Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • Californie
  • 92101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1224 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misleading Website; Unhelpful Staff Booked Marina view suite, received view of car park. When I spoke to the desk I was told I had a City View room. When I pointed out Marina View on my confirmation, I was told this meant that if I looked left from the balcony I would see marina, if I looked right I would see the city. Confirmation also said under "Room Amenities" that Internet was included. I was told on check-in that I had to use my Gold welcome for this and included meant the lobby. Staff were rude throughout, I checked out next day and spent three nights elsewhere. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Directions 2014 The room was very clean and comfortable. I liked the balcony overlooking the pool. Our friend had a room overlooking the harbor which was awesome! We were there for a conference and the food served there was excellent. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay The room are well soundproffed and we did not hear the noise from the airport. GReat hotel. Nice views. A little bit far to walk to USSMidway and piers and downtown activities. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 41st anniversary trip We had a great experience. We love S.D. and have become spoiled bySPG but your hotel was truly more than I expected.Fab property, great location and top quality, friendly service. Jessica at rooms controller and Cecilia at the concierge desk went out of their way to make sure every part of our stay was tops. As usual, the facility was clean and exceptionally well maintained. Most of all, friendly. Wait staff, valet, guest services, all made us welcome. As I told Jessica, after 40 yrs in customer service,I notice the little things and appreciate those that do the same. Thank you. August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel I have Ever Stayed At This has been hands down the worst Starwood as well as worst hotel experience I have ever had. From the moment I checked in at the front desk to the cleanliness of my room, and finally to checking out nothing has been even close to acceptable. I checked in on the morning of September 13th at which time I was told my room wasn't ready, which was completely fine, and I proceeded to go out and explore the city of San Diego. Roughly 4 hours later I returned to the hotel at which time I checked in and the front desk attendant apologized for the wait and stated "I apologize for the wait, but we were able to get you a room in our Lanai building with a bay view and it is one of the best rooms we have". Upon reaching my room (5308) I first found that the view was that of an old generator and tree, nothing that I had been promised. The next thing i noticed was a refrigerator sitting on the floor set ajar. Upon opening the refrigerator I was greeted with rotting food that had been left by a previous guest. At this time I went to the front desk and spoke with a manager (Jerry) and asked that the refrigerator be removed immediately. The next day, Monday September 15th, I asked for an additional towel for my room. Upon receiving the towel I noticed that it was NOT CLEAN. The towel had stains all over it. I then used one of my old, dirty towels to shower. Today, September 16th, I checked out of the hotel. Upon checking out I asked to speak with a Manager again regarding my stay which i was greeted by Leyonetta (sp?) who told me there was nothing that she could do to make it better. During my time speaking with her I missed my shuttle and asked if she could help me get a ride to the airport which another shuttle happened to pull up at the same time. I walked outside to get on the shuttle and was told by the Valet that the shuttle was not going to the airport and I would need to get a cab. He had a cab pulled up for me and I hopped in following the shuttle that was departing the airport. The cab I was in followed the shuttle (that wasn't going to the airport according to the manager and valet) all the way to the airport. Finally, I called the hotel one last time at which I was told "well there is nothing we can do if the shuttle driver wants to change his route". This was THE WORST hotel experience I have ever had. Not simply the worst Starwood experience, but out of any hotel I have ever stayed in my entire life. I appreciate a response and like to have a conversation with a senior manager as soon as possible as the way I was treated was completely unacceptable and at this point will never stay in a Starwood hotel ever again September 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for the business traveler! This hotel is in quite a good location. It's easy to reach and there's ample parking. The downside, and it really is a downside, is the service: it's lacking. This hotel really caters to tourists and not to the business traveler. Check in was tedious. Checking out was not that much better. The rooms are sort of Spartan. They resembled the sort of place your parents would have taken you for a beach holiday. The lounge always seemed to be crowded and, again, service was not adequate. If you're on vacation this hotel will probably work for you. If you're a business traveler, avoid it. September 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable We did NOT stay in the Sheraton Hotel, we were put in a shady motel (they called it the Lanai tower) that was connected by a bridge. If I wanted to stay in a motel I would have booked a Motel 6 for $80 a night, not the Sheraton for over $200 a night! When we walked out of our room we walked right into a parking lot with a walkway that had filthy carpet. Seriously, who puts carpet outdoors? We were told when booking we would have a private patio with a view of the bay or downtown San Diego. We had neither! Our patio was an extension of the pool deck with no view and no privacy at all! We could not even open the blinds because everyone at the pool could see in our room. The noise from the pool also kept us up late and woke us up very early. We also called guest services about our issues more than once and NO ONE ANSWERED! Also, there was no available self parking spots so we were forced to valet for $32 a day. This place is not up to Sheraton standards and I will never stay here again. Sheraton should be ashamed to put their name on this property! August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All amenities pertaining to the hotel were excellent. The hotel was particularly clean. It was conveniently close to everything in San Diego. It has a wonderful view of the Marina and the city of San Diego. It also, provides a nice walkway around the hotel and the marina. The hotel also provided rentals for bikes, wave runners, paddle boats and all other water activities. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Staying at this hotel is like living on the water with a cool breeze. We left Phoenix at 110 degrees and arrived here to 70 degrees. We stayed using our Starwood points and were upgraded to a Marina Suite. All the amenities plus great views from two balconies. well worth extra points needed. The only drawback is the bathroom is really small for such a large Suite (600 sq ft). The Club lounge on the top floor offers a great view and some munchies for free but the drinks cost.. We drove but if you flew in you would not need to rent a car as they have an airport shuttle as well as local shuttle bus stops at the hotel to take you on a tour and cost only 3..00. It you drive to these same places you will have to pay for parking. Parking at the hotel is a little steep at 22 dollars per night or valet for 30 dollars. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by older hotel.... This hotel is an "older" Sheraton with small rooms and bathrooms. The hotel is located near the San Diego airport which is convenient however when you open the sliding glass doors you are overcome by jet fuel odors and noise! The walls are "thin" and I was able to hear noise from the rooms nearby. Did not get an upgrade with my Platinum status ... had to ask for the amenities and no upgraded room. The Club Lounge was nice. The location is great for the airport but you must take a taxi to do anything else in the area... nothing nearby (stores, shopping, tourist attractions, etc.). January 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Bay view room. Nice property, very modern, expensive as expected. I was on Club Level for 3 nights. Fantastic view form there. (CL) food was inadequate for upgrade charge. Cold breakfast and light snacks for the evening could have been better. They charge $6.50 for an import beer and automatically add 20%. I did not like that, let me tip. My room was 1104, great view, BUT, there is a generator running the activity tent in the back and it ( generator) runs all day. That is what you hear all day. So sitting on patio was diminished. All in all a nice place. August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run don't walk from this hotel For a Supposed 5 star hotel that charges 200 dollars a night, this would be a place I would run from and not look back. I stayed here for a business conference and found no real value in this property. There were many problems and Sheraton needs to look at this hotel closely. We arrived and the first thing I notice for a premium hotel was the dirty and un-vacuumed carpets in the hall ways that did not get vacuumed the entire four days I was there. The hallways were dinged up, needed paint and the baseboards had layers of dust. The room was dirty and the furniture and pictures had not been dusted in months if not years. There was a 1/2 inch on dust on the pictures, baseboards and wardrobe. The bathroom was worse that a gas station bathroom. We arrive about 1:30 in the afternoon and called housekeeping. When I returned to the room at 5 I had to call again before they sent someone up. The person they sent did a quick clean in bathroom and a quick vacuum. They failed to address any of my other concerns my entire stay. On our day of our arrival we went to Quinn's for lunch. I had the bacon cheese burger and fries (at $16.00). High prices for subpar food. The burger did not come with bacon or cheese. The server was rude and did not want to correct the problem. When I insisted, the burger was returned to me 10 minutes later. They put cheese and bacon on the burger and then microwaved the whole plate, lettuce, tomato; onion and pickles were all hot and wilted. The server was put out when I asked for ketchup and mustard. I asked for the manager. The bar person came up and told me he was the manager. When I told him of my dissatisfaction, he told me he was sorry but that is how the food came, he could not do anything about it and I still would be charged for it. I went to the front desk, the clerk expressed her apologies and told me that she would have hotel management contact me. I am still waiting. I ate breakfast in the Harbor View restraint twice and regretted it twice. The service was ok. The food was overpriced ($17.00 for an omelet and $4.00 for a cup of coffee) and poor quality. Rubber eggs, cold potatoes burnt tasting, cold coffee