Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1017 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Experience I stayed at the Sheraton overnight in October and had a great experience for my first visit to this hotel. The room was very spacious with an equally spacious bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the bath and separate shower were lovely. The room had blockout automatic blinds which were fantastic for enjoying a nice sleep in. The service was great and I would recommend this hotel to everyone. December 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location! My husband and I spent a weekend at this hotel and I must say it is excellently located. We took the train from the airport (a fifteen minute ride) and St. James station is diagonally opposite the hotel, just a 2 minute walk away. Not only is it opposite Hyde Park with its War Memorial and Museum but it's also walking distance to The Domain, the Rocks and Circular Quay, Darling Harbour and Chinatown. The main city shopping precinct is just round the corner from the hotel too. As such we were able to do what we had planned for our very short stay, visiting 4 museums, the Art Gallery of NSW, the War Memorial, Darling Harbour and even some Christmas shopping! The front office staff who checked us in was efficient, friendly, helpful and attentive (it's a shame that I didn't note her name) and the Chief Concierge was friendly and professional. However, though it's a very minor matter, it would be great if a complete range of bathroom amenities including toothbrushes, mouth wash and shaving razors, room slippers and complimentary bottled water (a standard feature of all the Sheraton and Le Meridien hotels we've stayed at) are provided. All in all, we had a very pleasant stay indeed. November 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Appalling lack of customer service We had a problem at check-in with a room the hotel assigned to us. It had a severe noise issue with the aircon system which made the room impossible to sleep in without earplugs and sleeping tablets. We asked for another room but the hotel was full. We tried to find another hotel but the city was full so we had no alternative but to stay. We asked for a reduction or complimentary stay but the response was that if we chose to sleep in the room we'd be charged full price. We slept with earplugs and sleeping tablets. We felt terribly let down and will avoid the hotel at all costs. November 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loyalty is non existant Having been a regular user of this hotel for the past 12 years, it seems of late the management of this hotel has no respect and the word loyalty mean absolutely nothing to them. Even staff are leaving being unhappy of the way they are being treated which is a real shame as I have built a relationship with some of them over the years. November 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly staff Enjoyable stay, close to everything we needed and very friendly and helpful staff. October 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A luxe hotel in the city This hotel is conveniently located across from Hyde Park and is in the heart of the Sydney CBD /shops. I was welcomed warmly at check in and this set the tone for my stay.at the Sheraton on the Park. All staff displayed EI and were helpful without being intrusive. The room was divine and the size of a small apartment! The finishes were expensive with good attention to detail. The bed was very comfortable and air conditioner easy to use. The bathroom was huge and very much appreciated. All in all a wonderful place to stay in the city! October 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Solid Hotel Was given a very nice upgrade to an executive suite on a high floor with a beautiful view. Room was in very good condition and house keeping does a very good job - also appreciate the turndown service. Room wouldn't be described as modern - but has classic look and comfy feel. Location is perfect - also very handy if catching the train from the airport. Executive Lounge is very nice - and Max does a great job in there. Minor area for improvement - a lot of flies around the food in the lounge (understandable with the opening doors to the terrace) - maybe some thought needs to be given to covering more of the food October 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor reception My room was booked via a travel agent for an international luxury brand and when I checked in the service was fabulous, especially when I mentioned I had a $1 million car I was testing! I was upgraded to an executive suite with access to the executive club. But when I went to check out the next morning the receptionist was very rude to me. She couldn't find my booking, tried to put payment on my card, and the only way I could check out was (embarrassingly for me), was when I rang the international luxury brand to confirm payment. There was no apology from the receptionist. And worse, no simile. Nothing. I travel internationally all the time for work and I have to say she was the worse receptionist I've ever encountered. I complained via the website but never heard anything in return. October 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you expect from SPG I stay here regularly and have a flawless stay every time, one of my favorite property's cant recommend this hotel enough especially to Star-wood members this hotel make you feel right at home Perfect Location Luxury & large Rooms SPG Recognition Friendly Staff Amazing Club Lounge October 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff unfriendly, not knoweledgebly adn unaccomodating to SPG members Been a SPG member for decades and have never been treated so poorly. Manager at front desk threatened to call Starwood HQ to report other Starwood hotels who where willing to improve my room on a day other than the day of check-in. Was told I had to check out for 24 hours in