Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

  • 1433 Camino Del Rio South
  • San Diego,
  • Califórnia
  • 92108
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Mission Valley - San Diego When I arrived, the staff was ready to check me in and was quite helpful/friendly. They asked if I wanted a city view or the back of the hotel - they were quick to mention highway noise on the city side. The noise and lights were not a problem for me. The curtains completely blocked out the lights (day or night). The room was comfortable. I requested no maid service and put the 'do not disturb' sign on my door and they stayed out of my room. I did not dine in or use the safe - so no comments or ratings on these items. The bathroom was fine. The TV worked quite well - watched a little of the World Series on it. The hotel wireless worked quite well - which was fairly important for me. Check out went smooth with a slight hitch. I was billed for phone usage and was told that I had dialed a number. I told the hotel clerk that my call was not answered and she removed that charge from my bill and credited the account. My ding to this hotel is lack of a complimentary breakfast and exorbitant charge for vehicle parking. (But, the staff was quick to point out how you could avoid the parking charges, which I did). Also, the pool was being repaired with a lot of noise during the daytime. I didn't really want to use the pool, but the option would have been nice... October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SERVICE and BEAUTIFUL Hotel! My sister and I stayed here at The Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel this past week and had a wonderful stay. Gavin at The Front Desk was fantastic and had lots of knowledge and was a great first-impression of the hotel. Ripa in the Club Lounge was very attentive. Our room was immaculate and the housekeeper was very nice. All of the staff were very warm and friendly. Will stay again! Vicki and Dee Dee October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent SD Hotel Stayed here for one night, was a little bit confused why the parking gates were not working but proceeded to park anyways. When I checked in I found out my SNA did not clear but they put us in a club room floor. That room was great .. clean and newly renovated. Barely looked like a Sheraton I'm used to. Very nice. The Club Lounge was a little small esp on the weekend when there was 10 family + kids in there. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations Best fish tacos in town. Friendly staff and minutes from everything in San Diego June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional customer service and features I travel for a living 80 percent of my time, and stay at a lot of hotels. I expect good service, and generally get it. When I receive above-and-beyond service that Wows me, I want someone to know. From the moment I walked in to this hotel, until the moment I left, I received the most amazing service from every single individual employee. The property was above average in appearance, cleanliness and accommodations. I highly recommend. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful Location; Poor accommodation Staying in San Diego is always a pleasure. We had a great time at the Zoo, The Harbor Cruise and driving around town. All around nice, leisurely 3 days and 2 nights. However, the hotel is very much in need of a makeover. The CEO needs to go on that TV show where they travel incognito to various locations. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful (Particularly Summer). The elevator was unreliable, slow out of date (no chime with each floor) and often not available. The room carpet had dark spots just about everywhere. The bath room was old, small and in need of updating. The large screen television, coffee maker and easy chair were nice as was the bed linen. The view from the window in the evening was spectacular. We ate at the restaurant for 2 breakfasts and two dinners. The breakfast buffet was limited and very small, the menu items were complete and tasty. I highly recommend the "California Lox" served on English muffin (the presentation is colorful and it tastes great). The cippino was a delight and nicely presented. The evening wait staff was overworked one night and quite slow, the second night was much better. (We liked Amado) The first morning server was above average and quite friendly which made up for the second morning. She needs lessons from a charm school. The bill was computed incorrectly and she added a service tip automatically. When I questioned the bill at the front desk the fee was removed. (An appropriate action as she lost her tip.) I didn't get either name. Overall the stay was enjoyable but any stay in San Diego would be. I would not stay at this location until I saw a newly renovated property. Web Master: by the way it was difficult finding the "button" to get to the survey. All most as if one was trying to hide it. When you ask for my nickname I had difficulty with it. I should be able to say Dennis and the site automatically adds the number. I skipped the SPG number because I'm not a member. Why not set that as a default. April 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made me feel good but dissapointed at the end. Arrived and SPG provided an upgrade. Made me feel good until after I found out that my upgraded room was the same as the original room that our group had. Got an upgraded breakfast that ended been the same as others without an upgrade. Got entrance to a special SPG guest 12th floor which all keys had access also without the SPG upgrades. Make me disappointed to see that SPG upgrades are just used to make people fell good about it and not true. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service! From our arrival to departure our experience was GREAT! Great staff and great location. I will definitely recommend September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff - Worth their weight in Gold! Even though the hotel was completely booked due to the holiday week and a wedding, the staff was polite and tried to accommodate our needs. After our 1st night and once some of the quests had checked out the staff moved us to a larger room and arranged for a roll-a-way to better handle our group. The staff at this Sheraton went above and beyond. They all should be commended on how well they treat the guests. July 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend It was my birthday weekend, and they made me feel so special. To the fantastic room that we were given to the special treat that we received. I was surprised and thrilled with the special effort that was made for us. We have stayed at the hotel several times and this is why I will keep going back. I recommend it to everyone June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTING HOTEL! My family and I stayed here recently and we booked a club suite and a deluxe room and was told they will be next to each other. As we arrived, the rooms we booked were not as expected and they aren't next to each other. My husband and I had to separate ourselves to be with our kids. Trevor, who is the manager wasn't willing to help us at all in finding rooms that can be connected. The elevator was VERY SLOW and room service was awful. They delivered the food w/ no silverwares at all. Mark, the club host was the only one who made us feel at home. Total disappoinment for SPG. May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hospitable Front Desk Reps were well knowledged and the reps at the breakfast area were really nice and polite. I will most likely stay stay at this Hotel if my son ever has another baseball tournament in San Diego again. Great Job staff and all October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mutiple stays Great Hotel! make sure to stay on the back side of hotel facing hills....much less noise pollution in your room! October 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy with our stay Originally book in advanced for a 1 room 2 queen beds. I called hotel day that afternoon saying late arrival. After traveling 8+ hours. Get to hotel at 11pm they do NOT have 2 queen beds room. So they put us in a King room and front desk said bringing a bed not a roll away? Once in room they called and sorry no roll away available. They did say they can put us in a room with a couch pullout and King bed. Why this wasn't given to us at 1st. Tired and upset we decided never to stay here again. By the way this was our daughter last night sleep before moving her to dorm. August 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service and rooms need renovation The front desk was understaffed on both days I was there, I had to wait 10 minutes to check-in and to ask questions. The parking did not work with the room key, you had to buzz the front desk every time to enter and exit and because they were so understaffed no one would answer to buzz you out for several minutes. They had incorrect charges on my bill that I had to correct upon check out. AND, the rooms were not well maintained, and had stains on the walls. It was a disappointing and frustrating stay but not uncommon to most Sheraton's based on my experience. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing simply amazing The staff is the best around, helpful and friendly, the room exceeded any expectations I had. One of the best Sheratons i have ever stayed at. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest is First!!! After arriving at midnight at another hotel and finding out that they had given my room away, the night manager, Trina Fowler, found a way to get me a room at this hotel, despite the town being sold out and the fact that it was now 1am. She worked very hard to find a way to free a room up for me. Her understanding concerning the situation, and her concern for helping us were very sincere and very appreciated by us. She made it very clear that she genuinely cared about us. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. Thank you for Everything. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service I recently stayed at the Sheraton Mission Valley on a recent trip to San Diego. I was impressed by the customer service from the moment I checked-in through to check-out. Tricia at the front desk looked after me very well. Her customer service skills were exemplary, showed pleasant demeanor and friendly style certainly made my stay more memorable. Tricia demonstrated a good knowledge of local areas, how to get there and recommend various local attractions. Thanks Tricia! Thoroughly enjoyed my hotel suite. I certainly plan to return to San Diego and will definitely stay at San Diego Mission Valley again! Anil August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Gold members not welcome here we checked in, in hopes of Gold SPG upgrade, but none was available. but were told we would get one once available. checked daily and on the last night there was one available and were told the next day shift would make the switch. when we checked back the next day. someone forgot to do their work and upgrade was not available anymore. Contrary to SPG guidelines we were charged for internet connection in our room, and given continental breakfast at the club, while regular guests enjoyed hot breakfast at the restaurant. Bottom line...this property not only does not value SPG Gold members, they treat them worse than non-members. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Retraining is a must! For a hotel from the Starwood family, I found this establishment extremely lacking. The front guest service was outstanding, they were very helpful; however, all of the workers in the hotel restaurant were rude and almost non-existent. At one point we waited 15 minutes for our server to return to the main room, there was only one other guest. In addition, a hotel of the Sheraton caliber that charges $10 for internet and $14 for parking daily is just tacky. For the money you pay already this should not be the case. Also a heads up would have been nice. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst Sheraton I've experienced. I'm a gold spg member and have stayed at many Sheraton's but this was the worst one. While the front desk staff was okay, they weren't great except for the bellman who was top notch, full of information and very helpful. The room on the club level was clean and nice size--best bed we've slept in on our entire two week trip. However, the bathroom was bad--had a huge chip missing off the toilet seat which looked unhealthy and not attached properly and a lightbulb was out--seems housekeeping could report what they see when they clean. No pay-per-view movies available. There was only one elevator running which meant waiting up to 10 minutes for an elevator--sure, the service elevator was available but you have to walk to the other end of the building to get to it. The keycards to the room, club room, and parking area were a joke. I had to go back four times to reset the keycards which never worked for the parking area--told to push the white button every time we wanted to enter/exit--had to push more than once most of the time--another wait time unnecessary. On the last morning, the keycards were deactivated BEFORE we checked out. I tried to go back to the room to leave a tip for the housekeeping staff--couldn't get into the room. The staff lost out because of Sheraton who graciously offered to let me back into the room; however, that would have meant another 10 minute wait for the elevator that was super slow and we had a plane to catch. The club room was great with a very friendly and helpful server. March 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club