Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • Californie
  • 92101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1216 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Holy Fees batman! This is a great hotel, except for the crazy fees which seem to be endemic to all SPG properties. $19/day for 3mbit internet? Is this 1999? $2 for a phone call? $6 for a diet coke from the mini bar? Common guys, I know it's the trend to make the hotel appear cheaper on search sites, but this is ridiculous and makes me feel duped and that I'm getting less value for my dollar. The hotel itself is in a great location with great facilities, friendly staff, clean rooms, etc. Let's just throw in the internet and make the extras a little more affordable, and people might actually take advantage of them more often instead of treating the mini bar like a nuclear waste facility. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All amenities pertaining to the hotel were excellent. The hotel was particularly clean. It was conveniently close to everything in San Diego. It has a wonderful view of the Marina and the city of San Diego. It also, provides a nice walkway around the hotel and the marina. The hotel also provided rentals for bikes, wave runners, paddle boats and all other water activities. September 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shabby old furniture and paint peeling... I was stunned to be brought to my room to find the ceiling stained, the wall paper peeling and the furniture nearly to bare threads. Even the bellman made a remark about the state of the room on the 11th floor of the marina tower. We requested a change (not only because of the room state but because the staff disregarded my request to be away from the elevator and put me exactly abutting it) only to find a room in similar condition on the 8th floor. At that point the front desk said all the rooms are in the same condition. I excepted the room and was happy to depart the next day. The bellman was exceptional, including running down to the front desk to retrieve the key to the new room. December 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Precious and the rest of the front desk staff did a great job making us feel welcome and valued guests. They showed a genuine interest in making sure we were comfortable and addressing our unique needs (traveling with an infant). September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Food, but odd Room Had dinner in the Bay Tower restaurant and were very pleasantly surprised by delicious food. Very impressed for a hotel cafe. The Bay Tower room was a bit of a crunch for two beds and in our case 3 people. The one restroom was the only existence of a mirror which does not work for more than one woman in a room. This was a real bottleneck for our trip. Typically, there would be a second mirror on a wall in the room. September 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable We did NOT stay in the Sheraton Hotel, we were put in a shady motel (they called it the Lanai tower) that was connected by a bridge. If I wanted to stay in a motel I would have booked a Motel 6 for $80 a night, not the Sheraton for over $200 a night! When we walked out of our room we walked right into a parking lot with a walkway that had filthy carpet. Seriously, who puts carpet outdoors? We were told when booking we would have a private patio with a view of the bay or downtown San Diego. We had neither! Our patio was an extension of the pool deck with no view and no privacy at all! We could not even open the blinds because everyone at the pool could see in our room. The noise from the pool also kept us up late and woke us up very early. We also called guest services about our issues more than once and NO ONE ANSWERED! Also, there was no available self parking spots so we were forced to valet for $32 a day. This place is not up to Sheraton standards and I will never stay here again. Sheraton should be ashamed to put their name on this property! August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great New Room After a Very Long Wait We booked weeks in advance and prepaid for a double bed room as we are 2 men traveling together. Upon arrival, they offered a king bed room that was not acceptable. We were asked to wait 30 minutes while a "rush" had been placed on cleaning a suitable room. This wait stretched from 3PM uttil after 5PM when I called Starwood Preferered Guests and they intervened with this hotel's management.. The room we got then was a fantastic newly furnished room that looked like it came off the cover of an interior design magazine. Close examination revealed EVERYTHING including wall and floor covering was brand new. Not a scratch or smudge on anything. Thank you SPG for your help. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Great Experience The hotel is exactly what you would expect from a Starwood and Sheraton property. Clean, well designed and decorated, plenty of amenities and very comfortable and nice sized rooms. My favorite part about this hotel is no matter which side you are on, your room boasts beautiful views. The South facing rooms view the city and what a wonderful view that was at any time of the day or night. My only complaints are the bed and the shower. The bed was a very uncomfortable "full" sized bed that moved a lot if my wife or I rolled over in bed. The shower in our particular room ended up being broken and due to the nature of our stay, we didn't find out until right before we were checking out. I believe that under different circumstances and given the opportunity, the hotel staff would've fixed the issue for us in one way or another. They were very apologetic and made up for it as best they could, I appreciated that. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay! beautiful property, excellent SPG recognition, Anthony was terrific with our check in experience on 8/31! September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst Stay Ever Booked least expensive room with cash and SPG points for overnight stay after flight arriving SAN after midnight. Expected nice comfy room in Marina Tower, but we were directed to the Terrace Wing--dragging our suitcases down a long winding labyrinth of hallways at that hour was not fun-- where our ground floor room had an unlocked slider door, and immediately outside was a parking lot, walking trail and two piles of dog do. Our upstairs neighbor was smoking and talking loudly on his cell phone from his balcony. Our air conditioner (unit outside on patio) was covered in black mold. We have stayed in much better rooms at this hotel and were very disappointed that this was the best they could do for this night. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incredibly disappointed We have been staying at this hotel on a regular basis now as our daughter is in college here. Apparently since I'm just a preferred status member that doesn't mean anything. During my recent stay our confirmed reservation made well in advance was ignored. I booked for 2 beds on the harbor side and instead received a king and a roll away on the marina/airport side. I called 2 days prior to arrival to indicate it would be a late night arrival and request a refrigerator. There was no refrigerator and my confirmed room was given to someone else with the excuse that the hotel was booked full. I was told I could have some Starwood points and one night of complimentary parking. We never could get in and out of the parking lot as they failed to active our room card for parking even after 3 requests to do such. We had to call the front desk each time we needed to enter/exit the parking lot. We were charged for coffee/pastries that we did not purchase and had to wait a long period of time for a manager in the restaurant area to adjust our receipt. We arrived very tired, late at night and it took an hour to complete the check in, receive our luggage from the porter and acquire the roll away bed even though there was little to no activity at that hour of the night. Our room was cramped with the roll away and we were unable to have guests visit in our room the next morning as we had planned. We were not offered an upgrade but only told that we would have to move into another room the next day if we wanted our confirmed room with 2 beds. I was very kind to the person checking us in as it was not his error but I would like to know the Starwood policy for allowing a confirmed room to be "given away" . I am reconsidering our stay at this hotel in the future even though we have had lovely experiences in the past. I am concerned that I will arrive again to be told my room was "given away". I would like to speak with the person who decided to make that decision and let them know how unprofessional and inconsiderate that is.Obviously that is not a concern of theirs! On this stay we also discovered that the telephones in the rooms have the incorrect address listed on them. The address is that for the Marina facility and not the Bay tower. We gave the address to a driving service when we left for dinner only to discover that it was the incorrect address! This could be a major issue if a guest was giving the address out for emergency services. I find all of these problems completely unacceptable for a Starwood hotel and don't feel that receiving some points and free parking covers our inconvenience. We did sincerely appreciate the most excellent bartending services of Nick in the Bay Tower Lounge. He is extremely courteous, professional, fun and friendly. Beautiful facility but unorganized reservation staff and lacking in some guest services areas. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 41st anniversary trip We had a great experience. We love S.D. and have become spoiled bySPG but your hotel was truly more than I expected.Fab property, great location and top quality, friendly service. Jessica at rooms controller and Cecilia at the concierge desk went out of their way to make sure every part of our stay was tops. As usual, the facility was clean and exceptionally well maintained. Most of all, friendly. Wait staff, valet, guest services, all made us welcome. As I told Jessica, after 40 yrs in customer service,I notice the little things and appreciate those that do the same. Thank you. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Care? I requested a correction be made to my bill on the day of checkout. I assumed it was but found out later than no change was made. I called the property and was told to fill out an online form. After completing the form, I was instructed that it would take 1-2 days to receive a response. This could have been resolved in a matter of minutes - in fact it should have been resolved while I was still on property. Unacceptable. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok SPG line slower than other line for check in. We had a barking dog in the next room. The club room is great with outstanding views and great food. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Bay view room. Nice property, very modern, expensive as expected. I was on Club Level for 3 nights. Fantastic view form there. (CL) food was inadequate for upgrade charge. Cold breakfast and light snacks for the evening could have been better. They charge $6.50 for an import beer and automatically add 20%. I did not like that, let me tip. My room was 1104, great view, BUT, there is a generator running the activity tent in the back and it ( generator) runs all day. That is what you hear all day. So sitting on patio was diminished. All in all a nice place. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location Had great view of the bay. Hotel is within walking distance of couple nice restuarants. Close to Seaport village and downtown. Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. No problems with room. Breakfast buffet was ver nice. Only minor problem was the card reader for parking lot was not working constantly. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again! I am a loyal Starwood member, but was very disappointed in this recent trip to your property. Unfortunately, this hotel does not uphold the Starwood brand. Apparently I need to be more cautious in which room type you book (marina or bay). The website fails to tell you the bay is actually an old hotel you own down the road. It does not reflect any of the pictures on the website that I could tell. Check in was delayed because your computers were down. After some time we were able to change rooms and get a Marina tower. However, the rest of our issues demonstrate a poorly run team with very broken communication processes. We had the misfortunate of traveling with a child that got sick during the vacation. This resulted in us needing some housekeeping assistance. The first night it took 2 calls, 1 hour, and 3 visits from a housekeeper just to change sheets. Second day 3 hours, 4 calls, and 1 manager to finally just get a regular room cleaning/replacing of towels. 3rd day 45 minutes, 2 calls to get more towels. The one manager we did speak with said you were very busy that weekend with a conference. If you anticipate a full hotel with guests, than staff accordingly. Overall the property is missing the mark on many details. The doors of all the rooms on the 8th floor sounded like jail cells slamming. Many of the doors (including ours) did not close all the way without a firm push. This results in many guests leaving their room assuming the door closed behind them. I saw 3 other guest rooms that I could have walked into because the door didn't close. I never saw the pool staff ever clean the deck chairs. There was some sort of green animal excrement that was on the same deck chair the entire vacation. The list could go on, needless to say I would never recommend this property. In addition, I left several messages with guest services asking that the general manager follow up with me. To this date, no one has responded. I see the general manager does respond to trip advisor so I posted my negative review there hoping to finally get a response. Although the housekeeping manager credited us 1 nights points, I feel as if they whole trip should be refunded in points. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not recommended At check in we asked about the 2 different towers. we were given a choice and asked for the newer one. we were however put in the older one away from most of the resort amentiites. we asked to be switched and were moved to room 404. although it was in the main hotel it had a terrible view of the gravel roof top. when bringing this to the attention of the staff at the starwood preferred desk we were told the hotel was overbooked and they were going to have to turn people away. we stayed for 2 nights and on the 2nd night a false alarm went off at 5am. I'm not a complainer at all. I stay in all leverl of Starwood Hotels and Hilton Hotels on a regular basis. I don't think it's too much to ask for a room with a decent view and good nights sleep. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Staying at this hotel is like living on the water with a cool breeze. We left Phoenix at 110 degrees and arrived here to 70 degrees. We stayed using our Starwood points and were upgraded to a Marina Suite. All the amenities plus great views from two balconies. well worth extra points needed. The only drawback is the bathroom is really small for such a large Suite (600 sq ft). The Club lounge on the top floor offers a great view and some munchies for free but the drinks cost.. We drove but if you flew in you would not need to rent a car as they have an airport shuttle as well as local shuttle bus stops at the hotel to take you on a tour and cost only 3..00. It you drive to these same places you will have to pay for parking. Parking at the hotel is a little steep at 22 dollars per night or valet for 30 dollars. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by older hotel.... This hotel is an "older" Sheraton with small rooms and bathrooms. The hotel is located near the San Diego airport which is convenient however when you open the sliding glass doors you are overcome by jet fuel odors and noise! The walls are "thin" and I was able to hear noise from the rooms nearby. Did not get an upgrade with my Platinum status ... had to ask for the amenities and no upgraded room. The Club Lounge was nice. The location is great for the airport but you must take a taxi to do anything else in the area... nothing nearby (stores, shopping, tourist attractions, etc.). January 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in was terrible I made reservations two months prior to stay. 2rooms 2 king beds attached if possible. received 1 king and one room on another floor with two queens. What is the point of reservations if you can't deliver? It felt like a night mare triing to check in. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance Issues The room was nice and our view was great. Staff was very friendly and pleasant. However, there was something wrong with the air conditioning the entires stay and I later found out it was all the rooms in our corridor. It was warm and swampy/humid all the time. Additionally housekeeping never came until 4:30-5pm which was inconvenient to getting dressed for the evening out. Our bathtub drained poorly and you had to stand in your roomies tub water to shower. It was multiple rooms. Maintenance came up to fix but did not correct the issue. :( August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall not satisfied Even though I changed my room from the first floor to the fourth when checking in, the fourth floor room was not ready by 3 pm. Overall, employees' attitude on the phone and on the booth are not good. Some parts of bath room was not clean. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run don't walk from this hotel For a Supposed 5 star hotel that charges 200 dollars a night, this would be a place I would run from and not look back. I stayed here for a business conference and found no real value in this property. There were many problems and Sheraton needs to look at this hotel closely. We arrived and the first thing I notice for a premium hotel was the dirty and un-vacuumed carpets in the hall ways that did not get vacuumed the entire four days I was there. The hallways were dinged up, needed paint and the baseboards had layers of dust. The room was dirty and the furniture and pictures had not been dusted in months if not years. There was a 1/2 inch on dust on the pictures, baseboards and wardrobe. The bathroom was worse that a gas station bathroom. We arrive about 1:30 in the afternoon and called housekeeping. When I returned to the room at 5 I had to call again before they sent someone up. The person they sent did a quick clean in bathroom and a quick vacuum. They failed to address any of my other concerns my entire stay. On our day of our arrival we went to Quinn's for lunch. I had the bacon cheese burger and fries (at $16.00). High prices for subpar food. The burger did not come with bacon or cheese. The server was rude and did not want to correct the problem. When I insisted, the burger was returned to me 10 minutes later. They put cheese and bacon on the burger and then microwaved the whole plate, lettuce, tomato; onion and pickles were all hot and wilted. The server was put out when I asked for ketchup and mustard. I asked for the manager. The bar person came up and told me he was the manager. When I told him of my dissatisfaction, he told me he was sorry but that is how the food came, he could not do anything about it and I still would be charged for it. I went to the front desk, the clerk expressed her apologies and told me that she would have hotel management contact me. I am still waiting. I ate breakfast in the Harbor View restraint twice and regretted it twice. The service was ok. The food was overpriced ($17.00 for an omelet and $4.00 for a cup of coffee) and poor quality. Rubber eggs, cold potatoes burnt tasting, cold coffee and cold toast was the normal. We also go to experience a false fire alarm at 11:30 pm. We were asked to leave the room. No explanations of apologies for the false alarm. The coffee service was incomplete in the hotel room and that situation was never corrected the entire trip despite several calls to housekeeping. This hotel has a long way to go to live up to being a premium hotel. I have stayed in other properties owned by other companies that were 5 stars in service, food and cleanliness categories at 90 dollars a night. If another conference is ever scheduled here, I will find another place to stay and just drive over for the conference only. I am still waiting for management to contact me as I was told. (Don’t think it will happen.) January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clueless Staff-Unorganized I live in the far reaches of North County San Diego to we decided to spend the night at a hotel near the airport since many have a rate that includes parking. It just seemed easier to drive and stay at the hotel than try to arrange a car hire to have us at the airport at 5:00 am. The rate advertised said up to 10 nights valet parking included. We arrived at the hotel around 10:00 PM gave the car to the valet and informed them we were staying on the rate that included the parking and the date we would be returning. At the front desk we told the clerk that we had parked our car under the rat that included the parking. My belief was that Platinum level loyalty to the brand might be worth something... but it did not appear to matter to this hotel. 1) Se were placed not at the main hotel but several blocks away at the "second tower". 2) There was no WiFi in the room 3) The front dest staff was constantly on the phone while I was attempting to check in causing a long delay. 4) There was no Platinum recognition and to the best of my knowledge there was no upgrade. I asked if an upgraded room was available and was told no, not in this hotel. 5) The front desk person spoke only in broken English appeared confused the whole time. I mentioned twice that we had the rate that included parking and she acknowledged. 6) The first shuttle in the morning was late in the morning with standing room only. 7) After about 23 hours of flying from a cruise in Europe we return to the hotel after our trip we gave the valet our ticket and was asked for the room number. Since it was eleven days since we checked out we did not remember the room number and were told we needed to go inside. The person at the front desk was on the phone so we waited, and waited, and waited. We explained the situation and she asked for our confirmation number... so out came the laptop and I search for the confirmation number, she said there was no reservation with that number. I then provided my SPG number... she said there was no reservation... I then unpacked my suitcase to find my statement from check-out. I hand the clerk the statement and she said she could not find the reservation... I asked her to PLEASE look again and upon a further search she found my reservation and said we owe for the parking eleven days. (elapsed time from hotel arrival to now is 20 minutes) After arguing for several minutes and showing the rate on the SPG web site this confused person was able to call the valet. The valet then wanted to charge us for valet parking... after more calls we paid for one additional day of parking. Elapsed time from hotel to getting our car from the valet over 45 minutes. I stayed at this hotel in the main building several years ago in a Club Level room and had a good experience. I told my wife it was a nice hotel when I made the reservation but found it was not what it used to be. Perhaps the service and the rooms are nicer in the main building but I will most likely choose another hotel in the future or just arrange a car from home because staying here did not save any tim or frustration. I am not giving up on Starwood but would suggest others ask questions when making a reservation if considering a stay in this property. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by From a VERY satisfied Lifetime Platinum SPG member! It is my pleasure as a lifetime platinum Starwood member and a platinum member for the past 12 years running to take the time to share my great appreciation and enjoyment upon discovering the Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina. Typically when I come to San Diego I stay at the San Diego W hotel property. I celebrated my 40th birthday there and they always give me such great treatment. However I decided to take advantage of the opportunity to be closer to the harbor with the majestic water views and do not regret it at all! I have stayed at dozens of Sheraton properties across the world and I can tell you the Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina ranks among the very highest in my favorite's list. The Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina club lounge on the top floor of the property has the ambience of a five-star restaurant. They provide substantial free hors d'oeuvres and appetizers, (for example we had Korean-style satay salmon as well as Thai-Asian Ahi tuna fillets with an assortment of delicious cheeses, fresh fruits and delicious home-baked cookies. The hotel was exceptionally clean and very regal in its furnishings and decor. The room looked as if it was recently renovated as the furnishings and appearances were very legal and clean. Very big spacious rooms with the million-dollar view of the harbor. I slept for 9 hours my first night in that comfortable bed! One of the best sleeps I've ever had in a hotel! There are several restaurants and lounges to choose from and the hotel literally overlooks the beautiful Harbor Inlet. The property has a beautiful pool, and all the amenities that you expect from a top notch resort property. The front desk check-in experience was efficient and professional, our dealings with the concierge were extremely helpful and they were experts on the local area and had wonderful suggestions for restaurants and activities to do while in town. I want to mention some notable employees that we had great interactions with that really showcase how much they truly care and how dedicated and committed they are to providing the true Starwood customer service experience. Brandon the bartender in the lounge made one of the best cranberry vodka martinis that I have ever experienced. And was very personable and attentive. Sarina the Concierge was exceptionally helpful in finding a great steakhouse called Donovan's in the gaslight district. And Gabe who is a valet attendant made a great first impression when we checked in and put my car right up front for easy access. Lastly I just want to acknowledge the gratitude I feel that Adam, the Hotel Manager, took the time to meet with me and share with me some of his philosophy in running the property. I know Adam not only from the W Hotel in Hollywood but also it happens that he's from my hometown in Newton, Massachusetts. Adam brings some really innovative and progressive ideas and is creating an even more full scoped guest experience to the property. I can tell you that from now on when I plan my events and host my VIP clients I will only entrust them to the care of the Sheraton San Diego Hotel Marina! August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous View This was a gift to me from my son and wife and it was so nice! Very relaxing, weather great and the view WOW!! Will come again!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blessed It exceeded our expectation. We are so blessed by the staff. We checked in with Mylene and received a very warm welcome. She took the time to answer all our questions and gave us enough info about the hotel. We love her positive attitude. Made the start of our anniversary celebration special. Checked out with Marta. And once again blessed by her service and help. Can't wait to go back if there are any good deals. Yelp review was wrong this time. Needed to stop by and wrote a responsive great review on yelp. Keep it up! Blessed by your commitment and service. January 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my best stay I have stayed at this hotel several times before/after a flight out of the San Diego Airport. I find its location right across the street to be very convenient. We often take advantage of their park and fly. This time, our stay was necessitated by a change to our return flight due to an emergency at home, which resulted in an arrival in San Diego after midnight, too late to drive 4 hrs home. I hurriedly booked the least expensive room, using a combination of star points and cash, figuring we only needed a bed for a quick few hours of sleep. I did notice when I reserved the room that it was accessible. When we arrived at around 1am, we were directed to our room in the Terrace Wing, where we had never stayed before, and hope to never stay again. After a confusing trek down long hallways dragging our own luggage, we found our ground floor room with a parking lot directly out the door. I always request higher floors and don't feel safe on ground floors with walkways and parking lots immediately outside. The sliding door was not locked. The room itself was fine; however, our upstairs neighbor was smoking and pacing the creaking floor above our heads. Needless to say, we didn't get much sleep. The Terrace Wing looks like an afterthought--not the ambience or quality of the rooms I have stayed in before. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Honest review First checked into the Marina tower - were told to unload luggage and then self park car before checking in. We did and found out we would actually be in the Bay tower which a significant distance from Marina tower. Very unhelpful staff in getting luggage transferred to Bay tower. NOTE: check which tower you are in before unloading. DO NOT upgrade to Club here - it was over crowded and never enough staff for volume of people trying to serve - wait 15 minutes for a bowl for cereal and another 10 for milk. Food in restaurants below average in quality and very overpriced. LOVED the room and view. Would recommend the hotel but don't plan on eating there. August 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>