Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf & Spa Resort, Los Cabos

  • Corredor Turístico KM 10,
  • Lote D, Cabo Del Sol
  • Los Cabos,
  • Baixa Califórnia Sul
  • 23410
  • México
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do plano Family

Menores de 17 anos podem utilizar gratuitamente as camas do quarto quando estiverem acompanhadas de um adulto.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para fazer o check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Flawless This review is long overdue. I was at this Sheraton Hacienda del Mar in March 2012, and enjoyed what was one of the BEST beach vacations I've ever had. The staff was always eager to help with reservations and requests. The location--between the two local towns--was ideal. Even at a peak travel season with a full house, the property never felt crowded. We appreciated the variety of pools--some geared for adults, others for children. While some of the restaurants were expensive, when you finished your meal you understood why: excellent service and top-notch. Thanks for the GREAT vacation. I'll be back soon December 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by There are some serious staffing issues here. I was in a group of 6 people (3 couples /3 rooms) that decided to stay here after an extensive research for the best deal and location. I travel frequently for work and one of my colleagues just returned from your resort. We called the central reservations line and made a reservation for the "3rd night free, $150 per day food and beverage credit". We asked the friendly reservations guy many questions about the "$150 per DAY food and beverage credit". Even the Sheraton employee commented that it was a fantastic deal. One of the couples was being treated by me and my husband because they are about to get married and are low on money right now. We called three times to the central reservations line before we arrived inquiring about our reservation and upgrading our room to an ocean front room, etc. We were told plain and clearly that there was a $150 per day food and beverage credit. We inquired about it when we checked in. We used the credit each day. Upon checkout, we were told that it was $150 PER STAY. I asked to speak to the General Manager and someone came out and introduced themselves as a/the "manager". A few minutes later, I was told by this person that "the General Manager said....". We said "wait, you are not the General Manager?!!!" Then the "manager" told us that the General Manager would not meet with us. We then had to leave the hotel so we did not miss our flight. The local staff would do nothing for us. All the front desk lady could do was stand there and wait on hold with central reservations. This place was beautiful, the food was great, but it was NOT what we were promised by Sheraton. I will be writing a very detailed review on TripAdvisor, as I review everything. I have never seen such an un-pragmatic staff in my life. We were with a fluent Spanish speaker, so they cannot pretend that there was a language barrier. The couple that was being "treated" was so embarrassed. It was an absolutely horrible way to end a vacation. I refused to sign my credit card receipt and I have filed a complaint with Sheraton. Specifically, I want the recorded conversation pulled when I made the initial reservation. Then, they will clearly hear the mistake. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG! This hotel is absolutely stunning. Panoramic views of the ocean, awesome pools, restaurants that could be featured on the food network and a responsive staff. We had to wait nearly eight hours for a room (not a typo). I had requested an early check in but my assigned room was occupied by a another platinum guest who had a four pm check out. Could not get into the room til after 6 pm. Alerted hotel to special occasion but nothing done extra for me...nothing! In spite of all that, still rate this hotel with the highest possible rating. My special event does not necessarily transfer to something special for another so cannot penalize them though a nominal gesture would have been appreciated. The grounds are beautiful, clean and provide wonderful views. Staff constantly cleaning and accommodating. Read the reviews prior and simply disagree with any poor review. Yes, the food is very expensive on site but it was also delicious. We frequented all the restaurants and they were all great! If you want to eat downtown, find Angel but you will not find better food. He will provide ample choices that are good and lower priced. Area is secluded but a short shuttle ($10 rt) or taxi ($20 each way) to the night life. Seems like everyone in Cabo is trying to sell a timeshare and unfortunately, the hotel has dedicated agents. Tell the agents you don't have a credit card and this will free you to enjoy your vacation without wasting valuable time plus you will not be bothered thereafter. The hotel gym like a condensed Lifetime Fitness. It was very clean, good temperature, water, and even ample free weights. The spa is over the top expensive which may explain why it seemed empty the entire time. If you go, be prepared to open your wallet. Stayed at Starwood properties all over the world and rate this in my top five. I will definitely return. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by At Home Staff like the one at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar makes huge difference when you need to experience and enjoy family vacations, they are a excellent professional team , that makes you always feel at home. They know their job and how to make you feel at home in each single detail. Im a SPG gold member for life time and this hotel and Staff are on the top!! Congrats Renato, Angelina and everyone!! Hope to see you soon. Thank you for an excellent experience! May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We have stayed at this Hotel many times and enjoyed every stay. This last stay was especially rewarding. We were amazed at all the work that had been finished since the hurricane. There was a lot of damage from the storm but you would not have noticed if had not seen the previous pictures of the damage. It was nice to be recognized by many of the staff and thanked for coming back. Any time we go to Cabo we will be staying at the Sheraton. December 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel, poor service Delivery of water takes more than an hour. No recognition of gold member in terms of the rom location and quality. