• 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1006 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by letter to Starwood Management We checked into your hotel yesterday. I would like to put on the record our dining experience. It started by being told we could not have a table at the early sessions this weekend. We are staying in this hotel because of previous positive dining experiences over the years and intended to have most of our meals in the hotel. Maybe, we should have been advised that we should book in advance if we wished to dine, when we booked the room. We booked and arrived for the second sitting at 8.05 to find a throng of 100+ hungry diners queued in a melee that would make you think a Sizzlers queue a pleasure to line up in. We went back to our room for half an hour, had a drink and tried again. This time no-one was there not even someone to show us to our reservation. The food and service was some of the worst I have experienced in years, I’ll just itemise: 1.The shellfish had been well picked over by the time we got there. Half the oyster and clam shells were empty. The oysters although sweet and fresh were the smallest I've ever been served, I presume guests had been picking them off the shell to double up. 2.The bugs were tasteless, probably due to being frozen to long. 3.SERIOUSLY the blue swimmer crab was off. One whiff walking past them told the story, I would be surprised if no-one eating them didn’t end up in the loo for the night. 4.On the main buffet half a whole salmon was all that was left for protein. Oyster Kilpatrick never surfaced. The pork cold-leftover and half an hour later the meat, titled ‘lamb shanks’ which they were not, arrived over-cooked, dry and swimming in a black onion soup of some sort, yuck. 5.Why there was a three person deep throng at the dessert table is beyond comprehension. The deserts were so bad that the woman next to me left with jelly beans and Jaffas in a bowl comlaining about the quality of the jelly beans. I just had ice cream, only one to choose from, the waiter said he’d be back in 5 minutes with the other. 6.We ate our desert and had to ask for the table to be cleared this was half done and reluctantly, we put the waste seafood scrap bowl on the floor so we could eat desert without the whiff of prawnheads. 7.Tea and coffee was not offered, as has been usual in the past.So my wife ordered tea, by the time the milk arrived (had to ask) the tea was cold and my coffee still had not arrived. I finally had enough and complained to a young woman who said she was the manager. I hadn’t seen her all night, she was talking at the register rather than running her restaurant. She said she would definitely get back to me and pass on my complaints to the staff, I’m sure she’ll blame the staff, but I didn’t believe she would get back to me, because she scrawled my name and room number on the back of a soiled drink coaster. The worst... guests at tables around me were complaining as well. Needless to say I’m canceling my other restaurant reservations, and don’t expect to be billed for this meal. And further if you expect payment without argument for minibar items, may I suggest you supply a minibar menu with prices. Further, I asked for my room to be made up at 10am. When I returned at 3pm it was still unmade and I waited in the bar till almost 4pm... bloody disgraceful. September 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delightful Mia Recognition of platinum members is ordinary. I stay here every week and hardly ever get a suite. I only wish they would recognise their best customers. Now for the great. The executive club is 5 star, and the staff better, Mia in particular is one of the best I have ever encountered. Worthy of a st Regis her attention to detail and want to please her guests is without peer. This is the best Starwood in Sydney and Mia makes it even better. Bravo Sheraton. September 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top quality Hotel in central Sydney location The Hotel exudes class and style - delightfully furnished with a spectacular lobby area. September 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff make the stay I booked a room to celebrate catching up with my sister, who I hadn't seen for a long time. Checking in was easy and I didn't have to wait long and was greeted by a very personable young woman called Madeline. I had booked a room with 2 beds but on entering the room i saw it only had the one bed. I rang reception to advise this and was asked to wait for a few minutes while reception tried to sort something and they would call me back. They found a room with 2 beds and gave me a complimentary upgrade to a park view room that overlooked St Mary's Cathedral and was very beautiful, the room was the furthest from the lift which pleased my sister and me. We tried to book a treatment in the spa but, because we left it to the last minute, there were no slots available. We should have been better organised. We did make use of that fantastic pool and spa both in the evening and the following morning. As well as the sauna and steam room. The buffet breakfast was wonderful with exceptional fresh fruit and a great cooking station that made eggs to order along with toasted sandwiches. There were warm dishes that I hadn't tried before (strata being one of them) and I very much enjoyed trying them. The service in the restaurant was brilliant. I didn't ever have to ask for dirty plates to be taken away and when I requested tea instead of coffee it came very quickly. It was very hard not to overeat because the variety and array was just so appealing. We received a late checkout of 12 pm and were allowed to leave the car in the hotel garage until 3 ish which allowed us to go shopping in the nearby Pitt Street Mall and Westfields. on checkout there were some unexpected costs attached to our bill which were quickly sorted by the lass checking us out. A lovely touch to our stay was the