Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 917 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Everything here is a problem Living in Sydney decided for a overnight treat at this hotel with three others couples (3 Platinum and 1 Gold member) Check in there is not a lane for Gold/Platinum SPG. No acknowledgment of Platinum or benefits. No welcome letter. No upgrades offered. When I asked about upgrades were moved from City View to Park View.........as for a suites forget I !!!!!! WE did not receive any information about Club Room - breakfast drinks gym and hotel details. No one in the group received the welcome letter. After check in we met at Club Room about 3pm It was very busy and there was not enough staff. We were there one hour were offered one drink !!!! as we left were told we should use downstairs bar during happy hour from 6pm as they will be too busy upstairs. We met downstairs at 7pm and the staff in the bar there were not expecting Club Room guests so sent as back to lounge ( after we had a drink that we paid for) Got back to lounge at 7.30pm and were told food and drink was finished. We had a drink and were charged again....PLEASE !!!!!!! Thankfully we went out for a great dinner in Surry Hills. Called up Guest Services in the morning and was told breakfast in Club Room started at 6.30am. Called up the group to meet at 6.45am and were then told it started at 7am, so we waited in the hall. The staff wouldn't even let us sit down inside the room. The head chef came past and let us in !! At breakfast one friend ordered two poached eggs (of the menu at extra charge as he doesn't like scrambled) in the Club Room and they were served in a small bowl by themselves.......no plate , no toast..... No free water in the room, no turn down service...everything we asked seemed to be a problem for the staff or they didn't know.That is if you could find a staff member ( so under staffed) This is a suppose to be five star hotel - our service level was two star. We will never be back !!!!!!!!!! October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality assurred Exceeded our expectations, we had a such a nice stay we extended our trip so w3e could enjoy another night there November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, super location Faultless stay at hotel. Beautifully maintained, attentive and friendly staff and great facilities inc. roof top pool and spa November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Excellent location coupled with the service level expected of a Sheraton. However, SPG needs to work on their member benefits. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BIRTHDAY We came to sydney to celebrate my sons birthday. Our stay was everything we expected and more. Thank you November 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unkind Treatment by Staff My wife was struck ill with diahorrhea during the night and had an accident in bed, with a small stain resulting. Were shocked to receive a bill for a $300 cleaning fee. Though still ill, she went to talk to management, who initially refused to change the fee. Later, when I spoke to them, the manager lowered the fee to $150. The hotel could have easily absorbed this cost. As a result of their unwillingness to bend and also the embarrassment they caused, we will not stay at any Sheratons in the future. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lunch on Sunday Seafood Buffet We did arrive after 1.30. The maître di was very good, set a table and then we were absolutely left alone. We had to go to the desk to request wine and water service. We had to clear our own table and put plates on an empty table. Absolutely no staff came near us the whole time we had lunch. To be fair, the food was excellent. Club floor staff were excellent and most obliging, much more attentive than restaurant staff. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel As I have been staying there for about 20 years and keep coming back, it means I should not have to fill out this review. October 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Everything is a problem Won't be back very disappointed Room was nice but the staff where not up the world standard every thing seemed to be a problem for them I won't be back October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Double charging i was double charged for the room then spent a week chasing it to get it back. did not get the original room i was booked into as it was not ready by check in time the bags did not turn up to the new room we were in for over an hour and i had to call the reception to get them sent up the continental breakfast in the so called special club was sub par. food cold and tasteless. good coffee tho October 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dissappointing verses my First Stay The experience this time was totally devastating verses my first stay 3 months ago. The room was more expensive and yet much smaller. Drilling and renovation works going on at 8am when we had a long night and got back to room around 4am. Barely had 4 hours of sleep. No complimentary water for the 2 days of stay. No toothbrush. Was unable to swap breakfast for mileage points as I didn't take breakfast for the past 2 days of stay. October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bar staff consistently change and the level of customer service continually seems to decline with long extende waits for orders of food and drinks For the 1st time I have to say I was very disappointed with my stay especially with the bar staff and the lack of service as well as the attitude and lack of knowledge of these staff. Extended waiting on orders for drinks when only two other parties (small ) were in the bar, food on both occasions arrived incorrect and cold, the manager was very helpful,, but