Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel

  • 600 White Plains Rd
  • Tarrytown,
  • New York
  • 10591-5104
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My husband and I had never stayed at a Sheraton and we were invited to a wedding which the bride made special arrangements for her wedding guests to stay at the Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel. Upon arrival, the check in was super fast and easy. We were about 15 minutes early but that was not a problem. Room was in perfect working order, smartly decorated and the use of space was very efficient. We ere even welcomed back by the doorman with a friendly "welcome home" when we came back from the wedding later that evening. Mattress was so comfortable we lounged in bed the next morning. We will be coming back soon!!! Highly recommend this hotel!!! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you very much it took me a while to write this review but i had to come back and do it. all of the staff members are incredibly warm and just simply amazing. They are attentive and responsive. from the moment we checked in to the rooms to the check out everything was outstanding. Lou, Andrew, Orlando and Steve were just the quality of service one expects at a Sheraton i know that personally. as we were waiting for our car rental they opened the bar and kitchen so we could grab a bite and a drink even though they weren't technically open yet. we felt like we were home. Thank you guys we will definitely come back June 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Accommodations The room was very sparse. No closet. Only a small armoire that did not allow room to hang a full length dress. There was no refrigerator or safe in the room. Bed was very uncomfortable. Bathroom was tiny, and no bathtub. June 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacks basics 1. Rooms have no safe, fridge or adequate lighting. 2. Cappucino machine broken and no one seemed to care or offer alternatives. 3. Food quality very poor. 4. Location above a shopping center and huge parking lot with a view of interstate is very unappealing. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasant stay but a few negatives We have stayed here before and had a fabulous stay so were really looking forward to returning. Overall a pleasant stay but a few disappointments. Absolutely no recognition of platinum status and had to go back to the desk to receive welcome gift as it was never offered. Placed on the club floor but there were no amenities. In the past we stayed on a weekend so received vouchers for restaurant but could still access cold drinks and coffee. Nothing available at all in the lounge and no fridge in room (was told only in suites). Missed having cold drinks. When I inquired about the change I was told the new policy was because nonclub guests were sneaking up and taking drinks. Too bad the solution was to eliminate the privilege rather than improving security or adding key access to fridge. Sounds like a cost saving measure to me at the expense of status guests. Will be returning to hotel with our kids in June for another weekend stay and hope the hotel will provide a fridge so we have access to cold drinks (that we will have to bring...). May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special thanks to Nancy and Kevin It's always a pleasure to feel like a valued customer. Kevin (check in rep, night shift) and Nancy (who manages the club lounge in the morning) are both Best Practice / Best in Class at what they do. Special thanks to them. Best, Marie H. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Oasis This hotel is a wonderful oasis in Tarrytown. The staff is attentive, the rooms are well appointed and clean. The outdoor patio is very nice. The menu selections are wonderful and several of the wine selections scored 90+. The concierge floor is well appointed. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by so disappointed! I booked a room and then called to confirm that I could be sure to have 2 beds as I was staying with my 86 yr old dad! I was assured it would be no problem! Upon arrival, I was informed there were no more rooms with two beds or cots, so they offered me extra bedding to sleep on the floor! At about 10PM they found an inflatable bed to put in my room, which unfortunately did not hold air! I had just recently joined the SPG program. The elevators were not working consistently, so to get upstairs you must go outside and around the building to go up the stairs! I am incredibly disappointed in this hotel. March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's Ok This hotel was fine for a quick stay. It's not unsuitable but it is in need of a few updates. The room, upon entry, smelled a little weird. It may be that the carpet needs a little cleaning. In addition it has a huge air conditioner that is semi hidden behind a desk. The lighting in the room is dim at best. It was fairly clean, hair (not mine) on the towel and on the bathroom floor. And the bathtub is high up when you're coming out of the shower. Either way, these are minor, the most important thing is that my bed and room were generally clean. But if you were looking for a nice romantic like getaway this isn't it. May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what was advertised We were let down by this Sheraton hotel as we booked a club floor room with a sweet sleeper bed. Our first room had a bed that was completely broken and sagged in the middle. Our room was changed to a lower floor not at the club level but with access to the lounge..On our arrival on wed. the lounge offered food that had been sitting around for many hours, with no one in attendance to replenish or maintain order. Then we found out the club lounge is closed on thursday and not available to us. We were given some coupons for the restaurant but really this should be advertised before one books the club floor and pays a higher rate. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a perfect place to stay in Westchester Rooms are good sized and service is prompt. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service and friendly staff. I am a reglar guest at the Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel. As a frequent traveler, I greatly appreciate the efficiency and friendliness of the staff, the easy of check-in/check-out, and the consistent courtesy shown to me by the staff and management. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Fantastic Staff My organization has been using this hotel to accommodate between 75-90 seminar participants. Managing a group of this size can easily become a problem, but not for the fantastic staff at Tarrytown Sheraton. As the seminar director I worked with Erin and she was simply put SUPERB - always available to accommodate changes in the rooming list. Front desk staff, restaurant staff were all excellent too. Without a doubt I would recommend this hotel for any group. Staff is not only professional, but extremely friendly and pleasure to work with. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accomodating a group The hotel was very cooperative in arranging our rooms to be close by and providing extra service for breakfast. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 week's experience to date I have been staying at the Tarrytown Sheraton for 2 or 3 days a week since early October. 1. restaurant service is abysmal / slow. last Wednesday I sat in the dining room for 15 minutes and never saw a server. The restaurant was not very crowded, but even when it is crowded, there never seems to be more than 1 waiter and 1 cook. 2. Morning breakfast buffet is supposed to be ready at 6:30 AM. it rarely is. bread, rolls and bagels are uniformly very stale, each and every visit. yes I have complained. makes no difference. 3. Walls seem to be thin. Last week there was a loud couple in the room next door. it took almost two hours of management intervention with the couple before I was finally, finally, allowed to relocate to another room. I got to bed about midnight. On the plus side - 1. beds are very comfortable. 2. Rooms are always very clean November 16, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Lounge a Disappointment I stayed there a few times 3 years ago. Back then, the Club Lounge had a nice continental breakfast and snacks in the p.m. When I stayed there June 22-23 this year, the Club Lounge had nothing except coffee/tea (not one snack -- not even an apple or a bag of pretzels), and was messy through my entire 24-hour stay. It needed vacuuming and straightening. The extra $$ that I paid for Club Level was wasted, other than being on the top floor. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Weekend Club Lounge Experiment Completely unacceptable. The room is too small to accommodate the number of guests who have been given Club access. Food items are of inferior quality and not replenished in a timely fashion. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Lounge amenities I have to say it's been disappointing the last 2 weeks with the food availability at the Club Lounge. This past Monday, there was no breakfast in the lounge and there was no food at night as well. Nancy is really missed when she is not there in the morning. it good better later during the week but I have to say that my colleagues have mentioned that service at the lounge has gone down the last couple of months. April 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not to my liking We heard the week-end entertainment it was loud nerve racking, we had to take a early flight and the noise was so loud the walls shook and I and my spouse couldn,t sleep in that noise. May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible experience The hotel decided to test their fire alarm from 9am until 12pm. I was not informed of this when I made the reservation, nor when I checked in. I was in NY for business, and had yo be on a congerence call that morning. Due to the alarm I had to check out early, and postpone my business. Manager wasnt at all apologetic, in fact was very rude. I would never suggest this hotel to anyone. June 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Beware - Platinum Members are treated no differently I spend ~100 nights a year at Starwood Hotels. This Sheraton is one of the worst in terms of service and comfort. 