Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel

  • 12221 Harbor Boulevard
  • Garden Grove,
  • Californie
  • 92840
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 389 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service! We were completely dissatisfied with the staff and their ability to communicate and serve us. Upon check-in, the front desk representative did a VERY POOR job of explaining the SPG benefits (in-room wi-fi, points, member happy hour, etc.). I had to go back 2-3 times for clarification. I even asked her is there was a breakfast buffet in the restaurant and she said "No", only a full menu. When we arrived at the restaurant the next morning we found a full breakfast buffet offered. However, EVERYTHING was cold; the eggs, bacon, sausage, and french toast. It was the worst $40.00 ($35.00 + tip) breakfast we have ever had. There was one other party having breakfast and I noticed that almost every single table had dirty dishes and the floor needed to be swept. There wasn't an employee to be found and we barely saw anyone while we were eating. The gal that did come by once or twice was very nice and cheerful. When it was time to pay our bill we had to go to the bar, next door, to ask for help. There we found 3 employees chatting. Lastly, upon check out, we were not told what to expect or how to go about exiting the hotel parking lot. When we arrived at the gate it asked for a ticket. Fortunately, we had one, but what if we didn't? It also asked for a credit card to pay the bill. However, we already paid it upon check-out. It seems to me that the front desk person should have said what to do/expect and how to go about exiting the hotel parking lot. Instead she left it up to us to figure out and in the mean time we got irritated because of the delay trying to exit and the gate asking us for an additional $36.00 to exit. I thought we were going to have to park and go back inside for instructions. As it turns out, after a delay, the gate opened without having to pay again or go inside. This is not they way you want to end your vacation at "the happiest place on earth". I think the general manager of this hotel needs to require every front desk employee to be re-trained on how to serve their guests. I mean REALLY serve their guests. Not just act like a robot and check people in and out, but to tell them specifically where things are located, what is included with their SPG benefits, how to get catch the shuttle to Disneyland, and how to get out of the parking lot upon check out! Employees should not be able to serve the front desk if they cannot clearly communicate the SPG benefits. They should be quizzed and the managers should be confident that they know and understand all about the hotels products and services before being placed in that position. I am appalled at the poor quality of service provided by this Sheraton Hotel. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The way to visit Disneyland We booked 3 rooms for 5 kids, 2 parents, and 2 grandparents and were accommodated in our request to have 2 of the rooms adjoining. One of our cars was comp'd in recognition of our SPG Gold status. The shuttle was timely and convenient. It provided maximum flexibility of allowing the irresolute to retreat from Disney during the heat of the day, avoiding awkward negotiations with the die-hard. The rooms were modern and comfortable. The mattresses and pillows premium quality. The pool nicely heated allowing swimming even during chilly temps. Multiple restaurants were within walking distance. A fantastic Italian restaurant "Carolinas" delivers to the hotel--highly recommended. A Super Target is right across the street, allowing quick runs for things like forgotten goggles and lunch items for Disney. I'm pretty discerning--I find fault much too easily--but my character flaw was put to the test with this stay. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disneyland Trip My boyfriend and I went to Disneyland on a two day trip and was very surprised at how great the Sheraton was! I wasn't sure at first because it was a little far away from the park but it was perfect! We didn't have to deal with traffic and if we needed anything target and a bunch of other restaurants were right at our door step! When we first got here we were greeted by Brandon in the lobby who helped check us in. He was absolutely wonderful! We saw him a few times throughout the rest of our trip and it was nice having someone asking us how we were doing and if he could do anything to help us. Great staff. I loved our room. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was spacious! Everything was clean and we got good channels on tv. The only downside was we were on the 2nd floor and didn't have much of a view but who cares after a long day at Disneyland? I love this hotel and I will definitely be staying here again! April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was wonderful! The staff at this hotel was awesome and very accommodating. They made sure we had a crib and adjoining rooms as requested. Check-in and out was fast and easy. The rooms were very clean and new. The shuttle was convenient for Disneyland and wasn't very crowded. The pick-up times worked well for us too. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs new staff There seems to be a lack of customer service training at this hotel. Upon check in the person helping me at the front desk made me feel like I was not a welcome guest. I had to ask about everything that was available at the hotel and after that she didn't even recognize my spg status. I had to ask for my status upgrades as well. When I called down to get more towels and another robe I was told it would be sent up. I never received anything. I was even told not to leave the do not disturb sign on the door and I specifically did not put it up for them to deliver those items. Having stayed here before I had a certain expectation. This time it was well below that. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, bright hotel with great staff I have been staying here for a few months now, and this is one of my favorite properties. The hotel is new, clean, bright, and inviting. The staff is wonderful. The rooms are comfortable. The room service menu is limited, but there are lots of nearby options. The only drawback is parking - it was designed for valet-only, and they randomly block off sections of the parking lot so people cannot park their own cars. They should ditch the valet and move to self-park only; this is a value hotel, not a luxury property. Otherwise I'd highly recommend it. October 31, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by pet policy found no info on pet except that your hotel was pet friendly was informed upon arrival that i was to be charged $150.00 non refundable deposit.asked to see policy agents could not find it on websight manager was called and showed me whare it was buried in websight however now when i look back i still cant find it. i do look for these things prior to booking and think they should be more prominate. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Poor WiFi In my review of my stay in March 2013, I wrote that there was a problem in getting out of the parking lot because you needed the room key to open the gate. I'm happy to say that this was fixed; now you need the room key to get into the parking lot. (The first time, you press a button and get a printed ticket to give to the desk clerk.) However, the in-room WiFi was abysmal; it kept dropping carrier, causing internet access to fail. But to be fair about this, I've rarely found in-room WiFi to be reliable in any hotel I've stayed at. Regardless, if a feature is offered, it should be reliable. October 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Internet Service Disappointed in extremely slow internet service. Knocked off line numerous times, terribly slow, frustrating and you still charge for this service that most hotels offer free. No fridge and desk is against the window so cannot watch tv while working. Dining room quite small for such a large hotel. Parking fee is also rediculous and high. July 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Dirty Linens, received new linens that were also stained. Hallway disgusting, food left out everywhere, odd smell, carpet extremely soiled and stained. Walls extremely wore down. Made request to move to different floor/room. Denied. Wash cloths old soiled and stained. Checked out and moved to different hotel. August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by no sweet sleeper bed The club lounge food was good - but no platinum upgrade to the club floor and at least the floor I was on didn't have sweet sleeper beds. July 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Club lounge access if you are "only Gold". Poor Service, one bottle of water in room Arrive by 9.00 PM, 2 parking attendants doing nothing did not bother with us until I started getting the luggage myself. Reception: As I walked in, the receptionist looked at me and went to do other things and came back a couple minutes later with a box of envelopes for room keys. I guess those were more urgent than servicing me right away. Hey, maybe he had none left for me :). They charge $12 for Parking and $10 for in room internet. Asked about eventual access to Club Lounge, classic automatic refusal because of "near capacity" and "only Gold". Doubtful to me considering that a lot of rooms above mine and at my level are dark, will do a quick check tomorrow morning. But anyway, Truth is, this is probably one of my last time trying to get this marketing ploy. I felt like the receptionist and his manager would not even try to give me a Club access since I am "only Gold". This is when I remember that my other Hotel Chain Gold Status gives me automatic breakfast, internet and club access. Last but not least, small details like only one bottle of water in room for me and my wife, Receptionist not saying where the elevators are nor saying how to access internet. Additional small details that make for a not so good karma at this Hotel. Did not even tried to call nor complain about those. I leave first thing tomorrow morning. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice staff Maria at the front desk was very nice, very engaging! September 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by same problems persist or getting worse have stayed here a few times and the problems I've had get worse. I'm a multi-year platinum SPG and first time I stayed here was great, but now: 1- Can NOT get ahold of anyone at the front desk via phone on Saturday mornings, ever. I have needed to call ahead to ask about early check-in and have tried for 1 hour non-stop redial and either get an operator who transfers me to voice mail or just rings forever. Once the operator took my info and said the room woudl be ready in an hour - I arrived 4 hours later at 2 pm and the room was not ready. Mostly irritated that you simply can't reach a front desk person based on my prior 2 weekend stays. Then when trying to check out only 1 person working front desk during crazy time - when asked why only one they say the others are on break. Really? 2- Paid the 12 dollar parking fee but I do not want to valet, and even though desk told me there are enough spots to self park that same day there aren't ever enough on a weekend. Had to park in a back lot trudging through dirt and ants. Why not have valet use that lot and open more spaces for self park? My car and clothes covered in dust and dirt after the long walk. 3- Air conditioner doesn't get the temp low, it stays or goes up, calling maintenance does not help. Also mini fridge not working 4- Confirmed a late checkout at the front desk. 2 hours before agreed time housekeeping knocks loudly on door and yells into the room 5- in King bed room on club foor no plugs on either side of the headboard - all lights or clocks have cords running behind or under the bed. other plugs are on wall at foot of bed Just a few things but even after bringing to attention of the manager on duty last time no change, especially in the phone issue. They act like they don't believe you when you tell them it goes to a voice mail. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Thank you for a nice stay again. Please allow me to upgrade to club level again on my next stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Management needs to pay attention! From arrival to departure, the facility has issues that need to be addressed: 1) The rooms need a deep cleaning. Heavy dust buiildup on furnishings, stains on sheets & hard water scaling in the bathroom. 2) The weight machine in the Core Fitness space is a joke. It needs to be serviced and/or replaced to meet the standards that are found in most Sheraton locations. 3) A chicken breast is NOT a 'chicken burger' -- someone needs to give a solid education to the Food and Beverage team. 4) The property appeared understaffed (specifically in F&B) which at numerous times did not have someone staffed at the bar. Not only a safety and security issue, but also a customer service issue. I will stay at one of the other SPG properties in this area, next time I find myself in the OC. November 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by problems with the hotel I had many problems when i was in the hotel. First: the day we arrived my blankets and pillows where really dirty. Second: they didnt recived us like gold members of starwood. Thirth: there was a chocolate in the floor of our front door when we arrived and when we left the chocalet was still there. Fourth: Our neighbors door creak everytime they opened and it woke all the family up at 5 am because they opened so much. Please make lots of improvements in that hotel because it wasn't as good as all you hotels. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay... My husband and I had a very nice stay at the Sheraton Garden Grove. Check in was fast (thank you Franklin) and they upgraded our room to club level with a few other free perks. Loved that! Enjoyed the breakfast every morning in the club lounge! Really liked the location of our room. Watched the fireworks from our window the first night! I loved how quiet it was and the bed was very comfortable. My only real complaint is the location of the shuttle service... it's in an odd area, a bit hard to get to, behind the hotel... They need to have a little walkway to it or something? Also, there is no cover from the elements and only two small benches. Hopefully they will make a couple of changes with that. Loved everything else though! We will definitely stay here next Disneyland visit! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a traveler's dream!!! The quality service started at check-in, the staff members were polite, courteous and go out of their way to ensure we had a good time throughout our stay. The room is clean, well-maintained and met our expectations. June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This HOTEL NEEDS WORK The Hotel look great from the outside, lobby area and coference rooms. Once you go upstairs, everything changes.. The Carpet is FILTHY and it seems there is no way this hotel is only 5 years old. the carpet is dirtier than some older hotels. It doesnt stop there.. the FOUL ODOR in the hallways of all of the floors is not acceptable.. Even after changing rooms and floors.. the ODOR remained. The staff at the restaurant took forever to acknowledge my party an September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A lot of families stay here; hotel oversells parking I stayed here this week and was on the club floor, room 757. It was at the end of the hall, so it was quiet except the times when children would run up and down the hall screaming and playing. I was on business, and do not like housekeeping