and cold toast was the normal. We also go to experience a false fire alarm at 11:30 pm. We were asked to leave the room. No explanations of apologies for the false alarm. The coffee service was incomplete in the hotel room and that situation was never corrected the entire trip despite several calls to housekeeping. This hotel has a long way to go to live up to being a premium hotel. I have stayed in other properties owned by other companies that were 5 stars in service, food and cleanliness categories at 90 dollars a night. If another conference is ever scheduled here, I will find another place to stay and just drive over for the conference only. I am still waiting for management to contact me as I was told. (Don’t think it will happen.) January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clueless Staff-Unorganized I live in the far reaches of North County San Diego to we decided to spend the night at a hotel near the airport since many have a rate that includes parking. It just seemed easier to drive and stay at the hotel than try to arrange a car hire to have us at the airport at 5:00 am. The rate advertised said up to 10 nights valet parking included. We arrived at the hotel around 10:00 PM gave the car to the valet and informed them we were staying on the rate that included the parking and the date we would be returning. At the front desk we told the clerk that we had parked our car under the rat that included the parking. My belief was that Platinum level loyalty to the brand might be worth something... but it did not appear to matter to this hotel. 1) Se were placed not at the main hotel but several blocks away at the "second tower". 2) There was no WiFi in the room 3) The front dest staff was constantly on the phone while I was attempting to check in causing a long delay. 4) There was no Platinum recognition and to the best of my knowledge there was no upgrade. I asked if an upgraded room was available and was told no, not in this hotel. 5) The front desk person spoke only in broken English appeared confused the whole time. I mentioned twice that we had the rate that included parking and she acknowledged. 6) The first shuttle in the morning was late in the morning with standing room only. 7) After about 23 hours of flying from a cruise in Europe we return to the hotel after our trip we gave the valet our ticket and was asked for the room number. Since it was eleven days since we checked out we did not remember the room number and were told we needed to go inside. The person at the front desk was on the phone so we waited, and waited, and waited. We explained the situation and she asked for our confirmation number... so out came the laptop and I search for the confirmation number, she said there was no reservation with that number. I then provided my SPG number... she said there was no reservation... I then unpacked my suitcase to find my statement from check-out. I hand the clerk the statement and she said she could not find the reservation... I asked her to PLEASE look again and upon a further search she found my reservation and said we owe for the parking eleven days. (elapsed time from hotel arrival to now is 20 minutes) After arguing for several minutes and showing the rate on the SPG web site this confused person was able to call the valet. The valet then wanted to charge us for valet parking... after more calls we paid for one additional day of parking. Elapsed time from hotel to getting our car from the valet over 45 minutes. I stayed at this hotel in the main building several years ago in a Club Level room and had a good experience. I told my wife it was a nice hotel when I made the reservation but found it was not what it used to be. Perhaps the service and the rooms are nicer in the main building but I will most likely choose another hotel in the future or just arrange a car from home because staying here did not save any tim or frustration. I am not giving up on Starwood but would suggest others ask questions when making a reservation if considering a stay in this property. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blessed It exceeded our expectation. We are so blessed by the staff. We checked in with Mylene and received a very warm welcome. She took the time to answer all our questions and gave us enough info about the hotel. We love her positive attitude. Made the start of our anniversary celebration special. Checked out with Marta. And once again blessed by her service and help. Can't wait to go back if there are any good deals. Yelp review was wrong this time. Needed to stop by and wrote a responsive great review on yelp. Keep it up! Blessed by your commitment and service. January 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great New Room After a Very Long Wait We booked weeks in advance and prepaid for a double bed room as we are 2 men traveling together. Upon arrival, they offered a king bed room that was not acceptable. We were asked to wait 30 minutes while a "rush" had been placed on cleaning a suitable room. This wait stretched from 3PM uttil after 5PM when I called Starwood Preferered Guests and they intervened with this hotel's management.. The room we got then was a fantastic newly furnished room that looked like it came off the cover of an interior design magazine. Close examination revealed EVERYTHING including wall and floor covering was brand new. Not a scratch or smudge on anything. Thank you SPG for your help. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left me surprised and dissatisfied I was very surprised when it took over 2 1/2 hours to receive drinking glasses to my room from room service. The conference rooms and the general areas of the hotel were extremely cold and uncomfortable. During the registration process the hotel boasted of an over the water view, it was more like through the pine tree, over the parking lot and street and part of the air port then over the water. During lunch at Quinn's Moore, there were a bunch of gnats flying all around us and the booth upholstery was very dirty. On my last day, I found that the bathroom towels were dirty or stained. I was very dissatisfied with the stay and will report this to the conference committee. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond the call of duty ! Dena Crump, front desk manager, went above and beyond the call of duty. My son and his fiancé were evacuated from Cabo San Lucas after hurricane Odile. Dena was most generous to hold a room for them until I received confirmation they would be in San Diego. That may be normal but, she then followed up the next morning after seeing they did make it in. Kudos to Dena. September 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outrageous The stay was fine. The prices at the hotel were on the high side, but reasonable. Until check out, when we were charged $11.49 for ONE bottle of water from the mini bar. I'm sorry, but that's simply outrageous gouging and it really left me with a very negative impression. Plus $22.00 per day to park in a rutted pot hole filled dirt lot where you had to walk between construction vehicles and cement trucks to get to the hotel should have given me a clue that this hotel is "out of touch". December 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Work The best part of this hotel is the entrance and lobby area of the main hotel. It is definitely a "hotel" so don't expect anything more. The food is decent. Our room was very dirty and stayed that way during our 4 day visit. The pool area was also dirty and there was no real service. It is well located in San Diego but there is nothing around it. We are SPG members and always use points for free stays. At 10,000 points per night it is not a deal at all and more of a let down. December 13, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfriendly Upon arriving the young girl at the desk never greeted me with a welcome to the hotel. She seemed put out that I was asking her questions. I had asked that our room be cleaned but was not on first day. We had to wait downstairs at 4:00 while they sent someone to clean it. The next night at 9:00 there was men in the next room doing some repair work to the washroom. We did get $50.00 off our bill for that. Upon leaving the young man did not ask how our stay was or a thanks come again! He did say I had a mini bar charge which I didn't. As a Starwood customer I would never stay or recommend this hotel to anyone. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For family vacations This was an excellent hotel for vacationing in San Diego with a family for several reasons: 1) Staff- they went out of their way to be accommodating and make the trip worthwhile. This is the best aspect of the hotel and resort. 2) Amenities- in particular, the free Wi-Fi and club level access made the trip much easier with two young children. 3) Accomodations- the townhouse suite is large, with excellent views of the pool. It has great views of the marina and San Diego, and is well situated near I-5, and is 10 minutes from the Gaslamp and Little Italy, making it a great location to get to anywhere in the San Diego area, from Coronado Island to the Zoo, to LEGOLAND, and La Jolla. It has a lively night life scene as well, with multiple places to enjoy the views of San Diego. I recommend this hotel for anyone with families, couples or people on business. August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by San Diego Boat Show The overall visit was a disappointment. The waiter at the resturant was more suitable to a diner than a nice resturant. the razor I requested from housekeeping never arrived. And because I chose not to replace the towels and linens to help the environment, the room was untouched by the maids. The beds weren't made and coffee and coffee cups not replenished. And for a hotel that was associated with the San Diego boat show not to have a shuttle to the show is rediculous. The shuttle between building could have easily accomodated the guest. Only the front counter staff met my expectations. February 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by My third time here... and likely last Stayed for a conference last week. Was happy because the conference was at a Starwood hotel and i wouldn't have to commute to the location. Used my suite upgrades and received an unimpressive townhouse suite (two stories of not much). The AC unit on the second floor where the bedroom was wasn't working and the room was hot. I tried to turn it on but it didn't work so I called for maintenance. Engineer got it to work but told me that the next day someone would come to replace a sensor. Never happened. The unit kept turning on and off all night waking me up. The next night I called again, and two engineers came this time. Asked to have it just run non-stop so it wouldn't wake me up. Said they did that but they didn't so it kept me up again all night. The upstairs unit apparently is old and doesn't work with the sensor. They said it should be replaced. First floor unit was newer. I asked for a room change to another suite but nothing available. I did receive SPG points for my trouble, but wasn't worth it. All i ask for in a hotel is to be comfortable. I need to sleep when I travel and couldn't. Won't be going back. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel was recently added to our corporate preferred list, and I am so happy! It's a great hotel. I got a great SPG upgrade, with a wonderful view. The Starbucks was very nice too. January 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel staff The checkin process was clumsy. We parked at tower one (where we checked in). However, our room was in tower 2. We were also hit with a $24 parking fee which was acceptable but should have been made known upon registration. The room (694) was excellent as was the bed). However, upon leaving the hotel, we asked the shuttle driver to drop us off at the first tower, he declined saying he had to first drop off an airline crew first. We simply asked to be let off abeam the parking lot. It would have taken only a minute. We were on a tight schedule. He still declined. We are both in our seventies and had that long walk with our baggage. It seems that some guests are more important than others. F. Arenas September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Suite Rating We were upgraded to a suite in the older part of the hotel. The thermostat was finally set at 76 degrees and a towel stuffed under the door between rooms. They brought in 2 space heaters to warm the room. The staff was wonderful, and helpful and quick to try to solve the problem. Food in the upstairs lounge was great in the morning, but the evening hot appetizers were not cooked well, and definitely NOT good for you as they were all breaded and fried. May stay again, because of the staff and the location, but will stay in the newer part of the hotel. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the views The view from our side of the hotel was spectacular and beautiful with the bay and the city lights. September 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not worth the cost. The hotel staff was rude, inattentive to my needs and concerns. I was placed in a room in the Lanai section, which are comparable to the stay at a budget motel stay at the price of luxury stay. You have to pay to park and there is never any parking near your room. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for Comic Con We were assigned this hotel by Comic Con for our stay. I am so happy we got this hotel. We came on the train for preview night, Wednesday, and arrived before check-in. This hotel does have a shuttle service to the airport, but not to the train, so we had to pay for a taxi to get us to the hotel. At the desk, I asked if we could upgrade our room to Club Level, and they did the upgrade with no problem. We also were able to go right up to the room since it was ready early. I requested a refrigerator and one was brought up within 10 minute, no extra charge. The room was fabulous, the view on the 11th floor was spectacular. The room had a fantastic balcony with a table and two chairs. For breakfast we went up to the club for free continental breakfast, and at 5:00 they have free h'orderves. One small problem was our in-room safe wasn't working, so I contacted them and maintenance came within 15 minutes with a gadget to re-set the safe. All is now working well. One of the features I thought was so great was the texting system. You just text them if you need something, you don't need to call them. They respond right away. I loved the texting feature. The beds were wonderful, really wonderful. I wanted to take it home with me. The bathroom was a good size with a tub/shower combo and lots of counter space. We were given one small bottle of shampoo and conditioner each night for three of us, and were able to make it work, except on the last night. A new little bottle of shampoo was not left, so I had to go in to the shampoo that I brought for just in case situations. We went to one of the pools, probably the kid’s pool. It was huge with seahorses around it shooting water into the pool. They have pool-side food service. The food was average and expensive. We ordered room service, and it was delivered within 45 minutes. They do charge and extra 20% and an extra $3 fee for delivery, so I would consider that the tip is already included. The food at the Quinn was also average. It’s a bar/café combo, so I wasn’t expecting gourmet. You can charge the food bill to your room, which was nice. When it came to checkout, we were able to check-out at 8:00 am, and store our bags with the bellhop. This is one small area that needs a little more attention. Twice I had to wait a while, once while checking in our bags, and then again when I wanted to retrieve our bags. All in all, it was a fantastic hotel. I was contacted to make sure everything was going well and they really seemed to care. I would love to stay here again…and again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Stay The Sheraton is a very large hotel with over 1000 rooms, but you wouldn't know it because it's divided between two towers and the property is quite extensive. I stayed in the Marina tower and was attending a large conference. What I liked: 1) Nice pools and fitness facilities. I like to swim laps, and the rather meandering shape of the pool still made that possible. Feels like a resort. 2) Quality of food in the main restaurant was quite good. Prices are reasonable at dinner, and the breakfast buffet is a good value. 3) Very convenient to the airport (some might say too close, but noise was never really a problem). 4) Pleasant room decor--not luxurious, cool or hip, but comfortable enough. 4) Most importantly: The staff throughout the hotel was very friendly and attentive. February 11, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>