Sheraton Iowa City Hotel

  • 210 S Dubuque Street
  • Iowa City,
  • Iowa
  • 52240
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre et s'enregistrer à l'hôtel.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starwood member We were not recognized as a Platinum member and not sure that we received an upgrade in our room. We were not on the club floor, but did have access to the club lounge. I believe that my profile indicates not to have a room near the elevator. We had a room two doors from the elevator. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs much improvement not at all what was expected since it was a Sheraton hotel, thought it would have been much better for what was paid. Linens were not replenished daily such as towels and washcloths, and when front desk was asked for linens, they were never brought. floor was dirty, bathroom was not cleaned daily, coffee was not furnished daily. There was a young swim team staying at the same time as our stay, so there was a lot of loud children running up and down the halls at all hours of the night. Would have had a better stay at a cheaper hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Performance Nothing to write home about, but a solid performance, nonetheless. Well maintained facilities. Clean well appointed room with all the stuff you don't want to call the front desk for; iron, ironing board, coffee machine, plenty of towels, etc. Good pillows and bedding. AC was a little loud. Decent gym with enough gear to get most workouts done. Indoor pool was nice to have access to, but aesthetically awkward. Restaurant breakfast was average, but got the job done. Staff was friendly and attentive. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great getaway The hotel staff was awesome, room was great! June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel could use a customer service refresher Upon arrival, at 9 am, I was abruptly informed (without an 'I'm sorry but....") that no room was available and that check in was not until 3 pm. This after indicating on the reservation that i would arrive prior to 10 am. I can understand perhaps not having a room ready, but the response should have been, "yes we've been expecting you. I'll check you in but I'm sorry i can't assign you a room just yet, but will do so with the first one available. Would you like to wait in the lobby or could i call you when your room is ready?". When i returned several hours later, room was ready and now they wanted the ID and credit card i'd offered earlier and been told was not needed. At check in i was also asked if i wanted the 'bill' sent to my email address. I replied no. After requesting a hard copy on check out, i found that the bill had also been sent to my email. If they are going to ignore my preference, why ask it? Second, the mattress on both beds were awful. When i sat down on the first one, it was so soft that i sank to the box spring. A first! The other bed was exceedingly soft but not quite that bad. Third, when i had first arrived in the morning, no one asked if i had a car to park. i had to ask where i might park. While I was given that information, on checkout it turned out that i'd been given incorrect instructions on how to self park. As a result, actually departing the parking garage took longer than it should have as the attendant wanted the orignial ticket from when i entered the garage. Something i had to search my bag to try to find. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs help The breakfast was very basic, scrambled eggs, fruit and bread was a little repetitive. AC was broken two of the four nights i stayed. The building is in need of upgrade. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No air No air first night of stay (80+ degrees in room) and very humid, asked to fix at 7 am, still not fixed that night at 7pm. Requested repair again. Fixed for that night, but broken again the next morning. No air again... uggh June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was courteous After pulling up the comforters in the morning, I noticed guide a bit of dried blood on the top side of the inside comforter. It really " grossed me out". The bathroom was clean, but the bed linens (.covers for comforters) should be washed. My guess is that the staff had been using them. I would check the bed well, before using it! June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No munchies I have never paid this much for a hotel room and not been supplied with a refrigerator or received some kind of free breakfast offer. Two cups of coffee per day were available in the room but absolutely nothing in the morning- not even a roll or piece of fruit. There was a full service restaurant available. Great location. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comp Breakfast Only good thing about the complimentary breakfast was the price. The room A/C was very noisy. We were part of a wedding party and could not get the reduced rate even though there were rooms available. Our reservation was a little late, but still. Overall a rating of C+. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is nice but needs improvement I have stayed at Sheraton Iowa city for 4 years now and have another two years due to a student at the university. This past weekend I had to use your laundry facility and had no change, went to front desk and was informed that there was none available. Went to Share restaurant and they also had none available. A customer of yours was kind enough to take her time and find me coins in her purse. If you have machines that do not accept dollars then have a change machine available to your customers. And the club level lounge should have coffee available all day and it is getting very crowded due to the 8th floor being added to the club level. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Diappointed Two rooms reserved, one for our adult son. In order to be on the same floor, we were required to use the expensive 9th floor. Check-in was actually a little confusing on the part of the clerks. We checked in at 2 pm. However, when our son arrived a few hours later, he had a very difficult time getting checked into the prepaid room, though we had explained he would be arriving. Also, we had to sign some sort of declaration of good behavior while there (college town rules?) - never seen before in years of travel. I thought the included breakfast on the 9th floor was too crowded with limited food. Staffer very nice. Then have a look at the room's built-in furniture! The desk stuck out allowing about 18 inches passage to the chair and the other side of the bed- difficult to manage in the night. Lots of racket during the night from a bar on the street. Finally found my earplugs. All in all, these 2 rooms were overly expensive and somewhat dated. Shower-tub very slippery, needs immediate attention. We meet a woman guest who had hit her head - hard - in the shower - I could see why. