of four to change rooms at 11:30 pm. Selected the hotel based on indoor pool, video game room and proximity to BJCC so I could take my children to WWE on Sunday. Were never notified that the pool was closed until we called the front desk after finding the door locked. No sign, no mention on website, no mention from front desk. Went to play video games and half of them didn't work. On the bright side, Kevin at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating with the late night room switch. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't Eat at the Sports Bar The food at the sports bar is atrocious. This is an area that needs a huge makeover. Had better food in a high school cafeteria. February 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel stay in years Check in was extremely long even with only 1 other party checking in. There were 3 employees who casually checked in guest. Even concierge was disinterested in severing guest as he talked on cell phone. No hot water for 1 day during stay. Long wait for table in restaurant with few customers and no line of customers waiting for seating. Only bright point was service from Freddy Rivas at check out. He listened to horror story and offered some concessions for lack of quality customer service. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was satisfied with my overall experience at this hotel but very unimpressed with the check out and check in. The wait time was Unbelievably SLOW! I was at the Sheraton Hotel for a Convention and unbeknownst to me; you can not use your SPG Reward points for a stay even though you have earned them from a previous stay. Not happy at all with the check in and check out process. It was too long! The classes and the space was nice and the room was nice also. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrs The carpert was dirty in the ballroom. Saw insect in hotel lobby area and roach in room. Took five hours to get some toliet paper. Staff friendly with parking cars and bellhop great. Not enough Staff to check in on busy saturday. Asked for the Manager, but in did not come up and help check in area. We came for a Church Conference. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mostly Awful with Areas of Excellence The valet parking service and the Club Level food was EXCELLENT!! EVERYTHING else was awful to average. The room was HOT (in August) all week long. The thermostat was set to 65 but the room never got cooler than 75. We requested a refrigerator for our infant son's milk on the first day of our seven day visit. We were placed on the "waiting list". It never arrived. The staff was always very polite. But the hotel is average at best. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Each room should have a refrigerator and microwave for guest that stay longer than one night. We had to go and buy refrigerator because it was needed for medication. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay as always! I was in town for the Taste of 4th Ave jazz festival with friends and had a great time. All 10 stayed and had a very comfortable and pleasant stay. From the professional staff to the great food...it keeps me coming back! August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing My husband and I recently stayed at your hotel. We had not stayed at a Starwood Hotel in a long while. When we checked in, your clerk checked me in for 2 rooms for the weekend (I had reserved 1 room for the weekend). The staff was poorly mannered and did not seem to want to help. We stayed on the Club Level. Our room really needed a facelift. The hallways were not controlled properly for the hot weather - the hallways were uncomfortably warm. The entire stay continued like this. So-my husband and I left yesterday (Saturday) even though we had paid for an additional night. I don't think we will be back. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could do better with SPG Plat Upgrades Overall, a mediocre experience on this stay. Not bad by any means, but not great. No suite or other meaningful upgrade offered to SPG Platinum member. Sluggish bell staff and valet responsiveness. Staff was friendly and nice. June 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience for 100 bucks per night valet takes over 30 mins food is over priced had to call for housekeeping housekeeping brought fresh linen in garbage bag no one greeted us when we walked in... JC i believe is his name... he sucks as a front desk assoc, August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by leaking bathroom It is our first time to stay in a 5 star hotel which has: 1). got leaking bathroom (We had to change room in the middle of the night) 2). No complimentary Wi-Fi , 3).lack of amenities- fridge to keep my medicines ( rental fee of $25 was required ! ) 4).No regular housekeeping until we had to plead August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tanj4u everything was just great. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Office Manager Enjoyed my stay at your hotel. Your staff was excellent and eager to assist in whatever service requested. Good job!!!! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The doormen were very patient and helpful, particularly a young man named Josh whose last name I do not know. He is from Birmingham. He was very helpful when I was tired and cross and not finding how to get into the parking garage. I echo this as regarding the check-in and check-out procedures. The staff handling this were very professional and friendly and made me feel very welcome and at home. This is important at any hotel, and the Sheraton Birmingham can be proud of its staff. I also appreciate the free use of the Internet at the hotel. This is not a standard at all hotels, and it is appreciated for those of us that do not have laptops. September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unresponsive Staff Called 5 days ahead of time to ensure a refrigerator would be in the room. Arrived early. It was not there. Staff said they would try. Could not make it happen. Told we had milk and food which would spoil. Said they would send bags of ice. Not there after 2 hours. Complained and told they would get the ice right up. It never arrived. Pathetic customer support!!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location in Birmingham's Uptown District This property is slightly dated but well maintained. The club lounge is newly remodeled and provides a nice full breakfast in the mornings; bacon, eggs, cereals and breads. Elevators can be very slow and overcrowded at times, even when the property isn’t very busy. Great location in Birmingham’s new Uptown district which features nice restaurant and bar options. It is also an easy walk to the Birmingham Museum of Art. Also, for those interested, as a Platinum Ambassador I've never received a suite upgrade. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel and it will be my last. The prices in this hotel are ridiculous and border on theft. I was charged $5 for a pint of milk - (a pint of milk!) and a glass of wine was $9! These prices are higher than they are in major markets such as New York! In addition, there is no express chck out - you have to wait in line, which takes about 20 minutes. Never again, there's a new hotel next door and that's where I woulkd recommend. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Conference Trip My son said "WOW!" Ultra clean, staff very friendly/accommodating and the buffet breakfast was super., We will be back again. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Details My sink drained very slow; also the toilet seat was broken. Both issues that housekeeping should have noticed over 4 days. Bed was not changed out entirely; just made with the existing sheets. Here for the deer expo helping a friend. Been in the hotel industry for 36 years. Needs improvement. Menu selection in Casey's very limited. Service there very good; bartenders excellent. Beer tower is ridiculous, You are wasting money there like mad. fix it. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff made you feel at home Our stay started with Jocelyn checking us into the hotel, she was very patient and worked with us to make sure we got the best room available. Secondly, their was a small bar in the lobby where the bartendar was very friendly and slowed the day down to a relaxing pace. Lastly, the Atrium restuatrant had a great wait staff and was very acoomodating and pleasant. Overall, it was not the hotel, but the staff that made my stay enjoyable. February 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience I was at your hotel for a convention on April 19-21. When I arrived the lady at registration was very rude. I spoke with a manager and he took care of that. On Thursday night 2 doors down from me a dog barked all night. On Friday night a group of teens next door played and screamed all night. I called security twice and it did not stop. It went on until 4:45 in the morning. Then the dog started again on Saturday evening. I called security again and they came up and checked it but it did not stop. Then I was told that breakfast is $24.95 a person, that was ridiculous. The room was very nice and clean, but my stay was miserable. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by overpriced and overrated This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed. Parking wasn't free at all. I had to move rooms twice because the AC's wouldn't work. The entire experience was overpriced and completely not worth it. I will never stay in one of these so called "fancy" hotels again. The Wifi was 10 bucks a day. Really? I could've stayed at a different hotel and got free parking, free breakfast, and free Wifi. Next time, you better believe I will June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Green Card I indictaed that I wanted the Green Card in lieu of having my room cleaned on two different nights and was given two cards. I used them for my last meal at the hotel and yet the full amount ($10.00) was charged to my room. When I called twice on Monday for clarification and retraction, I receied no reply. I would not recommend that others opt for the Green Cards. August 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>