his staff certainly did not reflect his attitude which was very good. We also experienced the Sheraton Club which we could not speak more highly of Jodie and her outstanding staff As we are frequent visitors and we will be again visiting in Sept and have 4 rooms booked as we are entertaining international guests also, I have my fingers crossed that I am not let down especially in this case with guests!!!!! August 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service The arrogance and unfriendliness of staff needs to be addressed and requires vast improvement March 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service, not at all worth the money When arriving at the hotel the bellboy was more interested in his phone than arriving guests...Getting to the check in there is no lane for Gold/Platinum SPG. Checking in there is no recognition on me being a loyal SPG member, no benefits and absolutely no upgrade...Was also trying to reach the hotel before check in through the email address specified in the hotel confirmation with no response. When asking why the don’t respond I got the answer “well the office is closed on weekends” I think that represents their mindset… November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Concierge service We recently had a lovely stay at this hotel. We are always impressed by the quality rooms, service and location of this hotel in Sydney and this time was no exception. The main reason for this review however is to commend and thank Aaron in Concierge who went out of his way to help us when we had a flat car battery on departure. He was extremely helpful and polite and we were very impressed by his mature attitude. Thank you Aaron! PLease keep employing professional people like him. January 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't expect an upgrade but expect the food There is no hope of getting a suite upgrade here even heaps of suites were available on its website at check-in. If you are a Platinum looking for upgrade here is not where you are welcome. Overall met Sheraton standard and the food provided during happy hours in the executive lounge were excellent. October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb location and facilities I enjoyed my stay and so happy with it. The hotel is very close to Sydney main attractions. The hotel room is very spacious, the surround is relaxing and very good value for money! I highly recommended and definitely I would come back again. Just suggest some improvements may be required to ensure minimal queueing at the Reception area. All else, I just loved it! November 15, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing service. Front desk, housekeeping, room and bar service excellent again ( this place is like a second home over 20 visits this year ). I need to voice my displeasure with the way I was dealt with by a restaurant supervisor at breakfast. His name was Alston and he showed no people skills and was definitely stressed by a busy service. I arrived for breakfast and with no good morning or any other greeting was asked for room number, I advised 938 and needed a table for 2. After much paper shuffling he went to the computer and did a search after a couple of minutes I was asked if I was having a continental or full breakfast ? When I advised that there was full breakfast included in my room rate there was more searching in the computer and I was asked again how many for breakfast. When I stated that I had already asked for a table for 2 Alston glared at me and said he was doing his best. I then went to front desk where I was advised that the room rate included breakfast for 2. I went back upstairs and advised Alston, at no time did he apologise what he did show was anger to me in his body language and his communication. Look I totally understand if the restaurant is not advised that our room package includes breakfast that they are left in the dark but I would expect that a supervisor/host would have been trained to deal with the situation. Look forward to receiving your feedback on how I do not have go through this again. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best 5 star hotel in Sydney. I had such a wonderful stay at the Sheraton on the Park. The Sheraton club was great and the service was excellent. The staff helped us get whatever we needed. The relaxation spa was also fantastic. Very professional. Also, the pool & Gym were very good. The executive room clean and well designed with a great view. It is a perfect location next to the park but also right next to the department stores in the middle of the city. The best thing however was the unbelievable Buffet on the first floor! It has to be the best in the world!!! -Thank you very much! September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr Leisure Stay This hotel always delivers on my expectations in all ways. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensational Exceptional quality throughout the whole stay. Room facilities were ultra comfortable & exceeded expectations. Lounge atmosphere enhanced the luxury experience with great food & beverage inclusions. October 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy room, staff with a bad attitude I do not usually take the time to write reviews of hotels, but after a particularly bad experience I thought I should comment on two things: 1. The room was extremely loud. I am not sure where the music or party was, but my first night there it was virtually impossible to sleep, even after I put earplugs in. 2. My last day there, room service not only made a mistake in my order, but it also had a nicely placed hair on the plate. After I called to complain, and checked out, the room service manager shockingly sent me an email saying they were going to charge me for my order! They presented a forged / fake door slip menu and ignored the hair. Pretty astonishing. I think I'll pass on this hotel next time. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel, more amazing spa The hotel is amazing. The rooms are small, but comfortable and the view I had was spectacular. One night I had a perfect view of fireworks on the Park. The Sheraton Club is also spectacular and the service is superb. Breakfast was like nothing I've seen before at a Sheraton Club. I could go on and on, but I wanted to focus on the spa, since the service is amazing! On the Park Rejuvenation Day Spa is on the 22nd floor of the Sheraton and shares a space with the fitness center and indoor swimming pool. The reception area was congested with sweaty people in gym clothes looking for towels and locker keys. Having to walk through the pool area – which had wet floors and smelled of chlorine – to get to the treatment rooms detracted from the overall experience. There was no ambiance at all. While small, the treatment rooms offer spectacular views of the park and harbor. It was great to look at the beautiful tree-filled park and St. Mary’s Cathedral while getting a pedicure. The pedicure was expensive, but very good. I really enjoyed the one at Rejuvenation and would totally return for another. I didn’t partake in any other services on this trip, but would absolutely give it another visit. In summary, the Rejuvenation at Sheraton on the Park was expensive, but the views were spectacular and the service very good. I would return again. The spa services are amazing. April 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sydney on the park Very nice hotel, good staff and well maintained. Great location for walking to most of Sydney's sights. Close to train stations or bus stops. Overall a very nice property. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will never be disapointed As a Platinum member for many years i stay each year in spg hotels all over the world . No Hotel anywhere has a Club lounge like the Sheraton Park everthing comes together to perfection and this is my first review i have written and i think it is my 18th stay at this property .The hotel truly serves its guests and they received old fashioned value for money and the location is second to none . From 36 to 46 ,i owned and operated a small resort property on LHI which allowed me to retire from the hotel industry .Now i am 70 and enjoy traveling the world and staying in fine hotels and Sheraton Park is simply the very best overall . Only one comment i have and this is that the doorman at the front entrance needs a UNIFORM to look the part .He is however exceptionlal helpful . April 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of Sydney's Best Being a frequent traveller and running a group of retail buisnesses, I am particularly fussy with service and the comfort of rooms, and focus on the importance of the customer experience with my own staff. I regularly choose to stay in this hotel and on my recent stay I was reminded why. The staff went out of the way to make the stay memorable for all the right reasons. I extended my business trip to celebrate an anniversary with my partner and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I must make a special mention of Jodie and Linda for thier excellent service. I would reccomend this hotel as a convenient and comfortable place for any type of discerning traveller May 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Management Stay at many many Starwood Hotels over years all around the world and this is the only one I have ever complained about. Stayed here twice for two bad experiences. The Mangers remedy to my complaint - come back again Not me - Not ever again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OBLIGING STAFF We are about to have another stay at our favourite Sydney accomodation...S.O.T.P. The EXECUCTIVE CLUB staff are fabulous , treating us with so much care...As we do not very get away very often this is a SPECIAL break away for us..... We really enjoy the CANAPES... As the february trip is partly business .It is a nice environment to come back to in the evening. Our last 2 stays OUR room has been excellent ,our 1st stay the room was not as good .. January 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by ZERO recognition of SPG platinum member Frankly speaking, the food, beverage and service at the club lounge are pretty good. However as the platinum member I have never been upgraded into a standard suite at this hotel, every time the front desk told me that they don't have any available room for upgrade. I booked the city view executive room this time. Since I knew I couldn't be upgrade to the suite, I requested to have a corner room which is a bigger than the normal room. the hotel even couldn't find a park view room for me. at the end I haven't upgrade to any better room as the platinum member. I travel to many cities in the world, almost every time I have been updated to a suite at other SPG hotels except Sheraton on the park. very disappointing. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always excellent This stay was about my 27th or 28th at this hotel. I love it and keep coming back. The staff in the Executive Club know us by name and always welcome us and do all they can to ensure we have a great stay. Jodie, Sol, Nicole and Exec Club staff are truly a great asset to the hotel. We love the roof top pool and always make sure we get some time to have a swim. My only little complaint would be that it is often too hot in the rooms or Club lounge and the self parking is very expensive. We love the buffet breakfasts at Feast, such huge variety and really delicious. Great views and location, close to the station, shopping and Hyde Park. We will be back again soon. Thanks. May 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>