Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 566 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Future Reservations Reservations for a future date was refused because of some activity during the lask weekend in October 2014. Confirmed that rooms were available but could not use starpoints. I thought SPG members would be considered if rooms were available and there was no blackout period. Very disappointed because I tried online, at the front desk, and via inhouse reservations. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring personnell My family and I (3 adults, 5 children) enjoyed our 2 day stay at Sheraton Birmingham. We had 2 rooms which were very comfortable. We loved the comfortable beds, soft comforters, the many plush towels, the wide screen tvs, floor to ceiling windows with a view of the city, hotel restaurants and last but not least, the exceptional people who work there. We found them all nice, friendly, and caring, with a willing to please attitude which was refreshing. Our requests (a crib, more towels, coffee, room service, etc.) were taken care of immediately, always with a smile. Ms. Lipscomb, 1 of the managers, went out of her way to address a problem we had. Every time we come to Birmingham, which is often, this is where my family will stay! July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing My husband and I recently stayed at your hotel. We had not stayed at a Starwood Hotel in a long while. When we checked in, your clerk checked me in for 2 rooms for the weekend (I had reserved 1 room for the weekend). The staff was poorly mannered and did not seem to want to help. We stayed on the Club Level. Our room really needed a facelift. The hallways were not controlled properly for the hot weather - the hallways were uncomfortably warm. The entire stay continued like this. So-my husband and I left yesterday (Saturday) even though we had paid for an additional night. I don't think we will be back. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The Check in experience was great. Staff was responsive and courteous. The room however, was disappointing. The window insulation was hanging from the frame, the furniture in the room was damaged, and the wall covering was damaged in several places. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cannot recommend Birmingham, AL, Sheraton I had a confirmed reservation for a club-level room but was given #1462 (in another wing, club lounge not accessible by elevator in my wing). Asked for a quiet room. My room was next to the interstate so got little sleep. Two lamps at bed did not work. Check-in took too long, maybe staffer did not understand computer system (she had to ask help of her supervisor twice). Went to club lounge for cocktails, they had good hors d'oevres but I did not see any beer, wine, or spirits available for a fee, as advertised. However, valet parking was excellent. May 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again at Sheraton when I called Sheraton tried to charge me $60.00 more than the advertised price. For Alabama's largest hotel to only have 2 check in clerks with a line of 15 people waiting was ridiculous. Availability of a parking pass was never disclosed and upon complaining I was rudely told that they didn't have to tell me a pass was available. At the lounge it took 15 minutes to get a drink and appetizers came without dishes or silverware. Did I mention housekeeping was still in the room when we entered. no refrigerator and wifi is $10:00 a day. who charges for wifi anymore. the hotel is old, dirty and needs upgrades. Worst hotel experience I have ever had June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birmingham The personnel were outstanding and we were greeted outside. This was a first and we stay here every time we are in town. The people taking care of us at check in were great as well. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold water and nowhere to eat My shower was consistently cold everyday no matter what time I used it. Also this facility has limited places to dine and the cost is through the roof! I paid 10 for oatmeal????? I would say this facility needs to drastically revamp the customer experience with its dining and the in room amenities. Also the shuttel service was a joke I waited in the parking lot in the van while the driver curtis visited with other employees outside, then on the drive complained about having to bring us to a restaurant... This hotel is no longer on my list of places to stay in Birmingham... June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but needs to add... Good, but needs to add... Ours was a "double bed" room and there were 3 adults in it. Yes, the room description stated "double" beds, but really? An upscale hotel should have "queen" sized beds! I am surprised that "free internet" in the room is not standard here; it is at most budget motels. Finally, I am used to small refrigerators being standard in most hotels; why not here? We paid a lot for the room; I expect some "extras" to be "standard". July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest services is great We were initially given a room near the ice machine (and the preteens running back and forth to it) with a view of the atrium. So I called to see if it was possible for us to change rooms. Pat in guest services deserves a gold star! Not only did she accommodate our request, she called us back after a couple of minutes so we wouldn't worry she had forgotten about us. Then, she personally delivered our key to us and walked with us so we would know where our next room was located (and it had a HUGE window facing the outside). Pat also gave us good tips on where to find a bite to eat nearby. It is rare for anyone to take the time for face-to-face interaction today and we appreciate her doing so! June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Birmingham, AL I was disappointed with the room in general. No amenities, wifi charge, outside of bathroom tub was dirty, ice machine on my floor was out of order all weekend. Valet parking was slow to bring my car. June 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by my stay Hotel accommodations and staff were fine. Almost everyone in our group had a bad experience in your restaurant-they felt taken advantage of, or even hi-jacked by the prices. I ordered individual items because I didn't want the buffet-got scrambled eggs -paid $3. Next day I got 1 egg, toast, bacon and small milk-charged $16.50-$5 for small milk, $6.50 for bacon, etc. I'll never eat in a Sheraton Hotel again. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time had by all Please offer an area map for local attractions around the hotel-with the beautiful mountains tourists will get over whelmed and turned around.let visitors know that the trolley is also a way to see the city. Otherwise my family and myself are surely coming back and staying longer to see the sights.the valet service was one point with service and helping us getting around to see the sights. The room service spoiled us. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'm disappointed I paid extra to receive club level amenities. I feel that the room was just a regular hotel room - it was difficult to keep it cool. The hallways in this hotel were extremely hot. The club level food was mediocre at best. I was disappointed that wine and beer were not compimetary in the club. The club level attendant didn't show up on Sunday and the manager had to scramble to get it going by about 7:30 am (supposed to open at 6). I had to go through extra steps to get the internet working. I had to send my order back in the terrace restaurant due to too many hot jalapeños in the chicken burrito. The wait staff in both the terrace restaurant and the sports bar were very nice and they did a good job. Overall, I do not feel that this was a 4 star experience for me. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gross This hotel should not be a Starwood property. How is it?? It is old and gross. The lobby might be great, but the rooms are HORRIBLE. The bed is ok but that is it. They do not have wireless internet, it may as well be dial up. The hotel is OLD, the bathroom was disgusting, the counter in the bathroom is falling apart. The elevators are super old feeling and small. The one staff member I met was very nice, but did nothing to recognize me as a Gold SPG member. He put us on a "Starwood Level" Whatever that means. There was some broken thing above the door, still have no idea what it was. It was missing batteries and hanging down on the back of the door. Super weird. It was a really awful hotel and the website makes it look great. I would not stay here again. December 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Stay The overall stay was okay. I was not Impressed with the room. It was not up to what I think a Sheraton should be. The hotel tried to charge me for internet access (which I declined to pay for 9.98) The room service was not up to par and they got my order wrong. I was not impressed. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pillows/ Parking Everything was great except the pillows. I think they're probably expensive down pillows. They look plush and fluffy until... you sleep on them. They seem to flatten out after a while. Two pillows were too much! The parking deck is ridiculously expensive. But I'm not sure whether that is the hotel or the city. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stayed for ALAPCAE and was happy as a clam.Staff was great from Valet to food staff and food was delicious...enjoyed Sports Bar as well.Even shower was excellent! June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel was beautiful. I was pleased with the meeting rooms, bedrooms, and the facilities. The food was excellent. June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by GOLD preferred member Kicked out @ 1am I had pre-booked and pre-paid for a 2 night stay at the Birmingham Sheraton Hotel. Called the morning of and immediately after our flight arrived in Huntsville to confirm our room. Upon arriving at the Hotel @ 1am, we were told the hotel had sold-out 20 minutes earlier and even though I had called several times and prepaid we were kicked out. A group of pilots and flight attendants entered the hotel as we were leaving, I bet they were not turned down. November 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pillows You need to get a firmer pillow. They melt away when you lay your head on it. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not staying here again Too many negatives to warrant another stay. Shuttle service from airport took an hour. Shuttle to the airport was supposed to leave every half hour. I waited through two half hour periods, no shuttle, ended up taking a cab, cost $20. Signed up for the Green service to be environmental. Didn't realize it meant no cleaning service at all. Beds weren't ever made, trash never removed. Nearly $20 for a continental breakfast buffet, did it once. too expensive for what you get. TB remote didn't work well, mute button didn't keep the sounded muted, came back on. turn down the volume and the volume would raise back up to previous volume on its own. June 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ridiculous how horrible the staff and management were I pulled up and the valet were so overbearing i literally felt violated. trying to grab my keys grab my purse etc. i said i got it, and still he continued. I heard the same complaint from others at the conference. I was then directed the longest way possible over to the convention center and put on the wrong floor