Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina

  • 1380 Harbor Island Drive
  • San Diego,
  • Califórnia
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos (e apresentar um documento com foto) para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1239 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with great location We stay at the Sheraton whenever we are in San Diego because we love the location. The Harbor Island site provides some great views, proximity to the water and a wonderful place to walk and enjoy the scenery away from the city bustle, yet close enough to provide a short trip to major shopping or the convention center. November 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fresh, comfortable, relaxing and luxurious environment with a great view I have been coming to this hotel three times to attending the PraxisNow events hosted by John Assaraf since June 2014. The hotel is convenient located--only 5 minutes of free shuttle ride from the airport. The staff is always friendly and extremely helpful with welcoming attitude and smile. And, I love the awesome fitness center, amenities, and gourmet restaurants. With sunrise right outside of the large glass balcony doors and glistening bay waters, I often have the illusion of being on a fantastic getaway.instead. Thank you, Shareton. November 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shabby old furniture and paint peeling... I was stunned to be brought to my room to find the ceiling stained, the wall paper peeling and the furniture nearly to bare threads. Even the bellman made a remark about the state of the room on the 11th floor of the marina tower. We requested a change (not only because of the room state but because the staff disregarded my request to be away from the elevator and put me exactly abutting it) only to find a room in similar condition on the 8th floor. At that point the front desk said all the rooms are in the same condition. I excepted the room and was happy to depart the next day. The bellman was exceptional, including running down to the front desk to retrieve the key to the new room. December 19, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel will empty your wallet! Pros: This hotel is located in a beautiful location that is walking distance from the airport and just a few miles short to downtown San Diego. Early check-in was a huge thumbs up. Room was clean, and the view was pleasant. Bathroom is clean and roomy. Cons: This hotel has so many fees that will leave your wallet empty. I was charged $100 per day for incidentals (room service, stocked refrigerator, etc.) which I didn't use. I did use the coffee maker that happens to be part of those pesky incidentals. Depending if I used cream or sugar... I was charged for every item used. The bedding felt and sounded like plastic. It was annoying. The TV has limited stations to watch when winding down for the night. No free wi-fi and they charge a ridiculous $12 for low-bandwidth. To park your car... it's $24 per day! Conclusion: This hotel is like a casino... offers you good rates, but will take your wallet to the cleaners. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL Having read previous reviews before we went, we were overjoyed to find a great hotel where everything is working. Especially the staff in the Club Lounge. Clean and relaxing - we can only hope we get back some day soon. Dena Crump made sure we had the maximum pampering. November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs a little upgrading Room was comfortable, but rusty shower rod, cracking old formica countertops, old tile. Not up to SPG par. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel stay was excellent; however, see below... The valet parking situation was scary, uncomfortable, and uncertain. Sometimes and staff and/or manager could not find our car. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I had a training scheduled for two days with 16 associates from my company. I scheduled a small conference room, coffee service, lunch, etc. Everything was top of the line, on schedule with constant checking to make sure I had all I needed. I stayed an extra day after to enjoy San Diego and the weather being from Seattle. Again, the restaurant staff, front desk right down to the staff around the pool were friendly, attentive and made sure our stay was perfect. I was on the 11th floor and had access to the Club Level for the morning breakfast and evening appetizers to watch the sunset. Just a great experience overall and looking forward to coming back very soon. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 41st anniversary trip We had a great experience. We love S.D. and have become spoiled bySPG but your hotel was truly more than I expected.Fab property, great location and top quality, friendly service. Jessica at rooms controller and Cecilia at the concierge desk went out of their way to make sure every part of our stay was tops. As usual, the facility was clean and exceptionally well maintained. Most of all, friendly. Wait staff, valet, guest services, all made us welcome. As I told Jessica, after 40 yrs in customer service,I notice the little things and appreciate those that do the same. Thank you. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by You guys really need to work on Customer Service day 1 - I didn't like my room and wanted to move another one... Couldn't help me. day 2 - I was told the concierge was open at 7am and had to wait until 9:20 to get help. My whole day was delayed due to this. you should have just told me to go to the airport and rent a car. day 3 - waitress was too busy to check on our table. she was nice, but she had too many tables day 4 - I was told that I could get my check out complimentary extended to 2pm. 3 of my other colleagues told me they got the same thing during their stay. at check out, i was charged for 'late checkout' and the agent told me I misunderstood. I am a highly educated person who works for the government, but sheraton told me I don't understand what 2 hrs complimentary check out means. Thanks, don't send me a coupon. Never staying at your hotel again. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel redeemed itself First two nights were rough. Seventh floor rooms we stayed in were pretty beat up. Paint peeling, tub wasn't clean, carpet was dirty and damp and other things. I watched this peanut stay on the same spot for two days. we used the ironing board and iron at 5 am and came home at six pm and it was right in the middle of the way. We figured they'd stow it. Day two maintenance guy took out the air filter and it was clogged solid.neighboring room was a smoking room and every time they lit up we got to share. I hate cigarettes. The double beds are like what you'd find in your aunt's basement when you visit. It'll do but it's not high end. We mentioned switching hotels and we were told we'd be still charged for the whole reservation. So trapped, we tried a Third room on the tenth floor. This third room was what I expected from my previous Sheraton stays. Clean, nice, quiet, smelled nice overall high end. King bed awesome. Both seventh and tenth floor views were awesome from both marina and city view sides. Valets were great. Parking is $30 a day. The staff (sue, bianka, brian, Enrique, the other room service lady ) were all incredible. Nice, professional, friendly, welcoming, very good crew. Even an employee we met down by the pool. He spoke no English, but he listened and pointed us in the direction of what he thought we were asking. The food wasn't special. What we tried anyway. The mini bar charges you for everything you touch so we moved stuff around to put our leftovers in there and my card was charged 615.00. I tried to square it away at check out and she helped but they have inventory numbers instead of products so I'll never know if I was overcharged. It ended up being a nice stay we just had to work for it September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Staying at this hotel is like living on the water with a cool breeze. We left Phoenix at 110 degrees and arrived here to 70 degrees. We stayed using our Starwood points and were upgraded to a Marina Suite. All the amenities plus great views from two balconies. well worth extra points needed. The only drawback is the bathroom is really small for such a large Suite (600 sq ft). The Club lounge on the top floor offers a great view and some munchies for free but the drinks cost.. We drove but if you flew in you would not need to rent a car as they have an airport shuttle as well as local shuttle bus stops at the hotel to take you on a tour and cost only 3..00. It you drive to these same places you will have to pay for parking. Parking at the hotel is a little steep at 22 dollars per night or valet for 30 dollars. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Staff Returned here for another weekend getaway. Great staff everywhere in front desk, club, housekeeping and restaurant. I was taken great care of as a platinum member. Will definitely stay here again! October 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by older hotel.... This hotel is an "older" Sheraton with small rooms and bathrooms. The hotel is located near the San Diego airport which is convenient however when you open the sliding glass doors you are overcome by jet fuel odors and noise! The walls are "thin" and I was able to hear noise from the rooms nearby. Did not get an upgrade with my Platinum status ... had to ask for the amenities and no upgraded room. The Club Lounge was nice. The location is great for the airport but you must take a taxi to do anything else in the area... nothing nearby (stores, shopping, tourist attractions, etc.). January 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run don't walk from this hotel For a Supposed 5 star hotel that charges 200 dollars a night, this would be a place I would run from and not look back. I stayed here for a business conference and found no real value in this property. There were many problems and Sheraton needs to look at this hotel closely. We arrived and the first thing I notice for a premium hotel was the dirty and un-vacuumed carpets in the hall ways that did not get vacuumed the entire four days I was there. The hallways were dinged up, needed paint and the baseboards had layers of dust. The room was dirty and the furniture and pictures had not been dusted in months if not years. There was a 1/2 inch on dust on the pictures, baseboards and wardrobe. The bathroom was worse that a gas station bathroom. We arrive about 1:30 in the afternoon and called housekeeping. When I returned to the room at 5 I had to call again before they sent someone up. The person they sent did a quick clean in bathroom and a quick vacuum. They failed to address any of my other concerns my entire stay. On our day of our arrival we went to Quinn's for lunch. I had the bacon cheese burger and fries (at $16.00). High prices for subpar food. The burger did not come with bacon or cheese. The server was rude and did not want to correct the problem. When I insisted, the burger was returned to me 10 minutes later. They put cheese and bacon on the burger and then microwaved the whole plate, lettuce, tomato; onion and pickles were all hot and wilted. The server was put out when I asked for ketchup and mustard. I asked for the manager. The bar person came up and told me he was the manager. When I told him of my dissatisfaction, he told me he was sorry but that is how the food came, he could not do anything about it and I still would be charged for it. I went to the front desk, the clerk expressed her apologies and told me that she would have hotel management contact me. I am still waiting. I ate breakfast in the Harbor View restraint twice and regretted it twice. The service was ok. The food was overpriced ($17.00 for an omelet and $4.00 for a cup of coffee) and poor quality. Rubber eggs, cold potatoes burnt tasting, cold coffee and cold toast was the normal. We also go to experience a false fire alarm at 11:30 pm. We were asked to leave the room. No explanations of apologies for the false alarm. The coffee service was incomplete in the hotel room and that situation was never corrected the entire trip despite several calls to housekeeping. This hotel has a long way to go to live up to being a premium hotel. I have stayed in other properties owned by other companies that were 5 stars in service, food and cleanliness categories at 90 dollars a night. If another conference is ever scheduled here, I will find another place to stay and just drive over for the conference only. I am still waiting for management to contact me as I was told. (Don’t think it will happen.) January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clueless Staff-Unorganized I live in the far reaches of North County San Diego to we decided to spend the night at a hotel near the airport since many have a rate that includes parking. It just seemed easier to drive and stay at the hotel than try to arrange a car hire to have us at the airport at 5:00 am. The rate advertised said up to 10 nights valet parking included. We arrived at the hotel around 10:00 PM gave the car to the valet and informed them we were staying on the rate that included the parking and the date we would be returning. At the front desk we told the clerk that we had parked our car under the rat that included the parking. My belief was that Platinum level loyalty to the brand might be worth something... but it did not appear to matter to this hotel. 