Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • (2nd und Walnut Streets)
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19106
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 472 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location in Olde Towne area Society Hill is a little SW of the main historical area on 5th St (Independence Park), but easy access if you walk north off Dock St. LIked location next to Penn's Landing and bridges across the river. Liked room design with an inner door (between bathroom and sleeping area), so that noise from main lobby/atrium is reduced (which area can be very noisy). Club had good snacks and drinks, and reasonable prices for adult beverages. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As a Wedding Guest, Enjoyed the Stay! I stayed at the Sheraton for a wedding and was very happy with it. The rooms are a good size, renovated and very clean and the bed is really comfortable. Only complaint is that the bathroom is a little tight. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Parking Cost I enjoyed a wonderful experience at your hotel last weekend. The only thing I would like to mention in a negative light would be the parking fee. A $43 per night fee for a registered guest is way too high. There is no logical reason for this high a fee. October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The hotel was renovated since last came and it is comfortable and pleasant. All staff from entry to exit were nice and responsive. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High ratings. I had an excellent experience. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The linens were high end. Late checkout was allowed without difficulty. Water could have been a tad hotter and complimentary breakfast would have been welcome, but overall I would very highly recommend this hotel to others. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property - great location for historic sites and restaurants Very clean and comfortable. October 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service and Physical Care of Guest I stayed at this hotel for only 10 hour and in that time I filed my first ever formal complaint to hotel management and their Director of Security. (I will stay in hotels over 100 nights this year) I was told I would be contacted for a follow up however that never happened. Following that incident I was woken up by my neighbor at 12:30am playing loud music. I notified security and I heard them come to the door and knock twice and say twice "this is hotel security". They did not answer the door and security left with nothing ever being done. I waited 30 minutes to see if they would contact me to offer me a new room or even give me an update. Instead I had to pack up my bags and head down to the hotel lobby at 1am and ask for a new room. The front desk made me feel like I was the inconvenience. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Choice We opted for the Green Choice during our 4 night stay. After 3 days we decided we needed our room cleaned and towels exchanged. We were told by the maid to request this at the front desk. We informed the front desk and were a little surprised when we were met with resistance from the desk clerk. He said we had selected the Green Choice and was very reluctant to arrange for our room to be cleaned. We persisted and he said Ok. By the end of the day no one had cleaned our room and we had to call down to the front desk for fresh towels. If the hotel wanted their $5 Green Choice coupons back for that day we would have gladly given them back in exchange for service. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Room was spacious, but not functional. No luggage rack - no place to hang towels when taking advantage of green choice - lighting in room was poor-had to ask for upgrade& recd. it but was not automatic even though there were available club floor rooms September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The beds were very comfortable Was a great place for a business conference. Loved the history of the town too. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel Hotel situated in a lovely area in walkable distance to the historical district of Philly. Room was comfortable and quiet. Sheraton room for breakfast and snacks was lovely and more than adequate. My only complaint and it would be in most downtown hotels is the price of hotel parking. The $36 (I think my price is correct) is high, but the additional tax of $7 was excessive! September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay. Couldn't have asked for anything more. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, convenient to Old City/restaurants Quiet location at edge of busy restaurant/bar area. Directly across from Society Hill. Walkable to restaurants altho valet parking available at many spots (and in hotel). Good access to I95. Staff very helpful. Hotel Sheraton standards. Would have wished for a more expansive lobby coffee bar (serves Starbucks coffee) but is not a Starbucks. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No posted guidelines Stayed at the Sheraton In Philadelphia with my kids. They used the phone not knowing that was a charge for every call as nothing was posted on the phone. My kids were 11 and 8. If that was a charge they would have read and not made the call. I was not notified until check out and a huge bill later. The receptionist was somehow willing to help but not the manager who told me that the call prices was posted on the phone. I even took a picture of the phone to show it to them but nothing was done much to the bill. My kids now know not to use the phone in hotel. When is hotels going to stop charging outrageous prices for calls? I wont stayed there again. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great weekend. Merlin and Angel were wonderful with their service. August 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little underwhelmed Hotel lobby and exterior were very nice. Major complaints- TV did not work- many of the channels were blurred or not working at all. There was no attendant in club lounge on a busy Saturday morning to restock things- coffee and food were out. Room service could be little more flexible with times. Most hotels I've stayed are more than accommodating if you want to order lunch at 11 am. There should at least be a brunch menu. Not everyone wants eggs and pancakes til noon on the weekends. I was impressed by the overall appearance of the hotel and shocked that these areas were so lacking. I would still recommend the hotel because I'm guessing I was just unlucky during my stay and these things are not the norm. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Room Bedroom carpet was stained, needs surface in bathroom to store personals August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Society Hill Excellent from arrival till the next day when I departed. Great location with a lot of things to do close by. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It Was Okay The lobby and restaurant were nicely decorated. The room was comfortable; however, the furniture in the room was scratched and there were other details that could have been improved upon. I guess I should, but probably never will get use to the subtle indifferences that are displayed to patrons of black ethnicity although we pay the same amount for the services provided. For example, except for Leticia, the other employees at the front desk (including the black employees) were somewhat curt and insincere in their greetings and interactions with me, but pleasant with people of other races. The young lady of Arabic descent at the Starbucks made every conscious effort she could not to touch my hand when giving my change and her greeting and demeanor was not really sincere and welcoming. I also walked into the restaurant/bar one evening and was not approached until after a caucasian couple came in after me and were greeted and seated first. On a positive note, the doormen/bellmen outside were pleasant and very welcoming and seemed to consistently respect and greet everyone without any disparate treatment and with genuine sincerity. Overall the hotel was clean and I got what I paid for, but I did not feel very welcomed. Maybe next time I am in Philadelphia I will stay at one of the other hotels, where a couple of my co-workers stayed for the same price. I'm not sure employees can be trained to be sensitive to their behaviors with diverse audiences or if they even know it is noticed, but I did. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by location Excellent location and a good value for he money. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but time for a renovation The staff was extremely pleasant and exactly what I would expect from SPG properties. I checked in at 5pm and was told my room was not ready. After a long day all I wanted to do was rest. The front desk was very understanding and proceeded to give me an available suite. Not sure if it was a standard suite or not because being platinum I wondered why it was not given to me in the first place. Unfortunately the room left much to be desired. The carpet was aged and needed replacement. The room also had a foul smell to it. On the plus side the location is great and with a little renovation this hotel can come back to life. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall experience All the hotel facilities were in good condition and readily available. The hotel and staff was very responsive to any comments and concerns. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow-Great Family stay from time entered to time left, all staff were great. Rooms, location, décor, A+ August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel My only concern is the lack of automatic opening front doors. It makes it hard for those of us who use an ambulation device such as a cane to open the heavy doors. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel in Society Hill! The building is beautiful and very well maintained. The staff is uniquely outstanding; always respectul, quick to respond thoughtfully to a clent's personal needs. An ideal location for a roomantic getaway, family trips, business or any other special occasion. The rooms are impeccable, The interior design of the rooms and lobby is bright, cheerful and substantial. The beds are extremely comfortable. The location is off the beaten path for a safe, very quiet and relaxing experience, yet minutes accessible to the historic district and countless dining options. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, convenient Nice updated rooms, friendly staff. love the lounge. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Hotel and even better Staff This hotel is in a great location and is nicely appointed. You can walk to the key attactions in Philly and it is very quaint. The staff is great and I want to thank Ali at the front desk. He is a consummate professional and cares about the guests. He should train all Sheraton employees on customer service. You will not be disappointed with this hotel. The Sheraton Club is excellant and Latika does a great job there. What a great personality. The food is excellant there. The only issue with the hotel is the Parking at over $40 with tax. That is expensive, but the room is reasonably priced.. I will definately stay here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay We had a great overnight stay. Only drawback was the $55.00 breakfast w/o tip. We can get the same meakl at a great diner for udner $20.00. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The managerial staff is amazing My wife, infant child, and I stayed at the hotel for a wedding. When it came time for the reception, my child was too exhausted to stay up any longer. So, my wife stayed with her in our room while she slept. She was going to miss the meal, but I asked a woman who was in charge at the wedding (I don't know her name) if it was possible to take my wife's meal to the room. She was happy to help and even brought her a glass of wine. We were very happy with this level of service and thankful for the help of the manager. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, Relaxing and Centrally located Overall had a wonderful experience. Rooms were great, hotel was centrally located with a very friendly staff and facilities met all of our needs. Only opportunities we found was parking was on the expensive side and could be reduced slightly and the bar offered no happy hour even on Tuesday which is apparently a neighborhood HH day. That would have made our experience excellent since we had our kids and it would have been nice to relax at the hotel. August 10, 2014
  • 2015-03-31T17:31:47.016-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_472, tr_472
  • loc_en_US, sid_166, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>