Sheraton Libertador Hotel

  • Avenida Cordoba 690
  • Buenos Aires,
  • Buenos Aires
  • 1054
  • Argentinien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenfrei. Für Kinder ab 13 Jahren ist ein Zusatzbett erforderlich. Kinderbetten sind kostenfrei; Zusatzbetten sind gegen eine Gebühr in Höhe von 50,- USD zzgl. Steuer erhältlich. Pro Zimmer sind maximal zwei Kinder erlaubt.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel is clean and location is good. Wi-fi internet is very poor. Also bathroom shower was a problem. Overall ok but disappointing considering the cost. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service I am platinum and I got upgrade to presidential suite... Very nice and big but with so old furniture and not possible to close air conditioning in the main room. The internet connection was not working and the staff were not able to fix the problem. Only after three hours they found a solution but I need to run and run up and down form room to reception many times. Lounge SPG so small and bad service inside. Absolutely to avoid....... December 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for a family trip to BA Room was nice, although light colored wool carpets showed stains and seemed an odd choice to us. Shower head was great, half wall was strange, but the tub seemed to be a new shell put overtop a rusting old tub from the sound. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The best thing about the hotel (besides its excellent location) was the pool and workout area. Staff up there were great (its on the 23rd floor). December 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good attendance and good location it´s a very good hotel in a very nice place, site in center , with a shopping street nearest . June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal service The best service I've ever had. The staff was incredibly friendly and they made my trip to Argentina a wonderful experience. January 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Visit this hotel since years. Lately noticed some great and sincere changes of staff being extraordinarily helpful, accommodating & kind... June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The best of this hotel is its location in the center of Buenos Aires and the helpfulness of the staff. This is an old hotel. The swimming pool is really not suitable for laps, more for wading, there is no sauna. The restaurant in the lobby area is really a lounge area. The service is good but the quality of the food pales in comparison with the excellence of Buenos Aires. A third of a chorizo I ordered was not edible and embarrassingly, the table setting did not include a worthy steak knife. Also, be aware your SPG privileges do not include breakfast on the 3rd floor. Eat instead in the club lounge. It's much nicer anyway, less crowded, very friendly staff. If you have come to Buenos Aires to tango this place is ideal, a block and a half from the Borges Cultural Center in the Galleria Pacifica. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and very comfortable Great location next to Florida. The only thing missing for me was an international adaptor for my laptop. Right now the hotel is under remodeling of the main restaurant/lobby and meeting rooms, so if you care about this kind of things you may want to wait until they are finished. June 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is on a steady decline I have stayed at this hotel at least 5 times. Each time its getting worse. The service is a mess.. the shower had a tiny stream of water and when I asked for it to get fixed they told me thats how it is. However the tub faucet was incredibly powerful. I had my worst shower ever in a decent hotel. The bathroom in the lobby has a system to flush toilets with running water. GET THAT SOLVED! Shameful that in 2011 when we are trying to be environmentally councious a Sheraton Hotel is wasting water like that. Really, change that. Last but not least I had duplicate reservations when I arrived. Guess what? I was charged a no-show night on 1 of them because they were paid in advance. Sad that to Sheraton a Gold Member of Starwood that flies over 100k miles a year and stays at SPG Hotels all the time and at this particular hotel all the time, Sheraton and this hotel management did not bother for a minute to give better service or at least a listening ear. October 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location we got upgraded rooms and they were very nice; swimming pool proved to be important in January heat :) friendly staff the choice of wine could be better in Argentinian hotel :) April 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly helpful staff. I just stayed here for 5 days for vacation. The hotel is central located in the historic part of Buenos Aires and is convenient to many sights and restaurants. You could not ask for a more attentive staff...from the front desk to the Club Lounge, everyone went beyond their way to provide service with a smile. They always went above and beyond to provide information to assist in the local area. The Club Lounge provided a great view while enjoying a hearty breakfast and evening snacks/ drinks. The enclosed pool area on the top floor is really amazing. However the fitness center is very small and lacking of enough equipment to have a decent work out. My only real compliant is the hallway to my room would smell very musty, almost like a sewer smell different times throughout my stay. My room would even smell worse. It was so bad the last day I had to leave as soon as possible to be able to have fresh air. Also, the WiFi didn't work in my room, I was told by the front desk this was because of some TV station nearby that had a strong signal. I had to go stand in the hallway, Club Lounge, or lobby to use Wi-Fi. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Excellent location, friendly and professional staff. Club lounge was a little small for the amount of guests. Very good hotel. October 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible I booked a 2 night stay at the Liberator after a decent stay here couple weeks back. I had booked a king size bed room using spg points. Upon arrival, I was told that only twin size bed rooms were available. For the inconvenience, I was told that I have access to the club lounge and free breakfast (breakfast usually isn't included in reward redemption). Fantastic I thought. As well, the receptionist informs me that there will likely be a opening for a king room the next day. Next morning, I go to the club lounge for breakfast. As I'm sat down, enjoying a pastry, the club lounge receptionist informs me that I do not have club lounge access. She tells me that breakfast is included for me on the 3rd floor restaurant. Okay, that's a bit embarrassing. I pick up my things to leave to the restaurant. When I get to the restaurant, I'm told that breakfast is not included. Okay.... this is getting ridiculous. So then I go to the receptionist and I'm told that there are no king rooms available the second night either, breakfast actually is not included and the other receptionist is mistaken and I do not have access to the club lounge. RIDICULOUS! Put some notes down so that I'm not left embarrassed and running circles around the hotel to figure things out on my own. October 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to normal Sheraton quality Everything about this hotel is done to satisfy the property owner, not the guest. They restrict entrance into the building by blocking one entrance completely and the main entrance is block in such a way as to force you to use the revolving door. This is very annoying especially when you are carrying something since the doorman is normally not present. The mattress and linen is low quality and not up to normal Sheraton standards. The elevators require a room card to access, however each of the 3 elevators have some sort of problem that makes you crazy when trying to get to your destination. When you ask the front desk for help they act like you've never used an elevator before. We also had to redo our key cards several times. The food quality in the club lounge was the worst I've ever encountered. I find it very strange that they would serve such bad food to your preferred guests. I was not inspired to eat any food at this hotel based on the club lounge. Also you are forbidden to take any food or drink to your room. I asked the front desk to post some postcards for me, but they told me I would have to do it myself and they gave me directions to a post office. Really? I've never been refused this basic service at any hotel....of course I was expecting to pay the postage. Overall I cannot recommend this hotel especially if you are a frequent traveler. January 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed This is the fifth time I tried this hotel in Buenos Aires. My overall impression had been "OK" until this time, when I was moved to write a review. I am an SPG Platinum Member and travel quite a lot within Latin America and USA, and have the advantage to experience a significant numbrer of SPG properties. A few things went wrong with this stay at this hotel : late to bring luggage to my room (and never got a person to pick my luggage when I checked out ... waiting for more than 30 minutes in my room fof that to happen ...) did not have power adaptors and I was asked to wait until some other customer "will return an addaptor" (needles to say neither I got the adaptor nor a follow up call ...). Food is very expensive and far from great, but one of the most irritating aspects has been the cost for local calls ... specially for people like me travelling for business and using the hiotel room as my base of operations. January is high season in Buenos Aires, but that does not justify this type of service, and outrageous costs. When I complained about the local calls cost, and after I stated the facts, the Front Desk SUpervisor gave me a 50 % discount for local calls, something that shouold have been free for people travelling for business, specially SPG Platinum. I feel that with very little changes, all related to service, this hotel has the potential to become a good one. January 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by WiFi and bathroom I don't agree that pay for wifi service and the bathroom has not support when you exit from shower (Dangerous) May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff Staff goes out of their way to help. The only issue is with the elevators. They have a mind of their own. You think you're going to go up and get a surprise when you end up going down. Even when the elevator's arrival light shows the up arrow. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location with great value for money The hotel is quite old and the rooms certainly need a refurbishment. I got an upgrade (not suite) to club room but there was a really bad smell in the room. Overall the room was old fashioned and weared out. Reception is friendly. Gym is small but adequate. Location is superb in downtown BA. Two walking/shopping streets around the corner. Walking distance to Puerto Madera (old harbour area turned resturants/recreation area). The price is very competitive, at least during weekends, so the overall value for money is actually quite good. I will stay at this hotel next time, I hope they have done something with the rooms then. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by personal touch despite the construction, I like staying at this Sheraton due to the location in the city. Secondly, the staff is quite good, especially in the Club on the 21st floor. Romina and her colleagues are polite and professional. I think the assortment of hors d'ouvres is very good, as is the breakfast. keep it up! May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommended but not untill the Lobby is OK I'm a frequent user of the hotel but since they are refurbishing /trasnforming / working on the Lobby, it's uncomfortable and plenty of noices... The worst thing is when you book, nobody tells you about it. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Features bad WiFi Speed Everything good except the WiFi Speed April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couples night out was perfect The employees are by far the best attraction in this hotel in this hotel. The attention at the front desk, room service, housecleaning and even the very nice lady who runs the fitness counter on the 22nd floor! They brought us robes immediately when we asked, room service was extremely fast and when we ordered some out-of-hotel sushi delivery, the front desk accepted, paid and held it for us when we were in the pool! Really, "above and beyond" service. Something that stood out for us: The view from the sauna on the 22nd floor at night. Beautiful relaxing view! July 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST customer service ever I am done - this is my second time staying at the Sheraton in Buenos Aires, and I should have quit after the first bad experience. I spend an average of 120 nights a year in hotels and this is the first time I've ever been compelled to write a review. The wi-fi in rooms is virtually non-existent. When I mentioned it to the manager on duty, she said 'there's nothing wrong with the wi-fi - I am using it in my office right now.' Idiot. I tried to explain that 20 floors up it's not working the way it does on the ground floor, but I stopped when I realized I was wasting my breath on someone who could care less about the guest experience. The rooms are adequate at best and need updating. Poor water pressure in the shower. On my second stay, I received an email saying I could upgrade, only to find out I couldn't upgrade. My reply, and my second request for a reply, went unanswered. UNANSWERED!? I stayed here for the points, and am kicking myself for doing that. If you are traveling on business, you will NOT be happy here. Again - if you are a business traveler, and value the advice of your fellow road warrior, find a different hotel. I'm disgusted with this place. BA is my favorite place in the world - leave it to Sheraton to put a stain on that. March 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Early 70ths The Hotel is too old. Old broken furniture, strange smelling room even we were upgraded as Platinum Member. The entire Hotels feels like early 70ths with nothing done in between. However just when we stayed the started to renovate the Lobby but I guess the Rooms will need another 10 years April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprisingly poor I rarely write reviews like this, in fact, this is my second review. I am actually quite close to writing a formal complaint, but this review will suffice for now. I had specified in my reservation that I would arrive at 9am. Upon arrival, I was told to please wait one hour while they made my room ready. I was allowed to wait in the club lounge. After one hour, I asked if my room was ready. They said I had to wait about an hour more. This happened four times, and I had to wait a total of 5 hours for my room!!! This is despite pointing out that I had arrived from a 20 hour journey and would accept ANY room so I could sleep. The person in the check-in counter was like a robot. He showed no interest in my situation, and did not seem to use any effort to resolve the issue, Having looked forward to a nice, hot shower, I got extremely disapponted to learn that the showers have almost no water pressure, and the water is luke warm at best. Also, the WiFi did not work in my floor, but it worked in the lobby and in the club lounge. I called guest services about the internet issue, and they would send someone. Nobody arrived in a while, so I went out for 5 minutes. When I returned, a hotel employee was in my room using my computer!!! The club lounge is quite simple, and you have to pay for alcoholic drinks except one glass of wine per day. The only good thing about this hotel is the location. I give the hotel two stars due to the fact that I got upgraded to club floor, and that a nice employee took care of me in the club lounge during the 5 hour wait. April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel and excellent location We were in Buenos Airies as tourists and found the hotel to be excellently located. The concierge personnel were extremely helpful in assisting us with our sight seeing activities. Hotel is somewhat tired in appearance and any hotel which does not have separate showers will never get best rating from me. Only ate snacks and breakfast in the club lounge which were unexciting and exactly the same for the 5 days we were there. Overall we enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it as a base for a stay in Buenos Airies. October 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff does not think client service is key I never write a review of the hotels that I stay but I decided to do so because of the terrible client service experience that I had while checking out of the hotel. I gave the person that was doing my check out a "complaint" regarding the noise that I experience both nights and very late at night. I mentioned to her that the noise seem to have been produced by hotel workers doing night work but to be fair I was not sure. The response that I received from the lady at the counter was that it could not be the hotel works and that is it. Instead of being more polite and offer an apology, I was basically told (between the lines) I was crazy and a lier and if you dfo not like it go somewhere else. Trust that I will go somewhere else and I will tell my company to do so as well. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service When I arrived back to the hotel on my second night, the room was not yet set up (but the bathroom was): it was 9.30 pm and I was tired and wanted to go to bed, but the guy at the front desk did not arrange for setting up the room until 11.15pm; worst, he kept on insisting that I left the do-not-disturb label hanging out, notwithstanding I clearly said I didn't (nobody would have set up the bathroom, otherwise): almost insulting. Very bad experience. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasent stay in Buenos Aires I was in Buenos Aires for business and staed in Sheraton Libertador for 6 nights. Hotel has nice location and friendly staff. Room was OK. The only issue was related to booking: I booked king non-smoking room however the hotel changed the booking to smoking. It took a while and management involvement to get the room I booked. Everything else was nice. This is not a 5 star hotel, but location and service was nice. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buenos Aires - 12-2012 The Sheraton Libertador Hotel really met our needs. The location was great as it was close to Florida Street, the Galleria Mall and not to far from the subway. We were able to walk every where, inlcusing Palermo, Recoleta, Purto Madero and San Telmo. The staff was helpful, spoke various languages including English and very accomodating. When we return, I beleive we'll go back to the Sheraton Libertador Hotel. December 26, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>