Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

  • 200 Convention Boulevard
  • San Juan,
  • Porto Rico
  • 00907
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 428 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for relaxation and business trip Within walking distance to the convention center when going on a business trip. September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great potential but not there yet I stayed at this hotel at least 5 times. Positives - Its a great property, extremely clean, good restaurant options and friendly staff. Things that need work - staff needs to be trained ( for e.g. if you see 10 people trying to check-in, it would be nice to have at least 2 staff members helping with check-in process. Its always taken me forever for check-in. Next, there is no follow-up. For e.g. I dialed "0" to mention I did not receive my bill and they said they would send it to my room right away. After 3 hours, still no bill and no one followed-up to see if I got my bill or not. Lastly the concierge definitely needs a lot of work. The hours are extremely bad and if you leave a message with a question, no one gets back. October 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Totally unreal and unsatisfactory Some of the staff were rude!!! Stayed here to spend some quality time with my wife and relax but we didn't get to do so. Same as for some guest who were with there family and kids were denied access to there pool area. They had a organized private event without notifying guest. We were told that we need to go down the front desk for us to join the gathering/night party! The party was for adults. What about those who have there kids with them? Guest who wanted to relax? It is disappointing!!! I even had a hard time going back to my room coz there were rude security by the elevator asking so much question!! Just to get back to your room. August 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location to port... Hotel has a nice location to the port and old town. No family friendly dining on-site and not within walking distance to anything. We did NOT receive Balcony with Bay view room as guaranteed and staff was not apologetic nor wanted to give me any reimbursement back for getting a lower category room for two nights. Also, we made Green Choice Selection and on day of check-out noticed that we did not get the $5 credit or 500 points per night. I asked Supervisor who didn't want to give me points and called housekeeping to "make sure" that we hadn't received this service. Said that he would give me points "later" after housekeeping called him back....Really?? Make sure you get what you paid for... June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Place to Stay in Puerto Rico This is a a great hotel and and conveniently located. Don't let the location that it is next to the convention center bother you. The hotel is on 4 years old and looks brand new. It has a vibe with music in the lobby at night. Great job by Maritere & Giselle at the front desk and Marbin at the pool. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay during Convention - July 31 to August 3 First, my stay was booked wrongly and instead of booking 1 room they booked 2 rooms and all that led to confusion. I wanted to stay until next morning after convention and reservations did not do so and I had to leave the hotel and move to another one on August 3!!!! Hotel staff acknowledged that it could be a misunderstanding, but never provided a convenient option. If I would stay an extra day, they would charge full price. So, I decided to book at a nearby hotel and relocate after convention concluded. September 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel I have stayed I am going to do it chronologically, Our flight was cancelled and because of that we had to stay overnight in Philly, we call from there to let the hotel know and to tell that the room will not be used, to avoid the charge, the operator told me that they couldn’t do it because it was paid via a third party, that I needed to call the third party. I call the third party and they told me that there was no problem that they will call the hotel, and I heard the hotel denying it. The operator from the hotel was lying when they told me to call the third party. When we arrived, and park in the front drop-off area of the hotel to check in, a young man try to force to give him the key to move the car to the Valet area, I explain that I didn’t need any valet assistance, he cut me off in an aggressive way and stand in front of me like he was going to fight with me not allowing me to enter the hotel. If that happen in the US, I will call 911. Inside the hotel when checking inn, I ask for the night that I didn’t use, and they told me that I need to do the complaint with Sheraton, not with the Hotel. I also find out that even my Preferred Guest number was included in my reservation that I will not get any points because of that. While the check in the valet employee got inside the lobby with somebody else that said was the security officer, complaining that I didn’t get give him the key of my car. The hotel charge 16 dollars a day for parking I got a two bed room when I request a one bed room. I try to refresh taking a bath tub, the bath tub was broken it couldn’t keep the water (couldn’t fill it) I call asking for repair and a maintenance person got there and after 30 minutes he told me that he needed a part that he was coming later to fix it. Nobody came. Early morning before going to the conference we stop for breakfast, a 35 minutes waiting for breakfast, unbelievable a hotel with a 30+ waiting for breakfast, after waiting we got in and find out that there were over 5 empty tables not being used, I ask and I found out that was because they were short of personnel, but it was a buffet breakfast….. At the end of the day I tried to get a bath, and it not only was not fixed, but nobody in the hotel knew about it. They