Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1276 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel provided great base for trip to San Diego ! My wife and I spent 5 nights at the Hotel and Marina in San Diego and were extremely pleased with every feature at the Hotel ! The staff were all knowledgable and helpful, hotel is spacious and well attended, gym is open 24 hours, nice pools, great views of the city and marina, food was fresh and easily available, parking is a little expensive, but valets were helpful and fast, room rates are reasonable for the quality and location of the hotel. Our favorite feature was the park along the water which provided a great place for our daily walk every morning. Thanks to the staff...we will see you again soon ! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spring Break in San Diego Excellent hotel for families and Platinum members (lounge is very convenient with a great view) Pool is big. Views are outstanding. Location is next to airport and close to family attractions. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in San Diego A great hotel with beautiful views, comfortable rooms, and extremely friendly staff. I really enjoyed my stay and look forward to staying at this property again on my next visit to San Diego. One of the best atmospheres of all the SPG properties where I've stayed! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure Who can disagree that San Diego is not a great place, no matter where you stay? I was fortunate to be upgraded to a suite and, as always, the facilities at the SD Hotel & Marina are top notch. The club lounge is relaxing and offers a great deal of choice. I always look forward to traveling to San Diego, and staying the Hotel & Marina. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful stay! The staff (Vivian and others) took exceptional care of my wife and I. Upgrades, comp'd breakfast and more. My wife loved it and that makes it easier at home when I travel as much as I do. This Sheraton and SPG keep winning me over time and again! Thanks for a great weekend. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Location, Courteous Staff, Good Value This hotel is a decent stay - I had a positive experience staying here for business. It's literally right by the marina, so you're able to look into the ocean with an amazing view during the sunset. You can also see the boats come and go, and sit on the balcony. As for local restaurants and bars, you'll definitely need a car and drive to the gaslamp district. Nothing is that convenient to this location, which is the main downside. Otherwise, the rooms are clean, comfortable, and smelled good. I had a good night rest prior to my business meetings. Just wish it were closer to the main attractions! It's a great bang for your buck. For SPG Platinum, no upgrade here. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by More Check-In Staff Needed Nice hotel. Great Staff. Good food. The first impression and... "last" impression (check-in and check-out) are of long lines, while waiting for a room or dropping off a key. It would be nice if there was an "all-hands-on-deck" to process people more quickly. I would stay here again. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This our 3rd time staying at the Sheraton Marina. We were a bit dissapointed with this last stay. We stood in the Bay Tower for the first time. We normally stay in the Marina Tower. The room was a little bigger than the Marina tower rooms we have stayed in before, unfortunately the people next door were a bit loud and the walls seemed very thin. We heard music all night.In addition the shower seemed like it would only hold hot water for a couple of minutes then the water would start coming out cold. I would still reccomend this property and I will still continue to stay here. I will just make sure I stay in the Marina Tower only. I was really impressed with the text concierge service, Last time I stood here in November this was not an option. Over all we still love this property. We did voice our issues to the front desk at checkout but the young lady seemed overwhelmed with all the other guest checking out around noon, so it semed like we were a bit brushed off. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The hotel is a great hotel. Lovely and nice rooms with great beds. The restaurant is great. It has good conference halls. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accomodating I was impressed at the level of attention that we received in our short stay. The front desk agent Elise went above and beyond to ensure that we got checked in without a hassle. Adrianna at the SPA was one of the friendliest people I have ever met, as well as Fabreeze at the bar January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad - could be better Bathtub plugged up 3 times - had to request 3 times. Bed a bit weak - mattress too soft - pillows too flat .Small stain on room carpet should have been noticed by staff. Error on bill took a bit too long to remediate. ( room was agreed At lower rate- last day was higher but ultimately rectified. )pub restaurant Fish and chips and burger not good. Staff helpful and friendly - great gym - main restaurant food was good and staff always excellent. Very nice surroundings - good ambience - manager was helpful,in getting the lower rate- everyone tried to be helpful. A good experience but room for improvement. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent ambience - Beautiful surroundings, e.g. pool, marina, lobby. - Excellent guest services such as the airport shuttle, computers, airline boarding pass printing. - Close proximity to airport and city buses. About an hour leisure walk to downtown if preferred. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff They staff was amazing and the hotel was gorgeous! January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and helpful staff Great location and helpful staff. Thanks for the suite upgrade! Terrific service. Close to airport, great views, good location to reach the surrounding areas.. Would like to see an upgrade to the food in the club lounge. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Overnight Layover Quick shuttle service from San Diego airport. Comfortable large room with wonderful view of the city and airport! Very attentive staff. Although, not centrally located to the city, you're only 10 minutes by cab to the main tourist area and the public transit is readily avilable. Even though this is more of an airport hotel, I'd stay here for a regular visit to San Diego as well. December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property Whenever I come to San Diego I stay here its Close to the airport has great views of both the airport and the water and is also close to downtown. December 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel in relaxing surroundings Very helpful and pleasant staff. Checked in early and were able to get a late checkout. Not really close to other restaurants but taxis readily available. Room was comfortable and attractive. December 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and bad Booked two rooms and ended up in two towers. Very different quality. Marina Tower Club room was classy, clean, but small. Lanai Tower Pacific Suite was so not worth the price paid. For a suite price, it wasn't really a suite. Kind of small, and run down. Even the bed linens felt rough. Disappointed that my Club room did not allow access to the club lounge at first. I went for assistance at the lobby, only to be accused that I had set it next to something and demagnetized it. He shouldn't have made that judgment because I had it in the little paper sleeve the entire 10 minutes since I checked in, not touching anything else. It just wasn't programmed correctly to start. Subtracted stars for that! Swimming was lovely! $24 to park is outrageous! Sorry, but please consider lowering that cost. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving Stay As usual the Sheraton Hotel and Marina on Harbor Island was Great. The staff are very friendly and helpful as well as pleasant to talk to. The Thanksgiving Dinner was Unbelievable! What a Spread! I highly recommend it to anyone looking to feast for the holiday... December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great area! The Hotel & area around hotel was beautiful & close to any activity in the San Diego area. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay near a quiet Airport. Hotel is very close to the Airport --- but you never hear the Airplanes because they take off at a different direction. We like to pick-up shuttle to and from the Airport. It was so easy and efficient. The view of the bay was fantastic. The only thing that I missed was the FREE' water in our room as we always have gotten at other Sheraton or Westin Hotels. They do have a fridge full of things that you can 'BUY' - - but not free !!! November 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by November 2014 This is the third time at this hotel this year. All of my reservations have been made online. None of these reservations have been honored in terms of the room type I reserved, even though all three reservations were made at least two months in advance. I doubt I will stay at a Sheraton again unless I can be assured the reservation I make is honored the way I reserved the room. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. I've always enjoyed my stay at this location ,& I've stayed here a number of times. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina Wonderful location to airport and attractions. Beautiful views. Great place to host a conference or meeting. Event staff was exceptional! Bell service was a little slow in responding, but the bell staff were friendly and knowledgeable of the hotel and surrounding area. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Views and Excellent Stay I was there for only 1 night but it definitely was one of my best hotel stays ever. The views from the room, elevator landings, and restaurant are all amazing! The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the food was good too. I would highly recommend this hotel if you're in San Diego as the views and service are exceptional. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel of Choice in San Diego This is my hotel of choice whenever I visit San Diego. Its got amazing views. Be sure to stay in the Marina Tower. Its close to everything. Hop scotch and a stone's throw away from the airport. The view from the club lounge is to die for. I love enjoying a glass of wine as I look into the sunset. Swimming pool is very large. The Starbucks in the lobby has AMAZING mozerrella sandwich. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food, great service Really good people. Super nice when you first walk in, restaurant and bar staff were outstanding. Free shuttle to the airport, nice bus - good driver. I will definitely go back. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was here for a conference First, it is a nice hotel located on a prime location - the marina. It is highly accessible to everything that the City has to offer. Second, the service is excellent. The bell-boys or front desk know you by name. The best feature is you can even text the concierge to put in a request which I used many times. November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff of this hotel was great. They were very friendly and helpful and fast when I asked for additional coffee for my room. They even followed up to make sure everything met my needs. Rooms were comfortable. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service The Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina is a beautiful property at a great location. The service was great and the views are gorgeous! I will definitely be back. November 11, 2014
  • 2015-05-23T19:36:52.240-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1276, tr_1276
  • loc_en_US, sid_127, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 44 next>>