order to get an upgrade when I wanted to extend my stay. "Upgraded" room looked at side of hotel building when described by the front desk as a "park view." Was a park view only if you looked out the corner if the window. Got the feeling by the way I was treated and what was said to me that the hotel policy was not to "prefer" Starwood Preferred Guests. Felt like a nuisance to them. Paid in points and cash. Concierge lounge would not let guests take drink or food to room. Said they couldn't let the dishes go............... September 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by letter to Starwood Management We checked into your hotel yesterday. I would like to put on the record our dining experience. It started by being told we could not have a table at the early sessions this weekend. We are staying in this hotel because of previous positive dining experiences over the years and intended to have most of our meals in the hotel. Maybe, we should have been advised that we should book in advance if we wished to dine, when we booked the room. We booked and arrived for the second sitting at 8.05 to find a throng of 100+ hungry diners queued in a melee that would make you think a Sizzlers queue a pleasure to line up in. We went back to our room for half an hour, had a drink and tried again. This time no-one was there not even someone to show us to our reservation. The food and service was some of the worst I have experienced in years, I’ll just itemise: 1.The shellfish had been well picked over by the time we got there. Half the oyster and clam shells were empty. The oysters although sweet and fresh were the smallest I've ever been served, I presume guests had been picking them off the shell to double up. 2.The bugs were tasteless, probably due to being frozen to long. 3.SERIOUSLY the blue swimmer crab was off. One whiff walking past them told the story, I would be surprised if no-one eating them didn’t end up in the loo for the night. 4.On the main buffet half a whole salmon was all that was left for protein. Oyster Kilpatrick never surfaced. The pork cold-leftover and half an hour later the meat, titled ‘lamb shanks’ which they were not, arrived over-cooked, dry and swimming in a black onion soup of some sort, yuck. 5.Why there was a three person deep throng at the dessert table is beyond comprehension. The deserts were so bad that the woman next to me left with jelly beans and Jaffas in a bowl comlaining about the quality of the jelly beans. I just had ice cream, only one to choose from, the waiter said he’d be back in 5 minutes with the other. 6.We ate our desert and had to ask for the table to be cleared this was half done and reluctantly, we put the waste seafood scrap bowl on the floor so we could eat desert without the whiff of prawnheads. 7.Tea and coffee was not offered, as has been usual in the past.So my wife ordered tea, by the time the milk arrived (had to ask) the tea was cold and my coffee still had not arrived. I finally had enough and complained to a young woman who said she was the manager. I hadn’t seen her all night, she was talking at the register rather than running her restaurant. She said she would definitely get back to me and pass on my complaints to the staff, I’m sure she’ll blame the staff, but I didn’t believe she would get back to me, because she scrawled my name and room number on the back of a soiled drink coaster. The worst... guests at tables around me were complaining as well. Needless to say I’m canceling my other restaurant reservations, and don’t expect to be billed for this meal. And further if you expect payment without argument for minibar items, may I suggest you supply a minibar menu with prices. Further, I asked for my room to be made up at 10am. When I returned at 3pm it was still unmade and I waited in the bar till almost 4pm... bloody disgraceful. September 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delightful Mia Recognition of platinum members is ordinary. I stay here every week and hardly ever get a suite. I only wish they would recognise their best customers. Now for the great. The executive club is 5 star, and the staff better, Mia in particular is one of the best I have ever encountered. Worthy of a st Regis her attention to detail and want to please her guests is without peer. This is the best Starwood in Sydney and Mia makes it even better. Bravo Sheraton. September 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top quality Hotel in central Sydney location The Hotel exudes class and style - delightfully furnished with a spectacular lobby area. September 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff make the stay I booked a room to celebrate catching up with my sister, who I hadn't seen for a long time. Checking in was easy and I didn't have to wait long and was greeted by a very personable young woman called Madeline. I had booked a room with 2 beds but on entering the room i saw it only had the one bed. I rang reception to advise this and was asked to wait for a few minutes while reception tried to sort something and they would call me back. They found a room with 2 beds and gave me a complimentary upgrade to a park view room that overlooked St Mary's Cathedral and was very beautiful, the room was the furthest from the lift which pleased my sister and me. We tried to book a treatment in the spa but, because we left it to the last minute, there were no slots available. We should have been better organised. We did make use of that fantastic pool and spa both in the evening and the following morning. As well as the sauna and steam room. The buffet breakfast was wonderful with exceptional fresh fruit and a great cooking station that made eggs to order along with toasted sandwiches. There were warm dishes that I hadn't tried before (strata being one of them) and I very much enjoyed trying them. The service in the restaurant was brilliant. I didn't ever have to ask for dirty plates to be taken away and when I requested tea