Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

  • 100 Brumbaugh Street
  • San Juan,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00901
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to check in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommend mostly due to location The hotel was fine: well located and clean. It does show its age in terms of decor and fixtures, but well maintained and all the standard features you expect at a Sheraton. My biggest problem was the lack of passion from the staff. Front desk was not welcoming, just going through their motions. Bellman was standing at his podium needing me to ask him for assistance. Housekeeping only moved the cart when I couldn't fully go by in the hallway. The upgrade as an SPG Platinum member was very nice in terms of a suite with a view, but no other recognition. Not even a bottle of water offered. December 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed... Check in was to be at 3 and room not ready until 5pm, the screws to the dead locks kept falling out, the panels were broken on the window/door, and the swimming pool is small. Not enough area to sunbathe. The closest beach is 25 minutes away and we were told that a shuttle would transport to and from the airport...not true. We were disappointed. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No SPG recognition I call your reservation number and they told me they have rooms available. When I get there is only one room available and wasn't what I expected from SPG Members, thank you March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Getaway We came to Old San Juan to escape the winter for a few days. While we had been here before, we had never stayed in the Old San Juan Section. It was delightful and the hotel exceeded all of our expectations. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This the THE hotel to stay at This was our first visit to Puerto Rico, and not having a lot of traveling experience, we were so warmly greeted and felt welcomed, esp by Luis D right at the door !!! He and the hard working bellman were always there to answer questions and direct us in the right direction! March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, wonderful stay We enjoyed our stay very much. The location in Old San Juan made it perfect for sight seeing and easy access to the pier for a cruise. The staff was helpful and the facilities were very nice. I would definitely stay there again. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Outstanding Food and Spectacular Service! Absolutely best hotel to stay in if you are going to San Juan. Located in Old San Juan it is the only name-brand chain there. Hotel was clean, employees were friendly, room was perfect and the casino was nice. We ate in both the dining room and the Chicago Burger restaurant located in the hotel. Food was great in both. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location of course The pool area was over crowded so we had to stand and wait for someone to leave to get a spot. Great view though . The suite though beautiful, needs something done with the TV /couch area. The TV clicker wouldn't respond well as the couch was at one end of the room and the TV way at the other. It also needed someone to decorate it like the bedroom side of the suite. It was too sparse. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We had a wonderful stay - the staff was awesome. We must have been upgraded and the room was beautiful. Thank you for making our last night in San Juan comfortable and memorable. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The bellmen are superb. So are the front desk staff. Fred, Pedro, Angel and Joseph are super. Others (names?) are also most helpful especially with using PC for airline boarding passes. We keep coming back because of the great staff. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice atmosphere Room up to date, clean and newly furnished. Good amenities, pleasant staff especially in Palio. A great Happy Hour and very easy to visit the sights of Old San Juan. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location very convenient to travel the old san juan by foot. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome location Overall, I was quite satisfied with the Sheraton Old San Juan. Location was ideal being right in the area with many restaurants, shops, and sites. Though we didn't gamble, there is the casino right there as well. Taxis from the airport were at least set price but you need to pay in cash, and the dock where the ferries (and cruise ships) were right across the street. You can take ferry to other side of bay. Within the city, walking is ideal though for some people, perhaps the roads may be steep to get to the north end, yet there is also a trolley bus that goes around the city as well for free though who knows the trolley schedule and walking is so much easier. Staff were incredibly friendly and even held our luggage after check-out so we could tour the city before we departed this town and gave great advice on using public transportation when asked about options. I was there for meetings that were being held at this Sheraton which was ideal. The only issue is their magnetic card which on several occasions did not work for our room. For the two-night stay, we had to go down and get a key reset three times, in addition my husband had to call them from the fitness room since he couldn't get back into the room after working out which they sent someone up, but without a key because they needed ID which of course is great security precaution yet was inside the room. However, everything else, the room, pool which is on the 9th floor outdoors with gorgeous view of the bay, fitness center, location, thank goodness internet service were excellent and again the staff were very friendly. Apparently all hotels in Puerto Rico have additional surcharge fees in addition to all the taxes on top of your rate so just be aware of it since they add up tremendously. Yet, this hotel definitely meets the Sheraton standards and if I didn't know better, they must somehow arrange for the beautiful weather!! March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Old San Juan! This hotel is in the heart of Old Town San Juan. To my surprise, my upgraded junior suite had new carpeting, didn’t smell musty, and had two flat screen TVs. It was a corner room with an odd “U” shaped layout. The bathroom didn’t look to have been renovated, but it was clean. The water pressure in the shower was also excellent. Due to the central location, expect to hear noise from your room from people on the street and cars driving. It’s noticeable, but not terrible. As a Platinum amenity, I was given the choice of 500 points, continental breakfast, or a free movie. As this Sheraton doesn’t have an Executive Lounge, I felt it was cheap of the hotel to make you choose between breakfast or points. Valet parking is $21.40/day (including tax). WiFi is free to all guests; no password needed. A downside to this was that Internet speeds were too slow to be of use during the afternoons. The gym is open 24/7 and has a