客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 684 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visit with Granddaughter We arrived in Birmingham to finalize preparations for a March wedding for our Daughter. The room was comfortable & roomy. The service and accommodations provided by Kenetra Gray, Megan, and Erin (service provider in restaurant) were noteworthy. All three young ladies made us feel valued and appreciated as Starwood Preferred Gold Guest. Although we did encounter a couple of customer service representatives with less than pleasant attitudes; for the most part, the service we received during our stay was good. We have been staying at the Birmingham Sheraton for over twenty years and it’s our lodging of choice when visiting Birmingham. Our granddaughter and daughter stayed the night while we met with wedding planner. The room was comfortable & roomy. The service and accommodations provided by Kenetra and Megan were noteworthy. Both young ladies made our party feel valued and appreciated as Starwood Preferred Gold Guest. Although there were a couple of customer service representatives with less than staler attitudes; for the most part, the service we received during our stay was good. January 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Prep Trip We arrived in Birmingham to finalize preparations for a March wedding for our Daughter. The room was comfortable & roomy. The service and accommodations provided by Kenetra Gray, Megan, and Erin (service provider in restaurant) were noteworthy. All three young ladies made us feel valued and appreciated as Starwood Preferred Gold Guest. Although we did encounter a couple of customer service representatives with less than pleasant attitudes; for the most part, the service we received during our stay was good. We have been staying at the Birmingham Sheraton for over twenty years and it's our lodging of choice when visiting Birmingham. January 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Freedom conference Thank you for your support and excellent service. December 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room review It was good to have a large window because only one lamp in the room worked. November 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by cold room checked in on October 20 i reported that the room was cold 3 times. finally engineer came to the room and switched some knobs around in the ventilation area. He said it was fixed and would get warmer. We went to dinner came back the room was still only 68. Reported that again it was to late and not addressed i guess i went to bed cold. I usually stay at the Westin in Bham i will not stay at the sheraton again oh and the temperature last night was 43... October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff was very responsive from the front desk taking care of my needs to the bar staff. Room was large and clean. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully trained and courteous staff When calling to make reservations for my stay I was greeted with a warm and friendly voice. I just knew Courtney had a smile on her face as she cheerfully assisted me. Upon arrival we were checked in by Portia who was equally as friendly and also knowledgeable. The well trained staff at the Sheraton Birmingham have an outstanding customer service skills set. September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Overall it was a great stay. I am a big fan of the hotel. The front desk agent that checked me in was excellent and very friendly! Keep up the good work! September 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Major improvement This hotel is so outdated. Should tear it down and rebuild. Probably worst Sheraton I've stayed in. The pillows were old and yellow. Sheets felt rough. Carpet might be from the 70s. September 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great stay The hotel was conveniently located near a bus line for visiting the city. The hotel staff and waitstaff are very friendly, courteous and fast service. The only problem we encountered was the sink in bathroom backed up a few times. When I mentioned it to housekeeping it was taken care of that day and didn't return during the remainder of our stay.. August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amvets delegate SERVICE WAS GREAT ONLY IMPROVEMENT AREA WOULD BE EARLY MORNING SHUTTLE RIDES TO AIRPORT . NEED A ROSTER /SIGN UP SHEET SO TO KNOW HOW MANY SHUTTLES ARE NEEDED. August 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Wait Made my reservations in April and actually requested an early check-in. Went to check in at 3:00pm was told rooms were not ready; they would be ready in an hour. Staff asked for phone told me I would receive a call when ready. At 5:00pm no call so I went to desk. I was told rooms still unavailable. I went out to eat and kill time anything was better than just sitting there waiting. I never received a call so I went back to hotel at 9:00 pm and my room was ready. The staff was friendly enough just the actual delay was horrible. the rooms are nice enough but it would be nice if there was a refrigerator in the room especially when traveling with small children. July 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by strange cleaning schedule Unfortunately, the hotel did not have my room cleaned by the time I arrived. In fact, my room was not ready until 7:30 that evening. Apparently they were having a difficult time with housekeeping issues. The next day, I realized the problem with housekeeping. I placed the "green choice" sign on my door. This sign meant that housekeeping was not needed for the room. I love that choice because it helps the environment and you receive a $5 voucher to use at the hotel. Well housekeeping worked on my room not once but twice that day - even though I had placed the green choice sign on the door. No wonder they can't clean all the rooms if they work on the same