sweet note placed under our door by Madeline wishing us a nice stay and a good catch up. It was really sweet that she obviously remembered what we spoke about on checking in and she thought to follow up on that. My sister and I had a wonderful luxurious stay and the staff just made it all the more special. Next time (always hoping there is one) we will book spa treatments on booking the hotel. September 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location in Seydney! I enjoyed overall staying at Sheraton on the Park in Sydney for 3 nights. Location is perfect to see harbour area, Hydpark, shopping centers and other amenities of downtown area. The bar on the 2nd floor is fantastic. If the hotel provides Free WiFi in rooms, increase the internet speed, improves the water flow/speed in tabs of the bathtub, then it would become even a more attractive place to stay. September 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Wonderful service and presentation extremely high. Magnificent food choice and service. September 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum members, look elsewhere i have stayed at this Sheraton at least 100 times and I feel compelled to finally highlight this hotel as what it truly is. An adequate 3 star hotel. It never lives up to its potential despite its location being 5 star. And this is the first time I have to say the staff are ordinary at best. If you are platinum , don't bother with the executive club. One manager, Jessica wanders around like she owns the place but never does anything. Very frustrating. She has no service culture at all. The executive club has gone down hill and because of the staff. Food and beverage is good but spoilt by 2 star service. Forget about a decent upgrade too.this hotel just doesn't recognise platinum members . Having just returned from Asia where service and SPG recognition is first rate, Sydney should be ashamed of its performance. August 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No recognition given at any time” Stayed at this hotel for the first time ever and was severly dissapointed right from the get go. Upon arrival the concierge staffer didnt wish to assist with bags all he was interested in was getting the car keys there was no welcome given at anytime either by this staff member. Once we had got our bag out we headed into the reception desk and and had to find our own way there as no directions were given on how to find the reception. At reception there was no hello or welcome once again and no recognition of SPG membership either. we had booked a Executive suite and asked to upgrade to a higher level suite which we did been a Hyde Park Suite at a fee. As soon as we confirmed we wished to go ahead with the upgrade the reception staff members attitude changed totally towards us and he was much more friendly and willing to help. At no time however were we informed that we could have checked in at the Club Lounge. little to no recognition of Star privilege given either just told that all that entitles you to is discounts on food and drinks. however the confirmation I had said I have to present the card at check in due to the rate booked. The club lounge was busy during the evening canape service time and we still werent made to feel welcome in there and in fact felt looked down upon by not only staff but other guests. My best guess is because I dont wear a suit and tie! For a Sheraton sweet sleeper bed it was every uncomfortable and the sheets were very rough. We are Sheraton regulars mainly to the Gold Coast. Been in a suite you generally would expect an evening turn down service, Spa bath, enough soap for each wet area of the bathroom etc. but none of this occurred. In the late morning/ early afternoon whilst packing I heard a knock at the door and before I could turn around to answer it a housekeeper had already started to enter the room in total maximum of 5 secs before i saw the persons face was given and no apology offered for entering the room or so fast. At check out there was no question of did we enjoy our stay or anything by the reception staff. Overall this is a stylish hotel but they all seem to be out of their depth the staff they had on. Will possibly give the hotel one more try but they need to up their game substantially for me to consider staying beyond that second chance. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Class Unbelievable service, food, comfort and such a pleasure to stay at! July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Room We were very appy with out first stay at the Sheraton on the Park. The staff recognised that we had a port a cot and found us a corner room that enabled a little extra space so that moving around the room was easier. Overall a great stay. June 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by BAD REVIEW We were given a room next to elevator kept us awke all night. Friends came to meet us and were told at reception that there was no one by our name staying at the Hotel, very regrettable as we have stayed before and had a lovely experience. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property After traveling 20 hours, we checked in at 7am and our room wasn't ready, but the agent Ayumi took care of us and found us a upgraded corner room and got it all ready for us very fast. We had access to the Club on floor 21 and we used the gym on floor 22. The staff in the lounge where very helpful and extremely friendly. Every morning during breakfast and dinner; Max, Vivienne, and Lachlan where extremely helpful in giving us directions around the city. I have stayed at many Sheratons over the past few years and this property has to be the best hotel I have ever stayed at. I will definitely return later this year. May 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, disappointing restaurant Comfortable bed, lovely room and views of Hyde park. Perfectly located for shoppers. Friendly and helpful staff. Our dining experience was disappointing, despite friendly service. Very limited choice for vegetarians if you're not into pasta. (We made this point some 18 months ago after a previous stay and were hoping it might have improved but it appears not). The Pad Thai, listed as Vegetarian on the menu, was actually cooked in fish oil. My vegetarian Caesar Salad was okay - a poached egg sitting in squares of Cos lettuce - but hardly the gourmet experience you might expect at a five star hotel. Dessert, basic apple crumble with a couple of teaspoons of cinamon ice-cream on the side was also underwhelming for the price. Come on Sheraton, your vegetarian guests like to eat well too. May 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by IMPRESSED Got suite upgrade and the food at lounge is pretty good. Local wines and oyster. Like their service !! May 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Love the bed, everything else not so much This hotel has become old and tired and seriously needs some refurbishment. We did book the cheapest room possible for a night out in the city but calling it a city view when all we could see was a brick wall and maybe the top few metres of centrepoint tower is a bit of a stretch We were only able to book the last available time slot for the buffet which seemed to cater for Chinese tourists who apparently were not even staying at the hotel. There should be priority for guests of the hotel. In saying that, the food was extremely bland and so far removed from the buffets provided by this hotel in days gone past. The hotel sits in a lovely location but sadly we will not be returning. There are many other better options now and without that bit of class this hotel used to have, I would prefer to stay nearer the harbour where there is also better nightlife and entertainment May 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy tour group Only negative now is the noisy , large,jostling tour groups in the lobby & breakfast room April 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to pick up its game Given the price paid the room and the accompanying services were woefully inadequate. No complimentary water, had to pay extra for internet, no slippers in room, no umbrella in room, no scale in bathroom, tatty old bathrobes. Lodged complaints with front desk, but not really interested. Have told people not stay here and rather choose another hotel in Sydney. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anzac Day - Red Dawn 25 April 2015 Whenever I need to stay in the city I instantly think of the Sheraton on the Park. To me it is the best location for not only enjoying luxury but close to restaurants, bars, shopping and beautiful Sydney's iconic landmarks. On this special occasion I thought it an ideal hotel to wake up and enjoy Anzac Day. Just a short stroll around to Martin Place for the dawn service. I then went back to the hotel and up to the pool by 6am to enjoy the most spectacular sunrise I had ever seen. I took several photos as i was so amazed at the red glow over the whole city. Apart from that memorable moment I had booked a Sheraton Club room , king bed with Hyde Park view. I love the decadence of the Sheraton Club, the fact I don't need to leave my hotel to enjoy a nice drink and canapes. The only very slight disappointment was my room was on level 8 which only allowed me to see trees of Hyde park and street. If I had know I would have either paid for a higher room or just a city view room. The last two occasions I had stayed at the hotel I had the most outstanding views from high levels out across the park and over the harbour. My only desire would have been that when I had asked several times while doing the phone booking if it was a room with a nice view over the park and city that they had clarified what level. I had paid more this time for a room, so to see trees and street was disappointing, I tried several times to call the concierge on arrival in the room to enquire if there was a higher room and the phone rang but cut me off each time so I gave up. Apart from that I still love the Hotel and the service is wonderful. Thank you for a special Anzac Day stay. April 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Exrpeience in Room 1111 I was given Room 1111, and have since requested that it be closed until the facilities are fixed (14 March 2015). The phones were not operable, and I missed several calls. The mattress had a huge dip in the middle, and did not do my back any good. The AC ws blowing directly at the bed head, despite the lowest setting. I had to cover the vents with a towel (the first time in many years!!) to avoid having to shift room in the middle of the night. The battery in the TV remote was likely old, and was ineffective. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cold Coffee at breakfast We have stayed here many times. Generally we are very satisfied. This time, when we were shown to our table for breakfast at 6.45am there was a pot of coffee already on the table. It was cold. The waitress happily replaced it, but we noticed several other tables had the same complaint. I realise that time is saved by putting the coffee pot out first, but it is an undesirable short cut that can spoil s patron's meal and would be better if it could be brought hot to your table on you arrival. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor recognition of SPG Gold. Overpriced and underwhelming would be my summary of this hotel. We paid $600 a night for a room overlooking the air-conditioning units of the David Jones department store opposite. However it wasn't the view but the noise of the air-con that went on throughout the night that led to a less than satisfactory stay. We are SPG members and were placed on the SPG floor not that it appeared any different to any other floors in the hotel. We had to ask every day (of our 6 day stay) for complimentary bottled water which is supposed to be offered "free and clear" to SPG members. We found long queues at reception and generally a lack of hospitality and recognition. When we communicated our disappointment to the hotel we received a condescending reply from the Rooms Manager. This is not what we've come to expect from a Starwood Hotel and we certainly wouldn't stay at Sheraton on the Park again. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charged for two nights we didnt stay after checkout loved the location and the staff. really enjoyed the Executive Lounge on 21. disappointed by being charged for two nights more than my reservation called for and after i had checked out. there are emails pending the Easter weekend. hope this gets resolved quickly. being charged for 4 nights instead of 2 was disappointing after such a great stay. would stay there again assumingthe billing error gets corrected April 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fine Facility, but Poor Service and Unresponsive, Argumentative Management This hotel bills itself as a five-star property; it's got the price to match. The rooms are fine--spacious, clean, reasonably well-decorated, very comfortable beds. The service, however, stinks. I waited way too long at registration. The front desk is understaffed. Throughout the wait, a concierge stood at his desk doing absolutely nothing but idly chatting with colleagues. He did not offer to register guests to alleviate the long line or even offer apologies and a bottle of water. Once I was finally called to the desk by the agent, she offered (a) no apology for the long wait and (b) in fact, no welcome to the hotel whatsoever. Her first words were "I need a photo ID and credit card." Hardly a warm welcome. The morning after check-in I learned that my reservation type offered a late check-out of 4p; this was not explained in the registration process, and it was not offered. My room reservation was for a "Sheraton Executive Club King," which I take to mean a club-level room. I was assigned me a room on the 10th floor; the club was on the 21st floor. When I pay extra to a property for a club level room, I except that room to be on a club level, not 11 floors below. When I raised this with the reservation agent, saying that I preferred a room on a club level, the response was an eye roll and a statement, "well, we've upgraded you to one of our nicest rooms with a park view." While the room did have a park view, the agent did not respond to my request: what I wanted was the room I reserved, not the room it was most convenient for the hotel to assign. Instead of listening to my request and offering options, I was met with an eye roll and no option but to accept the room assigned. My biggest frustration was how the manager-on-duty chose to handle my issues. After settling in my room after the poor registration process, I went back to the lobby and asked to speak with the MOD. I spoke with him away from other guests, calmly outlining the awful check-in experience. When I speak with a manager about poor service, I expect that manager to (a) apologize, and (b) ask or propose what can be done to remedy the situation. Quite in contrast to that expectation, the manager offered no apology for the wait or registration agent's behavior. Instead, he launched into a litany of excuses: (a) several walk-in registrations occurred at that time, and there was nothing he could do; (b) the concierge was "involved in serving others" and could not have helped, and (c) regarding the room assignment, he said that "you don't understand how our hotel works; here, every room is a club room" and again explained what an 'upgrade' I had received. In essence, he wanted to litigate my complaint rather than apologize and solve my problem. Give me a break. That response, from a five-star property? It strikes me that walk-in registrations should not be a surprise and that a five-star property should staff appropriately to handle such registrations. Regardless, what I should have been offered--in-the-moment, and certainly by the manager--was an apology, not an excuse. And, regarding the "how the hotel works" lecture--spare me. I stay 200+ nights a year in hotels and I know how a hotel works. Contrary to the manager's lecture, I can tell you that, save for its lackluster service and poor front-line management, this hotel isn't 'special.' When I told the MOD that I was disappointed by how he was responding, and that he wasn't addressing my complaints, this is what he said: "I looked you in the eye, sir." I'm serious; he said that. Funny--I think looking people in the eye is a basic tenet of service--it's not service recovery. At this point, tired of litigating my complaint, I simply stopped the conversation and asked the night manager for the general manager's business card. Interesting that it was only at this point that the manager offered an apology. I was then given cards for two managers that were both not the general manager and, contrary to the night manager's promises, both not working the next morning. More superb service. When I stay at a hotel of this price and supposed caliber, I expect that details will be executed correctly. This was not the case. For instance: I am a member of SPG, and my account was associated with my reservation. Yet, a note was slipped under my door that said "We've noticed you are not yet a member of our Starwood Preferred Guest program," asking me to sign-up?. Additionally, I put the sign requesting a newspaper on my door, prior to 10p, as instructed on the sign itself. In the morning, at 9a, I opened my door to find that no newspaper had been delivered and, in fact, the sign was still on my door. The morning I was to leave, I stopped by registration to inquire about a late check-out. An agent informed me that my room came with a 4p late check-out option and assured me everything was arranged. You can imagine my surprise (or, by this point, perhaps lack of surprise), then, when I received a phone call in my room around 11:30p inquiring as to if I needed late check-out and informing me of the 4p option. They pretty much got it wrong all around. I'd look elsewhere. You can get way better service and equally good location for the same price. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel in great location We stayed at this hotel overnight in March 2015. It exceeded my expectations. Every staff member, from reception, to room service, to Executive club, and fitness/spa area, were very friendly, helpful and courteous. The room was immaculately clean, bed the most comfortable you could ask for. The facilities (pool, spa, sauna, steam room, gym) were excellent. All very clean (very important for me), not crowded, and very pleasant environment. Loved the view from the pool outdoor balcony! Upgrade to Executive Club was well worth it. Pre-dinner drinks and canapes, as well as the breakfast exceeded my expectations. Location is handy to shops and fantastic for outdoor activities. I will definitely be back! A great hotel all around. SPG - now my favourite hotel rewards program! March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing stays Be careful SPG members, check your account after you check out from this hotel. When you booked more than one room and paid for all the rooms, most likely this hotel would only credit you 1 stay and the points for 1 room. I have been stayed at this hotel many times, this happened to me everytime, you had to call SPG for the missing points, nights and stays... very disappointing March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive staff Thank you Sheraton on the Park for your fabulous staff !! Sol is a wonderful colleague you are so fortunate to have such a member who remembered us after 2 years also Laura who looked after me showing concern as I had a sore back .. Making me a lovely pot of tea ..very kind .. We absolutlely loved our beautiful corner room 1138 ...very grateful for everything !!! February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location With easy Airport access by train, emerging at St James Station on the City Circle Line into the middle of Hyde Park in the centre of Sydney, is a great intro to the Sheraton on the Park. Great shopping is close, an Art Gallery a pleasant stroll through the Domain and the Harbour just a little further. With all that going on, you might not spend as much time as you would like in luxury hotel surroundings! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous again! My husband and I stayed for four days from Jan 17th at The Sheraton. We were warmly welcomed by Tedley and bell staff and were ushered up to the Club Lounge for check-in. Sophie greeted us with courtesy and a smile. She wished us "a happy anniversary" which was much appreciated . We were upgraded to a spacious Executive Suite and received a bottle of sparkling wine in celebration. This was most thoughtful. Thank you! The Club Lounge is exceptional. The staff are friendly and attentive The variety of food on offer is amazing, catering for all tastes,with hot and cold offerings aplenty. The seafood is fantastic. We enjoyed fresh,delicious prawns,oysters and smoked salmon. All exceptional in quality. As it was a special occasion the staff made us feel very special indeed. We felt like royalty!!!!!! We were acknowledged throughout the Hotel by name which was very nice. Our room was kept clean and all amenities were replenished. We frequented the pool and spa which has the best view of the park and Harbour surrounds. It's just beautiful. Guest Srevices are always very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and look forward to our next visit with great anticipation. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is simply the best. Everything about this hotel was just excellent. Our stays here are always exceptional, but the bed has to be experienced to be believed. It is unbelievably comfortable, so much so that I found it difficult to get out of it! Superb to say the least.... Great staff always...very friendly and helpful always. January 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by liz57 the hotel was previously excellent, now unfortunately even if you pay for a park view and you're a basic SPG member you don't get what you paid for. When you raise this with staff you are reminded that you are only basic SPG member (I actually have in excess of 39,000 points). the room that was supposed to be parkview for an 8 day stay only provided a view of the park if you walked to the very end of the room and looked out at a 90 degree angle. the room was adjacent to the staff service lifts so from about 05:00 to 23:00 hours all you heard was lifts moving up and down. I had previously requested not to be in these rooms but since my gold status has lapsed, my requests are not met. The interest of the hotel is only in corporate guests. Beware when the economic downturn intensifies, the hotel will need all the guests that they can attract, not just the corporate ones. The lack of a park view for 8 days is false advertising. When my partner complained she was reminded that I did have access to the Executive Club. I think the Duty Manager missed the point that I had also paid for this access, it was not handed to me as a platinum privilegeon some coporate deal. The staff in Executive Club are excellent and very attentive and Jessica went out of her way to assist us. The Concierge and porters are also excellent. It's unfortunate that the change in hotel management has already filtered through to the reception desk staff. You will start to lose loyal customers with the current emphasis. I would like a manager to contact me to explain why I paid for a parkview room and was not provided with one especailly for an 8 day stay January 3, 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T07:58:09.238-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1006, tr_1006
  • loc_en_US, sid_140, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>