Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginia
  • 23510
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 517 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by VMEA stay My colleague and I stayed here for the VMEA conference in November. It was fine. The restaurant was wonderful and the fitness room was the best I'd been in at any hotel - bar none! The elevators were prompt, safe and reliable, and the rooms were quiet and well appointed. I was disappointed one day when our room was never cleaned, nor were the towels removed and exchanged. In general, the rooms were also cleaned very late in the day, so it was tough to come back after one of the workshops and not have the opportunity to get into our room to rest or unload packages before the next workshop. The staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby area was very well appointed as well as relaxing for the days that our room wasn't ready in time. The location was beautiful on the water. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the location on the river My room over looked the river and some Navy ships being repaired. The restaurant also overlooked the river. Beautiful place to have a restful stay. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Reunion Venue Staff and facilities were comfortable and pleasant. November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reunion trip Stayed four days. Hotel felt old. No advertised shuttle service to or from airport. Cost versus facilities and dining on the high side. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & facilities Convenient to downtown and easy access City Dock breakfast is awesome! November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel! My stay at this hotel was wonderful. The amenities in the room were delightful and the restaurant was excellent. Sam, our waitress was so personable and efficient!!The only suggestion I have is related to the pillows which, in my opinion, are way too soft. I like to have a firm pillow and will sometimes sleep on two if needed but these were way too soft to even do that. I did not sleep all that well and I think that's why. Other than that, I would stay here again but bring my own pillow! November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a Dump for an expensive hotel On arrival to check in during a large convention they had only one person at the counter doing check in with a long (20 minute late) line. Really just 1 person doing check in's ! Next I had reserved a room with a king bed . The person handling check in's said one was not available but one might be later if I came back around 7:00 PM or I could take a room with 2 queens. I took the queens as I had already stood in line for 20 minutes. Got to my room and it was OK. The next morning NO HOT WATER in the bathroom. I took a quick shower in luke warm water and went to my meetings. The furnishings in the room were old and beat up. I have seen better furniture in a Salvation Army Thrift store. The next morning I had hot water in the shower to start with but it ran out just as my shower was almost over. Told the clerk at check out and she said it happens when everyone is on the same get up and go to a meeting schedule. They just don't have the capacity they need for the morning rush. I see no reason to return. This is the 2nd bad experience in 4 years with this place. November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place but parking facility is a walk More amenities in the room than in standard Sheratons. If you opt for self-parking, you have to go across the street to a parking building. Cost is $12 during the week, $8 during the weekend. November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff Thank you to Marcus. Did an awesome job trying to get us a comfortable room with great view. The guest I bought loved it. November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay review My stay at this hotel was excellent. I only wish that Waterside itself had not been closed down. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE MY ROOM I booked at the last minute and was able to get a great room and price. I love staying here. October 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by F & B Staff We checked in late after a long and exhausting day. Your bar staff was already closed and cleaning up for the night. After seeing our forlorn and haggard faces, they offered us a night cap. We were able to unwind and relax on the outdoor patio, and we could not stop commenting on the intuitiveness and kindness of the restaurant/bar staff. Being in the service industry, we certainly recognize when employees go above and beyond what is required. Please extend our sincerest and warmest thanks for the closing shift in your restaurant/bar. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Trip Using Sheraton Was attending a workshop which was great. Happy to say we got back soooo tired. Were very happy to come back to such a well appointed room. Beds were marvelous!!! Thanks Sheraton for helping making our trip a success!! Will "Stay Sheraton" again. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Enjoyed our stay , located in downtown Norfolk ..much to see and do within walking distance. The hotel, restaurant and facilities were very nice. Our room was decent but there was a lot of noise in the hallway with people walking by and being loud. The club level is awesome they have their own breakfast and h'orderves which is a bonus...not to forget the great Starbucks coffee !!! I will be staying there again in the future...had a great time !!! October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in a declining area Hotel is older but well maintained and clean. Many of the businesses in the Waterside have closed. Not much to do in the evening within walking distance. Long lines for check-in and not many CSRs in sight. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Homecoming weekend Stayed for homecoming weekend for my college. The room was nice and clean.Staff was very nice. Will be staying again the next time I come to Norfolk. It was easy access to major highways. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice stay good location to see sites and be able to walk to all of them October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Really a great hotel and great staff. The food was good but not always hot. The only big negative we had was that the hotel was too cold and we do understand need to keep cold for controlling any airborne colds and such. We would recommend the hotel if friends or family are heading to Norfolk, VA. October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel The hotel is nice, the surrounding area is lacking. The hotel was very busy which may have been the reason I was not given a SPG member room. Also, if you self park, be sure to have it stamped by hotel. I was not told this when checking in so I ended up with much more expensive parking. As for room service, crab soup and cakes were excellent. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convienent location Close to shopping and plenty of activities for everyone. Short ferry ride to Portsmouth. 50 miles to Williamsburg, and 25 minutes to Va beach October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So good to our Reunion in all areas! Services, staff and, accomodations all very good and would recommend this Sheraton to anyone. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location, Accommodating Staff Excellent Central location and wonderful helpful staff.... very customer focused. October 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old Hotel in Need of Some Serious Renovations I stayed at this property in September 2014. I was "upgraded" to a bay view suite. The view was of a shipyard... but it was a bay view. That is where the "upgrade" ended. The toilet was dirty and the toilet would not stop running. I pulled the lid and adjusted the float myself rather than call for maintenance. When I turned on the water in the sink to wash my hands, nothing but air came out at first and then water, rusty red water. The cold water handle was off about 90 degrees from where it should have been. Apparently, some plumbing was recently accomplished in the room... obviously by an amateur. When I unfolded the fold out couch, there were no sheets, blankets or pillows, on the bed or in the closet. I had to call housekeeping to obtain these. When I checked out in the morning and informed the front desk agent, she said, "sorry"... Seriously? That is how you treat a Platinum guest??? Definitely will not be back at this property September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff and service! We had two wonderful days in Norfolk, two weeks apart. We were treated with exceptional courtesy, and Joyce Verdi, in the restaurant was a great waitress and became a fast friend. She, as well as the rest of the restaurant staff, remembered my husband and me, and treated us like treasured friends. You can't fake that kind of treatment; not with the convention business that this hotel does. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel takes care of their groups This hotel really provided excellent service to our group, US Tennis Association (USTA) this summer. The provided excellent service and amenities (free parking, ice). Thank you. We will be back next summer. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good experience Excellent hotel. Great staff who were extremely responsive to requests. Bed was super comfortable. Only negatives were unimpressive restaurant and lack of parking. Parking deck was about a block or 2 away from the hotel. Did not feel comfortable leaving my car that far away in an unattended lot. September 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Expect of a Sheraton Got a corner room. Room was vary basic, bathroom was not the best. Toilet seemed to run forever after flushing and the tub drained extremely slow, so by the time we were done showering, the water was above our ankles with all of your soap, dirt, etc floating around with us. Also ordered food in the restaurant and we were very disappointed. The chicken wings were not cooked. First one I bit into was still bloody at the bone. Took them back, second batch was better, but still not as done as we requested. The calamari was very chewy and the salad was very bland. The check in/out people were not rude, but not overly nice either. Overall I was very disappointed with my stay. I've stayed at other Sheraton's and have never had this problem. I pretty certain I will not be staying at this one again. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best part of any experience! The people make the difference. The service received was exceptional. Hat's off to the staff of the Sheraton Waterside. Staff was on task and available to assist at every spot, turn and corner. Seamless coordination. September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some nice features, some not so nice In 6 nights had to call maintenance for commode problem 3 times. Had to call for towels 2X. No standardization of housekeeping? Maintenance came each time as did housekeeping. Should we have to ask each day? Dusting needs improvement.Manager in restaurant should smile more-was there 4 days before saw a smile. Servers great-Sheree exceptional. September 10, 2014
  • 2015-05-04T19:37:35.687-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_517, tr_517
  • loc_en_US, sid_171, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>