Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92101
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1190 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't Listen to the Naysayers! My wife and I recently stayed in the Bay Tower of this hotel over the weekend. We checked in, went to our room, and enjoyed nothing but a great weekend! Beforehand, I had read the reviews and was a little hesitant to stay here, but after we experienced the hotel for ourselves, everything exceeded our expectations. The spa facilities, while small and compact, exceeded my wife's expectations for the service. We cannot wait to stay here again soon! August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Not Available - again I'm a platimun memeber in the SPG program. I checked in last week at 330PM. Room wasn't ready. It wasn't until around 430PM that I got my room...after three trips to the front desk to check on it. This was my 3rd time staying there and 3rd time my room was not available until well after checkin time. Last time it I didn't get into my room until 6PM. Also, you have to pay $24 for parking. Not a big deal, but you are paying to park in a dirt lot. That's not really acceptable. Most of the paved spots are for the valet parking. It would be great to see them take some of the revenue from the parking and apply that to paving the lot. The staff is friendly and I appreciate them, but they just couldn't do anything for me. I wrote a letter to the general manager describing my expereince...no response. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a complete experience of comfort and relaxation I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for three nights to attend a conference. I took my 17 year old son with me to enjoy San Diego during the evenings after my conference. The amenities of the hotel were extremely nice. They have a nice gym which my son used everyday. We also enjoyed the arcade area and played some pool, ping pong and air hockey. The swimming pools were stocked with fresh towels and were beautiful and relaxing as was the whirlpool. The views of the marina from the hotel are breathtaking. I requested a refrigerator and one was available and they immediately brought it up for us. The rooms were comfortable and very quiet. We also enjoyed the private terrace. It is close to many SD beaches and attractions. My son and I were able to rent a kayak right outside the hotel across the street in the marina. Talk about convenience. It is also very close to the airport and their shuttles are timely. I highly recommend this hotel and will definetely book there again when I return to SD. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need some improvement The self-parking should not be a dirt lot for $25 per night! That is way too expensive and the other hotels in the area do not make you park on dirt. There is a charge for everything! However, it was a great place for the EEOC Conference. The meeting facilities and food was fantastic. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Getaway Weekend This hotel was perfect for our wedding anniversary weekend getaway. The service at the pool was excellent. The staff at check-in was accomodating. The hotel is very clean, and harbor view was breath-taking. We will definitely visit this hotel again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Overall good experience compared to others. Parking was very expensive. Nice view of the downtown and harbor area. Easy to the airport. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied Guest I was very dissatisfied with my stay at this location. I have frequented the Sheraton chain for many years. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed I arrived to the hotel on 8/12/14 around 3:30 PM and proceeded to check in. I had reserved a room since 5/8/14 • Traditional Marina Twr Nonsmok, Smoke-free with King Bed. The receptionist gave me a Lanai room on the ground floor #5114. I advised her that i had made reservations in Marina Tower with King Bed and asked her if i can have anything with view. She said we do not have any other rooms with king bed available. few hours later around 6:30 pm, my coworker arrived and checked in and told me that she a got a room with king bed and a great view. I was absolutely disappointed of the dishonesty of the receptionist. In addition, i was not provided with room service on my 8/13/14. i called guest services twice and they guaranteed that someone was going to be there to clean and it never happened until the next day 8/14. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service Outstanding service, the only downside was the pillows and bed (had a dent in the mattress) August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome views The views from my room were fantastic! Very relaxing - thoroughly enjoyed the experience. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall not satisfied Even though I changed my room from the first floor to the fourth when checking in, the fourth floor room was not ready by 3 pm. Overall, employees' attitude on the phone and on the booth are not good. Some parts of bath room was not clean. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff! I stayed here three nights and had two rooms. I read some previous comments about the staff that were less than laudatory. However, I found the staff at this hotel to be of the highest caliber. They responded to any need that I had and truly went the extra mile to make sure that I was happy with my accommodations. I could not have expected any more than the check in personnel, the valet, the concierge and the restaurant/bar staff provided. The views are remarkable, the pool sparkling and inviting, the lobby fresh and luxurious. I have stayed all over the world in excellent hotels, and this Sheraton is truly exceptional. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Honest review First checked into the Marina tower - were told to unload luggage and then self park car before checking in. We did and found out we would actually be in the Bay tower which a significant distance from Marina tower. Very unhelpful staff in getting luggage transferred to Bay tower. NOTE: check which tower you are in before unloading. DO NOT upgrade to Club here - it was over crowded and never enough staff for volume of people trying to serve - wait 15 minutes for a bowl for cereal and another 10 for milk. Food in restaurants below average in quality and very overpriced. LOVED the room and view. Would recommend the hotel but don't plan on eating there. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel near airport Great club lounge, average rooms, nice staff. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superior Guest Service We arrived at the hotel after a long and congested drive. Upon checking in, we discovered that there was a miscommunication with Starwood and the front desk in San Diego regarding our room reservations. We were very disappointed about not having the appropriate accommodations, At that point we asked to speak with a manager, and were introduced to Mr. Jeffrey Marshall, the Director of Front Office. Mr. Marshall was extremely patient, gracious, and professional. He is a great asset to your organization. Mr. Marshall patiently worked with us and found a great alternative to our original reservations. Mr. Marshall's personalized service and excellent care and attention to his guests needs made this vacation a very pleasant and memorable family experience for us. Thank you! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disaapointed with Customer service I am platinum member 50767093842 that stays weekly at sheraton properties and am disappointing with the customer service during check out and after. I had requested my folio to be sent as email during the check out and had requested them specifically to seperate the parking from room charges as 2 folio, they had indicated they would, never recevied the folios to begin with and when called back they say they could not send two folios as they had not done during check out, i had specifically wlaked to the check out desk hadnded the keys and requested the same. Dissapointing to not get the service that is a minimum for frequent travellers like me. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Room As I was getting ready to go to bed, my foot stepped underneath the bed, and I squashed a blueberry that hadn't been cleaned up from the previous occupants. I then noticed that there was a squashed blueberry on the carpet that stained it. I didn't want to look unerneath to see what else was there. Furthermore, the bathroom sink did not provide us with warm water. Our choice was either hot, or cold. Lastly, we stayed on the SPG floor, which was dirty, and had a magazine in the hall propped up between two rooms. That magazine sat in the hall our entire stay. So apparently house keeping was too busy to clean the hall, or just didn't care to. We notified the front desk of all of this, and they told us that they were going to investigate this more, and have the room decommissioned, cleaned, and fixed, and that they would follow up with us. Well, it's been 4 days, and we have not heard from anyone. I left a message for the manager today, and they have not called me back. I would expect more from SPG. Much more. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comic-Com We stayed at this hotel for Comic Con 2014. It has a good proximity to the convention center and there was a bus stop conveniently located right outside the property which was nice. The property itself is nice. The pool is well maintained and the room service food is good, as well as the food at the bar by the pool. The property grounds are a little old and outdated but the room was ok for our needs. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding in Every Respect Every member of the staff at this hotel was excellent. They were courteous and fulfilled every request I had, and on this trip I had many more than normal. I could not have asked for anything more from the front desk to the concierge to the valet. The room had spectacular views and was well appointed. My only comment on the room would be that I don't like shower curtains and would prefer a large shower rather than a tub with a curtain. However, it is hard for me to find any other fault with anything at this hotel. Outdoor fire pits were inviting in the evening, and the pool and pool bar were excellent as was the breakfast buffet. If you are staying in San Diego, this is one of the very best hotels there. I've stayed all over the city, and this hotel is at the top of my list. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location could be great , needs upgrade. The one asian male Staff at check in counter was great ,,then everyone else was a disappointment ,parking gate broken and did continued being broken or card did not work , staff did not understand the starwood programs August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Holy Fees batman! This is a great hotel, except for the crazy fees which seem to be endemic to all SPG properties. $19/day for 3mbit internet? Is this 1999? $2 for a phone call? $6 for a diet coke from the mini bar? Common guys, I know it's the trend to make the hotel appear cheaper on search sites, but this is ridiculous and makes me feel duped and that I'm getting less value for my dollar. The hotel itself is in a great location with great facilities, friendly staff, clean rooms, etc. Let's just throw in the internet and make the extras a little more affordable, and people might actually take advantage of them more often instead of treating the mini bar like a nuclear waste facility. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view of harbor and bay We have stayed at all the Starwood properties in San Diego except the Sheraton at the Marina, so we booked it on line. I had reviewed the other Platinum Guest reviews and then got a little anxious since most appeared to be of a negative nature. We had a very nice time and did not encounter any of the problems the other guests reported. We were treated very nicely by Ravi at the front desk to the valet parkers. We will return here again on our next visit to San Diego. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shabby old furniture and paint peeling... I was stunned to be brought to my room to find the ceiling stained, the wall paper peeling and the furniture nearly to bare threads. Even the bellman made a remark about the state of the room on the 11th floor of the marina tower. We requested a change (not only because of the room state but because the staff disregarded my request to be away from the elevator and put me exactly abutting it) only to find a room in similar condition on the 8th floor. At that point the front desk said all the rooms are in the same condition. I excepted the room and was happy to depart the next day. The bellman was exceptional, including running down to the front desk to retrieve the key to the new room. December 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel and Great Staff The only issue I had was promptly resolved by the attentive staff. Improvements that could be made would be to install towel bars in the bathroom and offer firmer pillows. Overall I had a wonderful stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view! Really enjoyed our time in in Harbor Island in the Sheraton. We were on the 10th floor and had a wonderful view off the balcony of the harbor. The room was very nice and well kept. Was impressed with the maid service - they did a great job. Our only glitch was with one front desk person. When I talked with her the night before our early morning check out, she said we would had to have our room inspected before we could leave the next morning! Ridiculous and not what you want to wait for at 5:00 am!! The next morning, the clerk said he didn't know where that came from and apologized as were supposed to be "preferred guests". July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for Comic Con We were assigned this hotel by Comic Con for our stay. I am so happy we got this hotel. We came on the train for preview night, Wednesday, and arrived before check-in. This hotel does have a shuttle service to the airport, but not to the train, so we had to pay for a taxi to get us to the hotel. At the desk, I asked if we could upgrade our room to Club Level, and they did the upgrade with no problem. We also were able to go right up to the room since it was ready early. I requested a refrigerator and one was brought up within 10 minute, no extra charge. The room was fabulous, the view on the 11th floor was spectacular. The room had a fantastic balcony with a table and two chairs. For breakfast we went up to the club for free continental breakfast, and at 5:00 they have free h'orderves. One small problem was our in-room safe wasn't working, so I contacted them and maintenance came within 15 minutes with a gadget to re-set the safe. All is now working well. One of the features I thought was so great was the texting system. You just text them if you need something, you don't need to call them. They respond right away. I loved the texting feature. The beds were wonderful, really wonderful. I wanted to take it home with me. The bathroom was a good size with a tub/shower combo and lots of counter space. We were given one small bottle of shampoo and conditioner each night for three of us, and were able to make it work, except on the last night. A new little bottle of shampoo was not left, so I had to go in to the shampoo that I brought for just in case situations. We went to one of the pools, probably the kid’s pool. It was huge with seahorses around it shooting water into the pool. They have pool-side food service. The food was