and i was pulling a 65lb booth. i had submitted a credit card authorization form to put on file. i confirmed it when i arrived. i went into the store and i said i want to put it on my room. the young man working was very ugly and said you can't were not affiliated with the hotel and started to put my drink up. I said i'll pay for it i still want it. then the first morning i ordered breakfast the man delivered the food and said no card on file. this was 6:30 in the morning. i said yes there is he stood in my room with the room door shut on the phone for 10-15 minutes working on why he didn't see the card. i was very uncomfortable! the next day i ordered in the evening and again the same issue. how would you like to pay for this mam? i said there's a card on file and was more aggravated and the lady said ok and left. then when i was trying to check out and get my folio at 6:00 or so in the morning the lady at the desk said you have room charges i said yes and i have a card on file. again she searches doesn't find it. i said well i need to get on the road i need the card run and i need the receipt and my folio. she said she couldn't close out the account she would have to send it to me. i travel a lot and have never anywhere in the country had so many problems, and the same issue over and over again. horrible horrible experience!!!! May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by tough weekend We were disappointed that the fraternity party booked for the hotel largely began in the hall way outside of our room requiring our family of four to change rooms at 11:30 pm. Selected the hotel based on indoor pool, video game room and proximity to BJCC so I could take my children to WWE on Sunday. Were never notified that the pool was closed until we called the front desk after finding the door locked. No sign, no mention on website, no mention from front desk. Went to play video games and half of them didn't work. On the bright side, Kevin at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating with the late night room switch. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff demonstrated excellent service recovery Upon arriving in my room there were loud intermittent bumping noises that would make sleeping difficult. Also the complimentary bottle of water had been drank, lid placed back on & left from the last guest. Within about 5 minutes of calling guest services 2 gentlemen from maintenance & 2 bottles of fresh water were delivered to my room. The men helped me move to a quieter room, obtained new room keys & delivered them to me. When we arrived in the new room, it was discovered that the water in that room had also been partially drank. They shared that they would discuss those occurrences with the head do housekeeping. One of the men proceeded to check the TV and other a amenities to ensure that the room met my expectation. I truly appreciated the response. From check-in to check-out the staff of this hotel were professional, courteous and demonstrated a true concern that my experience was a great one. Thank you! March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't Eat at the Sports Bar The food at the sports bar is atrocious. This is an area that needs a huge makeover. Had better food in a high school cafeteria. February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel WiFi in the room isn't free. It is in most places I stay. Hotel parking should not cost more than non-hotel parking in the same parking deck. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The epitome of Southern Hospitality! Wow, what a wonderful place to stay! Everyone from the bellmen and valets to the front desk folks and concierge couldn't have been nicer! They really made us feel welcome and provided us with some great advice. We were looking for a good place to have dinner and they recommended a restaurant that turned out to be one of the best meals we've had in a long time (and we've had a lot!). Our room was very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was great and the in-house coffee shop was a plus! When we checked out Jocelyn at the front desk spoiled our dog so much he didn't want to leave! We will definitely be back! June 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel stay in years Check in was extremely long even with only 1 other party checking in. There were 3 employees who casually checked in guest. Even concierge was disinterested in severing guest as he talked on cell phone. No hot water for 1 day during stay. Long wait for table in restaurant with few customers and no line of customers waiting for seating. Only bright point was service from Freddy Rivas at check out. He listened to horror story and offered some concessions for lack of quality customer service. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needed Change I have sleep apnea and use a CPAP machine to allow for a good night's sleep. This sits beside the bed and needs a source of electricity. My room's bed was placed in front of the only available electric outlet on that side of the room that was within the machine's electric cord length. To get to the electric outlet I had to move the bed. However when I tried the headboard came loose. This did allow me to plug in my machine. Please provide either an already plugged-in extension cord or make the electric outlet by the bed easily accessible. The quickest and cheapest would be to provide an already plugged-in power strip placed on the small table beside the bed. Also, the housekeeping staff should check for any maintenance problems. The towel rack in the bathroom had one side pulled out of the wall. I reported this to front desk personnel the next morning. Other than the above no complaints. The room was very quiet, clean, well-kept. Frank Warner May 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>