lounge needs improvement I am a 23 years SPG member and also a Starwood Platinum! I do travel a lot and I do expect the same club lounge amenities at all the sheraton in the USA ! This lounge had no espresso machine during my stay! The food choice was very limited! like no bananas or raspberries or pineapple like lounge in NYC or Chicago for breakfast! I really think the management needs to call corporate and get a list if items served in other lounges at Sheraton The hotel staff is great specially Florence at front desk! And the shuttle service is a great plus ! July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charging for Parking? Really? I've stayed at this hotel off/on for about 7 years now and this was the first time that they charged for parking. Outrageous! There is no need to charge for parking at this hotel and why now? That was and will be my last stay there and I will discourage others from staying there as well. Hotels downtown San Diego charge for parking, hotels in Mission Valley have no need to charge. Also, the “Gates” that were supposed to be used for the charged parking remained up all day and night. So how would they know if someone had a vehicle or not, guess that’s what I get for being honest. Parking at $14.00 per day doesn’t break the bank; however, it’s a principal thing for me. There is no need for this charge. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our Stay Was A Disaster Although we had booked and pre-paid for two nights, when we checked in we were greeted with "Give me 10 minutes, I don't have any rooms right now". We did get a room, but the next morning we started having problems with the door--either it would not lock or it would not open with our key when it did lock. Despite repeated assurances we would be able to move to another room with a properly functioning door, it never happened. And the in-room safe did not work, so we had to drive around with our valuables in a duffel bag in our rental car. The problem was, everyone on staff would acknowledge our problems but no one wanted to correct them. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reunion weekend The staff was extremely helpful, Midge on the front desk was awesome with calling us a cab and giving us information to get around. She recommended places to eat, shop and how to stay safe in a strange city. All of the front desk was pleasant. Santano in the bar area was great. Kept asking us what we needed. Ate several times in the hotel restaurant and it was delicious and love the 5.00 off each day you don't have your room cleaned. I loved everything about this hotel September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate but not memorable Check-in was very fast and efficient. As a Platinum I was upgraded to a suite on the top floor. To my surprise one of the elevators was out of service and the working one was very slow making waits extra long. Signs were posted that service elevator was available. The room was well maintained, although some of the decor was a bit dated in my opinion. Beige couches, beige rug, beige wallpaper. I tried the club lounge which while basic still served its purpose. One hot hors d'euvres alone with some mixed veggies and a full service bar. Breakfast was limited to hard boiled egg and some fruit and pastries. Adequate but nothing impressive. I also found the beds very "springy" but managed to still sleep well. All in all I would stay again if the price was right, but wouldn't be on the top of my list in the San Diego area. March 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Performance for a Sheraton Facilities are fine but room was not cleaned after our first night and and we had to ask for cleaning services after the second night and it still wasn't cleaned until we searched out housecleaning services. The TV was broken and the tub would barely drain. Bad value for the money. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, bad experience When we arrived the hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel was very nice. Our room was clean and nice also. As soon as we went to bed, we turned the air down and it was beyond loud. We called the front desk and they sent a security guard to look at it. He said, sorry its just old. We had to sleep in the room with no air and couldn't open the window because the traffic was louder than the AC. Needless to say, no one slept. We travel a lot and have never experienced such an unhelpful staff. The next day, I mentioned it to the front desk and they offered to credit our 14.00 parking fee. Whoopie.....will never stay there again. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to airport. We only needed a 1-night stay prior to catching a flight out the next morning. The Sheraton Mission Valley was an easy 10-minute drive to the airport, even in the morning commute traffic. The only negative to our stay was the parking charge. SInce the hotel was located in the Hotel Circle area, as opposed to a downtown location, there was ample parking available so the extra charge for parking was unexpected. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Celebration Well where should I start. I came up with the idea of having a little get away to San Diego for my husbands 30th birthday. I booked a regular room for one night on line. I wanted to surprise my husband with a heart shape made of rose petals on the bed. The day after, I got a phone call from Alexis Werner, she say the note on my reservation. She was sooo nice and pleased to help with my idea, I mentioned to her that we would be celebrating my husband 30th. We went back and forth with emails about the idea, she even suggested what places to visit and what places to go dinner. I had mentioned to her if it would be a problem arriving earlier to check in before 3pm. She didnt promise anything, but said she would try her best. We got there at 1pm and she was the person at the front desk (was very happy to finally meet her in person after all the emails). She was able to check us in early and she even surprised us with upgrading our room for a jr suite.When we got the room there was a pathway with roses petals that lead to the room.(we were VERY happy). She suggested to have lunch at the hotels restaurant, we did and it was AMAZING food and drinks. We went to the store to get some stuff. When we got back to the room and to our surprise there was a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries with a note wishing my husband a happy birthday. We decided to go to dinner and got back with one last surprise more champagne. This was by far the BEST customer service we have received. Everyone was very helpful and very nice. This was more than what I expected. Thanks to Alexis my husband and I had a memorable birthday. She went above and beyond for us. October 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>