average and expensive. We ordered room service, and it was delivered within 45 minutes. They do charge and extra 20% and an extra $3 fee for delivery, so I would consider that the tip is already included. The food at the Quinn was also average. It’s a bar/café combo, so I wasn’t expecting gourmet. You can charge the food bill to your room, which was nice. When it came to checkout, we were able to check-out at 8:00 am, and store our bags with the bellhop. This is one small area that needs a little more attention. Twice I had to wait a while, once while checking in our bags, and then again when I wanted to retrieve our bags. All in all, it was a fantastic hotel. I was contacted to make sure everything was going well and they really seemed to care. I would love to stay here again…and again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 This is a great place for conferencing! I recently stayed here for a conference. It was a great week and I was extremely comfortable. The staff was helpful and the amenities are fabulous! August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs lots of help. 1- check -in room- room, hot, had waited a long time to get into room. Went to serve bar for a cold beverage to drink while unpacking. No price list. Took out a beer to see if prices were on the can, paper fell out saying I had been charged for the beer via an electric sensor, still no price. Called desk, 45 minutes later a price list came. Called desk to have charge removed as I now didn't want the beer. Started to unpack. Carpet soaking, sponge like by closet. Called desk. Yes, they would send someone, 1 hr later my husband arrived and he called. Man came. Air conditioner broken-leak. No more rooms so he would put towels down but watch out because the leak would grow! No, not acceptable, wouldn't do, find us another room. Move to new room. Going to a rehearsal dinner. How much is a cab to location? $40 says concierge-will arrange. Get to party $85! Rooms filthy, halls filthy, grounds dead in spots! Go to cafe for breakfast. Wait 30 minutes at table and finally ask hostess when we can get coffee. Oh, so sorry she says, "we are busy" and she goes to Starbucks across the hall and brings us coffees in a paper cup. The last night a voice came blaring into our room on a loud speaker to go back to our rooms, the evacuation was over. We had no idea there was an evacuation. Apparently it occurred in another wing but they woke up the entire hotel to tell the one wing it was safe to go back. When we called to find out what the 3Xs announcement was about there was no answer. Lastly, upon checkout we waited in line for ever. When I asked about express check out the desk person said they had express. I asked how when no bill came under my door. She said "Oh, you just put your keys in the box." I asked, "what box and how would I know to do that?" "Oh, she said the box is in the hall and I don't know how you would know. I guess you should have called." Impossible, as no one answers the phones! So, you see, this hotel needs lots of help. The valets and bellmen were great. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience There were a lot of small issues that added up to make our stay unpleasant. We had reserved a Club Level room, which are supposedly the top two floors of the hotel (11th & 12th floor) with upgraded amenities. We were on the tenth floor with no upgraded amenities and were not initially given access to the Club Lounge. When asked about access to the Club Lounge we were told (rather rudely) by the clerk at the front desk that the Club Lounge was for SPG Gold Level members and up. We are Gold Level! We got a copy of our reservation and our SPG number and were then given access. The Club Lounge was nice and the evening attendant (Anthony) was very helpful and friendly. Housekeeping was a big issue. “Cleaning” the room most days consisted of fresh towels and making the beds. There was very little cleaning done and no matter how many times we asked for four towels, we only got three! We had to go three times to get a roll of toilet paper in the room! The key card for the parking lot wouldn’t work. The front desk was understaffed and we got tired of waiting in line for 20 minutes for everyday to have the card fixed. The hotel computers went down a few times, which meant the concierge couldn’t print tickets, etc. for us and the in-room Wi-Fi only worked sporadically. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations in most ways Staff was very friendly. The rooms were good though a few of the facilities were older and rooms right over the pool were noisy most of the day. I like the go green initiative and the $5 coupons were a nice appreciation. Meals at the restaurants were poor in terms of variety and quality of food EXCEPT breakfast. My last morning I went down to the restaurant for breakfast, was waited on by Victor and he was over and above the best experience I had at the hotel. While I know hotels push you into the buffet, Victor offered to bring me things that weren't included in the buffet that he knew I wanted and was the most attentive waiter I've had. Also, the airport shuttle was a nice benefit that is rarely offered anymore. August 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 41 next>>