room more than one time. Especially when that guest requested that service was not needed! So no extra $5 voucher for me. On a positive note, the concierge was especially friendly and stored my luggage until my room opened up that first night. Overall, it was a positive experience. However, the housekeeping manager needs to conduct more training for the staff. July 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business trip hotel This was my first visit at the Sheraton in Birmingham, and I had a very pleasant stay. I received great service from all staff members, and look forward to coming back again. June 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Business Traveler Hotel I like the fact they have an airport shuttle. The hotel is also conveniently located next to Uptown which has several restaurants to choose from. June 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Needs Work At check-in, I requested a refrigerator. After receiving my room key, I went to my room only to discover the room was not clean. There were beer bottles everywhere, beds not made, it was just dirty. So I went back downstairs and informed the check-in rep of the issue and after waiting about 30 minutes she gave me a new room. With me being 6 and a half months pregnant she offered to have a bellman bring my bags to my new room, I accepted. The new room was fine. After 30 minutes of waiting on my bags, I went back down to the check-in desk only to find out that the bellman was at the airport and not available. So a valet attendant helped with my bags. Get back to my room, still no frig. I believe in total, it took about an hour to receive my frig. I get settled and prepare to take a shower. I turn on the water, get it to my desired temp, then turn on the shower. Get in the shower and now the water is completely HOT! No matter how much I turned the water down to cold the temp never changed. It seemed that the cold water only worked when it was just running in the tub. Because once the shower is turned on, it is completely hot. All of this took place after 11pm so I was too tired from my 3 and a half hour drive to Birmingham to deal with it anymore. So the next morning I call up to the front desk requesting to speak with the Manager on Duty. I even left voicemails for the Manager but was never contacted back. I only stayed at this hotel because I was there for a conference taking place at the hotel. I will never stay at this hotel again if I ever visit Birmingham! June 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location For Any Event at the BJCC We stayed here to attend a Garth Brooks concert. The staff were always friendly, and the location is unbeatable if you are attending any event at the BJCC. The hotel is connected to the entire Centre via a walkway. Also, there is a nice restaurant area (called Uptown) basically outside the hotel - maybe 3 minute walk. The workout facility was one of the best I have seen in some time. Well equipped, both in respect of machines, but also amenities (water, earbuds, chilled face clothes, etc.). The Club Floor lounge was just okay. Clean, somewhat small and breakfast selection was somewhat limited. Lastly, there is a free hotel shuttle to / from the airport. Ran on time - much appreciated supplied service. Overall, would stay here again without hesitation. June 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay!! My sister in law and I stayed for an author event and it was wonderful! When we checked in Rachel, the wonderful lady who checked us in, was so nice and helpful! She told us if the room wasn't what we wanted just let get know. Well the view wasn't the best and we asked what else she might have... We got a balcony room with a view looking into the atrium!!! It was beautiful! The next morning I called customer service because I had a voucher for a free breakfast and they were so kind.. She told me all about the food and location. The rooms were quiet, clean, and very beautiful. It is in a great location too! June 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has very caring and polite employees The hotel has some great features, however I was surprised at the high prices in the Hotel Restaurant for breakfast and menu items. Also was quite noisy late one night in the atrium (some group was having a loud party) which we could hear in our room on an upper floor, making it hard to get any sleep. There were restaurants within walking distance, but some were quite pricey. June 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Well meaning staff I have stayed at a number of hotels connected to conference centers and find this hotel to be sub-par by comparison. The layout is confusing, and the signage does not include a master map of the facility. The food in the hotel rates below what you can find in Uptown a block away. Overall, the staff were friendly and nice, but inconsistent in communicating information like their "green" housekeeping program and parking information at check-in. Others in my group had issues with the temperature of the water, and with their toilet. The hotel was prompt in trying to fix the issue but in the case of the toilet, it was never fixed after multiple visits to the room. Having stayed at other Sheraton Hotels in years past this is not what I expected at all. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was exceptional in customer service I was at the Sheraton Birmingham on May 13-16, 2015 and found the service exceptional. I left my computer charger in the room and EMMA, in lost and found was so gracious when she look for it, found it and volunteered to send it to me. Usual... indeed. I would go there again!! Exceptional service!! June 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff We were guided by Amy at the front desk when we arrived. Hannah was very courteous and helpful in the morning. A large hotel with excellent guides. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesone Hotel The Hotel was located in great area. Eating and Shopping ventures were nearby.. May 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Hotel staff was excellent and very helpful. Great location. Rooms were quiet and comfortable. Hotel needs new carpeting thu out entire complex. Reccomend that hotel install room safes. Other than that it was a great stay. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff and great features. My high school held our 115th celebration at the hotel on Mother's Day Weekend. It was a great joy to witness. We were greeted with great kindness. May I help you was repeated all of the times. The room I stayed in was clean and we never had to ask for anything because the room was fully equipped. The food service was great! We had food sereved on four occasions and each time it was done so prefessional and very tasty The Captain , Ms Brock kept everything together. All in all, we had a great time and will be coming back again. Our sales Manager, Mrs. Mitchner was awsome.. May 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Birmingham Stay This hotel did not greet me at all, much less that I am an SPG member. I travel here for business at least once or twice per week and this was my first time at this hotel. Upon checking in, the type of room I reaerved through my company was not available. I was not given any reason why or an apology. Simply "we don't have it". After checking in, I tried to order room service after a long day and was greeted on the other end of the phone by "I hope she can get to you". It was only 8:39 pm. I am completely unimpressed and will never again stay here. May 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watch your credit card My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. First off-parking is a nightmare, my husband is not able to walk without assistance and parking in the garage was quite a distance away. Also, the garage parking is not friendly to large pickup trucks. Second- The dining in the hotel is way overpriced and terrible quality ($20. for 4 chicken tenders and chips and salsa) ($20 for an unedible steak sandwich). Third--when we went to check out I was overcharged by $151 and charged for valet (which they did reverse the valet--we self parked in the garage and have the scuffs on my tires to prove it) Once we got back home, I was left stranded because they still overcharged my credit card by one night and I could not use it to buy gas...Imagine my frustration when I could only put $3.00 gas in my car because it was all the cash I had. I was originally planning on staying at this location again in October, now I am on the hunt for a new hotel. Took an hour to check out and it still wasn't right. Now I have been on the phone for an hour and still don't have it resolved. Imagine the people they overcharge who never notice it. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN! May 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel in downtown location but too hectic and noisy When we arrived the hotel was literally overflowing with teens attending a conference and as such everywhere we went there were waits, be it for an elevator or table at the restaurant. As well, the noise level was high although the teens themselves were polite and well behaved. A staff member noted that this happened regularly (i.e. large number of attendees for an event) and as such, having a quiet stay here does not seem possible. On the plus side, the Club Lounge provided excellent appetizers as well as wine and beer for a fee. May 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located. My spouse attended a four day conference that was located at the hotel and the nearby Birmingham Museum of Art. I was free to explore the museum and other local attractions. In front of the hotel is a trolley which runs every 20 minutes on a route to the five points area which has great restaurants. For seniors this is 10 cents one way. Also for seniors there is an all day pass which includes the entire transit system for $1.50. April 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST service I have ever received This was one of the worst hotel stays that I have ever had. I travel weekly and stay in hotels about 3 days a week and by far the worst customer service I have EVER had at a hotel. There was a convention going on with tons of teenagers. At about 10pm on my second night I could not take the partying in the hallways any longer. I knew that I needed to get a good night sleep because I had to wake up at 4am to get to the airport to go to my next city. I went to the front desk to ask to be moved. The woman asked what my problem was. (I will tell you what MY problem is) I let her know about the kids running the halls and she proceeded to tell me that there were kids everywhere. I myself have worked in a hotel and know that it is possible to get things calm if needed. She finally moved me. When I went to my "NEW" room I walked in to find someone else in the room. SERIOUSLY! I went back down and luckily she was not there. The next person I spoke to was very nice and got me into the next room. It was a little quieter BUT the lock on my door did not work so I worried all night about someone else getting moved into my room. Kids were running in the halls and knocking on doors until about 2am. Needless to say I did not get any sleep. I paid $179 to sleep in a hotel room and never was able to sleep because the hotel staff could not get their rowdy guests under control. Unacceptable! When checking out the woman at the front desk did not even say a word when I was telling her how horrible my stay was. She just stood there with a blank stare and never said ONE SINGLE WORD. I have to say this was the WORST customer service that I have EVER had in my life. April 27, 2015
  • 2016-04-29 T08:08:19.413-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_684, tr_684
  • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>