instead of coffee it came very quickly. It was very hard not to overeat because the variety and array was just so appealing. We received a late checkout of 12 pm and were allowed to leave the car in the hotel garage until 3 ish which allowed us to go shopping in the nearby Pitt Street Mall and Westfields. on checkout there were some unexpected costs attached to our bill which were quickly sorted by the lass checking us out. A lovely touch to our stay was the sweet note placed under our door by Madeline wishing us a nice stay and a good catch up. It was really sweet that she obviously remembered what we spoke about on checking in and she thought to follow up on that. My sister and I had a wonderful luxurious stay and the staff just made it all the more special. Next time (always hoping there is one) we will book spa treatments on booking the hotel. September 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location in Seydney! I enjoyed overall staying at Sheraton on the Park in Sydney for 3 nights. Location is perfect to see harbour area, Hydpark, shopping centers and other amenities of downtown area. The bar on the 2nd floor is fantastic. If the hotel provides Free WiFi in rooms, increase the internet speed, improves the water flow/speed in tabs of the bathtub, then it would become even a more attractive place to stay. September 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Wonderful service and presentation extremely high. Magnificent food choice and service. September 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum members, look elsewhere i have stayed at this Sheraton at least 100 times and I feel compelled to finally highlight this hotel as what it truly is. An adequate 3 star hotel. It never lives up to its potential despite its location being 5 star. And this is the first time I have to say the staff are ordinary at best. If you are platinum , don't bother with the executive club. One manager, Jessica wanders around like she owns the place but never does anything. Very frustrating. She has no service culture at all. The executive club has gone down hill and because of the staff. Food and beverage is good but spoilt by 2 star service. Forget about a decent upgrade too.this hotel just doesn't recognise platinum members . Having just returned from Asia where service and SPG recognition is first rate, Sydney should be ashamed of its performance. August 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No recognition given at any time” Stayed at this hotel for the first time ever and was severly dissapointed right from the get go. Upon arrival the concierge staffer didnt wish to assist with bags all he was interested in was getting the car keys there was no welcome given at anytime either by this staff member. Once we had got our bag out we headed into the reception desk and and had to find our own way there as no directions were given on how to find the reception. At reception there was no hello or welcome once again and no recognition of SPG membership either. we had booked a Executive suite and asked to upgrade to a higher level suite which we did been a Hyde Park Suite at a fee. As soon as we confirmed we wished to go ahead with the upgrade the reception staff members attitude changed totally towards us and he was much more friendly and willing to help. At no time however were we informed that we could have checked in at the Club Lounge. little to no recognition of Star privilege given either just told that all that entitles you to is discounts on food and drinks. however the confirmation I had said I have to present the card at check in due to the rate booked. The club lounge was busy during the evening canape service time and we still werent made to feel welcome in there and in fact felt looked down upon by not only staff but other guests. My best guess is because I dont wear a suit and tie! For a Sheraton sweet sleeper bed it was every uncomfortable and the sheets were very rough. We are Sheraton regulars mainly to the Gold Coast. Been in a suite you generally would expect an evening turn down service, Spa bath, enough soap for each wet area of the bathroom etc. but none of this occurred. In the late morning/ early afternoon whilst packing I heard a knock at the door and before I could turn around to answer it a housekeeper had already started to enter the room in total maximum of 5 secs before i saw the persons face was given and no apology offered for entering the room or so fast. At check out there was no question of did we enjoy our stay or anything by the reception staff. Overall this is a stylish hotel but they all seem to be out of their depth the staff they had on. Will possibly give the hotel one more try but they need to up their game substantially for me to consider staying beyond that second chance. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Class Unbelievable service, food, comfort and such a pleasure to stay at! July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Room We were very appy with out first stay at the Sheraton on the Park. The staff recognised that we had a port a cot and found us a corner room that enabled a little extra space so that moving around the room was easier. Overall a great stay. June 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by BAD REVIEW We were given a room next to elevator kept us awke all night. Friends came to meet us and were told at reception that there was no one by our name staying at the Hotel, very regrettable as we have stayed before and had a lovely experience. