Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis

  • 7730 Bonhomme Avenue
  • St. Louis,
  • Missouri
  • 63105
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by reservations We stayed at the hotel the wk of the kitchen fire. I will say the 2 ladies in the restaurant on Saturday AM were the most pleasant and doing the best they could in a bad situation. The hotel should be proud of them. I did mentioned to the manager. By the way he ( hotel manager) super helpful and nice. We enjoyed our stay but there is a big problem with your reservation dept. This check in/out totally ridiculous if you are staying for several days. It took one of my family members( could not enter his room) 4 times to visit the main desk for someone to finally figure out he had to check in and out from the same room because he had different rates. No one explained this to him. Still, this process makes no sense. My bother could not get reservations 6 months ahead of time with correct rate.At one point reservation showed up- wrong and later there was double booking. He had to get some one to cancel reservations and make one.It took several phone calls but It was resolved. I was the mother of the groom, made reservations and my 2nd reservation did not show up at checking on Friday.When we check out there was a problem also. We had courtesy nights and all nights were being charged. It all was resolved but I have never experience such a mess for reservations. The last thing, the elevators were to slow. It could take up to 10 minutes waiting for them. Steps were not an option since we had rooms in the 14,16 floor. This really need to improve. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location but need upgrades We stay at this hotel mainly due to its location. The facility needs upgrades to its elevators (the past 2 years, one of them has been broken) and rooms (one whole wall was not working electrically). June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not going to make that mistake again. During my stay the elevators were a big issue. Many guests waited 10 to 20 mins at a time for an elevator. Staff were using the guest elevators to transport things such as trash. Rooms and bedding were dated using top sheets as the bottom sheet so the bed was always disheveled. The visit started with a guest in the bar throwing a drink on another guest because he was overly intoxicated then shoving him down the stairs. The police were called. The next day there was a fire in kitchen which caused guests to emergency evacuate and stand out in the heat for hours. (understanding this was out of the staffs control) The major issue is a note was placed under guests doors once we were let back in explaining what happened. The letter stated that due to the kitchen fire no food was available and food would be brought in. The insult was that the letter said breakfast would be available for $6, seriously $6 after all the guests went through. Nothing was said the next morning when guests checked out again long lines to check out with only one person checking people out. I am not saying that guests should have been comped or something but if the hotel is that hard up for money then take donations at breakfast instead of charging your guest. Wont make the mistake again. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reservation Reserved a room with 2 Queen beds. Called the hotel one week prior to the trip and reconfirmed the reservation for 1 room with 2 Queen beds, and informed the hotel then of a late check in. Arrived at the hotel at 6:30 PM on 6/19, after a 5&1/2 hour drive, and was told that the reservation was in the system for a single room with 1 queen bed. I even had the confirmation number in hand showing 1 room with 2 Queen beds. I wouldn't recommend this hotel, unless you have a money back guarantee. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvements I have been staying at this hotel for almost 8 years now and am becoming more and more disappointed with property. The staff is EXCELLENT! However there have been ongoing elevator issues and Fitness Center equipment issues. On this stay only one elevator was working and the wait in the morning from the 15th floor was over 5 minutes. Not the first time the one of the elevators have been down. As for the fitness center, it has sometimes taken months for a treadmill to be repaired. Now there are only 2 treadmills with an open spot where the broken one used to be. Love the people, especially Rhonda, Dawn, and Tim who I have developed a great relationship with, however the property itself is beginning to become to much of an inconvenience. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff All the staff at The Hotel were very helpful and accommodating. They made my 2 day stay enjoyable and and relaxing. I highly recommend staying there. Clean room well stocked and hospitable in very area. Big thank you out to the staff from top to bottom!! June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff Lately the quality has been down with slow service and lackluster attention to detail... June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised!! I booked the Sheraton Clayton Plaza through a Hotwire Hot Rate. After the name of the hotel was revealed, I checked out some previous ratings. I was mortified and almost booked another property, even though my reservation with the Sheraton was non-refundable. Boy was I pleasantly surprised! The property is convenient, clean, comfortable and the staff could not have been more professional or helpful. My roommate and I were attending a conference at the nearby Edward Jones Dome and the metro rail system is easy walking distance from the Sheraton. Overall I would highly recommend this property and will likely stay here again if I need accommodations in the St. Louis area. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Elevator waits are not acceptable. Rooms are dusty, beds not comfortable. Bathrooms need help... June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms, Elevator, and Valet need improvement The room itself and condition of the room was not the issue. The issue was the fast that I had a conjoined room and it felt that the walls were paper thin. I could hear everything. The man next to me would cough violently into the night and early in the morning, limiting my sleep for the entire stay. Also, I am pretty sure I heard the man throw up at 5:00am which was quite the wake up call. Also, the elevators and valet need a drastic overhaul. It took me about 10 minutes to get an elevator when I was leaving the hotel on Thursday. Once my coworker (who had the same problem) and I finally met downstairs, our valet call appeared to not be made. For 2 of the 3 morning valet calls, there was no answer on the Clayton's end. On Thursday, we had to wait outside for 20 minutes to wait for car, which almost made us miss a meeting because it took so long. Overall, the hotel is very nice, but these 3 areas were extremely disappointed and did not make my experience that enjoyable at all. I hope this improves for my next stay. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Many things are broken in this hotel leading to inconvenience I travel frequently and am Platinum on Marriott. I decided to try a new brand of hotels and chose SPG to try to reach Platinum there as well. This was my first stay at a SPG property in 2+ years. My room had a broken desk lamp which did not work. The ice machine on my floor did not work. I went to another floor to get ice and put ice in the ice bucket. The next morning, the water from the melted ice had leaked through the bottom of the bucket leaving a large puddle on my desk and wetting various work-related papers I had on the desk. The gate to the self park garage did not work and there was no intecom/way to communicate with staff from the hotel from the entrance to the lot. So I had to reverse my car out, park on the street, get the hotel staff, and take them to the gate to try to open the gate. It did not open so they offered to valet park it for me which was nice but the next morning the staff had trouble finding my valet parked car and I was late to work. Will not stay at this location in the future. March 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old, run down hotel, for $10 more, you can stay at the Ritz The hotel is old and in dire need of a remodel. The staff reflects a management that needs to be redirected to a new career. They complained about guests in front of other guests, etc. A complaining guests were allowed to dominate the bar instead of being taken aside, etc. Dirty, smelly, bad paint, worn furniture - I thought that the headboard had blood on it but it was just worn through, a chair in my room had a big blob of paint on the front of the back, lamp missing from the bedside table. There is nothing to recommend this hotel for except condemnation. Sadly, I'll avoid Sheraton's in the US after this experience. March 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lobby bar is a gentlemen-only area!!! I stayed at the Sheraton Clayton during a business trip in July, and had a surprising experience. After checking-in, I went to the bar in the lobby, thinking I could work a bit and have a drink. However, as I was about to sit, the waitress informed me that I couldn't stay there because it was a "gentlemen-only area". Not being American, I was not sure if this was normal at all and just aksed where I could have a coke. The waitress told me there was a restaurant two blocks down the street where I could have a drink and a light snack. VERY surprising and definitely not the kind of experience you expect from an international hotel chain! September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleepless in Saint Louis We stayed at this hotel on the last day of a 10-day vacation in the Midwest. From the time we stepped off the plane in Chicago most everyone we met was so warm and welcoming...not so at this Sheraton. When we checked in the front desk clerk was proficient but quite curt and hardly made eye contact. Quite the opposite was the gentleman who helped us with our luggage and the shuttle to the airport was on time and convenient. Our room was a disappointment. First, here are the good things...great bed and linens, coffeemaker with Starbucks coffee in the room, nice quality personal amenities. The most annoying thing was the heating/air conditioning system. The weather was beautiful in Saint Louis and being able to open a window would have been optimum but that wasn't an option. The heating/air unit was VERY loud and it would come on and off with a jolt. We had to turn it off in order to sleep. The bathroom looked like the shower had been caulked several time too many and when we flushed the toilet shreds of toilet paper came back into the bowl. The hotel didn't appear to be overly crowded however the elevators were terribly slow. We ended up (at times) using the stairs. Lastly, we stayed on a Saturday night, two floors below our room is a patio area off the indoor pool area. Folks were enjoying this outdoor space for socializing and smoking well into the evening and voices easily carried to the rooms above. We found that interesting since the Sheraton info says the hotel is 100% non-smoking and made reference to the city of Clayton as smoke free as well. Our accommodations could have been better however we enjoyed the quaint neighborhoods and a visit to Forest Park during our brief stay in Saint Louis. It's a beautiful city. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feels like it's transitioning I stayed at this Sheraton twice over the last week. My impression (and this could be wrong) is that the hotel was recently acquired by SPG and they haven't gotten around to making it nice yet. The common areas were all very nice and felt more than adequate for a Shertaon. The rooms, however, needed help: the beds (in both rooms) were squeaky and the bed frame in rm. 1624 needs to be repaired because the box spring falls through it (I complained about this, but no one really seemed to care, which surprised me because I find that Sheraton staff are usually very responsive). The bathrooms are very nice and feel recently renovated. This hotel is certainly nicer than the Sheraton in downtown STL, but it's not great. Further, I am a Gold member and this was neither recognized upon check in, nor did it do anything for me on this stay. I might as well have booked my room through expedia--this was especially disappointing. What have I been loyal for if not for the perks? June 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Young Adults Groups and Poor Emergency Service Poor planning of rooms to mix young adults (college sport teams or group) with paying Customers. Between 2-3 AM, young adults were yelling and fighting in the public hallways and in their rooms. Hoodlums. Eventually, a responsible adult appeared to stop the event, but only after 1 hour passed. Not a way to treat paying Customers and SPG members. In addition, call was made to front desk and no one answered. Eventually, emergency number was called and someone returned the call in 15-30 minutes. If this were actually a medical emergency, I would be deceased now. February 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum Status not recognized / Poor Service This was my first stay at this location. When I arrived at the St, Louis airport I contacted the hotel to advise them of my arrival and location The women who answered the phone was very abrupt and stated" how many times have you called." I advised her it was my first. She advised it would be approx: 20 minutes. I waited 30 minutes for the shuttle. When I entered the hotel and WAITED to be checked in ( only one person working the front desk, the female walked away with three guests waiting) I was not greeted as a Platinum SPG member or advised of my gift amenities (points,etc). I advised the front desk that this was my first time at this location and that I was considering this location over other lodging locations on future stays. when I come to St. Louis for business ( this is not going to happen).Since the hotel shuttle only runs between 5 am and 10 pm I asked for a taxi voucher and stated that other SPG properties had provided me several vouchers in the past on my numerous trips to the St. Louis area ( the taxi voucher was refused). I have stayed at other SPG properties on numerous occasions while in St. Louis and they have provided me with a taxi voucher when the shuttle was unavailable when I had to respond to the airport early in the morning prior to the shuttle running or obtained me other means of transportation. Also other SPG properties in St. Louis have provided me with upgrades to A suite upon my arrival. At your location I was not offered any free amenities such as WIFI, a voucher for dinner, breakfast at the restaurant or room service. Every other SPG provides me with these or some type of amenity and treats me with respect. The room was clean but dated and under the bed was a large quantity of dust. Several areas in the room need to be painted and cleaned. When I was checking out I again asked for a taxi voucher, and explained the aforementioned details regarding taxi vouchers at other SPG locations in St. Louis, it was refused again. I was not impressed with the service I received at your location and I will be telling my co-workers and friends about this location and about the minimum effort your hotel puts fourth towards Platinum members. The little things matter, you failed. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice for family pool was nice but get a hot tub June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Staff was exceptional- especially Luis at the front desk who arranged for our rooms all to be together and found a solution to our many logistical problems. The bell staff and front desk staff actually seem to care that you enjoy your stay and made our trip smooth and easy. We have stayed at countless Sheratons and this was, by far, the friendliest and most genuinely nice staff we have ever encountered. We stayed in May 2014, a group of 8 adults and 2 babies. We got the 2-br suite plus 2 other rooms. Having the suite made our trip. Kids could nap while adults could spread out and relax. Dining table seats 8- great for take-out BBQ. Small fridge, microwave, and sink in kitchen area. There was a promotion where the second night was 40% off. We stayed 4 nights and it cost less than our other two rooms- perfect for family group. Not far from the Zoo, Botanical Garden, Arch, airport. Just a few blocks to a street of restaurants. t May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad Upon arrival the bellman brought out a cart for us to load our luggage on, but did not help. He was much more concerned about getting our car out of his way. However, upon leaving, a different bellman came to help with the luggage and was very pleasant and helpful. I had no hot water in the mornings in our room. It took until midday before the hot water would work. Also, the electricity went out while blowing drying hair in the morning. The televisions did not work in one of the rooms. The housekeeping did not even show up on the last day of our stay, so we had no clean towels. The coffee was good and the location was great for the swim meet. There were some positives, but also some negatives. I did not complain because we did not spend too much time in the rooms. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice St. Louis location The hotel was nice but I was disappointed that the bathroom did not have an electrical outlet for my flat Iron. To make it even more challenging there wasn't a mirror outside the bathroom. Was staying at the hotel to attend a conference. The conference attendees are potential customers and I wanted to represent my company looking my best but it was hard to do my hair without a mirror. I hope you do not subject another guest to this challenge. I stayed at the hotel for 3 days and they were unable to provide a mirror. September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing This hotel was fine. I wouldn't stay here again, though. My husband and I requested a queen room, but we were given a room with two double beds instead. The parking costs $14/day, and you must pay if you would like wifi in your room. There is wifi in the main lobby, though. It was quite an expensive stay at the hotel, and I do not feel that we paid for anything special. We were, however, granted a later checkout, and that was nice. Overall, we would have been better off staying elsewhere elsewhere. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was Wonderful We received excellent service from both the hotel staff and management during our recent stay. We received an unexpected upgrade when we arrived at the hotel along with complimentary breakfast and horderves. The hotel staff added to our enjoyment by being courteous and looking out for our every need (for example they provided a complimentary umbrella when it was raining and use of the corporate elevator to save us time – there were many other acts of kindness of this nature). We truly enjoyed our stay and plan to use this hotel when we visit St. Louis in the future. May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is tired We have stayed multiple times at this Sheraton in Clayton. The location is great but it is showing wear and tear. We checked in at midnight and got to our very small room to find the toilet running, an inch of dust on the hanging bar in the closet, room smelled like smoke and a broken off hook in the bathroom so there was nowhere to hang a towel. They did send someone up to fix the toilet so we were able to get to sleep by one a.m. after a long day of travel, but the room was really unacceptable. Over the next two days we waited for the elevator (we were on the 11th floor) for over 5 minutes each time we needed to get to the garage or lobby. Finally we checked out a day early because it really was unpleasant to stay here and pay good money. When I mentioned the issues to the Front Desk person, there wasn't even a response. Disappointing Sheraton! July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient but not worth the it Club level room booked but not available when I arrived. Told I was being moved to a nice suite-- it was a simple double room. Asked for a king told the hotel was completely booked. Didn't get what I paid for .... Nor was there an attempt to make it work. Internet in the rooms at the end of the hall are spotty. Mentioned that to the desk-- there were no other rooms. Not the best experience. November 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by review The room failed in its lack of two basic features: no clothes hook in the bathroom and no lamp on one side of the bed. Also the grab bar in the shower is poorly positioned for someone who needs the feature. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location but Rooms Need Updates My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a wedding we attended this past weekend and the hotel experience was ok. The staff was great, very pleasant and very helpful! The location of the hotel was great as it was easy to access main roads and shops. My issues were with the physical portion of the hotel. Our bathroom was small and the toilet didn't work well. I had to hold the toilet lever down for 15 seconds before it would flush. There was no full length mirror in the room, only a bathroom mirror. Also, the air conditioning was very loud when it turned on. It woke us up every time. The room needs updating very badly! Otherwise, we had a great experience. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconvenient $14 per day for parking is ridiculous. Parking should be free. And $10 per day for wifi is ridiculous. It should be free as a convenience for guests. This is a business only hotel which feels like it can charge for everything and gets away with it because they think that everyone is on an expense account. This is not meant for the general non-business traveler. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over Priced 9th floor, no refrigerator, carpet needs replacing. . May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clayton Sheraton The Clayton Sheraton is one of the friendliest hotels I have ever stayed . The staff,on all levels, made us feel welcome and responded to our every need. Our wedding reception and room block was managed perfectly.. All of our guests were amazed at the exceptional service provided. December 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>