Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 663 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff We were guided by Amy at the front desk when we arrived. Hannah was very courteous and helpful in the morning. A large hotel with excellent guides. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesone Hotel The Hotel was located in great area. Eating and Shopping ventures were nearby.. May 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Hotel staff was excellent and very helpful. Great location. Rooms were quiet and comfortable. Hotel needs new carpeting thu out entire complex. Reccomend that hotel install room safes. Other than that it was a great stay. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff and great features. My high school held our 115th celebration at the hotel on Mother's Day Weekend. It was a great joy to witness. We were greeted with great kindness. May I help you was repeated all of the times. The room I stayed in was clean and we never had to ask for anything because the room was fully equipped. The food service was great! We had food sereved on four occasions and each time it was done so prefessional and very tasty The Captain , Ms Brock kept everything together. All in all, we had a great time and will be coming back again. Our sales Manager, Mrs. Mitchner was awsome.. May 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Birmingham Stay This hotel did not greet me at all, much less that I am an SPG member. I travel here for business at least once or twice per week and this was my first time at this hotel. Upon checking in, the type of room I reaerved through my company was not available. I was not given any reason why or an apology. Simply "we don't have it". After checking in, I tried to order room service after a long day and was greeted on the other end of the phone by "I hope she can get to you". It was only 8:39 pm. I am completely unimpressed and will never again stay here. May 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watch your credit card My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. First off-parking is a nightmare, my husband is not able to walk without assistance and parking in the garage was quite a distance away. Also, the garage parking is not friendly to large pickup trucks. Second- The dining in the hotel is way overpriced and terrible quality ($20. for 4 chicken tenders and chips and salsa) ($20 for an unedible steak sandwich). Third--when we went to check out I was overcharged by $151 and charged for valet (which they did reverse the valet--we self parked in the garage and have the scuffs on my tires to prove it) Once we got back home, I was left stranded because they still overcharged my credit card by one night and I could not use it to buy gas...Imagine my frustration when I could only put $3.00 gas in my car because it was all the cash I had. I was originally planning on staying at this location again in October, now I am on the hunt for a new hotel. Took an hour to check out and it still wasn't right. Now I have been on the phone for an hour and still don't have it resolved. Imagine the people they overcharge who never notice it. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN! May 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel in downtown location but too hectic and noisy When we arrived the hotel was literally overflowing with teens attending a conference and as such everywhere we went there were waits, be it for an elevator or table at the restaurant. As well, the noise level was high although the teens themselves were polite and well behaved. A staff member noted that this happened regularly (i.e. large number of attendees for an event) and as such, having a quiet stay here does not seem possible. On the plus side, the Club Lounge provided excellent appetizers as well as wine and beer for a fee. May 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located. My spouse attended a four day conference that was located at the hotel and the nearby Birmingham Museum of Art. I was free to explore the museum and other local attractions. In front of the hotel is a trolley which runs every 20 minutes on a route to the five points area which has great restaurants. For seniors this is 10 cents one way. Also for seniors there is an all day pass which includes the entire transit system for $1.50. April 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST service I have ever received This was one of the worst hotel stays that I have ever had. I travel weekly and stay in hotels about 3 days a week and by far the worst customer service I have EVER had at a hotel. There was a convention going on with tons of teenagers. At about 10pm on my second night I could not take the partying in the hallways any longer. I knew that I needed to get a good night sleep because I had to wake up at 4am to get to the airport to go to my next city. I went to the front desk to ask to be moved. The woman asked what my problem was. (I will tell you what MY problem is) I let her know about the kids running the halls and she proceeded to tell me that there were kids everywhere. I myself have worked in a hotel and know that it is possible to get things calm if needed. She finally moved me. When I went to my "NEW" room I walked in to find someone else in the room. SERIOUSLY! I went back down and luckily she was not there. The next person I spoke to was very nice and got me into the next room. It was a little quieter BUT the lock on my door did not work so I worried all night about someone else getting moved into my room. Kids were running in the halls and knocking on doors until about 2am. Needless to say I did not get any sleep. I paid $179 to sleep in a hotel room and never was able to sleep because the hotel staff could not get their rowdy guests under control. Unacceptable! When checking out the woman at the front desk did not even say a word when I was telling her how horrible my stay was. She just stood there with a blank stare and never said ONE SINGLE WORD. I have to say this was the WORST customer service that I have EVER had in my life. April 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Stay Shearton Birmingham 4/21/2015 Check in took over 2 hours, TV stopped working , Room had a terrible plumbling oder that no matter what we did we could not overcome. I asked for a quitre room instead I was put on a floor with young girls who did noting but loud talking most of the night. Noise in the hallway from young people knocking on doors and runing in hall way outside our room. I doid not sleep more than 2 hours this night. This stay was totally unstaisfactory!!! April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I just spent a month in Birmingham for work and was lucky enough to be put in the Sheraton. Nice King Suite with a king size bed, microwave, refrigerator, sink and a small countertop. Check in was flawless. Amber checked me in, she had excellent Customer Service skills. Pleasant, friendly and made sure I was happy with my room. She was a nice start to my month long stay. The Shuttle bus drivers were wonderful as they drove me to and from work everyday. Joseph, Soloman, Festus, Will, Eddie, and Johnny made my commute to and from work a treat. I had some good conversations! Excellent Customer Service skills! I have stayed at other hotels for a month before and I was never impressed or felt it was worthy mentioning the Shuttle drivers. This time, they are worthy of being mentioned. It was always a pleasure having them drive me to and from the Airport for work. I only wish I could have brought them home to continue to drive me to and from work! I choose to use the Green Choice so I only had my room cleaned a few times. The few times it was cleaned it was impeccable when I returned to my room, Knowing I was long term she made sure to leave a few extra coffees and such (per