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful property a warm welcome on arrival ,and continuing throughout the stay . The staff quickly took care of issues including a power outage . large rooms , confortable and well decorated in mexican style . December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why I Keep Returning to the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar I have been returning to this wonderful resort hotel for over fifteen years for multiple stays each year and thought I would take the opportunity during my stay this time to give the reasons why I keep coming back. First of all, the overall experience you get when you arrive and during your stay is one of a family welcoming you to their home. All the employees from the general manager to the entire service staff, customer relations manager, front desk reception, bellboys, concierge, housekeeping, and restaurant personnel have a very pleasant demeanor about them and make the extra effort to ensure your comfort and carefree relaxation. In all the years that I have been coming here, the turnover is minimal which is a testimony to the leadership of the General Manager. It's obvious he knows how to lead and make his employees feel important with a sense of belonging and proud of their work. Accordingly, seeing the same staff when returning makes my experience that much more personal. Finally, the decor of the hotel is uniquely Mexican which has its own warmth, charm and ambiance that is at once inviting and hospitable. I have visited many other hotels in the Los Cabos area and I can honestly say that none of them can compare to the Hacienda in making a guest feel at home. This is indeed a hidden jewel in Cabo that I am happy to call my home away from home. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience We recently concluded a short five day trip to Cabo San Lucas, our first visit to this wonderful town. Making our trip even more enjoyable was our stay at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar. Having been in the hotel business since 1974 I have stayed in many nice hotels. I must say very few have come close to being so good in so many aspects. The setting, accommodations, security, food and beverage and most importantly, service were all outstanding. We were greeted upon arrival by Oswaldo, who throughout our stay greeted us by name with a friendly smile. He escorted us to our room overlooking the ocean, taking the time to explain to us the various features of the room, including their energy management system. In the Cortez restaurant we had a delicious dinner on the patio overlooking the beach. Everyone on the staff made us feel very special. The highlight of this dinner was a domestic Merlot wine called Cru Garage. It was fabulous! Most of our meals were eaten in Tamates, a three meal a day restaurant, offering a variety of food choices. Again, everyone here after one visit seemed to know your name. You could tell many of the other guests were repeat guests and it appeared they had a long term relationship with the staff. I cannot leave without also saying how superb the housekeeping service was. Everyday we would return from our travels to a nicely cleaned and arranged room. I am already planning our trip for the same time next year.Thanks to everyone at the hotel for such a superb stay. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I loved every single thing about this hotel! The staff were very professional and courteous, the restaurants had beautiful views to go along with a superb staff that waited on us like we were celebrities, the workout center and Spa were top-notch, and I really can say I didn't have one bad experience. Both of the concierge's, I think they were both named Lupita, treated us like we were their friends. I loved the restaurant Tomatoes! We ate their breakfast buffet ALL 7 days we were there! Awesome HOTEL! October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing - Five Star Resort....Returning Soon! Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf and Spa Resort - We had absolutely fantastic time during our stay here the week of May 27th through May 31st. We were celebrating the wedding anniversary of a lifetime and wanted to take a few moments to share how spectacular this resort is and how amazing their staff is as well…so much so that we are looking to going back in the very near future! We had a spectacular ocean front room (what a majestic view), where every morning we sat on the private balcony drinking our coffee as we watched the sun rise over the Sea of Cortez. Anyone considering upgrading to an ocean front room – take my advice as it is definitely worth it at this resort as you cannot beat the view. I just want to share with anyone that is contemplating staying at a resort in or around Cabo San Lucas, trust me when I say the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf and Spa Resort is the place to book your next dream vacation as you will not be disappointed. Excellent customer service was provided from all the employees we encountered during our stay. The rooms and grounds were beyond beautiful and the stretch of sandy beach in front of the hotel was absolutely amazing. Even though the hotel was near capacity, you did not feel crowded by other guests as there were so many amenities offered that we felt like we were the only ones staying at this fabulous resort. We were absolutely amazed when upon check-in, Renato – the General