1) Se were placed not at the main hotel but several blocks away at the "second tower". 2) There was no WiFi in the room 3) The front dest staff was constantly on the phone while I was attempting to check in causing a long delay. 4) There was no Platinum recognition and to the best of my knowledge there was no upgrade. I asked if an upgraded room was available and was told no, not in this hotel. 5) The front desk person spoke only in broken English appeared confused the whole time. I mentioned twice that we had the rate that included parking and she acknowledged. 6) The first shuttle in the morning was late in the morning with standing room only. 7) After about 23 hours of flying from a cruise in Europe we return to the hotel after our trip we gave the valet our ticket and was asked for the room number. Since it was eleven days since we checked out we did not remember the room number and were told we needed to go inside. The person at the front desk was on the phone so we waited, and waited, and waited. We explained the situation and she asked for our confirmation number... so out came the laptop and I search for the confirmation number, she said there was no reservation with that number. I then provided my SPG number... she said there was no reservation... I then unpacked my suitcase to find my statement from check-out. I hand the clerk the statement and she said she could not find the reservation... I asked her to PLEASE look again and upon a further search she found my reservation and said we owe for the parking eleven days. (elapsed time from hotel arrival to now is 20 minutes) After arguing for several minutes and showing the rate on the SPG web site this confused person was able to call the valet. The valet then wanted to charge us for valet parking... after more calls we paid for one additional day of parking. Elapsed time from hotel to getting our car from the valet over 45 minutes. I stayed at this hotel in the main building several years ago in a Club Level room and had a good experience. I told my wife it was a nice hotel when I made the reservation but found it was not what it used to be. Perhaps the service and the rooms are nicer in the main building but I will most likely choose another hotel in the future or just arrange a car from home because staying here did not save any tim or frustration. I am not giving up on Starwood but would suggest others ask questions when making a reservation if considering a stay in this property. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blessed It exceeded our expectation. We are so blessed by the staff. We checked in with Mylene and received a very warm welcome. She took the time to answer all our questions and gave us enough info about the hotel. We love her positive attitude. Made the start of our anniversary celebration special. Checked out with Marta. And once again blessed by her service and help. Can't wait to go back if there are any good deals. Yelp review was wrong this time. Needed to stop by and wrote a responsive great review on yelp. Keep it up! Blessed by your commitment and service. January 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No respect for Platinum members Horrible experience. I am a platinum for life member. they stuck be in the crappy tower, not the main building. when I pointed out my status, they could care less. I will never stay here again, nor will anyone from my company. bed was horrible, room was dirty. never again October 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left me surprised and dissatisfied I was very surprised when it took over 2 1/2 hours to receive drinking glasses to my room from room service. The conference rooms and the general areas of the hotel were extremely cold and uncomfortable. During the registration process the hotel boasted of an over the water view, it was more like through the pine tree, over the parking lot and street and part of the air port then over the water. During lunch at Quinn's Moore, there were a bunch of gnats flying all around us and the booth upholstery was very dirty. On my last day, I found that the bathroom towels were dirty or stained. I was very dissatisfied with the stay and will report this to the conference committee. January 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outrageous The stay was fine. The prices at the hotel were on the high side, but reasonable. Until check out, when we were charged $11.49 for ONE bottle of water from the mini bar. I'm sorry, but that's simply outrageous gouging and it really left me with a very negative impression. Plus $22.00 per day to park in a rutted pot hole filled dirt lot where you had to walk between construction vehicles and cement trucks to get to the hotel should have given me a clue that this hotel is "out of touch". December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved the location great area for a walk, very quiet , had a good sleep October 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Work The best part of this hotel is the entrance and lobby area of the main hotel. It is definitely a "hotel" so don't expect anything more. The food is decent. Our room was very dirty and stayed that way during our 4 day visit. The pool area was also dirty and there was no real service. It is well located in San Diego but there is nothing around it. We are SPG members and always use points for free stays. At 10,000 points per night it is not a deal at all and more of a let