Sheraton Libertador Hotel

  • Avenida Cordoba 690
  • Buenos Aires,
  • Buenos Aires
  • 1054
  • ARGENTINA
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. All children above 13 years are required to have a rollaway bed. Cribs are free of charge; rollaway beds are available at $50 USD plus tax per night. A maximum of two children are allowed per room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay The location was great; the staff were very helpful; accommodations were very nice and comfortable. I particularly enjoyed the Club room (a very nice perk) delicious goodies and a fun place to meet and talk with other travelers. December 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement Internet did not work at the room, staff said would call to solve the problem and did not call, need extra cleaning in windows. November 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel The staff tried to be as accommodating as possible to find staff that could speak English. They were all friendly. The hotel is about 30 minutes from the airport. October 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Lobby.... Stayed at this hotel from October 19th to October 22nd. When away from home, having WiFi is a priority, be ready to pay a separate fee to access the internet (do offer the business center for free internet access but who wants to go to the main floor after a long flight?) and another fee if you want to use the safe box at the front desk, This hotel is pricey and these two "amenities" should be included....like it is in other Sheraton hotels. October 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Five star level not met As to a 5 star Hotel it does provide the expected Service Quality. Bed linens Shows manny hole, the Sauna was is serous bad condition broken Wood with danger to get injured. Bar Service was not well qualified served warm cava. Breakfast was removed while guest were still eating because it was 11.00 am I would allow those that are in the breakfast room to stay at least 15 more minutes. October 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should not really be a Sheraton Its very simple, it displays not desire to be a Sheraton, staff does not recognize frequent SPG customers and the facilities are deficient, including unusable tub showers. This would probably be a nice no name hotel but when you use the Sheraton name in Latin America, it should be much better. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Perfect location with walking access to shops, restaurants, areas of interest and parks. Beautiful accommodations and many amenities. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Lounge has improved and property is being redesigned! I have stayed in this property many times and for this stay I see the Executive Lounge has upgraded the Windows PC now being faster and featuring a newer versión of Windows. Great! If there is something for which I love the Executive Lounge of Sheraton Libertador is the evening meals with fried onion. That´s something several guests fully appreciate! I have also seen the front desk and reception are being re-designed, which may be a wonderful change. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Non Existent SPG Platinum Recognition and Poor Service The hotel stay was disappointing and the level of recognition as a SPG Platinum Member was non existent. Overall service levels were inferior to other SPG hotels and after commenting on a couple of ocassions on the poor service there was no response from management. It seems there was a total breakdown in customer service. This was never a 'luxury' hotel but in the past provided great guest service. That was not the case during this stay. Club Lounge service was the worst I have experienced at any hotel. The gentleman working the lounge needs to be trained in basic customer service. I was contacted half way through my stay at 21:30PM on Friday evening to be advised that an upgraded room (which I had requested if available) had become available. When I responded that I was settled in for the evening and requested if I could change rooms in the morning, I was told in no uncertain terms 'NO' At the restaurant for breakfast buffet it was impossible to flag down a waiter for a second cup of coffee. Just gave up and went to the coffee shop around the corner. The choclates at turn down service stopped half way through my stay. I didn't realize the hotel offerred the Green Choice until half way through my stay when the choclates stopped and the Green Choice option appeared. Just an overall disappointing stay from what was once good Sheraton hotels. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New account without request I'm a Gold member and I booked this reservation with my SPG number... But in the hotel they created me another (new) account, without any permission and not even asking. And now, I have to "merge" both accounts... Incredible! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were very helpful I used the staff for information regarding directions and transportation. They were very helpful. The elevators were a bit challenging in addition to the renovation that was going on in the lobby. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Facility Needs Attention This facility is undergoing some lobby renovations that, as a consequence, requires its guests to carry their bags up one flight of stairs from the reception desk. There is inadequate staff to help. The first room I was in lacked hot water and the air conditioning did not work. In both rooms, the beds were old and worn out and the carpet shabby. The first day in the hotel maid service was never provided. I arrived about 2:00 a.m. on a Sunday morning, paying for a Saturday night arrival, but the cleaning staff never got around to making up the room on Sunday. I will not stay at this location again. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unexpectedly low quality of service I understand the inconvenience of remodeling which the Hotel is going through but the service quality, house keeping and laundry service were all below Sheraton standards..... Very disappointed .... August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel was clean, modern, and comfortable. The staff were extremely pleasant and Romina in the lounge was fantastic. Overall everything was great with the exception of wi fi - it was a little bit shaky and often needed to be reconnected. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location we were a party of 8, taking 4 rooms. good rates offered and convenient location. no spg plat recognition, hotel was under renovation, club floor adequate. as rates were competitive, we overlooked these flaws. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Good price for what you get. Staff was very nice. Very accommodating for a late check out if you are SPG Gold. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Helpful??? 2 big issues for those who travel for work: - Communications at fair rates: quirte a ferw travelers use phone cards for USA-bound calls, access to which is free in most countries. This hotel charges $3 to $4 for access. - access to local currency through hotel bill: most hotels provide taxi service or taxi fee charged to your hotel room. Given the difficult access to foreign currency here, it would behoove the hotel to provide the service for a normal fee in the name of customer satisfaction. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel is clean and location is good. Wi-fi internet is very poor. Also bathroom shower was a problem. Overall ok but disappointing considering the cost. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good attendance and good location it´s a very good hotel in a very nice place, site in center , with a shopping street nearest . June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Visit this hotel since years. Lately noticed some great and sincere changes of staff being extraordinarily helpful, accommodating & kind... June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and very comfortable Great location next to Florida. The only thing missing for me was an international adaptor for my laptop. Right now the hotel is under remodeling of the main restaurant/lobby and meeting rooms, so if you care about this kind of things you may want to wait until they are finished. June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by WiFi and bathroom I don't agree that pay for wifi service and the bathroom has not support when you exit from shower (Dangerous) May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff Staff goes out of their way to help. The only issue is with the elevators. They have a mind of their own. You think you're going to go up and get a surprise when you end up going down. Even when the elevator's arrival light shows the up arrow. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by personal touch despite the construction, I like staying at this Sheraton due to the location in the city. Secondly, the staff is quite good, especially in the Club on the 21st floor. Romina and her colleagues are polite and professional. I think the assortment of hors d'ouvres is very good, as is the breakfast. keep it up! May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Features bad WiFi Speed Everything good except the WiFi Speed April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommended but not untill the Lobby is OK I'm a frequent user of the hotel but since they are refurbishing /trasnforming / working on the Lobby, it's uncomfortable and plenty of noices... The worst thing is when you book, nobody tells you about it. April 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Early 70ths The Hotel is too old. Old broken furniture, strange smelling room even we were upgraded as Platinum Member. The entire Hotels feels like early 70ths with nothing done in between. However just when we stayed the started to renovate the Lobby but I guess the Rooms will need another 10 years April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The best of this hotel is its location in the center of Buenos Aires and the helpfulness of the staff. This is an old hotel. The swimming pool is really not suitable for laps, more for wading, there is no sauna. The restaurant in the lobby area is really a lounge area. The service is good but the quality of the food pales in comparison with the excellence of Buenos Aires. A third of a chorizo I ordered was not edible and embarrassingly, the table setting did not include a worthy steak knife. Also, be aware your SPG privileges do not include breakfast on the 3rd floor. Eat instead in the club lounge. It's much nicer anyway, less crowded, very friendly staff. If you have come to Buenos Aires to tango this place is ideal, a block and a half from the Borges Cultural Center in the Galleria Pacifica. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Helpful Staff in a Central Location My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in September and found the hotel to be much nicer than anticipated. The location is in a central, though somewhat congested area and close to the Galleria Pacifica, Florida Street and San Martin Park. We paid for a club level room which was very quiet and had nice views of the city and the river in the distance. The bed was very comfortable and I slept quite well at this hotel. I had read some poor reviews of the front desk staff and was pleasantly surprised to find the exact opposite. They were very friendly and went above and beyond in helping us with tour arrangements, drivers, taxi’s etc. The club lounge was very nice and the staff very accommodating. Included are a nice breakfast and some light appetizers in the evening. There is also a pool, hot tub and work out room on the top floor which provide a nice place to recharge after a day of touring. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room carpet I use to come often to this hotel and it's the first time I see that the room's carpet is loose and bent, starting from the door all the way to the window... and gives an unclean look to the whole room. (Room 1405 needs a quick fix on this). Service and the rest of the hotel is good. June 11, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T19:27:04.170-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_85, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_1195, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>