Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel

  • 12221 Harbor Boulevard
  • Garden Grove,
  • California
  • 92840
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay experience was good. I enjoyed my stay and the staff was really helpful and pleasant. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Good hotel. Friendly staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location near Disneyland, Very clean Hotel Great experience. Quiet location. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't meet my expectations Room could have been cleaner, Internet was bad. Kept going off. Room was a very nice size.. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was good The hotel was clean and had very friendly staff. They were very accommodating. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't laugh at me when I have a problem I was put in a room where the bed head board was right next to the ice machine. I did not find this out until I was trying to sleep. I had to change rooms. The staff laughed at me when I explained that I could not sleep from people getting ice at all hours of the night. Moving rooms is also a real pain when I was half asleep. I told the meneger the next mornig and he did not do anything. Also, Iwas put in a room with two double beds instead of the king bed I ordered. January 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK category The food in lounge is not good. Overall the staff are good. But most of the times room key won't work. If you are staying for few days for your disneyland vacation, it is fine. If you are like me on business trip continuously then this is an average option June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Filthy... The hotel location is prime, and with it being a bit farther from Disney, the rates are commensurate. However the parking situation is dismal, but still shades above the housekeeping staff. Towels would get picked up, none left. And, I would wash my kids' feet when we got back, out of courtesy to the laundry crew by not having little black marks all over the bedding. Much to my utter disappointment, they were dirty again in just a few minutes...the carpets where so nasty I could not even let them play around on the floor!!!! Definitely NOT the norm for the Sheratons I have stayed in. And, it makes me even more disappointed that I spent points on the stay. July 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so satisfied with this hotel We tried to check in early on Tuesday the 26 but front female clerk with a snobby attitude advised me that there was going to be an 80+ charge for early check in. It was a tuesday I know they had rooms available and it was only a few hours earlier than the advertised check in time. I don't see the point for charging me extra to check in a few hours early in the room I am already going to sleep in. I advised that I had tried calling in advance to see if I could check in early and advised her that their telephone lines were busy(telephone lines were down at the hotel) to see if I could check in early and she didn't say a word just looked at me. Once again,her, I am doing you a favor for checking you in attitude, came into play. Telephone lines were down for the first day or so. We also had to pay extra for Disneyland Shuttle. Other hotels next door to this hotel have free shuttles, free early check in, and a much friendlier staff. Hotel is ok at best. I will not stay here again, next time I will pay the extra cash for a higher star hotel. Sorry for the choppy writing but I am typing on the go. Bye July 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs new staff There seems to be a lack of customer service training at this hotel. Upon check in the person helping me at the front desk made me feel like I was not a welcome guest. I had to ask about everything that was available at the hotel and after that she didn't even recognize my spg status. I had to ask for my status upgrades as well. When I called down to get more towels and another robe I was told it would be sent up. I never received anything. I was even told not to leave the do not disturb sign on the door and I specifically did not put it up for them to deliver those items. Having stayed here before I had a certain expectation. This time it was well below that. June 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Hotel Beware parking..$12/day You have to look deep on the website to find. December 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not go here if you have a dog... I stayed two nights and was charged $150.00 for my dog to stay. (Small Dog) That is on top of the nightly rate for me to stay. And the $12.00 for parking in an already full lot. And $10.00 for a slow Internet. This Sheraton obviously does not want people to stay with their family pet. They should just have rules about not allowing them. Not surprise you with an exorbitant fee. Don't go here. Unless you hate dogs, don't care where you park or have no need for the Internet. Oh.... and Disney Land is like 3 miles away. Not a pleasant walk. And the bus is a joke. You are going to have to drive and pay to park there as well. October 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average service and knowledge! This hotel had problems recognizing the status of SPG members. I called from my room and asked if wifi cable could be delivered and they told me since I was not even a gold Member they had nothing. I have been Platinum for years and had just checked in with my platinum card. The proceeded to argue I was not and had to prove it to them. They never supplied the cable! No refrigerator in the room without paying $10.00 extra pr. night. The club room was so-so, fair breakfast but nothing special. The only thing it was good for was supplying water after hours and Pop during opening hours. I would not recommend it. The parking lot has been sold to an individual that does not even let you pull up to the door for check-in, not even with the wheelchair use. Quite loud and rude! Platinum member August 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by DUMP SPG! I stayed here 8 separate times over a period of 7 months. SPG was absolutely horrible to work with. I went green every stay to gather points for my last stay. When I tried to use my points I was on the phone with a SPG agent for over an hour and they still got my reservation wrong. When i got to the hotel I tried to fix it but it was soo bad even the staff could not correct it. There were 3 seperate reservations under my name. My room key continued to be shut off due to this horrible reservation, and my internet never worked correctly. The staff at the hotel are great. They tried to fix things but it was just too confusing for them too. The hotel food was ok. The hotel has a bartender tripling as a waitress,bus person, bartender. So do not expect food fast. It was hit n miss for quality of food. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The way to visit Disneyland We booked 3 rooms for 5 kids, 2 parents, and 2 grandparents and were accommodated in our request to have 2 of the rooms adjoining. One of our cars was comp'd in recognition of our SPG Gold status. The shuttle was timely and convenient. It provided maximum flexibility of allowing the irresolute to retreat from Disney during the heat of the day, avoiding awkward negotiations with the die-hard. The rooms were modern and comfortable. The mattresses and pillows premium quality. The pool nicely heated allowing swimming even during chilly temps. Multiple restaurants were within walking distance. A fantastic Italian restaurant "Carolinas" delivers to the hotel--highly recommended. A Super Target is right across the street, allowing quick runs for things like forgotten goggles and lunch items for Disney. I'm pretty discerning--I find fault much too easily--but my character flaw was put to the test with this stay. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! I had to attend a conference at a nearby hotel on Friday at 8:30am, and was dropped off at the hotel at 7:00 a.m. I thought that since it was too early to check in, I would just pre-check in, leave my luggage in storage, and then return later to check-in. But the hotel had unused room, and they offered to give me a room immediately, so I was able to bring my luggage to my room, rest and freshen up!!! That was really fantastic!!! In addition, the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful!! The hotel was walking distance to my conference and there were lots of restaurants nearby. I would highly recommend this hotel, not only family travelers, but also business travelers. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lousy Housekeeping I have the memberships with the other hotel chains, so most of the time I stayed with other hotels other than Sheraton. For my last vacation in early January 2012, I decided to try Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel since I was looking for a nice hotel near Disneyland Resort and with the better rate, and I expected to be good because it is Sheraton. However, my three days stays were very very disappointing, dirty sheets, dirty bath tissue, slow drain in the bath tub, a lot of dirt on the floor of the hallway ... which were all encountered at one time by me on the first day of my stay. Since it was late at night and I had to get up very early next day, I decided to report the issues on next day and would ask the change of the room after I came back in the evening. When I entered the same room in the second day's evening, I noticed the bed sheets were changed, even though I didn't request the change of sheets, which meant the housekeeper also believed the sheets were too dirty too. The changed sheets were much cleaner, but again I found the dirty black stain on pillow covers easily, which really led me to think whether the hotel cares about the cleanness of the sheets and covers, they just keep using and re-using the stained sheets!! For the slow drain, I had to call housekeeping to fix the slow drain, the maintenance personnel came and cleaned the drain, he was digging out a lot of hair/hairball which was definitely already there before I used the tub!! I went to the front desk and spoke to the manager on duty, I reported the issues and expressed my deep concerns. She said she will let her manager know. On the third day, I spoke to her manager, her manager listened to my concerns and tried to address them. She also upgraded the room to the club floor for me. I appreciated her effort, but unfortunately, the room on the club level also had problems, again the drain in the tub was very very slow!! The hotel staff just didn't pay attention to the issues and didn't report them, it ended up that I had to do the housekeepers' work and report the issues. In short, this hotel has the Sheraton settings, but very lousy housekeeping, lousy maintenance, or after all, lousy management?? After I had that experience, I was very surprised to see there was a display on the front desk saying they won some award from TripAdvisor, to me, I will never ever to go back to this hotel again!! February 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by So, so…. I indicate I would not recommend this hotel, but not for anything extremely bad. I would just recommend other hotels instead. A few things that could use some improvement: 1) They only had the very, very, soft pillows. I don't know about you but I like to feel like I have something under my head when I sleep. All the pillows they have are fluffy but when you put your head on them, they completely smash to nothing. After several nights of that my sleeping experience was anything but restful. I asked for other pillows a little more firm and there were none to be offered by the hotel. 2) Our t.v. had several channels on a few different days that had a big message that covered more than half the screen indicating that an update was required for that channel. Speaking to the front desk it sounds like this is an ongoing problem they have and are very aware. From what I gathered it has something to do with the provider. Regardless, nothing they could do about it. I think I would recommend they go with a new provider. 3) They did not offer a breakfast, continental or otherwise. Now we new this and it did save some money on the room, but had they offered the breakfast it would have made things easier and I probably would have paid a little more. To many other hotels offer it. 4) our room only had a cooler, not a mini fridge. The cooler looks like a mini fridge but it only keeps food cool, not cold. We called and they said they could provide us a mini fridge, which they did while we were out for the day. We came back and it was there. Why do they just not put all mini fridges in the rooms instead of coolers. We had a half gallon of milk and it didn't keep it cold at all. 5) The swimming pool was very warm, almost "hot tub warm". My wife and I actually enjoyed it only by getting in to get wet, immediately getting out and then letting the slight breeze cool us down since we were wet. You would think that most hotels in the area, Disneyland area, would do something to moderate the temps of their pools year round to be swimmable. Enough said. You get the point. Nice hotel, responsive and very kind staff, but just needs to work on a few things. Nothing was offered to offset the t.v. problem nor anything else. Not a big deal, just wanted to make other guests aware. I think I will pay just a little more and go back to the ####### or ######## ###### or try another hotel instead. One thing to mention, they did have a semi decent work out facility. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by pet policy found no info on pet except that your hotel was pet friendly was informed upon arrival that i was to be charged $150.00 non refundable deposit.asked to see policy agents could not find it on websight manager was called and showed me whare it was buried in websight however now when i look back i still cant find it. i do look for these things prior to booking and think they should be more prominate. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Poor WiFi In my review of my stay in March 2013, I wrote that there was a problem in getting out of the parking lot because you needed the room key to open the gate. I'm happy to say that this was fixed; now you need the room key to get into the parking lot. (The first time, you press a button and get a printed ticket to give to the desk clerk.) However, the in-room WiFi was abysmal; it kept dropping carrier, causing internet access to fail. But to be fair about this, I've rarely found in-room WiFi to be reliable in any hotel I've stayed at. Regardless, if a feature is offered, it should be reliable. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disneyland Trip My boyfriend and I went to Disneyland on a two day trip and was very surprised at how great the Sheraton was! I wasn't sure at first because it was a little far away from the park but it was perfect! We didn't have to deal with traffic and if we needed anything target and a bunch of other restaurants were right at our door step! When we first got here we were greeted by Brandon in the lobby who helped check us in. He was absolutely wonderful! We saw him a few times throughout the rest of our trip and it was nice having someone asking us how we were doing and if he could do anything to help us. Great staff. I loved our room. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was spacious! Everything was clean and we got good channels on tv. The only downside was we were on the 2nd floor and didn't have much of a view but who cares after a long day at Disneyland? I love this hotel and I will definitely be staying here again! April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Disney Value This is the second time my family stayed at this hotel for a Disney Vacation. I find this location to be a great value. The location is close to a Target and numerous family friendly restaurants which made it convenient for a family with small children. The staff was friendly, but we didn't have much interaction with them. The only negative, and it is a small one, is that the weight machine in the workout room was missing a pin for the weight stack. I admit that I did not bother to mention this to the staff. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Internet Service Disappointed in extremely slow internet service. Knocked off line numerous times, terribly slow, frustrating and you still charge for this service that most hotels offer free. No fridge and desk is against the window so cannot watch tv while working. Dining room quite small for such a large hotel. Parking fee is also rediculous and high. July 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Dirty Linens, received new linens that were also stained. Hallway disgusting, food left out everywhere, odd smell, carpet extremely soiled and stained. Walls extremely wore down. Made request to move to different floor/room. Denied. Wash cloths old soiled and stained. Checked out and moved to different hotel. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Distance to Disneyland Hotel is just about the right distance from Disneyland Far enough to assure a quiet night sleep and shuttle runs frequently Target is right across the street in case you forgot anything. Do need to drive to any sit-down restaurants, but we did not mind. Many packages include free shuttle so make sure yours does. Otherwise there is a fee. The "refrigerator" is only a cooler that does not keep anything cold. We asked for a small refrigerator and were given one without any problems. Did not use the pool as time did not allow us. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was wonderful! The staff at this hotel was awesome and very accommodating. They made sure we had a crib and adjoining rooms as requested. Check-in and out was fast and easy. The rooms were very clean and new. The shuttle was convenient for Disneyland and wasn't very crowded. The pick-up times worked well for us too. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, bright hotel with great staff I have been staying here for a few months now, and this is one of my favorite properties. The hotel is new, clean, bright, and inviting. The staff is wonderful. The rooms are comfortable. The room service menu is limited, but there are lots of nearby options. The only drawback is parking - it was designed for valet-only, and they randomly block off sections of the parking lot so people cannot park their own cars. They should ditch the valet and move to self-park only; this is a value hotel, not a luxury property. Otherwise I'd highly recommend it. October 31, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by no sweet sleeper bed The club lounge food was good - but no platinum upgrade to the club floor and at least the floor I was on didn't have sweet sleeper beds. July 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very unorganized I purchased a package deal which included Disneyland tickets. I tried to check in at about 2:45 pm, but was told I couldn't check in until 3 pm and couldn't get my Disneyland tickets until I checked in. When I checked in at 3 pm one of my two rooms was not ready. I said, that's OK, we can put all our luggage in the 1st room, go to Disneyland and then check into the 2nd room when we get back. I was told I couldn't have the Disneyland tickets until the 2nd room was ready. I complained and was finally given the tickets. When we returned, we got the 2nd room. My daughter was going to take a shower and let us know the bathroom had no towels. It took about 15 minutes to get towels to our room. The shuttle to Disneyland is overcrowded and you are likely to have to wait to get back to the hotel. On one trip in to Disneyland the shuttle driver informed us he as not going back to Disneyland and we had to wait another 1/2 hour past the scheduled time. The rooms were fine, but the service and organization were not. It was like the hotel had just opened that day and they were working out the bugs. Problem is, it wasn't the first day. January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Disney Option We stayed 4 nights and had 2 adjoining rooms on the club floor. I highly recommend the club floor as the breakfast is hearty (and tasty) and more than pays for itself if you have a family. The location is a little far for most to walk to Disney, but the shuttle bus runs like clock-work and is well worth the $3/day. Nice outdoor heated pool relaxed us for our return night visits. All staff were very friendly. There is a target right across the street so snacks and drinks are always available....and the hotel can handle a 5.1 earthquake!! We would stay here again without question. April 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>