Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis

  • 7730 Bonhomme Avenue
  • St. Louis,
  • Missouri
  • 63105
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Clayton My experience was not as I would expect from a Sheraton or shall I say a Starwood Property. I'm a gold member of Starwood and was disappointed that the room I was in was less than acceptable for any guest. First and foremost the temperature remained a balmy 72 - according to the thermostat - felt like 92. The electrical or the two that were easily accessible were not working properly. The customer service was great the room and the hotel needs MUCH needed attention. Needless to say that will be my last stay at that hotel November 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and friendly staff I enjoy this hotel for the hospitable staff, the good location for my needs & the cleanliness and comfort of the room. Cheers' November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was amazing! From pickup at the airport we were greeting with a smile. Sandy was perky and welcoming. Shay was more than cordial and helped us with additional needs. The kitchen staff was very unorganized and the food was blah. However, with the front end staff's outstanding service, I will return :) October 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Clayton. Only 1 elevator worked. The air conditioning in my room was broke and only put out heat, and the windows were bolted shut! It was like trying to sleep in an oven! The bed was hard and seemed to have a plastic type cove under the sheets! Simply an awful experience! October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator Issue Needs Major Attention Overall, I really enjoy the convenience this hotel gives me to my desired location. The staff is friendly and the hotel is fine for an older hotel building. Not much wow factor, but it serves its purpose. However, after multiple years of routine monthly stays, I think I'm at my breaking point with this hotel's elevators. I would understand if this was a one time issue...but it's not. It is a constant and recurring problem. Other reviewers are not exaggerating when they claimed a 15-20 minute wait for an elevator....and often times it's jam packed so you have to wait for it to come back again. I took the stairs to my 10th floor room every time I came and went. Unless you come and go from your room between the hours of 1am and 5am, plan on being frustrated. Just by looking at the timespan of the history of complaints about the elevators, I get the sense that the hotel is not taking these complaints seriously. The 20 minutes I spend waiting for the elevators can easily be spent walking from a different hotel a little further away. One final comment....room service adds an 18% gratuity on top of the delivery charge. However, the room service staff always seems to fail to mention that when they hand you a slip with a tip line. I felt stupid when I finally caught on and realized I was tipping 40% on my numerous prior meals. The staff should kindly point that out and offer you the opportunity for additional tip. October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has nice compurter station. Workers are friendly and kind. Easy to park a car. Rooms are clean. Provides a very nice free transportation service to airport. October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad service The room mservice was not satisfactory ... 40 minutes to get a bottle of wine is too long. And the woman at the desk did not even say thanks when I checked out. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by To improve They never asked in the reception what I wanted as gift as a platinum guest. The daily cleaning of the room and bathroom was unsatisfactory. The elevetaros were slow and one was not working. A Greek Salad we had came out directly from the frig, it was not fresh at all. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very clean. Workers are all very nice. Very close to Washington University in St. Louis. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clayton Sheraton Clean room, staff was excellent. My only dislikes where The bathroom had a big stain on the ceiling and there was no refrig or microwave in the room October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy and Convenient I was in St. Louis for a work event, but the conference hotel was sold out. I found this hotel because it was close to the conference and the MetroLink. I only stayed for one night, but it was great! The gym was good, a little tight of a space; however, the equipment was awesome!! I enjoyed having water, towels and headphones available. Most hotel gyms do not have wipes to clean equipment and I'm so glad Sheraton did! The breakfast buffet had a nice variety for the price and I fully enjoy it! September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unclean room I have stayed at this hotel frequently in the last few months. This last time my room 916 was very dirty: including stains on the carpet , mold in shower, a hair on the clean towel, and the headboard was all torn up. I didn't feel comfortable my whole stay and was very disappointed. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great lobby but old rooms and carpets I am sorry to say that I wasted 7000 starwood points on this hotel. The beds were nice but the rooms overall needed updating. Carpets were stained and dirty, walls were dirty, at times we had no hot water. The staff, however, came immediately when we asked for a fridge and roll away bed.. I thought it would be much nicer for the point value. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice in St Louis The hotel is very conveniently located, staff are nice and has a great shuttle service. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to our venues Valet was great with my vehicle. Never had to wait for more than 2 minutes. Very close to the bowling alley for the tournament we bowled in. Restaurants and gas stations were very close and easy to get to. Will be staying with you again next year.. Thanks again for a drama free weekend. Mark September 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by smell and dirty sheets when you first walk in the smell hits you in the face, the smell of raw sewage. I can over look that as long as it isn't in the rooms. which it wasn't. I had called the hotel months before for reservations for specific rooms, but when I got to hotel they said they never got it. ok I said as long as I can get both my rooms on same floor, after about 30 min. I got my rooms. we went about our day and when I got back and started to get in bed ( 11:30pm) I pulled the covers down and noticed the sheets were not clean. I called down and was put on hold then was told they would move me. I was fine with that as long as it was still near my other room. back on hold then was told it wouldn't be. now well after midnight I said cant you get somebody to come and change my sheets. they said yes. few min. later knock at door and the grounds keeper handed me 3 sheets and said have a good night. I was mad but tired so I just covered up the dirty sheets with the clean. tried to sleep but couldn't cause the pillowcases were dirty from the dirty sheets. well next day I left room had pull the sheets down thinking they would put new sheets on. they didn't. they didn't clean the sheets the whole stay. never have had any trouble staying here till now.and the elevators need some much needed work as they couldn't handle all the traffic. September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by ROOM NEEDS SERIOUS HELP!!! Filthy carpeting; stain on upholstered chair; burnt out light bulb in lamp next to bed; tv remote battery burnt out; only two channels on tv (and one of them was the SPG ad channel!); clock not plugged in (and therefore not set); toilet ran after flushing; mold in shower. That's about it, but isn't that enough to earn a one-star rating and a promise never to return??? August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another enjoyable stay! I have stayed at this Sheraton many times in the past 5 years. The staff at the desk are always most helpful and very pleasant. The room was immaculately clean and the bed was delightfully comfortable.. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff was pleasant; building needs a wrecking ball There are two elevators for this 17-floor building. Expect some serious "traffic." Windows in rooms are up high making it somewhat like a prison cell (not that I've ever been). The "whine" from HVAC systems was beyond white noise making sleep difficult. The pool area was beat up and dirty. Shower water pressure made it impossible to use; I ended up removing the shower head to get as much pressure as possible. My client is in Clayton, but until I receive word this hotel has gotten a gut rehab, I will drive the extra distance to the Sheraton City Center or Westport Village. August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel 1 elevator was broken so had to wait a long time for the other elevator to show up; would end up walking up & down the stairs. Carpet was not clean, had stains; shower tile had mold / mildew. Asked to change rooms to a more clean environment, took a long time but evening shift staff at front desk on Wednesday were very responsive and gave me a better room at no additional cost. Dining room menu in room was not accurate; they did not have gthe items listed for room service. They have a heated pool but no hot tub. August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE The first room I was given had an unmade bed and open toilitries, clearly had not been cleaned. They then "upgraded" my room. The bathroom smelled of smoke from the fire they recently had and the room was apparently right under the fitness center and everytime some one used the treadmills there was constant pounding in my ceiling. Including at 5A! I am a loyal SPG member but I would never stay in this hotel again. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel The hotel is average and met my business travel expectations. The hotel is set up to be a nicer higher end feel (traditional decoration with a slight modern edge, updated showers, professional and friendly staff, etc.); however, certain items were not so applaudable: 1) Room carpets need a thorough cleaning. There were visible stains in mine and coworkers' rooms. The overall feel was somewhat grimy. 2) Shower floors also needed a good bleaching. What appeared to be once white grout was gray and dark. 3) New comforters or bleaching needed. It was obvious that the white comforters had seen better days, and you could see the yellowing under the sheets. 4) Broken down elevator - thankfully I was on a lower floor, but one of their elevators were broken and when guest traffic was at its highest, it was impossible to grab an elevator. Apparently has been an issue for nearly a month now. Overall, the hotel was acceptable for my use; however, it would be a great recommendation given its proximity to local restaurants/bars and the airport if they cleaned up the aforementioned items. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is just OK. The staff was very friendly and tried to make our stay pleasant in spite of the elevator and kitchen problems. You really need to get those things fixed or you are going to lose business. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Repeat Stay Elevator was not working. Front desk staff not very warm and welcoming. Restaurant food needs to be improved. Rather eat at local restaurants. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Elevator ELEVATOR ISSUE WAS HUGE!!!!! 20-30 minute delays. Had to take the stairs more times than not (from the 14th floor!!) It was awful! We would have never stayed with you had we known the REAL impact the elevator was having on the hotel. And never on the 14th floor. The food in the Club lounge was average at best, and twice delays were encountered due to staff waiting on the elevator to bring supplies. All in all, bad experience - and not a single upfront, good faith offer by the hotel. A meal, drink, parking (we had to ask for that). You all are a top notch hotel, you should have behaved as such. We know you were sorry, but you had us there by then and our options were very limited at staying somewhere else. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevators? I have stayed in this hotel annually for about the past 5-6 years. It has always been fine except the two elevators were just not enough to service the hotel (long waits). However, this year I was greeted with apologies that one of those two elevators was not working! So there was only one elevator and the service elevator. This is just not satisfactory. Otherwise, the hotel was fine. The staff were all very nice and the service good. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Room and Friendly Staff I want to make clear that the hotel staff were excellent (friendly) and the room was clean and comfortable. However, during our stay an elevator was out of service and it caused significant delays in waiting for an elevator to use (stairs are not an option when traveling with older guests). We checked in on Friday and by the time we checked out on Sunday - the elevator was still out of service. Yes, it is the weekend. But it is also a major city - and I find it hard to believe that repairs could not have been completed sooner. In fact, the morning we checked out - there were two events hosted at the hotel that seemed to be concluding or had ended the night before - waiting for an elevator was an utter nightmare. My final concern would be value. For what I paid, other locations include wifi in the guest rooms and have free parking or less expensive parking. And this location also does not include breakfast. I felt I was trying to be nickel and dimed for things that should realistically be standard at locations like this. So if you don't mind paying a little extra (and paying extra for some things) - this is a very clean/comfortable place to stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Elevator Nightmare During my stay at the Sheraton Clayton Hotel one of the main elevators was broken, leaving just one other main elevator and the staff elevator available. Prior to my arrival this was not mentioned nor was it mention by the staff when I arrived. I became aware of it by reading a sign located by the elevators. There were 2 large conferences being held (I was attending one) while I was there and the elevators played a large role in making myself and other guests VERY late for events. The hotel cleaning staff also suffered in meeting room cleaning deadlines because they could not get to rooms efficiently to clean them because guests were using the staff elevator. Until the elevator issue is resolved (which I heard that it has been ongoing for a while) I will NOT recommend that anyone stay there. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't look under the Bed My stay at this hotel in Clayton, Mo was pretty good considering I was there for a conference and the room rates were way overpriced.. The rooms were adequate although I wish they were a bit bigger. The chair for the desk bumped into the bed and there wasn't a lot of room to put luggage, etc. The staff at the hotel was amazingly responsive. I give a 5 star to the staff. Big problem during our stay was that there was only one elevator and a service elevator working. Sometimes the wait for an elevator seemed to approach 20 minutes. I spent most of my stay using the stairs to go up and down to the 7th floor. The big surprise for me was that while I was getting all of my belongings ready to go, I looked under the bed to see if anything had fallen there. While I didn't find any dead bodies, I did find the dust bunny farm, multiple pony tail holders, a mess load of used Kleenex a water bottle and some other things I was afraid to examine. Makes me wonder if I should have used that glass. ewwww. Anyway, cleanliness is important and while the room appears appealing at first...DON"T LOOK UNDER THE BED! August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Trip Stay at this hotel quite frequently. Always get great service from the staff and this time was no exception. The facilities, however, are another matter. Was also here a couple of weeks ago. One elevator was out of operation then and still is. Went for breakfast one morning and when asked about preparing an order, was told there had been a kitchen fire and the buffet was all there was. When I got off the elevator, the wall in the hall was missing a big chunk of wallpaper. Wondered if there were financial issues. August 1, 2014
  • 2015-03-30T18:58:20.597-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_297, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_1233, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>