Manager personally greeted us and congratulated us on our special anniversary trip. Renato is the epitome of what a general manager should be at five start resort such as the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar. He is definitely an asset to the Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide Inc. We also met Angelina who is the front-end manager who shared with us all the amenities offered to us as guests while we are staying at the resort. She personally showed us to our room and made us feel extremely welcomed and special. Every morning we had our breakfast at Tomatoes Restaurant. Guests can either order off the menu or dine at the breakfast buffet, which we chose to do each morning. What an amazing selection of hot and cold foods to choose from – the offerings were abundant and delicious! We had our anniversary dinner at De Cortez Grill and Restaurant. Renato was greeting all guests as we entered the restaurant. Personal touches like this are what make this a five star resort. We enjoyed our delicious meal and were appreciative of our server Guillermo who was very attentive to us all evening as we dined looking at over the Sea of Cortez….breathtaking! As the sun started to set, I was getting a bit chilled, but the Customer Relations Manager, Jesus, ensured that all guests received a warm shawl around their shoulders – even my husband! What an unexpected touch of excellent customer service. I would also recommend scheduling services at the Cactus Spa here at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar. My husband and I both had a Swedish massage during our stay with Carmen and Ana. Staff was highly professional and very well trained. We also enjoyed using the facilities within the spa – such as the vapor and sauna rooms. Amazing!! In closing, I would just like to add that we have definitely experienced the best of Sheraton at this resort! We are already looking at dates to schedule a return visit as we had such a fantastic time at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Golf and Spa Resort! June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced I stood during Thanksgiving break, and wasn't impressed. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. The staff is extremely nice, but the service was ok. I had to call everyday for coffee refills, and the rooms would be partially cleaned. The dinning experience was extremely expensive. I travel with a family of 4 and it cost me average $140-180 for breakfast or lunch. November 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by After the Hurricane We were guests at the hotel the first week they were open after Hurricane Odile. Because of that fact I have given the various areas of the hotel slightly higher scores than earned. The attitude and resilience of the Mexican people that staff the resort was impressive. They were obviously happy to be back to work and made every effort to make the guests feel welcome and comfortable. I would, however, question the management because we were charged full price for a much less than full price experience. Several of the resort restaurants were not yet opened and the ones that were charged high prices ... the guests were sort of trapped. The grounds and buildings were understandably in tough shape and work was going on all day in an effort to get the hotel back in shape. It was similar to trying to relax in a construction zone. Our refrigerator did not work. Housekeeping left a different array of towels every day, usually short on one or more sizes. You could not drink the tap water and when we asked for little extra bottled water our request was ignored. We were told that the ice from the ice machines was safe but both the ice machines in our area did not work for several days. There was construction activity and noise from early in the morning (7:30 AM) until after sunset. There was work being done in the room above ours and the noise was quite loud at times. One of the pool filters was out for a while. Our phone worked intermittently, as did the TV. The hurricane had removed much of the beach sand and the normal service facilities on the beach were non-existent. Apparently the beach at this hotel is a dangerous place to swim even when conditions are good but while we were there the "unsafe conditions" flag flew every day. I never went in the ocean alone and when a group of us did go in many of our party assembled on the beach to watch us get tumbled in the shore break surf.We were part of a large wedding party and many of the other guests told us similar stories about issues they faced. Again, the conditions were understandable and the guests seem to be working around the problem areas but this was clearly not a first quality experience yet we were charged exactly the same rates we were quoted before the hurricane hit (in fact, at reception I was upsold). I would give the staff, literally every one that I interacted with, a 100% grade. I would give the management a 50% rating. We were solicited several times to attend presentations on the facility time-share but I would not want to be committed to visiting this beach every year. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!! Beautiful property!! This hotel was absolutely beautiful! It was so nice to have several pools to choose from and the location right on the beach was wonderful. The food at all of the restaurants was also fantastic. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend it to anyone going to Cabo! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all Expectations We just had our dream wedding at HDM and our expectations were exceeded down to every last detail. The staff worked tirelessly to make everything perfect, especially Jose Pineda, the event coordinator. Aside from the event the property is absolutely stunning, all within 6 weeks of the devastation of hurricane Odile; nothing short of amazing! Our room and all of our guest rooms were beautiful, well appointed and comfortable; everyone loved it and couldn't say enough about the staff! November 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Need improve service take care of problems. We stayed 6 days from 4/1-4/6. 