Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

  • 200 North Ashley Drive
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 452 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by mrs. your restaurant menu in the room needs to be updated, my dog and I enjoyed the river walk, your location is beautiful, thank-you. November 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our room had disappointing issues... 1st T.V. did not work, maintenance came 1 hr later and fixed it and then returned with new remote. 2nd There wasn't a Menu . 3rd Toilet seat would not stay up, had to remove tank lid. We expected better service and quality .... November 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff I stayed overnight for business. Hotel is very dated, the rooms need to be modernised. Breakfast options seemed very limited too. The staff however at the hotel were great, very friendly and welcoming. At the check-in desk, they were very informative, very attentive and recognised that I was a SPG gold member and subsequently offered an upgrade. November 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by son's anniversary disappointed! awakened by a crane BEEPING at 7 a.m. "Complimentary" breakfast not offered (told included). $40 charge for parking not mentioned when reserved. Luckily, Son and "Daughter" were moved to better room and no crane on Sunday morning. Obviously, Starwood Reservation center and hotel personnel need to get on same page. Disappointed! November 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfortunate experience I was a guest from October 31-November2. I was staying at the hotel for a wedding. In an effort to surprise the Bride and Groom with a decorated room I called one week before my arrival to request an early check-in for my room and the bride and grooms room, we had adjoining rooms. I was confirmed early check-in, 10am. for my Friday morning check-in. I arrived at the hotel at 11am and was informed that my room was available however the bridal sweet was still occupied. The concierge assured me they would call me when the room was available. At 3pm the room was still not available. At 5pm the bride arrived and the room was still unavailable. The bride was finally able to check in at 6pm the evening of her rehearsal dinner and ended up having to get ready in my room. That evening I called housekeeping to bring linens for the pull out couches in both rooms and it ended up taking 2 hours and 3 phone calls to housekeeping. My main concern over this weekend was to give my sister, the bride an amazing wedding experience. Throughout the remainder of the weekend we experience equally slow and unresponsive service. To top it all off I still have not received credit to my Starwood account for my stay. I would like to receive contact from a manager about this situation as soon as possible. November 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by noise from other guests wasn't managed properly There was a room holding a party with at least 15 noisy, drunk people celebrating a wedding in the room below me on the 5th floor the weekend of November 1st. The hotel management was made aware of the problem many times but didn't do anything until one of the guests lost her temper. Your hotel's response was outrageous and the management never explained their lack of response to the other guests. We were also there for a wedding and our sleep was interrupted by the noise and then two false fire alarms from the party guests at 2am. As far as we could tell there were no consequences for the disruption they caused. we found them enjoying breakfast in your hotel the next morning. if that was going on in my neighborhood, the police would've broken up the party by midnight, not 2:30am after the entire hotel guests found themselves in the parking lot waiting for an all clear on a fire alarm. please be sure I would not recommend your particular hotel in Tampa, by the river walk to anyone. November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse stay in 15 years I will not return For a 50 million make over the rooms were skipped bed was fourteen years old with blood and red stains all over it, the wall paper was falling the lights were spray painted with silver paint the drips on the doors in the bathroom horrible handle faucets were caulked and ugly photos of all November 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This stay wasn't up to par Fire alm 2 am. 1st fl rm. November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay for Price The hotel is in a great location downtown. Everythng was nice and clean and staff was very responsive and welcoming. The actual building is a little dated and I am use to a larger fitness area for a Sheraton. Overall for the price, it was a great stay. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff made all the difference I stayed at the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk for three nights for a conference. The location was good, though this part of the river walk was not the most attractive part. But what really made this stay very pleasant was courteous and professional staff. Alexandra and Andrea at the front desk helped us with the problems we were having (our fault, not theirs) with the registration with smiles and efficiency. I was very impressed with both of them. They are great representatives of Sheraton. Other staff members were very good, also. Oh one other thing --- the bed was very comfortable, which really helped after a long day. The only reason that I did not give 5 stars is because the food at the restaurant was mediocre even though the staff were great. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel gives a warm welcome that continues through your stay The staff made sure you had a warm welcome and this continued through out the stay. Everyone from the front desk to the maid service would greet you. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by business stay nothing against the hotel but the room was very noisey. The traffic and sirens wer almost constant. This pillows although were plentiful were very uncomfortable.(too soft, flattened out easy - personal preference) this again is nothing against the hotel or staff. a free shuttle service to and from the airport or the local areas more than a 3 mile circle. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG? At check in I was not told of any bonus options available to me as aSPG Gold member. The hotel looks dated and needs a refresh October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best of stay When we checked in ,we wanted to upgrade to the SPG,we were told we could not use it the first night. After some discussion with the person in charge we were told we could use the free internet and the concierge lounge. Our room ok, but the sliding glass door was impossible to open. We did no have but one hand towel, when we did use the lounge,for evening snack,the food was very simple,and not enough of the warm food,people had to wait for over 1/2 hour for more to come, there was no ice for cold soda. The young people working were very nice,tried hard to help get drinks to help past the wait. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff everthing from lot attendants desk staff room cleaness anfood were exceptional October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! My son's rehearsal, wedding and reception was as perfect as I could have ever imagined. All of the staff from the valet, front desk, servers and most important Paul who did an amazing job with everything from the very beginning of the journey to the very end. Everyone who attended had an amazing time and couldn't pay us enough compliments. My greatest thanks go out to everyone at the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk for making it the Perfect Day. Robyn L October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased!! We just returned from a three night stay at the Sheraton Riverwalk. It was awesome. we just want to commend the Valet Staff - they are awesome!! Always service with a smile and very helpful with directions and suggestions of places to go. Truthfully, all of the staff were super friendly and we will definitely book this hotel when we return to Tampa!! October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business travel Great place to relax after business meetings! October 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff was very pleasant the only problem i had was the beds were very uncomfortable and to small i was told it was queen but it felt more like a full not comfortable at all October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff! The staff was great and what made our stay worth it. The location was ideal for business and the area was good for walking everywhere that we needed to go. Although the rooms seem renovated, they still felt old and smelled. Fortunately, we stayed on the Club Level, which has its own perks that we always enjoy. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay thank you for a great stay. October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. Room was clean but baths could use some updating. When we first entered the room there was a slight odor of cigarette smoke but perhaps this was something in the ventilation system. It only seemed to be noticeable when the air conditioning came on. Fitness center was well equipped. Didn't appreciate the Starbuck's coffee.Love a good strong cup of coffee and an avid coffee drinker but find Starbucks to be bitter and burnt flavored. Would have loved to have been able to enjoy breakfast in the restaurant but they only served Starbucks. Went elsewhere to find a good cup of coffee. October 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, full service Located close to the convention center, we enjoyed our walk to and from the conference meetings. The staff were very responsive, friendly and professional. Food at the restaurant was good as was the service. The hotel itself could use a little maintenance. Some fresh paint would go a long way. All in all it was a good stay and we would go there again. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The staff at this location were excellent!!!! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOMENESS The hotel exceeded my expectation and I am well pleased! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a wonderful time at this hotel. Attended the Tampa Food and Wine Festival so stayed here - had a large group (3 rooms)... it was a great experience. The shuttle was great! Ailene and Sammantha on the front desk were especially nice to our group and went out of their way to be helpful. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by would highly recommend have stayed here many times, always a good experience. Comfortable, polite staff, good food. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Downtown Location on the Riverwalk Location is convenient to downtown area and the University of Tampa. Staff is extremely accommodating and friendly. Hotel has been newly renovated. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Staff are the best I've ever encountered After driving 17 hours from New York i arrived at the Riverwalk around 10:30 in the evening. upon arrival i find out that my reservations were not for that night but for the week after. Jessica at the front desk was wonderful and was able to find me a room for the four days i had planned on staying. Rachel was able to refund me my money that i booked for the week after from CCR. What started out to be very stressful amd very expensived ended up to be a very enjoyable couple of days with my son who is a student at the University of Tampa August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newly renovated & fantastic staff My daughter goes to U Tampa so this hotel is close and easy to walk across bridge to campus .Hotel location is also close to downtown area for walking tour and it's great to take the hotel shuttle downtown which also goes to airport. The newly renovated lobby is very big and airy. All staff I have had contact with are friendly, helpful, and professional. I have stayed in rooms both on the city side view and river view. All rooms have been clean and comfortable. Sitting by pool has a great view of the Hillsborough River and the U Tampa campus which at night is beautiful. August 24, 2014
  • 2015-04-01T17:56:13.374-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_452, tr_452
  • loc_en_US, sid_1564, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>