my request). When the Housekeeping woman would see me in the hallway she always checked on me and asked me if I needed any clean towels and other things. She was always kind and gave me more coffee, water, anything I needed with her pleasant smile. I was on the 12th floor, Room 1254. Every day when I came downstairs in the Lobby I was greeted by a happy Staff member. Very nice to see Employees so willing and happy to provide excellent Customer Service. Although I did not get to see Ms. Shryl very often, when I did see she was always very pleasant. She checked me out today and made sure to check that I was getting all of my points. Again excellent Customer Service. The location is good. Art Museum is right around the one corner and down the other way restaurants. If you are into walking there are a few cafes a good walking mile and worth the exercise. The DART is also right around the corner if you wanted to use it to get around town. Thank you Birmingham Sheraton for making my month long stay a very pleasant one! April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top notch staff From the greeting by the valet parking attendant, check in hostess, room service, house cleaning to the security staff throughout the facility I received courteous, proffecional service. My room was 1457, and was very comfortable. My only complaint is the noises during the night. I don't know if it was plumbing sounds or what but it wasn't bad enough to keep me awake. Thanks to ALL of the staff. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorites We stay at the Birmingham Sheraton as often as we can. It's truly one of our favorites - possibly our favorite. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel Staff We were really impressed with the Hotel Staff. They are very good at making sure your stay is the best. We enjoyed the Club Level amenities and will be back. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel service is AWESOME We decided to have breakfast in the hotel atrium. Our server Helen was simply wonderful she greeted us with a smile and because of the service she provided to us. My husband and I both decided to have breakfast at the atrium the next morning. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton's Food Options are Nice I stayed at this Sheraton on business, and found the sports bar and the breakfast buffet (two different venues) to have very tasty food. The sports bar seemed a tad overpriced (chicken quesadillas $11.00), but the quesadillas were really good. The breakfast buffet was awesome - had just about anything anyone could reasonable want, and the food was also very good. Also, each morning, different folks took care of me at the buffet (seating me, asking about my coffee/juice preferences, checking for refills or to go's), and they were all the friendliest/nicest folks you could ever find (really!). I'd stay there again just to see their friendly faces at breakfast. Also, nearby are some other dining options in the Uptown complex - those were great for night-time options. January 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sooo Slooow I waited 20 minutes to check in and now I'm waiting an hour for room service. The room is nice and the staff for room service and check-in were very polite and nice, but everything is just so slow. Valet parking man was great, quick and friendly, parking is $22 for the night. There isn't a whole lot around restaurant wise so I'm really stuck waiting an hour, it's noon so I can't image there's too many guests that are in their room at this time. January 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy room, cold room As a platinum guest, I was given a room (not a suite) next to the elevator. The noise is there all days and nights. Also the heater in my room is not working very well, can be only heated to 72 degree. The Club Lounge is too far away, I need to change elevators to get there. January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home. The Sheraton staff made our visit seem like home.The smiles and going the extra mile to make us feel at home was appreciated. We thank your staff and Sheraton for making our travel as comfortable as it gets.Thanks and God bless you. Where fluffed pillows are waiting to give you a great nights sleep!!! December 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Far exceeded last year's services! My favorite hotel and I didn't think they could get better - but they did! Staff personality as a whole is remarkable. Kander, Jeffrey and the unbelievable Shondra in Guest Services. I tried to bring her back with us!! Great job!! November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ACCA I always enjoy visiting this hotel. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stay Upgraded to a great junior suite. Staff friendly and professional. Room clean and well appointed. Pool great place to relax. Very convienient to downtown. Room on floor specifically meant for travelers that need quiet. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Sheraton was a wonderful experience. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton. From the registration to check-in to my overnight stay could not have been better. The room was most comfortable and the staff, throughout the Sheraton, were more than accommodating. I attend many conferences, but my stay at the Sheraton was excellent. November 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for Business This is a good hotel for conferences. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I was thoroughly and pleasantly surprised by my stay at the Sheraton B'ham. The front desk staff were attentive and everyone from the valet to the maids were very nice. I will definitely make the Sheraton B'ham my hotel of choice whenever I next travel to B'ham. November 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wifi This is not a low budget hotel . Yet the hotel offers no amenities. Nothing and no WiFi. In fact, you block the wifi that comes with my celluar plan. I am a part of 2 groups that are loyal to the Sheraton, Alabama A&M and the 9th Episcopal District AMEChurch but the Sheraton is not loyal to us. November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Odor Have stayed here numerous times and enjoy the facilities. This time we experienced a sewer gas odor in our room upon returning at night. Asked housekeeping, who was in the hallway at the time, if any of the other surrounding rooms had the same issue. She came into the room and verified the odor and told me I could call down to the front desk. We were much to tired wait for someone to resolve the issue so we just tolerated the smell for the night. November 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issue with Accounting We are a company that had (5) guest rooms at the hotel. Despite having a credit card on file for room and tax charges, my guest was charged the entire amount to her personal credit card. It has taken me (5) PHONE CALLS and my own time and energy to get this bill reversed. I guess leaving a message with information and a phone number numerous times is IGNORED at this hotel. You can guarantee that we will not return with our business. YOu may thank Kimerlin or Kimberly in your accounting office for her lack of personal service and follow through for the lost business in the future. November 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not much happening in the area I was in Birmingham for a conference, without a car available, so all I had to see was local attractions, which were non-existant. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by National Veterans Day We were treated so well we really didn't want to go home. November 12, 2014
  • 2015-07-29T16:14:02.001-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_663, tr_663
  • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>