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property After traveling 20 hours, we checked in at 7am and our room wasn't ready, but the agent Ayumi took care of us and found us a upgraded corner room and got it all ready for us very fast. We had access to the Club on floor 21 and we used the gym on floor 22. The staff in the lounge where very helpful and extremely friendly. Every morning during breakfast and dinner; Max, Vivienne, and Lachlan where extremely helpful in giving us directions around the city. I have stayed at many Sheratons over the past few years and this property has to be the best hotel I have ever stayed at. I will definitely return later this year. May 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, disappointing restaurant Comfortable bed, lovely room and views of Hyde park. Perfectly located for shoppers. Friendly and helpful staff. Our dining experience was disappointing, despite friendly service. Very limited choice for vegetarians if you're not into pasta. (We made this point some 18 months ago after a previous stay and were hoping it might have improved but it appears not). The Pad Thai, listed as Vegetarian on the menu, was actually cooked in fish oil. My vegetarian Caesar Salad was okay - a poached egg sitting in squares of Cos lettuce - but hardly the gourmet experience you might expect at a five star hotel. Dessert, basic apple crumble with a couple of teaspoons of cinamon ice-cream on the side was also underwhelming for the price. Come on Sheraton, your vegetarian guests like to eat well too. May 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by IMPRESSED Got suite upgrade and the food at lounge is pretty good. Local wines and oyster. Like their service !! May 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Love the bed, everything else not so much This hotel has become old and tired and seriously needs some refurbishment. We did book the cheapest room possible for a night out in the city but calling it a city view when all we could see was a brick wall and maybe the top few metres of centrepoint tower is a bit of a stretch We were only able to book the last available time slot for the buffet which seemed to cater for Chinese tourists who apparently were not even staying at the hotel. There should be priority for guests of the hotel. In saying that, the food was extremely bland and so far removed from the buffets provided by this hotel in days gone past. The hotel sits in a lovely location but sadly we will not be returning. There are many other better options now and without that bit of class this hotel used to have, I would prefer to stay nearer the harbour where there is also better nightlife and entertainment May 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy tour group Only negative now is the noisy , large,jostling tour groups in the lobby & breakfast room April 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to pick up its game Given the price paid the room and the accompanying services were woefully inadequate. No complimentary water, had to pay extra for internet, no slippers in room, no umbrella in room, no scale in bathroom, tatty old bathrobes. Lodged complaints with front desk, but not really interested. Have told people not stay here and rather choose another hotel in Sydney. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anzac Day - Red Dawn 25 April 2015 Whenever I need to stay in the city I instantly think of the Sheraton on the Park. To me it is the best location for not only enjoying luxury but close to restaurants, bars, shopping and beautiful Sydney's iconic landmarks. On this special occasion I thought it an ideal hotel to wake up and enjoy Anzac Day. Just a short stroll around to Martin Place for the dawn service. I then went back to the hotel and up to the pool by 6am to enjoy the most spectacular sunrise I had ever seen. I took several photos as i was so amazed at the red glow over the whole city. Apart from that memorable moment I had booked a Sheraton Club room , king bed with Hyde Park view. I love the decadence of the Sheraton Club, the fact I don't need to leave my hotel to enjoy a nice drink and canapes. The only very slight disappointment was my room was on level 8 which only allowed me to see trees of Hyde park and street. If I had know I would have either paid for a higher room or just a city view room. The last two occasions I had stayed at the hotel I had the most outstanding views from high levels out across the park and over the harbour. My only desire would have been that when I had asked several times while doing the phone booking if it was a room with a nice view over the park and city that they had clarified what level. I had paid more this time for a room, so to see trees and street was disappointing, I tried several times to call the concierge on arrival in the room to enquire if there was a higher room and the phone rang but cut me off each time so I gave up. Apart from that I still love the Hotel and the service is wonderful. Thank you for a special Anzac Day stay. April 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Exrpeience in Room 1111 I was given Room 1111, and have since requested that it be closed until the facilities are fixed (14 March 2015). The phones were not operable, and I missed several calls. The mattress had a huge dip in the middle, and did not do my back any good. The AC ws blowing directly at the bed head, despite the lowest setting. I had to cover the vents with a towel (the first time in many years!!) to avoid having to shift room in the middle of the night. The battery in the TV remote was likely old, and was ineffective. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cold Coffee at breakfast We have stayed here many times. Generally we are very satisfied. This time, when we were shown to our table for breakfast at 6.45am there was a pot of coffee already on the table. It was cold. The waitress happily replaced it, but we noticed several other tables had the same complaint. I realise that time is saved by putting the coffee pot out first, but it is an undesirable short cut that can spoil s patron's meal and would be better if it could be brought hot to your table on you arrival. April 15, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T05:46:38.796-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1017, tr_1017
  • loc_en_US, sid_140, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>