never send anybody to repair it that I know. I went out for dinner and when going to bed, I found after removing the bed spread that the bed was undone, the sheets where all a mess full of wrinkles. Next day and the last day was the same with the waiting for breakfast. The tub was never fixed, Sunday somebody came when out and they couldn’t fix it but they left the entire tub dirty. Last night I receive a paper under my door with checkout invoice wrong, with a charge that wasn’t mine. It took 45 minutes in line and then 30 more to get it corrected, nobody help anybody with the luggage. I got home and I found that there are more than twice the charges in my Credit Card, I call again, and they tell me that it will take a week to 10 days to have it corrected. It was a nightmare, I want my money back for the night that I never use, I want my points for the days that I stayed. And I want a letter from the manager of that hotel explaining me how come so many things are wrong there. April 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by So much potential, but so much work to be done Spent four nights at this property for a conference. After waiting in line 30+ minutes to check in, I arrived at my room that was mediocre at best. Stains on the linens, a TV stand that had coffee/sugar that hadn't been wiped down, and an overall dingy appearance. I was there during an unfortunate power outage, where I learned that there are no direct emergency stairwells with emergency lighting to use, and was treated like cattle by the staff in the casino. Did not receive any maid service on the second night. and instead of apologizing, they instead reacted defensively and made me feel like I was inconveniencing them by requesting fresh towels. Pricey daily service fee that includes 2 bottles of water daily (in 4 nights i only received 2 bottles of water), a newspaper (never once received), access to gym, and wifi (which was similar to dial-up speeds). I wouldn't stay at this property again if my travels took me to San Juan. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick stay We stayed just for 5 hrs till kill time before we went from a cruise ship to the airport. Was a very quick ride and staff was amazint. We got there at 11am our room wasn't ready but the staff gave us a pool card key, took our bags to storage, and called my cell when the room was ready. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel We had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Convention Center! Was just a few minutes by taxi to the RCCL Cruise Port. My Wife and I absolutley loved the Pool Bar and can honestly say we never had a better mojito in our lives!!! Would love to know their secret receipe! November 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton I have ever been to. 1) The bed in the hotel room didn't have a fitted bed sheet, so when I slept the loose bed sheet would come off leaving me sleeping on the mattress. This is absolutely DISGUSTING, who knows what others have done in that bed and it being done on the bare mattress where can not be cleaned is NASTY. I requested a fitted bed sheet which I never received. I had to complain to the manager who got me the bed sheet. 2) I ordered dinner 4 times at the hotel resultant and they some how messed up my order all 4 times. Breakfast was made correctly. 3) I asked a staff member to refill the fridge of water in the club room, he said he would bring the key and be back. I waited for 25 minutes and he never showed up. 4) I asked for a refrigerator for my room and I never received one despite asking several times and staying there for 2 weeks. Turns out there are only 3 fridges for the entire hotel. 5) I complained to the manager at the end of stay and she said she would compensate me for my troubles with 10K points. When I looked online she had only posted 5k TLDR: Staff sucks, beds are nasty, food is consistently made wrong, and the manager says she will make it better but lies about it. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Puerto Rico Convention Center This hotel is very nice on the outside and inside. It was also very expensive. We paid 300 a night to stay here for a work conference. The conference facilities were nice for our small meeting but the facilities at the hotel were closed so early. To pay that much money and to not be able to use the pool because it closed around 7 or 8 PM, maybe it was even earlier? I mean why? I know that pools can be a hazard for children but we worked all day and went to a work dinner and just wanted to enjoy the expensive facilities that the hotel has to offer, however they are only offered during the day. Even the bar at the pool closed at 5 or 6PM. Don't you think that is the hotel advertises itself as a convention/conference hotel that it would be more suitable for business people? All we wanted to do was enjoy our time at the hotel without having to leave to go somewhere else. In the 3 days I was there I wasn't able to get to use the facilities because I worked all day and they closed too early. I would like this review to be something you can use to try to update the pool hours and the bar hours. I am sure guests would stay and enjoy these facilities if they were open to them longer. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Experience I planned this trip for my friend's 40th birthday. I booked two deluxe double rooms with bay views. When we opened the door to the first room, we were shocked! The carpet was nasty. We were greeted by a huge stain right in the entry. There were stains all over the rest of the carpet. The bathroom toilet looked like it had been recently repaired so there was dried glue all around the base of the toilet and on the floor. The bedding was stained & the carpet was wet in front of the window. The room smelled stale which I assume was due to the wet carpet. The second room was worst! Major carpet stains, stained bedding, smelly; but the kicker was the furniture in this room. The tv stand/desk was torn. The wood was split apart along most of the front. Someone could have easily cut their hand. This room should have clearly been out of service. I travel 3-5 times per year and I have NEVER experienced anything like this ever. I was so embarrassed & enraged, because I booked this trip. I felt horrible and kept apologizing to my three friends. Needless to say that we complained. We were moved to two new rooms. One of the rooms was better but the second room was nasty. Stained and wet carpet, dirty linens and dirty bathroom floor. After complaining again, we were told that we could be moved to another room in the morning, which meant we had to stay overnight in that nasty room. We were moved the next evening, not morning. The third room was better but still no where near 4-stars. The bedding was stained in this room as well. After using tons of Lysol & Febreeze, we decided to just suck it up. On our last day, we had an issue with dining. Finally, I had enough! I asked to speak to a supervisor. Cynthia Arroyo came out to speak to me. I was so frustrated that I had to hold back tears as I was speaking to her. She was very understanding and apologetic. She gave us a card to use toward dining. It was for $75. She also decided to give us a discount on both rooms, which was nice but it still couldn't compensate for the horrible experience that my friend had to endure on her 40th birthday celebration. So disappointing!!!! October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay My husband, 8-month old, and mother-in-law stayed at this property for 6 days over Valentine's Day week, and I cannot complain about one single thing. I give praises to the extra friendly and helpful staff. Everyone was great. The views from our balcony and my MIL's room were awesome. Everyday we were out exploring the city and came back to a spotless room, which was very nice. This hotel had the 24-hour casino and provided many food/beverage outlets. The pool deck on the 4th floor was great, and the bartenders at the lobby bar were very quick with our drinks and were really nice to talk to. We will definitely come back and stay again very soon!!! February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hospitality in San Juan I travel a lot and am a platinum. I had a confirmed suite in my reservation but when I checked in the room they gave me was not what I expected. It was late so I got some sleep and spoke with the manager the next day. They were very apologetic, some things had happened to the room I was supposed to be in and they were making repairs. They moved me to a beautiful suite overlooking the marina and pool. But that wasn't the end of it. Every staff each staff person especially Hector and Caesar went above and beyond great service. They did everything they could to make sure my stay was the best they could make.. Sometimes things happen in business that may be out of their control, things break or something doesn't go exactly right. That is not the point a hotel should be reviewed on it is their response to making sure their customer is happy. The staff of the Sheraton exemplify this. The hotel itself is beautiful and quiet. I never heard another guest the five days I was there. I highly recommend staying here and I will be back in the future.. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Conventiion has grieta fea tres Great location and excellent restaurants. Great for,business travel. June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ay any Hotel This Hotel is by far the absolute worst Hotel I have ever stayed at. The Service was terrible. My Hotel room was not made up until after 6pm 3 threes in a row dispite my asking managment to at least make my room priot to 3pm. The ceiling in the bathroom leaked from above the entire 7 days I was there and I told the front desk. The pool area and 4th floor of the pool was not secure. there was no security and every day locals came in free. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Surprise, Outstanding At arrival to hotel premises I was greatly surprised. This hotel in overall is awesome. Great pool, service, food, comfortable rooms, casino, family friendly and located near beach and mall. They have a beautiful deck in the 12th floor with spectacular views to the city and beach and the service in the VIP Lounge is outstanding. The rooms also have great views and amenities. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful at all times. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay here, you won't regret it! We just spent 4 wonderful day at your hotel and I simply wanted to send a quick note to thank you for your hospitality and that of your staff. In this day and age it is rare to experience this level of consistency in service and it should not go unnoticed! Every single person we interacted with, inclusive of the valet parking staff was helpful, respectful, friendly and always welcomed us with a smile and a genuine desire to assist. To top what I thought couldn't be topped, the staff went out of their way to work with us in returning my son's travel backpack, that he forgot in the cab that took us to the airport. I called the hotel on a whim to see if it was remotely possible to track down the cab --- I really thought it was not going to happen. To my surprise, we had a call back from Zahira letting me know that they had the backpack. Upon my request they quickly worked out the details and it is being mailed to me. Due to a mistake during booking, we arrived at the Sheraton Old San Juan to learn that our reservation wasn't for another month. The front desk attendant at the Sheraton Old San Juan was very helpful in getting us on the line with SPG (we had booked with points) and got rebooked at the Sheraton San Juan as the Sheraton Old San Juan was booked … a blessing in disguise?!?!?. What could have been a very stressful experience during a long day of travel was swiftly managed and we were on our way a few minutes later. We have been very fortunate to travel around the world and feel that we have a lot of opportunities to compare and contrast…. the Sheraton San Juan has certainly raised the bar! Can't wait to come back next year. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Overall it was a great experience. The only complain that I have was the breakfast. Three of us did the Buffet and I did the regular order and in all case the food was lukeworm and the food was nothing to write home about. I did complain and the charges (very expensive) were removed. Also you need to check your charge when you order drinks etc when you are at the pool. In my case additional items were added which we did not order. Also know that they automatically include tips in the check (at the pool area at least), which was not communicated when my wife added the additional tip ( I guess the bar tender was very happy. February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Volleyball Tournament Spent 6 days at the hotel for the recent Volleyball tournament. Original room we were assigned was not satisfactory. Horrible smell that we tried to manage thru, but had to make attempt to change rooms. Staff found us another room a few floors away, which was much better. Staff was great the rest of the stay, and Edoardo, Bellman, was the knowledge source we needed for food and directions. June 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The disappointing stay.... As a adventure buff and thrill seeker in venturing to other places in the world, I am shocked to find that my place of birth is the least likely please I would vacation to and stay at your hotel, room service was terrible the concierge was never there and the phone always rang and rang. Not happy at all, the worst part of our trip was the stay. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by February 2013 I found this Sheraton to be slightly below par that what it was trying to achieve as a high end hotel. The limited food service establishments and menus where challenging for long term stays and found what was available to be over priced. For in room entertainment the TV service was very poor with constant screen freezes. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff at this hotel! The hotel staff, from the bellmen, to the front desk, concierge, outlets staff, and managers were attentive, helpful, courteous, and very friendly. I would stay there again just because of the staff!, The room was clean, spacious, with a spectacular view! The food was tasty, though pricey, especially for breakfast. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasant stay, good location This is an excellent hotel. The location is central to the airport and the port. That being said, it is a bit pricey when the resort fees and taxes are added. It would also be nice at this price if a shuttle were provided to the port and the airport. The relief from taxi fees would offset the cost of the rooms, April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations The quality of the lobby and rooms exceeded my expectation. The pool area was very large and clean. Although not on the beach, the location is good. It is only a 15 minute walk to the beach and the bus, which stops right outside the hotel, costs only 75 cents and will take you to Old San Juan or Condado. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Marvelous Anniversary Experience We stayed here for our forty-ninth anniversary and we had an absolutely marvelous experience. Tatiana at the front desk greeted us with a very welcoming smile and told us that our suite upgrade had been granted. We had used other suite upgrade coupons before but none that gave us the quality of the room we got at this Sheraton. Great view, beautiful balcony, separate living room, beautiful appointments. Since we are Platinum we get the Club Room, everyone we encountered there was so friendly and helpful. Cesar and Hector in the club room knowing it was our 49th anniversary told us they would send something up to our room for that day. Well, when we came back from the pool we had a chilled bottle of champagne and a tray of chocolate covered strawberries. We were to say the least, VERY impressed. On other days Agmal in the club room could not do enough for us either, friendly and helpful. On one occasion we had trouble with our safe in the room. Kevin Rivera came in and said that the battery needed replacing. He as well, was very accomodating, saying anything we needed would be granted. Loved the infinity pool and the lounges on the beautiful deck. We ate breakfast several times at Choices. Great food, attentive and efficient service, always with a smile. The casino on the premises was also fun, and I must say the cleanest casino we have ever been to. We were impressed with it all. We definitely plan a return trip ther. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ENTERTAINMENT great entertainment for guests, great music, wine tasting and beef sliders. we had a great waitperson, Suzette , who was very knowledgeable with the wines and very accommodating. the hotel is very centralized, great bus service right across from the convention center, short bus ride/car ride to Condado. we will stay here again only if Sheraton will upgrade their rooms (rm#832). the carpet was stained, walls had nicks, tub needs caulking and a couple of days did not get the shampoo/lotion etc and bathroom floor was not cleaned everyday. we had to flag down the cleaning person for them. if Hotel Impossible was there to rate the appearance of the room, he would give this a thumbs down. November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by upgrade thank you for the wonderful upgrade to a suite when we questioned you about a upgrade. We had a wonderful time!! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience Best location, facilities, great personnel September 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>