Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • (2nd und Walnut Streets)
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19106
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 463 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Room was spacious, but not functional. No luggage rack - no place to hang towels when taking advantage of green choice - lighting in room was poor-had to ask for upgrade& recd. it but was not automatic even though there were available club floor rooms September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do Not Stay Here on Weekends Staff was pleasant! Room did not have hand soap or shampoo. Light in entryway was burned out and not replaced when front desk was informed! Occupant switched bulb from floor lamp so that there was enough light in the closet to see. These were minor compared to the music in the ballroom echoing in room 3049 until after 12:45 AM Sunday morning! Called the manager at midnight and was told that the hotel was a popular venue and they have weddings on the weekends. There was nothing that he could do. Was told the music would stop at 12:30AM! However, it didn't stop until 12:40AM and started again at 12:45 AM. Had to call again for the music to stop. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The beds were very comfortable Was a great place for a business conference. Loved the history of the town too. September 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No posted guidelines Stayed at the Sheraton In Philadelphia with my kids. They used the phone not knowing that was a charge for every call as nothing was posted on the phone. My kids were 11 and 8. If that was a charge they would have read and not made the call. I was not notified until check out and a huge bill later. The receptionist was somehow willing to help but not the manager who told me that the call prices was posted on the phone. I even took a picture of the phone to show it to them but nothing was done much to the bill. My kids now know not to use the phone in hotel. When is hotels going to stop charging outrageous prices for calls? I wont stayed there again. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel Hotel situated in a lovely area in walkable distance to the historical district of Philly. Room was comfortable and quiet. Sheraton room for breakfast and snacks was lovely and more than adequate. My only complaint and it would be in most downtown hotels is the price of hotel parking. The $36 (I think my price is correct) is high, but the additional tax of $7 was excessive! September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but time for a renovation The staff was extremely pleasant and exactly what I would expect from SPG properties. I checked in at 5pm and was told my room was not ready. After a long day all I wanted to do was rest. The front desk was very understanding and proceeded to give me an available suite. Not sure if it was a standard suite or not because being platinum I wondered why it was not given to me in the first place. Unfortunately the room left much to be desired. The carpet was aged and needed replacement. The room also had a foul smell to it. On the plus side the location is great and with a little renovation this hotel can come back to life. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is in a wonderful area I enjoyed my stay at your hotel. It was an enjoyable experience from the moment I walked in. The only reason I did not give out excellent on room comfort, was when I reserved the room I requested a king bed. When I arrived at 8:15PM on the night I arrived there was still a wait for a king room to become available. I enjoyed the double bed room that I went into. The sleep aspect of it had nothing to do with your hotel and more to do with my own activities. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little underwhelmed Hotel lobby and exterior were very nice. Major complaints- TV did not work- many of the channels were blurred or not working at all. There was no attendant in club lounge on a busy Saturday morning to restock things- coffee and food were out. Room service could be little more flexible with times. Most hotels I've stayed are more than accommodating if you want to order lunch at 11 am. There should at least be a brunch menu. Not everyone wants eggs and pancakes til noon on the weekends. I was impressed by the overall appearance of the hotel and shocked that these areas were so lacking. I would still recommend the hotel because I'm guessing I was just unlucky during my stay and these things are not the norm. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Hotel and even better Staff This hotel is in a great location and is nicely appointed. You can walk to the key attactions in Philly and it is very quaint. The staff is great and I want to thank Ali at the front desk. He is a consummate professional and cares about the guests. He should train all Sheraton employees on customer service. You will not be disappointed with this hotel. The Sheraton Club is excellant and Latika does a great job there. What a great personality. The food is excellant there. The only issue with the hotel is the Parking at over $40 with tax. That is expensive, but the room is reasonably priced.. I will definately stay here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shock and awe! Everything about the hotel was wonderful in terms of my two-day stay. However, since it is in an area where parking could be at a premium, the hotel has valet parking