The Sheraton Read House Hotel Chattanooga

  • 827 Broad Street
  • Chattanooga,
  • Tennessee
  • 37402
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 419 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We booked the hotel for it's convenience to downtown Chattanooga. We were planning to enjoy the tourist attractions downtown. This is an elegant old hotel that has all the amenities of a new hotel. The suite was beautiful, functional and comfortable. It was a great place to stay and explore downtown Chattanooga. August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Are you kidding me for this price? The city of Chattanooga needs help improve this place, it is in the center of the downtown and is an embarrassment to a great city that we visit often.This place is beautiful when you enter the door, but the rest of it was a huge let down. The rooms are dark due to poor lighting, the walls and carpeting are very dated and have had some very poor repairs and upkeep done on the them, the carpet was worn out in the 80's and I'm not sure why it hasn't been changed. Then we went down to the "best steak house in Chattanooga" stood at the hostess stand for 10 minutes and couldn't get waited on. Stay somewhere else!!! July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience We had stayed at the Read House before so we were shocked by the incredibly bad experience we had at the front desk. Heidi was rude, abrupt and ectremely unhelpful. We upgraded to have the Club-only to find out that it was closed Saturday and Sunday. I was given a card to the Club and fround that there was nothing there-not even a glass of water. The person at the front desk did not inform us of this and was extremely acted extremely put out when I asked about it. It was nothing less than false advertising. My wife and I were so upset by the treatment that we received that we left the hotel. We would never stay there again nor recommend it to our friends and associates. September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Hotel We booked this hotel to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and brought along our 2 children. When attempting to pull out the sofa for my daughter to sleep on, there were dead bugs all under/in the pull out bed. The sofa and chair in the room were stained. The bathroom was so small you couldn't get ready. There was no vanity area, unusual for a suite. Also, the carpet and bathroom tile and baseboards were filthy. I would never recommend this hotel and wish we had our money back so we could go somewhere else. Also, when we went to the indoor pool and hot tub to use, the hot tub was boarded up. It was horrible. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I will be back many more times... I love this hotel.. multiple stays, already reviewed previously. The hotel is not perfect, no location is, but the staff is awesome and the building is nice and historic. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory We stayed here for our conference. We were told we could pay ahead for the rooms with company checks. When checking in we were asked to give a credit card for incidentals. The full amount of the stay was pended on our bank accounts. When we inquired about this it seemed our issue was dismissed. Our luncheon food was very slow and not very good. The a/c in the rooms does not work very well. Overall I was disappointed in the stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by conference The minute I step in the hotel it was terrible. My room was dirty and the sheets on the bed had stains. My check-in process was not great. We had mailed in a corporate check to pay for the room and we were still had our credit card hold for the full amount of our stay.The first excuse I got was we had an employees call out. They believe no expectation needs to be met because we are short hand. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not accept room 607! We have stayed at Read House several times. This visit, my husband and I were put in room 607. It is extremely small (half the size of other rooms we have stayed in), and is located right next to the elevators. We listened to the creaking of elevator cables and the banging of elevator doors all night. When I asked to be moved to another room, they said all other rooms were filled, and it was the type of room we had reserved. The two other couples we were with booked the same type of room and paid the same as we did, and their rooms were much larger and quieter. Moral of the story is IF YOU STAY HERE, DO NOT ACCEPT ROOM 607 OR YOU WILL NEVER GET OUT!!! (This may be true for the room ending with 07 on every floor) November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overnight Stay for Entertainment I was not impressed. The hallway was musty smelling, and room overlooked the ramp for the valet parking, so cars and horn noise could be heard at times during the night. The hotel is extremely convenient, but just not a value at the prices they charge. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway Lovely historic hotel, close to downtown attractions (easily walked to several destinations), fantastic food and service. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to SPG Standards I was driving from STL to ATL with my 2 kids and we always try to stay at starwood properties. My husband book this hotel for me knowing that we had driving for 7 hours and need to make sure we were in a nice quality hotel. The staff when we checked in was friendly we went to our room and I was surprised to see the quality of the hotel, hallways and room. The hallways had chipped painted by all the baseboards and looked very dirty. When we got the room, the bathtub was so chipped up we decided against showering. It truly was unacceptable. If I was not traveling by myself I would have changed hotels but I did not have the energy with the the kids. After we went out for dinner and came back to the room, I noticed that the comforter was dirty (had food stains on it) and by the dress the carpet had a big red spot stain (that was trying to be covered up but the dresser). It was late so we did not leave but we got out of the hotel as soon as we could in the am. The room and hotel needs a GOOD cleaning and we will not be returning to that property. My parents are starwood owners and we are big proponents of starwood and have stayed at my properties across the country. This is not the quality we used to. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reviewed already via YELP See review in Yelp. That review is all inclusive , covering peeling wallpaper in bath room to unacceptable wait time for checking in. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in cleanliness of room and hallways. Once we had time to relax in our room, I noticed stains on the comforter. When we pulled the comforter back, blood was on the sheets. We contacted the front desk. The staff came quickly to change the sheets and comforter. The last night we stayed in the hotel, one of the hotel towels provided had blood stains on it as well. The hotel is due for a major renovation. The tub is all scraped up and the curtains and wallpaper are dirty. I was not impressed by the hotel and felt it was very dirty and unsanitary. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice We arrived at 3 a.m. Dennis Rhea was working at the desk. Really nice guy. The hotel software was switching over from night to day so we had to wait about 20 minutes which was a drag. But Dennis was real nice and got us checked in and into a great room at this very nice hotel as quickly as possible. A great place to stay if you are ever in Chattanooga. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sorely Disappointed Maybe our expectations were to high but to say we very disappointed in our experience at the Sheraton Read House would be an understatement. From our arrival we felt like we were a bother to the front desk staff and our room experience was if they had put us in a room not used much. Let me just just hit some of the lowest items: 1. Upon arrival the tickets for the iMax and Aquarium that were suppose to be part of our package were not there. 2. In our room we had to wait a minimum of 10 minutes for the hot water to warm up. 3. The fitted sheets on our bed continually came of while sleeping or resting on the bed. Not only did they come off the fitted sheets were paper thin. 4. The pillows were horrible. I don't know what kind of pillows they were but if you laid your head on them you admittedly hit your head on the mattress as they had no support or firmness. We headed up getting the throw pillows off the couch for some height and firmness. 5. Saturday morning we awoke anxiously to get our tickets for the aquarium and iMax to be there at the opening at 10:00. However when we went down to the desk they were not there (STILL) and the lady at the front desk informed us that we would have to wait because she was gonna be inconvinenced togo and pick up the tickets. This was for a reservation we had made weeks ago. We waited then in our room for two hours for the tickets to come. I am disappointed with my stay. I expected great things but have had better service and much low cost hotels. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Chattanooga Hotel I've been away from Chattanooga for 40 years but every time we come for a visit we stay at the Read House. Love the history, the decor and the staff. Great place to stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton Hotel we Visited! Still speechless! A MUST! July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel is just ok Shower head loose room smelled funny this hotel is not what I expected from Sheraton July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed! We were part of a wedding party this past weekend, (Memorial Day). We had a whole block of rooms reserved. I have stayed at the Read House many times in the past and of all the hotels recommended by the bride and groom, we chose to stay there and urged all of our close friends and family to stay there as well. OK, where do I begin? When I checked in, the person at the front desk first told me there was no reservation under my last name. I insisted there were 2 rooms. After searching under my husband's name (same last name), he found 5 rooms...we only had 2 rooms reserved. My sister had the same thing happen. She had 2 rooms reserved and the computer showed 9 rooms !!! We had to call sales to get it straightened out since we were part of a wedding block. Another friend of mine had no reservation and tons of other people had problems when they checked in. We also booked a breakfast for the wedding group Sunday and was very disappointed in the set up. Not enough coffee, etc. Our keys didn't work half of the time and we had to keep going to the front desk to get new ones (didn't keep in wallet or by cell phone). Also, our room didn't get cleaned one day and we talked to many other people who said the same thing. That is inexcusable. The housekeepers were not able to communicate with us, as they spoke no English. One day I asked our housekeeper to come back in 30 minutes and she proceeded to start cleaning the bathroom...since I was in the room by myself, I let her clean. One friend said they got moved from their room 3 times! Another friend said after he checked into his room and unpacked, he returned to his room to find that someone else had moved in too! Hard to explain how that happened. Oh, and the people in the bar were SO RUDE!!! We were a very mild-mannered group and they made it very clear they were ready to close and started flashing the lights...the next evening, I went down to the bar at 5 to meet a friend and the female bartender didn't even approach me (she wasn't busy)...I had to get her attention and ask for a drink. She didn't smile and wasn't pleasant. It's obvious that so many people in the hotel are POORLY TRAINED. This is all about management and it is BAD! The only bright spot was the valet service. Everyone we came in contact there was great, especially Timmy. There's more, but I think I've said enough. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel rooms are nasty The look of the lobby is very beautiful. However The rooms are a horror story. We were move to three different room in less than 30min of our check in time. Room 1 had a horrible smell from rain leaking in it. Room 2 had rips in the sheets and a big reddish purple stain in one of the bed covers. Lastly is room 3 on the top of the ceiling was big moldy water stains and the room had a slight smell. I wish we could have just slept in the lobby till morning. After all we went through we still were charged. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old Charm Hotel has charm, but could use some maintenance. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel has some issues... Chattanooga, TN is one of my favorite places to visit. I have stayed at the Sheraton Read House in the past and had a good experience. This time however was awful!! I would definitely not recommend or want to stay there again. Upon arrival, the valet seemed scattered and unwilling to assist getting my bags from the car. I unloaded my own bags on a cart. He then proceeded to tell me that "they were slammed" and he could not help me get my bags inside the hotel. I went to check to see if my room was available and it was not. This however did not alarm me, due to the fact that I was arriving earlier than the normal check in time. I asked where the Terrace Room was located and how to get to it with the luggage cart [I was there preparing for a conference and had items for that as well as my luggage]. The person behind the counter did not really know where the Terrace room was located and gave me directions using the elevators in the lobby, which made it difficult to get to my destination due to the stairs. I found someone upstairs that assisted me by taking by cart and going through the "service entry". Later in the afternoon the valet came in with additional carts with items needed for the conference and took my luggage back with him to store in valet until my room was available. I checked for room availability after check in time and it was still not available, but I had enough to keep my busy in the Terrace room. At 7:15 PM I went to check to see if my room was available, was given a key to a room [I am carrying several bags and from the Terrace room] when I get up to my room and unlocked the door, there was someone in my room [I had been put in a room that was already occupied]. I proceeded back downstairs with all of my bags, which by this time have become heavier than ever, let the front desk personnel know that the room already was occupied, at which time she argued "no, there was not anyone in that room", which I replied, yes it is. She disappears and upon her return, tells me that it would be a few minutes before another room would be available. I asked for the valet so that I could put all of my bags together [they had gotten heavy going from floor to floor]. The clerk told me that I could go back to valet and carry my bags. I then explained that I had been carrying the bags and was quite tired and just wanted them to come in with my original cart with my luggage. I waited and waited and waited [never leaving the lobby area]. A very nice couple behind me in the lobby began a conversation with me to explain that they were very frequent Read House guests and how appalled they were at the "non-customer Service" that I had received. They also relayed their concern with the clerk behind the desk. The clerk announced that my room was now available. I carry all of my bags with me upstairs [my luggage is still MIA] up to my room and my door was not completely shut and about the time I was about to open the door, a young lady [very friendly] opened the door. My initial comment was "you have got to be kidding me", she immediately let me know that she worked there and she was just checking to make sure the room was clean and all was well. I shared my previous experience with her, she apologized and asked if I was going out that night that she wanted to send something up to my room to compensate for the issues. [I never received any compensation of any kind] The room was ok [not great] it was a little hot, but I thought by the time I returned from dinner, it should be ok. I called valet and requested that my luggage to be brought to my room. Upon returning from dinner almost 2 hours later, my luggage still nowhere to be found. I proceeded back down to valet and asked for my luggage. The young gentleman said that he had not received a request for the luggage to brought up to my room. He pointed to the room where my luggage was and even opened the door but he did not attempt to pick my luggage up, but instead repeated that he did not know that I had requested my luggage. I carry my luggage upstairs. After a very long day, I am ready to just relax and get ready for another busy day. The air conditioner is so loud that I had the TV on but couldn't hear it. Yes, I could have turned the volume up, but I did not want to disturb my neighbor. I did not rest very well, as the loud AC ran most of the night. The next day, I did put the do not disturb sign on my door, as I did not want housekeeping to come in my room [I had enough towels/etc]. That evening upon returning to my room I had a note that stated Housekeeping was not able to clean. I slept better the next evening also. On my 3rd day, I knew I would need more clean towels / etc so I took the do not disturb off of my door, Housekeeping did come in during the day and make my bed and bring in clean towels - they did however LEAVE MY DOOR OPEN!!! I am not sure how long my door was left open and I did not have any of my personal belongings missing, but nevertheless, it should not have happened. Also, my garbage can was just left in the middle of the floor. Day 4 I decided that with the group that I was with and everyone wanting to check out at the same time, I would be proactive and get my car out of valet and park across the street. This would allow me not have to stay any longer than I absolutely had to, It had been several years since I had been at the Read House and it has most definitely gone down hill in a rapid pace. I had many complaints from our conference attendees regarding the cleanliness. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Experience This hotel was beyond my expectations. The service at the front desk was quick and very courteous. The decor of this historical hotel was amazing. The room was comfortable, large and very well laid out. The only thing I didn't like was the halls and lobby were hot and there wasn't any ventilation when in these areas. I loved that dogs are allowed and enjoyed playing with them in the lobby. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy Guest I booked a room at this hotel about a week to a week and a half in advance. Apparently, I was no better off. As soon as I got there to check in, the front desk clerk told me that since they were so booked up, they had to put us in a tiny room (pinching her fingers with about an inch of space between); stating there was that little space between the bed and tv (and bed and wall). She offered us free breakfast to make up for this. Now had she just welcomed us and made it sound like they were giving us free breakfast without mentioning the room was tiny in comparison to others, we never would have known! Then the air unit was showing 60 degrees; well it was more like 76. It was humid and the floor felt damp. We called and they sent an "engineer" to fix the unit. He told us to wait 30 minutes. It was just as bad off as when we got there. They offered us free Starbucks, however that does not make up for paying for an expensive room to sweat all night and barely move past the tv and bed to get to the bathroom. After entirely too much back and forth on the phone, they offered to move us. So they did have a regular room available?! It took them a good hour to move us. Will not stay here again! Book elsewhere! Somewhere with updated units! They need customer service training as well. September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Impressed We were traveling as a family had some issues with our stay... 1. One of the rooms we were assigned was occupied when we entered. 2. We got 2 rooms for our family and they were on 2 different floors and separate wings of the hotel. 3. The complimentary water cost $2.50. 4. The taxes on the room seemed rather high. We have stayed at other Starwood hotels and been very impressed with our rooms, rates and service. We were not impressed at all with this hotel and will NOT be returning. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My experience with this hotel was extremely disappointing! The room was dusty -- looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. It was right across the hall from the elevators and next door to an ice machine, so I was probably the first person to stay in it in weeks!! Couldn't get any rest for loud-talking guests and the door to the ice machine room slamming until after midnight! Couldn't get the shower nozzle to work. Room service should change their "guaranteed times" to begin at 6:45 instead of 6:30. April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed My most recent stay was not as good as my prior stay at this property. First, I was not offerred any type of Gold status arrival gift when I checked in. When I got to my floor, the wallpaper was bubbling and peeling off the walls in some spots. In my room, there was spilled red wine staining the wall next to the bed that wasn't cleaned up from a prior guest. The ceiling of the bathroom had spots of black and pink mold on the ceiling. The food was good. However, I had issues with coffee both days I ordered room service. The first arrived with no spoon, so I ended up stirring my cofrfee with my fork. The second day, my coffee arrived at room temperature. Overall, probably the best hotel in Chattanooga but still disappointing compared to other Sheraton properties. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Points Not Awarded 25 rooms booked on my credit card. Request was for points on one room. Verbal and email confirmation given to award points. spg call referred me back to hotel. Manager did not return calls or email. Not enough staff on duty to assist group. Some fixtures needed repair; plaster loose in places. 5 attempts by front desk to retrieve a package. It was there but had to call later to have it shipped to me at my expense for front desk 5 errors! April 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by How Embarassing!!!! I used My Starwood Points to Gift this room to my Brother and his two preteen daughters. He called me to let me know that the room was a disaster. The toilet leaked all over the bathroom floor, it was difficult if not impossible to flush, and the room was Dirty! The girls didn't want to sit on the furniture, much less sleep on the bed, but it was very late and they had been on the road for 11 hours. they decided not to ask to be moved, What gauls me though is this, My Sister, also stayed there, AND PAID for the same kind of Run Down, Tired excuse of a Hotel room!!! This Hotel needs to be removed from the Sheraton chain. I will be copying and pasting this review to Trip Advisor if someone from Sheraton doesn't contact me in person, in the near future. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lobby is the only area up toSheraton quality The lobby and main floor is the only updated area and clean. The room levels are a disgrace to the Sheraton name. The carpets in the hallways are thread bare, rooms and bathrooms need a complete overhaul. our bathtub had a brown dirt ring and the soap scum was so thick I wrote my name with my fingernail hoping that would force them to clean it. the building itself is beautiful and the lobby is beautiful and modern. Be sure to ASK what elevator to use. We carried our luggage up the elevator in the lobby and found out that we needed to use the one all the way down another hallway. Front desk seemed surprised that we didn't know!? July 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>