in, so I opted for Make a Green Choice, which declines housekeeping and you get 500 StarPoints/night housekeeping is declined. There is usually a Make a Green Choice tag to place on the door, but not at this hotel; I had to tell the front desk directly. Only gripe with the hotel was that my Make a Green Choice points did not post to my Starwood account when the stay was credited. Another thing is that the parking was oversold every night... more cars than there were spaces for. It was very annoying and I had to make my own space a couple of the nights. I probably wouldn't stay at this hotel again. October 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel of Choice for Anaheim/Disneyland 3rd time to stay here and always impressed with quality of service. Only complaint is the breakfast buffet (1st time to try on this visit) which was limited to scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and oatmeal, for the "hot" choices, and no sliced fruit, did not change at all for all 4 nights stayed there, but the breakfast servers were attentive and exemplary in their service even if it was busy August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not meeting spg quality I stayed for 4 nights here. Along with our staff, i found the quality is not very good. The door key had to be rekeyed 5 times. The exit of parking lot is a hassle. The worst part is the front desk staff of the hotel is not very experienced and not very helpful. Even to a spg platinum member, they showed no appreciation of any sort. I had one request and was denied without any effort. The management team needs to review the situation. March 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff needs training!!! Foul smelling room (633) Complained to front desk the next morning and we were told that when we returned from Disneyland we would be in room 625. Returned to hotel at 1am and were told we did not have a room. Staff were unwilling to lend any assistance (Edgar) and we had to return to the same foul smelling room. I RECOMMEND YOU STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL. I paid via SPG points and I will be demanding a return of the points spent. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Overall was a good value. The rooms were big and clean. And the staff were friendly and helpful. Club lounge had decent breakfast. It was difficult to find space to park at night, though there was valet parking helping one when the parking space got full. The shuttle to Disney seemed to be on time. But it got real crowded when returning as many seem to return around the same time. I ended up taking cab the second time. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only place I will stay in the area! My family and I were totally satisfied with the Sheraton Garden Grove. The room was clean and comfortable. All the staff were friendly and concerned about our satisfaction. We liked being a little further away from the crowded resort areas closer to Disneyland. There were more restaurant choices in the area and the Target across the street. We had complete satisfaction with the Disneyland Shuttle. The drivers were courteous and on-time. I will definitely recommend the Sheraton Garden Grove! July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Hotel Beware parking..$12/day You have to look deep on the website to find. December 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not go here if you have a dog... I stayed two nights and was charged $150.00 for my dog to stay. (Small Dog) That is on top of the nightly rate for me to stay. And the $12.00 for parking in an already full lot. And $10.00 for a slow Internet. This Sheraton obviously does not want people to stay with their family pet. They should just have rules about not allowing them. Not surprise you with an exorbitant fee. Don't go here. Unless you hate dogs, don't care where you park or have no need for the Internet. Oh.... and Disney Land is like 3 miles away. Not a pleasant walk. And the bus is a joke. You are going to have to drive and pay to park there as well. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great choice for our Disneyland trip We only stayed one night and didn't use any of the hotel amenities. We dropped our bags, jumped on the shuttle to Disneyland and didn't get back until 12:30 am. The shuttle was so easy and a great deal for $3 per person. Room was clean, spacious and quiet. Our only complaint - we checked in at 3:00 pm and there was a room service tray sitting in the hallway outside our guest room. When we checked out the next day at noon, the same tray was still sitting there. I couldn't believe that no staff members came by to pick it up. Overall it was a great experience, great price and great value. We will certainly stay here again. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No love for SPG Stuck me in a 2nd floor room with a crap view of the air conditioner and the roof had some trouble with the wi fi, my code did not work, they said no problem and then it appeared on the bill, some hassle there, lately very little if any LOVE for SPG gold guy, no club level, no offer, other SPG gold guy on trip was in the club level, just a hassle I dont like - view sucked August 7, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>