1st: The day I checked in I had to walk 6 floors with my luggage as my the elevators were not working for over 4 hours.(the staff did not even bother to show any concerns/apologies). 2nd: I had to check out a day early due to a change in plans - it was 7pm. The hotel flatly refused and said that I had to pay the one night. I politely explained that I spend ~100 nights a year , I am platinum member and that the $190 nightly rate does not come out of my personal checking out. As a platinum member of Starwood I was just disappointed that for $190 they would refuse. The Front desk manager did not even make an attempt to rectify the situation. Or at least pretend that she cared. It is not about the $190 at all - to me it was about the mutual respect. The respect I give Starwood for all my business travel. And the respect I get back when I need. December 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Sheraton I Have Ever Stayed At I have stayed at many Sheraton's over the years and by far this was the worst experience at a Sheraton Hotel. The staff went from inexperienced to the most rude hospitality staff I have ever encountered. The restaurant could not accommodate our family, the service and attitude was horrendous and the food mediocre when it finally came. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No club on weekends. Platium access. Everything fantastic. Except when our crew all with club access was told that there is no club ammenites on the weekend. I'm not sure about you, but if you are a business traveller, work doesn't stop on the weekend. It has a great restaurant and amazing bar tender took care of me. He was the the best part. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WEDDING great room. parking great and facility (bar) great May 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than we expected We qualify for Starwood hot rates, and have used them at many Starwood hotels in the U.S. and internationally. When we asked for our dining discount card in Tarrytown, we were told that "this property doesn't participate". This is the first time we have EVER been denied this expected perk! February 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overrated This is not a category 4 hotel , dont waste your star points. The staff was indifferent and in no way helpful. I had to call three times to get on the internet when they could have told me a simple instruction the first time. They were annoyed that i had to call about it at all and basically gave me any answer to get off the phone. The couch looked like it was taken from the curb- ripped and stained. we wouldnt even sit on it. I wasited two hours for a roll away bed to arrive after seeing that the pullout bed was brokenmen and unable to be slept on. IT arrived at 10:45PM. When it did i had gone down stauirs for something. I returned to the room to find a hotel employee had let himself intop the room where my husband and three year old were asleep in the bedroom. Totally unaccaptable. I had to wait 2 hours to go to sleep they could have waited 5 minutes for my return to set it up. The pool is not a pool.. it is more like a physical thereapy area, and in now way what youwould expect from a category 4 hotel. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nickel-and-dime charges I stayed one night at the Sheraton Tarrytown and was satisfied with the hotel, with one exception. I was unaware of some hidden charges. I understand that New York area hotels are now charging for wireless connections in the room, but I thought $10 was a bit high for 24 hours. Also, I booked the hotel through Hotwire and was told upon checkout that there were no additional charges. I just received my credit card bill and discovered a $4 charge. I called the hotel and was told that I was billed $4 for the bottled water in the room. Not only was informed of the charge upon checkout, I wasn't given a receipt. (I didn't think I would need one because I was told I was all set.) This is nickel-and-dime stuff, but I really think the hotel should be up front about all charges. Also, when I called the hotel today the staff member grudgingly apologized for my not receiving a receipt upon checkout, but made no attempt to make good on the faux pas. Suffice to say, I will not be staying at another Sheraton in the near future. November 23, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by FILTHY CARPET, BUGS, HAIR. WAY OVER PRICED UNLESS YOU LIKE STAINS IN YOUR CARPET, BUGS CRAWLING ON YOUR FLOOR, AND LONG HAIR IN THE SINK. I TOLD THE PERSON AT THE FRONT DESK ABOUT IT WHEN I LEFT AND ALL THEY HAD TO SAY WAS "I'M SORRY" RIDICULOUS! November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed here for a wedding - good hotel Stayed with family for a wedding over a weekend - decent small hotel, good SPG platinum recognition, lounge was closed but got restuarant coupons, staff was good - overall a very decent sheraton experience. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complaints No coffee or tea at reception not good. The sink faucet sprayed all over. Asked for a fan at check in was never answered to. Late maid service. no refrigerator in room. March 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>