Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • Calles 2nd y Walnut
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19106
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 482 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I chose this hotel due to location and was not disappointed. It was ideally located for my treks around Old City. The lobby is nice, staff was helpful, friendly, and polite. The only down side, for me, was my room could have been less dusty. January 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Experience-hidden charges, misleading ads I checked in under the premise that the facility had a full gym (I called ahead prior to booking and double checked with the front desk). Unfortunately, they consider a couple of treadmills and 50 lbs of dumbells to be a full gym. I also had TO PAY $20 to have internet, plus $45 for parking. They offered me a $5 voucher for food and bev if I did not use housekeeping. I saved the voucher and tried to use it at the bar and they did not allow me to. I voiced my displeasure to the front desk, and they said the manager would contact me. It has been two weeks, and I have not heard back. On top of that, I was emailed a bill that had a charge on it for a bottle of water??? I do not recall purchasing a bottle of water. December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The hotel was comfortable. However, the HVAC unit sounds like an airplane is taking off in your room when it turns on. The loud start up woke me up from a sound sleep. Also, I was there for one night and met in the lobyy with an appointment only to find out this hotel does not have breakfast in the morning. How is that possible? November 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Roaches and overcharges We had a prepaid reservation for 2 nights. When I checked in, I was told both nights were paid for and my credit card would only be charged for incidentals. On the second day, there were roaches in our room so I called the front desk to have someone come retrieve them. They came, and I was told later that one of the nights would be refunded. 2 weeks later, they charged my credit card for one of the nights even though both nights were paid for AND I was supposed to get a one night refund because of the roaches. Now I'm haggling with the staff who are telling me that only 1 night was paid for and I am supposed to call a third person at 11 to discuss it. I have never had such a terrible experiences. October 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overrated arrived to a room that had no bathroom amenities (no shampoo, conditioner, etc) , so while they were bringing it up I went to the club lounge only to find no coffee or tea facilities and noone in the lounge to approach. Compared to other Sheratons this is very sub-par lounge. The reception staff was very friendly and concierge was helpful. October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid like Ebola! The only redeeming thing about my stay was that it only last 2 nights. In that period of time I was placed in the absolute worst room in the house seemingly as retribution for asking for an early check-in which while an industry standard seems to be something they don't do in Philadelphia. The room was void of any amenities, no bath robe, towels not hung on the bars, etc. And the room was very oddly shaped. Clearly the worst room on property It also could not be further away from the sole elevator site in the hotel. I ended up walking out on to the street and back in the building to save time when leaving the room. At bedtime I went to set the alarm only to find out the 1970s style alarm clock was broken. TWO alarm clocks and 30 minutes later I finally got a working alarm clock despite the maintenance man telling me that the 2nd clock had "been tested by the hotel engineers". With that fiasco behind me I spoke to the manager the next day to see why I had a 1970s, non iPod alarm clock and was told that those things are only saved for Starwood Preferred Guests. Funny, I am an SPG member and this is my 3rd Starwood stay this year. As if things could not get worse, after a VERY average group dinner at which the hotel ran out of food I went up to watch the Jets game only to find that the TV was broken. So another visit from maintenance only to find that the plug was not all the way in which I was told "the maids knock them out al the time". Mind you if I had paid what this hotel was worth which is about 1/3 of what I was charged per night I'd still be upset but not as upset as I am writing this as the room costs an absolute fortune for some of, if not the worst hotel service I have ever received. I'd tell you the rates but SPG does not permit that. So I would recommend sleeping anywhere else in Philly, including you car or a park bench before staying at this poor excuse for a "luxury" property. To try to make things beter they did give me a 10% discount which was like salt in the wound. They delivered about 50% (and I'm being generous) of what I paid for and they think a token 10% is at all meaningful. At least it's consistent with their poor overall service. I guess the only good thing was it was only 2 nights, there were no bedbugs and I did not catch Ebola! October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location in Olde Towne area Society Hill is a little SW of the main historical area on 5th St (Independence Park), but easy access if you walk north off Dock St. LIked location next to Penn's Landing and bridges across the river. Liked room design with an inner door (between bathroom and sleeping area), so that noise from main lobby/atrium is reduced (which area can be very noisy). Club had good snacks and drinks, and reasonable prices for adult beverages. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As a Wedding Guest, Enjoyed the Stay! I stayed at the Sheraton for a wedding and was very happy with it. The rooms are a good size, renovated and very clean and the bed is really comfortable. Only complaint is that the bathroom is a little tight. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Parking Cost I enjoyed a wonderful experience at your hotel last weekend. The only thing I would like to mention in a negative light would be the parking fee. A $43 per night fee for a registered guest is way too high. There is no logical reason for this high a fee. October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The hotel was renovated since last came and it is comfortable and pleasant. All staff from entry to exit were nice and responsive. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High ratings. I had an excellent experience. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The linens were high end. Late checkout was allowed without difficulty. Water could have been a tad hotter and complimentary breakfast would have been welcome, but overall I would very highly recommend this hotel to others. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property - great location for historic sites and restaurants Very clean and comfortable. October 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service and Physical Care of Guest I stayed at this hotel for only 10 hour and in that time I filed my first ever formal complaint to hotel management and their Director of Security. (I will stay in hotels over 100 nights this year) I was told I would be contacted for a follow up however that never happened. Following that incident I was woken up by my neighbor at 12:30am playing loud music. I notified security and I heard them come to the door and knock twice and say twice "this is hotel security". They did not answer the door and security left with nothing ever being done. I waited 30 minutes to see if they would contact me to offer me a new room or even give me an update. Instead I had to pack up my bags and head down to the hotel lobby at 1am and ask for a new room. The front desk made me feel like I was the inconvenience. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Choice We opted for the Green Choice during our 4 night stay. After 3 days we decided we needed our room cleaned and towels exchanged. We were told by the maid to request this at the front desk. We informed the front desk and were a little surprised when we were met with resistance from the desk clerk. He said we had selected the Green Choice and was very reluctant to arrange for our room to be cleaned. We persisted and he said Ok. By the end of the day no one had cleaned our room and we had to call down to the front desk for fresh towels. If the hotel wanted their $5 Green Choice coupons back for that day we would have gladly given them back in exchange for service. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Room was spacious, but not functional. No luggage rack - no place to hang towels when taking advantage of green choice - lighting in room was poor-had to ask for upgrade& recd. it but was not automatic even though there were available club floor rooms September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The beds were very comfortable Was a great place for a business conference. Loved the history of the town too. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel Hotel situated in a lovely area in walkable distance to the historical district of Philly. Room was comfortable and quiet. Sheraton room for breakfast and snacks was lovely and more than adequate. My only complaint and it would be in most downtown hotels is the price of hotel parking. The $36 (I think my price is correct) is high, but the additional tax of $7 was excessive! September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay. Couldn't have asked for anything more. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, convenient to Old City/restaurants Quiet location at edge of busy restaurant/bar area. Directly across from Society Hill. Walkable to restaurants altho valet parking available at many spots (and in hotel). Good access to I95. Staff very helpful. Hotel Sheraton standards. Would have wished for a more expansive lobby coffee bar (serves Starbucks coffee) but is not a Starbucks. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No posted guidelines Stayed at the Sheraton In Philadelphia with my kids. They used the phone not knowing that was a charge for every call as nothing was posted on the phone. My kids were 11 and 8. If that was a charge they would have read and not made the call. I was not notified until check out and a huge bill later. The receptionist was somehow willing to help but not the manager who told me that the call prices was posted on the phone. I even took a picture of the phone to show it to them but nothing was done much to the bill. My kids now know not to use the phone in hotel. When is hotels going to stop charging outrageous prices for calls? I wont stayed there again. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great weekend. Merlin and Angel were wonderful with their service. August 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little underwhelmed Hotel lobby and exterior were very nice. Major complaints- TV did not work- many of the channels were blurred or not working at all. There was no attendant in club lounge on a busy Saturday morning to restock things- coffee and food were out. Room service could be little more flexible with times. Most hotels I've stayed are more than accommodating if you want to order lunch at 11 am. There should at least be a brunch menu. Not everyone wants eggs and pancakes til noon on the weekends. I was impressed by the overall appearance of the hotel and shocked that these areas were so lacking. I would still recommend the hotel because I'm guessing I was just unlucky during my stay and these things are not the norm. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Room Bedroom carpet was stained, needs surface in bathroom to store personals August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Society Hill Excellent from arrival till the next day when I departed. Great location with a lot of things to do close by. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It Was Okay The lobby and restaurant were nicely decorated. The room was comfortable; however, the furniture in the room was scratched and there were other details that could have been improved upon. I guess I should, but probably never will get use to the subtle indifferences that are displayed to patrons of black ethnicity although we pay the same amount for the services provided. For example, except for Leticia, the other employees at the front desk (including the black employees) were somewhat curt and insincere in their greetings and interactions with me, but pleasant with people of other races. The young lady of Arabic descent at the Starbucks made every conscious effort she could not to touch my hand when giving my change and her greeting and demeanor was not really sincere and welcoming. I also walked into the restaurant/bar one evening and was not approached until after a caucasian couple came in after me and were greeted and seated first. On a positive note, the doormen/bellmen outside were pleasant and very welcoming and seemed to consistently respect and greet everyone without any disparate treatment and with genuine sincerity. Overall the hotel was clean and I got what I paid for, but I did not feel very welcomed. Maybe next time I am in Philadelphia I will stay at one of the other hotels, where a couple of my co-workers stayed for the same price. I'm not sure employees can be trained to be sensitive to their behaviors with diverse audiences or if they even know it is noticed, but I did. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by location Excellent location and a good value for he money. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but time for a renovation The staff was extremely pleasant and exactly what I would expect from SPG properties. I checked in at 5pm and was told my room was not ready. After a long day all I wanted to do was rest. The front desk was very understanding and proceeded to give me an available suite. Not sure if it was a standard suite or not because being platinum I wondered why it was not given to me in the first place. Unfortunately the room left much to be desired. The carpet was aged and needed replacement. The room also had a foul smell to it. On the plus side the location is great and with a little renovation this hotel can come back to life. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall experience All the hotel facilities were in good condition and readily available. The hotel and staff was very responsive to any comments and concerns. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow-Great Family stay from time entered to time left, all staff were great. Rooms, location, décor, A+ August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel My only concern is the lack of automatic opening front doors. It makes it hard for those of us who use an ambulation device such as a cane to open the heavy doors. August 18, 2014
  • 2015-05-22T19:49:34.159-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_482, tr_482
  • loc_en_US, sid_166, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>