for both guests and visitors. While I understand charging visitors, I am appalled, shocked, and angry that as a guest, you are charged an additional $32 per day to valet your car. Even more serious is the fact that nothing specifies this particularly high fee when you make a reservation. Of course they don't, why would they be forthcoming about an extra fee like this? A shame on an otherwise very nice experience, and this from an SPG Gold status (current) member! December 5, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by only problem the only problem with this SPG property is the noise from adjoining rooms....something needs to be done with the rooms that have adjoining doors..I felt like I was in the room itself since you could hear even normal talking and TV from the next room let alone the drunks that come home to the room late at night and carryon..TOO NOISY FOR ME TO RISK STAYING THERE AGAIN April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Before you go, ask if a wedding is going on that night. If yes, go elsewhere The hotel is lovely, in a quaint section of old Philadelphia. Front desk staff was great, although there should have been more than 2 persons at the checkin desk on a very busy Saturday afternoon, with multiple wedding parties at the hotel. Lunch at the hotel restaurant Taste was surprisingly quick and delicious. The problem occurred in the evening with loud music from a wedding reception that I could hear on the fourth floor! When I called the front desk at 11:15 I was told the reception was not scheduled to end until 12:30am. Seriously??? At a hotel??? I was given a $50 credit on my bill, but would rather have had a good nights sleep. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superlative valet parking employee My daughter and I stayed at the Sheraton on Wednesday, November 27. My daughter has Down's syndrome and OCD/hoarding. The latter means she brings a huge quantity of her possessions wherever she goes, and she becomes very anxious about managing and accessing them during visits. Gunther instantly understood the situation and immediately eased all her concerns, recognizing that what most people would consider help would make her extremely uneasy. As we went through the ins and outs of the next day Gunther continued to make our stay far easier than my pre-trip worry could ever have imagined. I hope the hotel is aware of his unusual insight, skill and kindness.. Janet Bennett December 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Great location but....The room, although labeled as an upgrade, was smaller than most European rooms--made it exceptionally crowded for the three folks we had there--one of which was a child. Recommend making this a "King" room. The sound from the adjacent guest room was clearly (and annoyingly) loud--even though they didn't seem to be unusually loud themselves--just the room wasn't insulated very well. The club room was the least maintained of any I've experienced in a while--that may be due to some guest families spending a great deal of time there. I stayed there on "points" but in general I wouldn't recommend the experience to anyone else--especially for business trips. April 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by We were very disappointed We had used points to book this hotel, and have another reservation for September as two of our children are in school there. I have booked a reservation at an alternate hotel do to my dissatisfaction, but have not cancelled my 4 points reservation. We arrived at 4:15 in the afternoon to find that there were no rooms with King beds available due to housekeeping staff issues. We agreed to take a room with 2 double beds, and upon entry there was a strong odor of smoke, we requested another room, waited about 10 minutes and an associate came to us with a key and upgraded us to a "suite." I am not one who often complains - and the staff was responsive, but things were not up to Sheraton standards - bathroom floor cleanliness, towel size and quality, empty dispensers in the shower, sluggish tub drainage. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Improved Hotel I have stayed atleast 6 times since my horrid experience I shared with you. I have seen a steady improvement in service and the quality of service. The lobby area is now excellent - like a SPR Hotel should be! Thanks for the comfort you provided this week whan I was there. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, convenient to Old City/restaurants Quiet location at edge of busy restaurant/bar area. Directly across from Society Hill. Walkable to restaurants altho valet parking available at many spots (and in hotel). Good access to I95. Staff very helpful. Hotel Sheraton standards. Would have wished for a more expansive lobby coffee bar (serves Starbucks coffee) but is not a Starbucks. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Perfect Historical Location Location Location The hotel is under construction so be prepared. Very pleasant staff except my wife wasn't a big fan of the concierge. Additionally, she had issues witth the AT&T WiFi connection throughout the weekend. The helpdesk was extremely helpful, but needed them way too many times. Once the construction is complete I truly believe this will be a wonderful hotel. The location to everything "Founding Father" is awesome. The Club Lounge is one of the better lounges in the Starwood brand. Prices are reasonable considering its a 4 Star Hotel in a major city. The indoor pool perhaps is the best feature in the hotel! March 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay. Couldn't have asked for anything more. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hurricane Sandy We had just returned from a vacation to Niagara Falls where we stayed at Sheraton on the Falls in Canada. Upon return we were evacuated from our home on a Barrier Island during Hurricane Sandy. We needed to relocate quickly, the reservationist found us a great room at a great price. Everyone at the hotel was more than accomodating. Having access to the Starwood Club room was a big bonus since all nearby restaurants were closed. The staff and general manager all made themselves known to us and were very friendly and sympathetic to everyones situation. Almost all of the guests were evacuees. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel in Society Hill! The building is beautiful and very well maintained. The staff is uniquely outstanding; always respectul, quick to respond thoughtfully to a clent's personal needs. An ideal location for a roomantic getaway, family trips, business or any other special occasion. The rooms are impeccable, The interior design of the rooms and lobby is bright, cheerful and substantial. The beds are extremely comfortable. The location is off the beaten path for a safe, very quiet and relaxing experience, yet minutes accessible to the historic district and countless dining options. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I came to stay at the Sheraton in Society Hill by way of the downtown hotel. Their system crashed reservation lost, so no room. Had to make another reservation so instead of getting the room for, 109.00 had to pay 195.00 a night. Asked the front manager, Nadia if there was a way that I could get the room for the rate that I was going to pay downtown, without any hesitation she said no, why not it's a, Sheraton, because we're in a different part of town was her response. Although the hotel is very nice, I must say I was very disappointed in the fact that the front manager, Nadia, would not honor the rate of the downtown hotel. I would be very hesitant about recommending your hotel to someone visiting the city. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Service Staff is absolutely outstanding at this hotel, well trained and helpful. Parking valet staff, desk staff, restaurant staff, all great. Beds are very comfortable, rooms are well supplied. Hotel is located within walking distance of many Philadelphia attractions, and close to some amazing restaurants (Zahav is my favorite). I recommend this hotel to everyone I know. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great weekend. Merlin and Angel were wonderful with their service. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Choice This site was the one assigned for our conference, and I must say that it was excellent all the way around--great food, comfortable accommodations, helpful staff--it was all there. Right down the street from fascinating historical landmarks. Will stay there again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We loved our recent stay at this hotel. The location in old historic Philadelphia was fabulous, nestled in the trees and surprisingly quiet. Very comfortable room. Front desk staff were extremely helpful. Also enjoyed having quick access to the waterfront at Penn's Landing, and a stop close by for the "hop on and off bus". Lots of good restaurants nearby as well. Would definitely stay there again. June 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable service delivered Although booking more than 1 month in advance with request for a 'quiet room' we got a room on top level (good) with a huge ventalitor or something on the roof. Thus: no sleep at all because the thing was on constantly. At checkout you also tried to charge valet parking costs again, although you could have seen it was already paid for in advance. And you where the only hotel during our 23 nights stays in 14 hotels in that part of the USA, on similar Quality level that did not have free WIFI. Penny wise, dollar foolish. . August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, pleasant atmoasphere and staff Great location in historical section of Philadelphia. Staff is very accommodating and responsive. Concierge lounge is very well set up and organized. Front Desk very helpful and the bar personnel and bellman are also excellent. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Society Hill Excellent from arrival till the next day when I departed. Great location with a lot of things to do close by. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Needs People Skills I stay at this hotel frequently due to business needs in the area. The location suits me. In the last 6 months, staff has become unresponsive, abrasive and unfriendly. Last visit, I found a bug in the bathroom as soon as I checked in. The bug ran into the room and I killed it. The housekeeping wanted evidence that it was indeed a bug. I refused to stay in the same room. I had to argue with the front desk to give me a different room. It was not easy. One member of the front desk staff could speak hardly any english. The visit after this one was uneventful. It appears that the front desk staff is under a lot of stress. You can forget about the complimentary upgrade to the Club Level. They want $50 for that now. Other hotels are giving full breakfast and evening snacks free!!! December 5, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>