decent collection of cardio machines and weights. Housekeeping gets to rooms pretty late – they would show up in my room around 5pm each day. The hotel is within walking distance of everything in Old Town, although factoring in the heat at times, that may not be a great idea. An alternative to walking is the free trolley, with a stop 2 blocks away from the hotel. March 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Lobby Staff - Very unprofessional I was able to check into the hotel in a timely fashion, hardly spent any time in the hotel itself. All I needed was a place to stay at night with the wife. On the last day at check out employee at counter try to bill me for services I did not reaquest/have. This is not the first time I stayed at this hotel but it will be the last. I do realize economy is bad but I do not believe in people trying to inflate prices just to make additional money. Employee try to charge me for valet parking when I never had these services. Be carefull when staying at this hotel, employees are looking to inflate prices and take advantage of tourists. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton staff shines in San Juan ! ! The Sheraton in Old San Juan has a great location, and we especially love it for when we cruise out of San Juan. This was our third time on property, and the staff was outstanding in every way. From the Doorman to the Desk staff, everyone made us feel at home. This was our 36th wedding anniversary, and were surprised to be upgraded to a suite, overlooking the bay. Breakfast and Dinner was great, food selections and service was excellant. The pool facilitys on the rooftop were clean and the view was fantastic. Travel to the cruise ship was simple and so easy. We would definately stay here again. The bed was great, room was clean,as was the entire facility. We felt very safe there. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Awesome Location This hotel, while old and a bit outdated, makes up for it with AWESOME staff, that all seem to go above and beyond. I received a wonderfully upgraded room, it was huge. The location of this property is the best in Old San Juan, in front of the boardwalk with something going on 24/7 and walking distance to everything in Old San Juan. Loved staying here. The only reason I gave a four, is because it is a bit outdated and the bed is NOT up to normal sleeper standards. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff Our stay at the Sheraton Old San Juan was wonderful. The staff at this property are fantastic. Every team member went above and beyond my expectations and made our stay perfect. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff has set the bar This hotel was beyond expectations. The room was nice, clean and smelled good. With the humidity on the island I expected it to smell musty but no way. It was great. The staff was excellent from cleaning to front desk to the valet. Each were more than happy to help with information or a simple hello welcome. Even at the busy cruise ship time. I definately will be back. Thank you for a great stay October 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel unworthy of Sheraton Brand This must be hands-down the worst Sheraton property that I have ever stayed in. This year alone I stayed in 8 different Sheraton properties across 5 countries in three continents and have never stayed a property that is so worn down and out of date. I will never consider going back to this hotel. January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Old Tired Hotel Lobby smells like mold when you walk in. Dirty balcony, Very old bathroom. Not enough furniture (and old). Dirty carpet. Just felt dingy. Should be Category 1 or 2, definitely not 3. December 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Hotel in good location, busy on saturday and sunday when cruise ship arrive Room clean , but need update in bathroom.Personal friendly and informative December 1, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by junior suite we were very disappointed with the hotel/staff. Upon checking in, they tried to give us room #314. I informed them I paid for a junior suite with a view of the harbor for my wife's 70th birthday. After waiting 15 minutes, they gave us room #727. It had a view (about 30%) the rest of the view was the hotel across the parking lot! Talk about bait and switch!! The junior suite was wasted-lots of unusable space (table about 3'x5' that could not be utilized. Only had coffee maker in room. Tried to exchange decaf for regular coffee-wanted to charge us for the March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay at Sheraton Old San Juan great location to experience Old San Juan area February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Exellent Staff!!! We had a great time, the staff was great, the concierge Antonio was fabulous, front desk courteous and knowledgeable. All and All great experience. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in a great location We stayed at this hotel prior to boarding a cruise. It was in the perfect location across the street from the port, literally a five minutes walk. We could see our ship from our window. The hotel is nice, a bit outdated, but was perfect for what we needed. March 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good spot for pre or post cruise OK hotel for a short pre or post cruise stay. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel The hotel had everything you'd expect from a Sheraton. Nice size rooms, rooftop pool, exercise rooms comfortable beds,, friendly staff, good restaurants. My only complaint would be that you can hear people in other rooms talking and kids screeching very loudly repeatedly and giggling about it. Luckily, they checked out after our 3rd day just when we went to report the issue. Some of the other reviews mentioned the hotel being old. Aside from the brick architecture, there's really nothing noticeably old about it. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cruising from San Juan??? Sheraton Old San Juan is a PERFECT location right across the street from the Cruise ship pier in Old San Juan. --If you are departing your cruise from Old San Juan on Carnival - this is the hotel you want to stay in. Just check out of this hotel and wheel your bags across the street & check in for the cruise. it could not be easier!!! The other pier --Pan American Pier-- which is where Royal Caribbean, Celebrity & sometimes Princess ships dock (if departing from San Juan) you would want to stay at the Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino on 200 Convention Center Blvd. This hotel would be less than 3 mins. to the Pan American pier. It's almost across the street from this pier, but you would need a taxi - as it's a rather long walk down to the terminal buildings for this pier. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best of Old San Juan We have stayed at the Sheraton Old San Juan many times. We like being in that part of the city before our cruise. It has been like we are coming home. It is really enjoyable. February 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>