Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

  • 1855 South Harbor Boulevard
  • Anaheim,
  • California
  • 92802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 365 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were friendly and helpful When checking in the staff member was very courteous and welcoming. I mentioned something about fireworks and he gave me a room where I could view them. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unpredictable I had two stays here within a week. The first stay I was put in a well below standard room, closest to the elevator, with no amenities. The second I was put on a Rewards floor (I'm gold) with an excellent room and the expected amenities and treated much differently by the staff. Maybe a question of employee training? But I can't recommend until consistency is addressed. Families may like the pool, etc., but not for a business traveler. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall fine and comfortable place but not without a few concerns I stay at this hotel pretty frequently. One time, I was checking out and asked if I could leave a bag with the guest services over the weekend since I was coming right back the next Monday. I was traveling over the weekend and it would've been really nice not bringing all of my bags. An employee at the guest services told me that it's a liability for them to hold my bag over night and wouldn't even flinch. I've stayed at many different hotels and all of them always gladly stored my bag when I asked. This is a very common experience and I was very disappointed by the way the employee talked to me and wouldn't even think to accommodate a regular guest like myself. My experience with the rest of the staff has been very positive. Staff members are the club lounge are excellent and very friendly. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Base for a Disneyland Day The perfect affordable place to stay while visiting Disneyland with young children. Centrally located. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This option satisfied all our needs! There are MANY options when it comes to staying close to Disneyland! Period. It can get overwhelming. This hotel met all our needs. First, it is is close to disneyland. You can walk to disneyland. We opted to use the $5.00 a day bus. Second, it is surrounded by everything you need! An ABC store, a 7-11, i-hop, mortons, jack in the box, ruth chris, a great taco shop called mi casa or mi casita, a liquor store. All within walking distance 1/2 block to block n 1/2 away. Also bout a 10 min walk away is the anaheim garden walk plaza - more restaurants and a deluxe movie theatre. look it up. Target is a little further. The rooms at Sheraton are nice, beds were nice. Our room had a balcony, big plus. If you are high up, ask for room w/ balcony facing disneyland, you should be able to see the fireworks. If you are on the first floor ask for room facing the pool, otherwise your balcony walks out to parking lot - not so nice but bearable. Staff was excellent! I needed 7 rooms w/ 1 being a handicap accessible room w/ a connecting room. both needed 2 beds. But some of my rooms had 2 check in dates (so check in on dec 30, then check out on Dec 31 and then check back in on dec 31). That was how i had to book b/c of point issues. it was VERY complicated. AND they were sold out 2 or 3 of the nights we were there. Front desk did amazing to get my room needs met a little beyond my expectations. Alma, Dillon and Veronica were all experts at front desk reception, customer service and meeting guest needs. Kudos! BUT NOTE: because this was a special family event and room reservations were so complicated, i had called in house reservations to discuss. The gal that helped me was NOT helpful in anyway. She came off as rude and unaccommadating. That was scary and discouraging because i wanted to make everyone in my party of 20 happy! Also, my reservations had been made and i couldn't change them at that point. That is why i gave this Sheraton a 2 star for spg recognition b/c the gal in in-house reservations just killed any hope of my spg status paying off on this special occasion. If you have to deal w/ in house reserve don't let that discourage you, the guys and gals at front desk should be able to work their magic, with a smile. Maids were very nice and worked soooo hard. Please tip them! They have a guest services desk which is right across from the check in desk, right as you walk in the lobby. The guys at this desk also gave great customer service. Besides taking up or storing your bags, they can accept delivery of packages. They even stored an expensive cake and tamales for us in a fridge and freezer. so nice! I don't think you will be disappointed if you stay here. First night, we had to stay at Courtyard a little further down the road. CY was a little further from Disney, didn't have the pool or restaurant options that Sheraton does, but was nice too. Please note there is another Sheraton right down the block from this Sheraton. This Sheraton is the Sheraton Anaheim Resort. i think the other is sheraton garden grove. Overall a great stay! Hope this helps you. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay while visiting Disneyland We spent four nights at Thanksgiving while we visited Disneyland. It was perfect, we could either use Resort Transit or walk to Disneyland. We could see the Parks and Fireworks from our balcony. Our room was usually made up very early and was kept spotless. Both restaurants were substantially above average and the staff was always pleasant. Not only would we return, but we are very likely to return. Basically a perfect place to stay for your Disneyland trip. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for Disney visit We stayed here for a 3 day Disney trip. The hotel is about 3 blocks from the park entrance, but we opted for the shuttle service (adults $10/3 days, kids $2). We ate breakfast sandwiches in the lobby's sandwich shop each day, which also doubles as a small convenience store. We stocked up on small snacks and sandwiches to bring into Disney. The heated pool (and jacuzzi) offered a relaxing break after a long day of amusement park fun. Poolside bar serves appetizers and beer/wine/soda and has a TV. My IPAD was also able to pick up free WiFi service from the lobby while poolside. Hotel staff was friendly and courteous at every opportunity. Will definitely stay at this hotel again! August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Everything was great including the views of Disneyland and the fireworks I wasn't disappointed with the hotel. I wish that I was able to take advantage of the pool and Jacuzzi they look inviting and I could see them from my room deck. There were only 2 minor complaints. The hotel and rooms are non smoking but our room had previously been a smoking room so it did smell like old cigarettes I used my travel febreeze and opened the sliding glass door so it wasn't too bad, plus they had changed our room to a king from 2 queens upon my request when we checked in so I was happy to get a king room on a crowded, event filled weekend. When I got my bill there was an internet room fee charge for $9.95 and drinks and a tip for $25 on my bill as well. The front desk took the internet charge off the bill without any problems. I thought they had also taken the bar bill off but I didn't read the new bill I just assumed it had been taken off as well so when I looked at it a few hours later I saw that it hadn't been removed I went back to the front desk and they took it off without any problems or questions I was glad that I was still in town to be able to fix it in person. I wish there was someway that the hotel(s) could verify the room number and name of the guest(s) or your credit card is on your room key so that it can be swiped at the restaurant or bar so that the hotel doesn't have to eat the bill, it's great that they remove the charges based on the honesty policy, but there is dishonest people who will say that the charges aren't theirs or they put someone else's room number on the bill. This hotel has the best view of Disneyland, California Adventure and the fireworks outside of the park and park hotels. I would stay here again just for that April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay here when you visit Disneyland! Our family visits Disneyland regularly, at least once a year. We always book our rooms at the Sheraton Park Hotel. Rooms are large and the beds exceptionally comfortable. The staff has been very accommodating and willing to assist with special requests. If possible, book on the club level to have access to daily breakfast and afternoon hors d'oeuvres plus a fantastic view of Disneyland Park from your room. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Club Lounge and Staff! Friendly and courteous front desk staff and club lounge staff. I stay here quite often for business and always have a terrific experience! November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service We went to Disneyland for this visit and the great service started right at the front door, the front desk was very friendly, and even though they didnt have a suite for the upgrade, (I am Platinum with Sheraton) the front desk staff had explained very nicely that they only have a few and they book very quickly, they gave me a wonderful room which was not ready but did take our bags so we could go and enjoy the park. When we retruned to the hotel the Bell man brought our bags so fast we could not believe it, he was so nice to explain about different things and plances to see while we were there for Disneyland, and the great service just kept on going...we went to the lounge for happy hour on the club floor and what a wonderful bartender she was...and a great assortment of food and drinks...the next morning we went to breakfast and again what friendly staff members and a great assortment for a continental breakfast. We were so impressed with our stay that we will make this our hotel choice for visits to come. January 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay We usually stay at a different hotel when visiting Anaheim. My friend always stays with you and we decided to give Sheraton a try. We were not disappointed. Wonderful staff and our room was great. We loved the ease of catching the ART bus and the parking. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disneyland's best Neighbor Our rooms were facing Disneyland which made it hard to miss being in our room for the nightly fireworks. Molly's Kitchen staff was wonderful and the food tasted great. Finally a hotel with a 10' deep end pool for the older kids. Overall, it would be hard choose another place to stay in Anaheim. Only reason not 5 stars was Bell-service and one rooms shower broke during a shower. The shower was fixed very quickly. December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We enjoyed our stay at the property, while visiting the Disney Resort in Anaheim, CA. Just minutes walk from the resort, and by far the best hotel in the area. Everything from the room, restaurant, service, staff and location were just perfect. Recommend to anyone visiting the resort. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great year at Sheraton Park This is my hotel of choice whenever I go to conference at convention center. It's right across the arena. You cannot ask for a better location. Staff here is wonderful. This year, my conference is a sold out event. Staff handled it beautifully. Lounge staff Naz and Sandra are always always exemplary! They treat customers like royalty! Alfredo at front desk goes above and beyond. Thank you for another wonderful year. See you next year! March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Rooms My family and i live only about 40 minutes form Disney, but the Sheraton is a nice place to stay when we want to have a get away for a 2 day trip to Disneyland. We can walk to a from the park. March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room 1216 has no sound proofing We have stayed several times here and it's always been good. This time, we got room 1216, which was terrible, because it has a large adjoining door to the next room 1218, and there is not sound proofing whatsoever. I could hear every conversation, and even what was on TV in 1218. I am disappointed that when i checked in, that i was assigned this room and was not warned about the potential problem. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming Staff During our stay, the housekeepers were wonderful. Not just the work in the room but they always acknowledged our presence and wished us well. I was getting ice one morning and one came up to me and asked if she could help. It was a great experience that made us feel like they appreciated our being there, not just as clients but as friends. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We have stayed at this hotel at least 8 times. We love the atmosphere, the frienliness of the staff. Everything is always so clean and the price is always right. We have recommended this hotel to many family and friends. They all agree with us! June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel poor Club Lounge If visiting Disneyland this is a very nice hotel. A short 10 min walk takes you right to the entrance of Disneyland. This is a family friendly hotel; and with all of the families staying at the hotel, the rooms are still very quite. No Club Floor room upgrade, or suite upgrade for platinum. They did provide access to the club lounge, which had a very kid friendly, helpful staff. However the breakfast, was the worst Club Lounge breakfast I have had at any Sheraton. It ranked right up there with a motel continental breakfast. August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improving Hotel staff did not recognise me as an SPG member and was not willing to even deal with WiFi unlike other Sheraton's have in the past in the US. Was not even willing to look at a better floor to accomodate my daughter's special day to watch the fireworks. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Management & Staff Everything you need for business and pleasure is available on site or near by. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expo West quiet haven Enjoyed the pool and spa. Breakfast was fast fresh and tasty. Easy access to Convention Center. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gem!! I must say that this hotel was by far the best one out of the three that we stayed at during our trip earlier this month. the condition of the property from what I saw is immaculate. We were here on our first family vacation and loved the fact that you offerred rooms w/two queen beds! The parking was very convenient along with the proximity to Disneyland. Unfortunately we were only able to book one night w/StarHot rate but would have loved to stay the entire week that we were there. We encountered very friendly staff at the front desk, bell desk and housekeeping. Looking forward to our next trip back!! October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Park Anaheim It was a clean hotel, smaller rooms but comfortable. We used our points to upgrade our room; the service desk person was extremely helpful with this part. We had a cancellation issue handled by the hotel manager Warren, extremely nice. When we arrived the front desk person, Esperanza, was EXTREMELY RUDE. She said I had 2 reservations, we had to clear that up. Then she said I had to pay for my upgrades, we cleared that up then she said I had to pay for parking then we had to clear that up And then finally she ran my card and said it was denied and handed it back. As if I would just pick up my bags and leave. So we went over the price of the room. I asked for a manager in-between her eye rolls – she then replied to my request “what’s a manager gonna do?” I was shocked. I said “this is not the Sheraton warm welcome I am used to” and insisted upon a manager. I didn’t get one – I got an accountant, Peggy, (I believe that was her name). Who was extremely helpful and was really struggling through my check in and Esperanza watched un-assisting. I was offered apologies and given a $25 gift card for a restaurant at the hotel. Needless to say – we let this experience roll off our shoulders and went on to enjoy our 3 night stay. We had 3 other rooms with us. Club Lounge staff EXCELLENT; Housekeeping EXCELLENT. I will probably go back to my previous hotel. I was saving on dollar here but losing value in my stay. November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location Good Location, rooms are rather small. And even though I was alone they gave me a double queen which made it even harder to get around the room. Rooms are pretty basic and bathroom are pretty tight. The outside areas on the other hand are great, beautiful gardens and pool. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anaheim Visit My stayed at the Sheraton Park Anaheim exceeded my expectations. The front desk staff were professional, quick and thoughtful. I am a Platinum SPG Member and was upgraded to the Club Floor. I became ill overnight and Sandra in the Club Lounge was very thoughtful assisting me twice to prepare a few items that would help me feel better, including obtaining one item that was out of stock in the Club Lounge. I would definitely stay at this hotel if I were in the area again. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by our favorite place! this is our 5th time we have stayed here. love this hotel and will still continue to stay here on every california trip in the future! June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay for Father - Daughter Weekend Decided on a last minute trip to DL with my 6 year old daughter. We had a great time at the Sheraton, loved the 4 pillows on each bed, and the pool area was a fantastic mid-day break at 3pm. Well done for a resonable price. Thanks to Saul at the pool for making our snacks just right...fantastic service. June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location for a Disneyland visit, also well placed for most visits in the OC. Have stayed here twice now, friendly staff, great beds and pillows. A microwave would be helpful for people staying longer. Please note, it's a bit of a walk to actually get into the Disney parks- roughly 10-15 mins. You can't really stay all too much closer, but just a note, for those with kids or a large group you may want to look into the shuttles that run. Otherwise, for people looking for a little more exercise a trip or two back and forth with all the walking in the park make for a great day. I like being about a block away from the worse of the traffic anyhow. Molly's has some great food, not cheap, but decently priced andtasted great. May 30, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>