Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Getting tired of being woken up at 2AM. I've stayed at this hotel when I stay overnight for football and basketball games. It has a great location and is a generally nice hotel. However, this is the second time in a row I've been woken up at 2AM. I don't go to the bars so maybe I'm just too old to stay here and need to look at other locations. Also, I can't figure out why the rooms don't have fridges. As far as who I'd recommend this hotel for, it's somebody who wants to go the bars and stay up all night. November 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud Hotel This was the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in. I paid a premium rate on a football weekend in Iowa City and stayed on the Club level floor. There was noise echoing in my room well past 2am from doors shutting and people loudly talking in the hallway. In our room, we could hear the toilets, showers, movement and discussions of guests in adjacent rooms. For the amount of money I paid for a night's stay, this was unacceptable. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but could use a few new updates! Hotel location is perfect. Staff was efficient. Beds are great! Carpeting in hallways/rooms could be replaced to freshen things up. All rooms should have a small mini refrigerator. Bathrooms are very pretty, but are way too small. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Responsive staff, good management Usually stay here. Perfect location for UIowa related affairs. Realiably good and comfortable stay. November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Restaurant, Poor Hotel Staff The gentleman that checked me in was very polite and helpful. My server that evening at the small plates and wine bar was also very nice but the morning of my departure was painful. I valeted my car and never saw a driver at checkin nor checkout. A line of about 5 business people were waiting on cars at 8am a normal time to leave a hotel and I ended up waiting a half hour to get my car. Eventually the poor sales girl had to go get it for me and as nice as she was she is not used to driving cars and could not figure mine out. I called to get my folio sent to me a day later and the front desk woman still tells me she is too busy to send it. I have called 3 other Sheraton locations for folios from this month today and all have sent to me right there while I was on the phone. This place is an unnecessary headache. Fine facility but serious lack in service. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Iowa City Sheraton Great hotel. Good food. Attentive staff. We enjoyed our stay. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has good location Located well. Club room service needs improvement November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel but NOT for Family Weekend. We have stayed previously while visiting my son and all was fine. This family weekend was not good. It cost over $800 for the two nights. Convenient definitely but poor service, food and amenities. We did Club Level but always out of Food. We waited over 20 minutes in Share restaurant and no waitress came. We went to bar to order and they told us they just stopped serving food. We could not sleep since there was 8-10 students in the room next to us up all night. For Club Level you should get a mini frig as we had food for my college student we had no where to keep. Good hotel but NOT for Parents Weekend, way overpriced for what you get. The advantage is that it is a great location. November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by old old and needs renovation. not worth the 7000 points I paid per room October 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overrated Just a quick update to my stay at the Sheraton this past weekend. • TV wasn’t working well. Worked, but acted as if the cables were lose. I pushed them back in and it helped, but TV was fuzzy • Shower drain was broken • Bed was very uncomfortable- The left side of the mattress had a huge indentation and bed needs to be replaced. • Very loud noises coming from the hall and outside most of the night. My wife and I have stayed at the Sheraton at lease 5-6 times in the last two years Overall the stay was a C- October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good facility Excellent. This is a very nice location, near the U of Iowa campus. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Staff! Beyond clean rooms and good food, service make all the difference! Kyle and the team at the front desk, Jason and Patrick and their entire team in banquets and facilities, everyone was friendly and responsive. The location is right on the pedestrian mall and great restaurants at the hotel and nearby. I would definitely stay here again. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at this hotel before and had great experiences; however, this was not one of them. This was the worst room I have stayed at in years. The HVAC was very noisy. The bath had only a shower; no tub. The lip to the shower stall was so low and the shower curtain was so short that water pooled in the bathroom during every shower. We had to request extra towels to mop it up. There was virtually NO horizontal space in the bath to put toiletries on; even the toilet tank lid sloped. There was only one hook on the door to hang a towel. The other towel racks were IN THE SHOWER. I've had great rooms in this hotel before, but this was definitely NOT one of them, My advice: check in early and check your room so you can request a different one if you are assigned this one. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has prompt services We had requested a bedroom next to our daughters so we could help with the grandkids because they were in a wedding. We ended up right across the hall from them. It was so helpful!! The hotel is very clean. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, nice stay This hotel is right in the heart of downtown business district. Walking to most anywhere in the downtown area is easy, especially enjoyed the Pedmall! There is a bar located right outside the front lobby, so I would suggest a room on an upper level to be away from the loud music! September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay Very comfortable stay, and for the most part, a friendly staff. We stayed on the club floor, and enjoyed the breakfast and snacks. One morning, though, the attendant let the food run out 30 minutes before breakfast was to end, and did not order more. We had stayed in this hotel before, and were surprised and disappointed to see that the spa had been filled in! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm and wonderful welcome This review is late but I can't let it go without telling you my business trip to Iowa City was made so much easier thanks to Chris Weaver, manager at the Sheraton, Iowa City. I arrived at night and it had just started snowing. When I arrived, Mr. Weaver was on that evening and was very attentive to a road-weary traveler. He got me set up with a great room quickly and pointed me to the restaurant where I was able to get something to eat. Just have to take this time to say "Thank you again Chris, for being there and for the warm welcome." September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The Sheraton in Iowa City meet all of my needs and expectations. I was greeted by friendly staff and my accommodations were excellent. The location is prime and offers lots of accessible downtown amenities. I plant to visit this property again on my next trip to Iowa City. August 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by lack of service. We requested an upper floor in our booking and the gave us a pool side room. The desk then wanted to argue about what we booked. The lady at the desk was not very knowledgeable about the room prices. Had it been before 4:00 I would have cancelled.I have stayed at this hotel several times. The prices are not great. The rooms are acceptable. The service has been better. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Service Service was really exceptional, I was consistently surprised by how willing the staff was to go above and beyond. This translated to the restaurants and bar, too. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by High rates. Didn't clean room. By the time taxes were added in, we paid over $350 to stay in this hotel for two nights. At 11 am. as we were leaving for a wedding event, we asked for our room to be cleaned. When we returned to the room at 9 p.m. it still wasn't cleaned. The desk did send up towels and glasses immediately. We also noticed that room service dishes remained in the halls from noon to late evening. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by There were definitely pros and cons to the hotel. I was very pleased with the lobby staff. The bell staff was very helpful in providing directions and suggestions when asked. They were extremely friendly. The front desk staff was responsive and considerate. They were quick to act and ease our frustrations. And there were frustrations... we were awoken at 7 am by the housekeeping staff restocking their carts and chatting outside of our room, even after we nicely asked that they please keep it down. We had a stranger try to key into our room (he was told that it was his room upon his check in), on our first day. Our biggest frustration was that our room was not cleaned at all on Saturday (even though it was vacant and there was not sign on the door asking for privacy most of the day). I was happy with the responsiveness of the staff when we spoke about these complaints, however I was promised that I would hear from the GM and I never did. That was disappointing. All in all, it was a mixed experience. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The staff is most friendly and very helpful in reviewing accommodations and area information. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by close to downtown iowa city great location for visiting student at University of Iowa August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I have stayed here many times, each stay exceeds my expectations. The rooms have great amenities, the beds are wonderful, and is located in the busy hustle and bustle of downtown Iowa City! August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience This hotel is very convenient for downtown. Beds are wonderful, shower too short. Said rooms would be ready by 3:00 - were not, so were rushed to get to wedding. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is ideally located in the heart of downtown Iowa City - close to several good restaurants and coffee houses. The room was extremely comfortable, and the staff was efficient and friendly. The rate was reasonable, and included parking at a nearby parking ramp. I would definitely stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom needs makeover Our room was nice - except for the bathroom. There was no vanity or counter space. The only place to put anything was on the back of the small sink, the back of the toilet, or the toilet seat lid. Aside from the sinlge small towel rack, there was no place even for towels in the bathroom. The bath towels were in the closet with the ironing board. Two people staying in this room with no place to put their "stuff" - very inconvenient. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise This was a great place to stay and up to the "big city' standards that was not expected in Iowa City. Very pleased with the rooms here and will stay here again if in town. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Located in the center of the downtown action Room was very nice and cozy. They had failed to empty wastebasket and pick up a washcloth but otherwise fine. If you expect a refrigerator you will need to ask. August 6, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T08:03:50.398-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_231, tr_231
  • loc_en_US, sid_1282, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>