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jason was great Jason took exceptional care of our group June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud AC/Dirty Underware This was my second stay at this hotel. We were in Iowa City to attend my son's college graduation. We checked in and upon entering our room, found a pair of dirty women's underware on the floor by the bed. We were in a hurry & I knew the hotel was booked, so we moved them out of the way & left for graduation. We didn't return until late that evening. The beds were comfortable, but the AC was extremely loud & woke us up throughout the night. I mentioned the underware during checkout the following day. We received complimentary breakfast coupons at their restaurant. Because of graduation weekend at the University of Iowa, we paid over $300 for this room. This hotel has a great location, but I expect a much nicer room for $300. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful staff. I've experienced the Sheraton at Iowa City for over a year. From the front desk, to the bell staff, to the concierge lounge - I've received wonderful service. Heather, Nancy, and April always greet me with a smile at the front desk. Dave and Heather at the Concierge lounge are always there in the mornings and evenings to start my day off or let me unwind after a long work day. And, the bell staff, Dan, Zak, Milosh, Chitoka, Hannah, and Katie are so helpful and willing to take me and pick me up at the hospital, really taking an interest in visiting with me. I've felt like this hotel is my 2nd home in Iowa City. I can't say enough about the great staff that works there. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great but parking was a little confusing The hotel staff and hotel facilities were awesome; one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. The staff were right on the ball when our business meetings were over, cleaning up and rearranging rooms. However, it would have been even better if the staff had asked me if I needed to validate my parking when I checked out because my parking bill was huge. Either ask us at checkout or have it stated on the parking sign because we more inexperienced travelers need a little more help. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Years Eve Stay We had a large group book a block of rooms for New Years eve. The check in process was quick and friendly. The room was extremely neat. We loved being downtown near the ped mall and the kids had a great time in the pool. Excellent stay, I am planning to do the whole thing again next year! January 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a good sleep The noise level was unbearable the first night so I had to request a room change at 1:30am. The 2nd room I was in had an unfunctional air conditioner so the heat made sleeping in the room uncomfortable. Not a good experience at the hotel when it came to accomodations. May 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unnecessary Billing Issues For 3 consecutive stays at this location, front desk could not generate accurate and correct statements. I would get charged for Parking (when parking would be included in my standard rate).........and for other items that I was not supposed to be charged for............this caused significant accounting and expense claim issues for me..........as i would have to spent hours to explain the incorrect accounting charges to my employer when claiming these expenses............overall a very very frustrating experience where a simple billing/statement generation process could not be performed accurately October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should do better I have stayed here several times a year since the Hotel opened this weekend was my worst stay. Had to change in bathroom after room not ready by 4pm. Never got call ,as promised room was ready. The front desk was vey bad. Lot of misinformation. And one could not get the keys right. The Bell Stand was a bright spot. I been here at many busy times- never seen this run this bad. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Korean girl at front desk was excellent great customer service and hotl was outstanding only wish you had room service May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff When we checked in we discovered the TV did not work and the clock by the bed was way off of the correct time. We called the front desk and repair person was there immediately. Tim could not fix it fast so he arranged for us to move down the hall to a different room. First he checked everything in our new room before helping us move to a working room. Tim was excellent. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by WiFi Hassle Why make it so difficult for guests to get wifi? Wouldn't you think wifi access was a normal commodity at this point, like running water and electricity? How could you imagine a guest operating in the normal business world would want to spend several minutes trying to log on then find it didn't work. What a disappointment for an otherwise pleasant place. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad bed, no recognition Maybe the worst bed I have gotten in a real hotel- on a par with a room over a pub in Bristol many years ago. Sagged at least 5 inches into the bed and turning over was a challnage. The check-in was slow and I was the only person at the counter. No amenities offered. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by no internet I needed the internet for an online class. When I finally was able to connect to a network, the internet was very slow and disconnected within seconds, over and over. I told the front desk I would pay for high speed and still did not work. There was an offer to have engineers come look at my room for the problem. After one hour of waiting, I went to bed. I would only recommend this hotel for the location. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy neighborhood Between the wedding bachelor's parties and students celebrating the noise level was high. Sunday morning the pool area was littered with beer bottles and cups. The fitness center had no fresh towels on Saturday morning at 7 a.m. Staff was courteous, though. Convenient location. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Very clean, we'll staffed, walking distance to almost anything. Fitness room was above average . Rates were very reasonable especially since parking was included and we did not need to drive or taxi anywhere. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very soft bed The bed was so soft! We had a rough night. I felt like I was sinking into the bed while rolling toward the center of the bed all night. All else was very good. Please replace the mattresses. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hairs in Bathtub The room was great until we found multiple hairs in the bathtub. Ewwwww May 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum vs. Gold This hotel has trouble keeping good records and inflates hotel prices when customers have no other Starwood options in the area. We were downgraded from platinum to gold upon late arrival with no effort by the clerk to investigate the change in status. It eventually (at least we hope so) got corrected. Seems very bad that platinum membership is supposed to be an important status but the system does not properly match names with accounts. May 15, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>