Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • Nuovo Galles del Sud
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 927 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by as always, great place to relax this is my favorite hotel in sydney. staff, position of the hotel, rooms all perfect December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A finely appointed hotel I have twice stayed at the Sheraton on the Park in the past month. The hotel has an instance elegance welcoming you on arrival. The staff are helpful and polite. The rooms are magnificently appointed with a luxurious, modern elegance. I cannot fault my two recent stays. November 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Everything is a problem Won't be back very disappointed Room was nice but the staff where not up the world standard every thing seemed to be a problem for them I won't be back October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Double charging i was double charged for the room then spent a week chasing it to get it back. did not get the original room i was booked into as it was not ready by check in time the bags did not turn up to the new room we were in for over an hour and i had to call the reception to get them sent up the continental breakfast in the so called special club was sub par. food cold and tasteless. good coffee tho October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel This hotel has a very good location. Every interesting place is not far away. The facility of the room was beautifully also the view was breathtaking. Last but not least the food was delicious! Warm thank you to the staff. November 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bar staff consistently change and the level of customer service continually seems to decline with long extende waits for orders of food and drinks For the 1st time I have to say I was very disappointed with my stay especially with the bar staff and the lack of service as well as the attitude and lack of knowledge of these staff. Extended waiting on orders for drinks when only two other parties (small ) were in the bar, food on both occasions arrived incorrect and cold, the manager was very helpful,, but his staff certainly did not reflect his attitude which was very good. We also experienced the Sheraton Club which we could not speak more highly of Jodie and her outstanding staff As we are frequent visitors and we will be again visiting in Sept and have 4 rooms booked as we are entertaining international guests also, I have my fingers crossed that I am not let down especially in this case with guests!!!!! August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great City Location Sheraton on the Park is also right next door to Sydney's central shopping district and could be renamed as The Sheraton Sophistique November 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy room, staff with a bad attitude I do not usually take the time to write reviews of hotels, but after a particularly bad experience I thought I should comment on two things: 1. The room was extremely loud. I am not sure where the music or party was, but my first night there it was virtually impossible to sleep, even after I put earplugs in. 2. My last day there, room service not only made a mistake in my order, but it also had a nicely placed hair on the plate. After I called to complain, and checked out, the room service manager shockingly sent me an email saying they were going to charge me for my order! They presented a forged / fake door slip menu and ignored the hair. Pretty astonishing. I think I'll pass on this hotel next time. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most convenient located elegant Sheraton on the Park Hotel in Sydney This Hotel has an excellent location right on Hyde Park in the heart of Sydney.It is elegant , Rooms are most comfortable and the Hotel staff is truely providing their guests great australian hospitality by heart. I will definitely return again ! November 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service, not at all worth the money When arriving at the hotel the bellboy was more interested in his phone than arriving guests...Getting to the check in there is no lane for Gold/Platinum SPG. Checking in there is no recognition on me being a loyal SPG member, no benefits and absolutely no upgrade...Was also trying to reach the hotel before check in through the email address specified in the hotel confirmation with no response. When asking why the don’t respond I got the answer “well the office is closed on weekends” I think that represents their mindset… November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service The arrogance and unfriendliness of staff needs to be addressed and requires vast improvement March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service Service levels are very poor - I called Guest Services and requested to be taken to the gym in after hours- they said they would send someone but no-one came, despite me calling up twice to check if someone was coming and being told they were 'on their way' - I was incorrectly charged and had errors on my bill- despite calling numerous times to correct this, accounts receivable failed to return my calls and follow up (Three weeks later I am still chasing this up) - Express Check Service states they will send you your bill via email however it never comes through and I have to call and follow up for it to get sent -In room dining has few healthy options October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Concierge service We recently had a lovely stay at this hotel. We are always impressed by the quality rooms, service and location of this hotel in Sydney and this time was no exception. The main reason for this review however is to commend and thank Aaron in Concierge who went out of his way to help us when we had a flat car battery on departure. He was extremely helpful and polite and we were very impressed by his mature attitude. Thank you Aaron! PLease keep employing professional people like him. January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb service and facilities The Sheraton on the Park once again lived up to all my expectations. The service staff, and the service in general was superb. The meals I had, especially on Friday evening (room service) was top notch. I also used the wonderful gym and swimming pool facilities. I will certainly recommend Sheraton on the Park to my colleagues and friends November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything was handled professionally, with a minimum of fuss. Excellent facilities and wonderful breakfast. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient and good service! This hotel is very good however we had to extend our stay an additional night (online) and this seemed to create problems in the hotel as they insisted on treating it as two separate bookings??? Subsequently we had problems with key access to the Club Lounge and our room was not serviced on the first day??? This was very inconvenient (and frustrating) to say the least, however to their credit the staff resolved all matters for us quickly! November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Overall excellent stay, Club Lounge staff exceptional. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb location and facilities I enjoyed my stay and so happy with it. The hotel is very close to Sydney main attractions. The hotel room is very spacious, the surround is relaxing and very good value for money! I highly recommended and definitely I would come back again. Just suggest some improvements may be required to ensure minimal queueing at the Reception area. All else, I just loved it! November 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel, more amazing spa The hotel is amazing. The rooms are small, but comfortable and the view I had was spectacular. One night I had a perfect view of fireworks on the Park. The Sheraton Club is also spectacular and the service is superb. Breakfast was like nothing I've seen before at a Sheraton Club. I could go on and on, but I wanted to focus on the spa, since the service is amazing! On the Park Rejuvenation Day Spa is on the 22nd floor of the Sheraton and shares a space with the fitness center and indoor swimming pool. The reception area was congested with sweaty people in gym clothes looking for towels and locker keys. Having to walk through the pool area – which had wet floors and smelled of chlorine – to get to the treatment rooms detracted from the overall experience. There was no ambiance at all. While small, the treatment rooms offer spectacular views of the park and harbor. It was great to look at the beautiful tree-filled park and St. Mary’s Cathedral while getting a pedicure. The pedicure was expensive, but very good. I really enjoyed the one at Rejuvenation and would totally return for another. I didn’t partake in any other services on this trip, but would absolutely give it another visit. In summary, the Rejuvenation at Sheraton on the Park was expensive, but the views were spectacular and the service very good. I would return again. The spa services are amazing. April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will never be disapointed As a Platinum member for many years i stay each year in spg hotels all over the world . No Hotel anywhere has a Club lounge like the Sheraton Park everthing comes together to perfection and this is my first review i have written and i think it is my 18th stay at this property .The hotel truly serves its guests and they received old fashioned value for money and the location is second to none . From 36 to 46 ,i owned and operated a small resort property on LHI which allowed me to retire from the hotel industry .Now i am 70 and enjoy traveling the world and staying in fine hotels and Sheraton Park is simply the very best overall . Only one comment i have and this is that the doorman at the front entrance needs a UNIFORM to look the part .He is however exceptionlal helpful . April 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Only flaw - bar fridge not working. Otherwise every aspect of our stay was impeccable. We're returning Starwood client after many years with other hotel chains. Will definitely now remain with Starwood after this stay. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel As I have been staying there for about 20 years and keep coming back, it means I should not have to fill out this review. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of Sydney's Best Being a frequent traveller and running a group of retail buisnesses, I am particularly fussy with service and the comfort of rooms, and focus on the importance of the customer experience with my own staff. I regularly choose to stay in this hotel and on my recent stay I was reminded why. The staff went out of the way to make the stay memorable for all the right reasons. I extended my business trip to celebrate an anniversary with my partner and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I must make a special mention of Jodie and Linda for thier excellent service. I would reccomend this hotel as a convenient and comfortable place for any type of discerning traveller May 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Management Stay at many many Starwood Hotels over years all around the world and this is the only one I have ever complained about. Stayed here twice for two bad experiences. The Mangers remedy to my complaint - come back again Not me - Not ever again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best 5 star hotel in Sydney. I had such a wonderful stay at the Sheraton on the Park. The Sheraton club was great and the service was excellent. The staff helped us get whatever we needed. The relaxation spa was also fantastic. Very professional. Also, the pool & Gym were very good. The executive room clean and well designed with a great view. It is a perfect location next to the park but also right next to the department stores in the middle of the city. The best thing however was the unbelievable Buffet on the first floor! It has to be the best in the world!!! -Thank you very much! September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OBLIGING STAFF We are about to have another stay at our favourite Sydney accomodation...S.O.T.P. The EXECUCTIVE CLUB staff are fabulous , treating us with so much care...As we do not very get away very often this is a SPECIAL break away for us..... We really enjoy the CANAPES... As the february trip is partly business .It is a nice environment to come back to in the evening. Our last 2 stays OUR room has been excellent ,our 1st stay the room was not as good .. January 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all The hotel and rooms are luxurious, spacious and clean. The hotel location, facilities and service are excellent. Staff are friendly, efficient and accommodating. We celebrated my birthday and the staff did everything to make our stay special. We chose the "stay and play' package which was good value for money. This was our second stay at Sheraton and we are equally impressed. It is highly recommended. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always excellent This stay was about my 27th or 28th at this hotel. I love it and keep coming back. The staff in the Executive Club know us by name and always welcome us and do all they can to ensure we have a great stay. Jodie, Sol, Nicole and Exec Club staff are truly a great asset to the hotel. We love the roof top pool and always make sure we get some time to have a swim. My only little complaint would be that it is often too hot in the rooms or Club lounge and the self parking is very expensive. We love the buffet breakfasts at Feast, such huge variety and really delicious. Great views and location, close to the station, shopping and Hyde Park. We will be back again soon. Thanks. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast I purchased executive room which include the breakfast at the club lounge. i was told if I want to have my breakfast at Feast, i have to pay extra $15 which I did, because the breakfast at Feast has more choices for me. I have travelled to many places and lived with many Sheraton hotels, this is the first time that I have been requested to pay extra for having the breakfast at Feast. Other Sheraton allow guest to make the decision to eat at the club or the feast. As the platinum member, i am very disappointed with the additional charge. I believe all the Sheraton should have the same standard and policy. I hope I can be contacted by the GM at Sheraton on the Park. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality assurred Exceeded our expectations, we had a such a nice stay we extended our trip so w3e could enjoy another night there November 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>