3 days out of 6 days stay, we had to call for service 3 different times. On 2nd day none of electric outlet in our room working not even phone , my husband walked over to lobby to requested to fix it. Tech came in at that night, he told us that he will back next day to take care of that issue. Wed morning 3 tech came in try to find out what cause, they opened ceiling panel etc, we stayed out to avoid mess and when we came back I think everything has been fixed at that time. On Friday AM ,AC was not working, tech told us we need closed patio door to AC to working and he left but even we closed the patio door still AC is not working, and I need get ready for wedding but at this time bathroom outlet is not working plus AC. all light is in bathroom is working but none of outlet in the bathroom was not. I had to use bedroom outlet to get ready for wedding but it was so hot because no AC . When I checked out on Sunday AM . I asked for manager on duty to take at least one day credit back to my account but she told me that general manager is not available and she can't hold of him to get a approve from him (She can't hold general manager on duty because it is Sunday!!!) she will let me know on Monday by phone or e-mail, but I haven't heard from her or general manager on duty either. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Pros: One of the most beautiful resorts we have ever stayed at. The property is huge and has many pools, restaurants and activities. The staff was extremely nice and the facility is very well maintained and clean. Great place to take a family to if you don't want to have to leave the property. Easy to rent a car at the property. Cons: the resort is situated about ten minutes from town. Cost to get to town per person is $20 each way. Renting a car is the way to go, even if its for a day. This resort is quite pricey to eat and drink at. The pools each have a bar that have drink specials throughout the day so you have to hop from pool to pool to take advantage. The dining is very nice, but again, be prepared to bring your wallet. The steak at De Cotez was a let down. Tips: Girasoles is the most out of the way restaurant, but has some of the best most reasonably priced food. Renting a car is easy and this part of Mexico is extremely easy to drive in. Careful of the beach, the waves are extremely strong in parts, but very pretty. If going to Cabo for the nightlife is your priority then you may want to stay closer to town. This resort will not disappoint in terms of overall ambiance and offerings. December 25, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would Stay Elsewhere This hotel looked great, but lacked in several other areas. The food wasn't very good and the internet worked only in the room and infrequently. Our reservation was for a king bed, but we got a room w/ 2 queen beds which was more crowded than a room w/ one bed would have been. There are very few outlets in the room and none by the beds or nightstand. We asked for a 4am wake up call on our departure day just in case, but no one ever called. We also cancelled our last night there 72 hours in advance, but were still charged. We would definitely find a different hotel to stay at if we're ever back in Cabo. They're lacking some modern day features and their refusal to help us with our shortened stay left a bad taste. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed The service was not up to the Sheraton standars, definitely expected more from the staff. I think a hotel of this category would have another treat to their guests... it was very annoying to be looking for staff to get a drink at the pool or beach, but mostly at the hotel bars. The variety of food is very poor and the service is very slow. Definitely there are so many options Cabos, the hotel should care more about these details. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Sheraton Hacienda del Mar Stayed 8 nights at this fantastic place and I would definitely go back! The resort is simply amazing - very-well kept, with great pools and a long private beach, excellent restaurants (especially El Cortez)! The buffet breakfast was amazing; Adelina and the rest of the team made every effort to provide an excellent service! Truly impressive! August 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Treated poorly, rude staff From the minute we walked in the lobby with the time share lady yelling at us to come see her for our "welcome packet" to the lady that examined our plates each morning to make sure we were only taking stuff that was part of the continental breakfast and not any "hot" items, I just didn't enjoy this property at all. While the facility itself is very nice, it's the people that make the vacation a special one. And most of the hotel staff made us feel unwelcome. People begin reserving their chairs by the pool despite numerous signs everyone telling the guests not to do this. We were on the beach every day which was nice and uncrowded. I just wish that the hotel had some control over the beach vendors. I got so tired of telling them No, No, No - over and over. Just leave me alone and let me relax. I don't want to buy anything. We have now stayed at both SPG properties in Cabo and my summary - don't stay at either one. I don't plan to return to Cabo - but if I do, I will give my business to another resort. May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not my first choice. The beds are way too firm. But you might like that. No ability to adjust firmness. You have to pay for wifi, regardless of where you are on the property. Golfers: no golf channel ;( But they are a golf and spa resort. The dining was a disappointment. Breakfast is better at Girasol's and cheaper too, than "Tomatoes". Dinner is good at Pitahayas, but a bit expensive. Don't waste your time at the other restaurants on site. The sushi sports bar has some opportunity. Tomatoes is expensive and not worth the price. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by jk052904 The hotel was great, however, after many hours of travel, we got the hard sell to buy a time share. We don't want one! It took an agonizing long time to convince him. The next day, as we walked through the lobby, we were accosted by a female sales person asking our name and was most aggressive. Finally, she left us alone, but gave us the cold shoulder there after. THAT is why I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my friends. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Yet Cabo Resort Hacienda del Mar is a wonderful facility, just a short drive from Cabo San Lucas and nearby Cabo San Jose. Grounds are very well kept; the peersonnel are very friendly and bilingual, pools and beach facilities are excellent. We were there for 3 weeks in Feb./Mar., 2013 and are returning for 2 weeks in 2014. Kitchen facility among the best ever equipped, all appliances in excellent condition. Maid service was top notch. Security standards at this hotel are very high. A great place to kick back and relax. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing We stayed at the Sheraton Hacienda for five days in February of 2014. The hotel is absolutely stunning. It is without a doubt one of the most beautiful properties I have ever stayed at. The hotel staff was excellent and went to great lengths to make us feel welcome and special. The manager, Emmanuel was amazing. It is because of people like him that SPG is the premier rewards program in the world, hands down. This area is extremely beautiful and very laid back. The property is gorgeous and immaculately maintained. The beach and pool area are both wonderful, and have the perfect mix of relaxation and fun. At no time did I feel concerned about safety or security and I came home rested. Loved it! March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Property, Great Location & Service My family and I just returned from from a week at the Sheraton Hacienda del Mar and it far exceeded our expectations and made for one of the best vacations we've ever taken. This is one of the nicest properties I've ever stayed at and it was incredibly well maintained. The location is perfect - right in the middle of Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo, situated on a long beach front where you could watch whales play in the Sea of Cortez, see amazing sunrises, and explore lots of tide pools that were home to sea urchins and crabs. The strength of the waves & undertow make the ocean inappropriate for swimming, but the 5 pools on site provide lots of spaces for the family to enjoy the water. The staff was incredible - I really cannot say enough about them. Check in was quick and efficient (we also got upgraded due to SPG Platinum status), and the wait staff at the pool bar and at Tomatoes were all really pleasant and helpful. The only spot where we did not receive top-notch service was De Cortez. Frankly, the service, and the food, is better at Pitahayas anyway, so I would recommend going there for a nice dinner. The quality of the food at Pitahayas was incredible, but pricey so we only went once. We ate most meals at Tomatoes because it was included as part of the SPG kids package (an incredibly deal I'd highly recommend if you have kids). The breakfast at Tomatoes was great, and dinner was pretty good, but with a limited menu it did get a little tired after a while. I'd recommend going with the nightly specials - lots of variety and good quality. As mentioned De Cortez was a little disappointing - it cost more than Pitahayas but none of us enjoyed dinner there as much. The grounds and rooms are exceptionally well kept and make for an incredibly place to relax and unwind. The gym is very well appointed -free weights, squat racks, lots of cardio equipment. I'd highly recommend the Sheraton Hacienda. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise near Cabo This resort is exceptional. We truly enjoyed our stay for five days in February 2013. The staff was exceptional - especially the front office manager, Maricruz, and the concierge(s) Guillermo and Guadalupe (Lupita). They follow through on your requests expediently and with a smile. Food was good but somewhat expensive. We enjoyed the breakfast at Girasoles on the 4th floor balcony. We will highly recommend this resort to any one. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great amenities Our family enjoyed our stay at Hacienda del Mar very much. We just relaxed and enjoyed our time together. The staff was very courteous and helpful, the pools and grounds are very well maintained, and the resort is family friendly. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel and location We just returned from Cabo on June 20th. The hotel does a great job keeping everything clean and in great shape, especially the grounds, Pitahayas is an excellent dining choice, food was delicious, way better than De Cortez Steakhouse. Only advice, when you check in a representative leads you to believe they are a concierge and will assist you in making plans. Apparently they do not work for the hotel but the timeshare portion on the property. She led us to believe we were booked on a sunset sail, it was a booze cruise, awful food and not romantic. I spoke to the desk person who was not helpful at all. The front desk staff is not rude but not friendly. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood Standard I have stayed at this property before and unfortunately it really needs an overhaul from management to property cleaniness. Check in process was not very efficient, no recognition of being a Starwood Gold member and American Express Platinum holder by management, room was average, hallways/floors dirty, food was okay. Customer Service honestly was terrible from the very beginning. Disappointing for sure. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>