down. December 13, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfriendly Upon arriving the young girl at the desk never greeted me with a welcome to the hotel. She seemed put out that I was asking her questions. I had asked that our room be cleaned but was not on first day. We had to wait downstairs at 4:00 while they sent someone to clean it. The next night at 9:00 there was men in the next room doing some repair work to the washroom. We did get $50.00 off our bill for that. Upon leaving the young man did not ask how our stay was or a thanks come again! He did say I had a mini bar charge which I didn't. As a Starwood customer I would never stay or recommend this hotel to anyone. February 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misleading Website; Unhelpful Staff Booked Marina view suite, received view of car park. When I spoke to the desk I was told I had a City View room. When I pointed out Marina View on my confirmation, I was told this meant that if I looked left from the balcony I would see marina, if I looked right I would see the city. Confirmation also said under "Room Amenities" that Internet was included. I was told on check-in that I had to use my Gold welcome for this and included meant the lobby. Staff were rude throughout, I checked out next day and spent three nights elsewhere. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For family vacations This was an excellent hotel for vacationing in San Diego with a family for several reasons: 1) Staff- they went out of their way to be accommodating and make the trip worthwhile. This is the best aspect of the hotel and resort. 2) Amenities- in particular, the free Wi-Fi and club level access made the trip much easier with two young children. 3) Accomodations- the townhouse suite is large, with excellent views of the pool. It has great views of the marina and San Diego, and is well situated near I-5, and is 10 minutes from the Gaslamp and Little Italy, making it a great location to get to anywhere in the San Diego area, from Coronado Island to the Zoo, to LEGOLAND, and La Jolla. It has a lively night life scene as well, with multiple places to enjoy the views of San Diego. I recommend this hotel for anyone with families, couples or people on business. August 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable We did NOT stay in the Sheraton Hotel, we were put in a shady motel (they called it the Lanai tower) that was connected by a bridge. If I wanted to stay in a motel I would have booked a Motel 6 for $80 a night, not the Sheraton for over $200 a night! When we walked out of our room we walked right into a parking lot with a walkway that had filthy carpet. Seriously, who puts carpet outdoors? We were told when booking we would have a private patio with a view of the bay or downtown San Diego. We had neither! Our patio was an extension of the pool deck with no view and no privacy at all! We could not even open the blinds because everyone at the pool could see in our room. The noise from the pool also kept us up late and woke us up very early. We also called guest services about our issues more than once and NO ONE ANSWERED! Also, there was no available self parking spots so we were forced to valet for $32 a day. This place is not up to Sheraton standards and I will never stay here again. Sheraton should be ashamed to put their name on this property! August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by San Diego Boat Show The overall visit was a disappointment. The waiter at the resturant was more suitable to a diner than a nice resturant. the razor I requested from housekeeping never arrived. And because I chose not to replace the towels and linens to help the environment, the room was untouched by the maids. The beds weren't made and coffee and coffee cups not replenished. And for a hotel that was associated with the San Diego boat show not to have a shuttle to the show is rediculous. The shuttle between building could have easily accomodated the guest. Only the front counter staff met my expectations. February 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by My third time here... and likely last Stayed for a conference last week. Was happy because the conference was at a Starwood hotel and i wouldn't have to commute to the location. Used my suite upgrades and received an unimpressive townhouse suite (two stories of not much). The AC unit on the second floor where the bedroom was wasn't working and the room was hot. I tried to turn it on but it didn't work so I called for maintenance. Engineer got it to work but told me that the next day someone would come to replace a sensor. Never happened. The unit kept turning on and off all night waking me up. The next night I called again, and two engineers came this time. Asked to have it just run non-stop so it wouldn't wake me up. Said they did that but they didn't so it kept me up again all night. The upstairs unit apparently is old and doesn't work with the sensor. They said it should be replaced. First floor unit was newer. I asked for a room change to another suite but nothing available. I did receive SPG points for my trouble, but wasn't worth it. All i ask for in a hotel is to be comfortable. I need to sleep when I travel and couldn't. Won't be going back. March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great New Room After a Very Long Wait We booked weeks in advance and prepaid for a double bed room as we are 2 men traveling together. Upon arrival, they offered a king bed room that was not acceptable. We were asked to wait 30 minutes while a "rush" had been placed on cleaning a suitable room. This wait stretched from 3PM uttil after 5PM when I called Starwood Preferered Guests and they intervened with this hotel's management.. The room we got then was a fantastic newly furnished room that looked like it came off the cover of an interior design magazine. Close examination revealed EVERYTHING including wall and floor covering was brand new. Not a scratch or smudge on anything. Thank you SPG for your help. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel was recently added to our corporate preferred list, and I am so happy! It's a great hotel. I got a great SPG upgrade, with a wonderful view. The Starbucks was very nice too. January 21, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 43 next>>