Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginia
  • 23510
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 365 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will Never Stay Here Again Yes, I had a view of the water and that was pleasing, but there was an old outdated couch (which seemed to be bolted to the floor) in the way of the window so if I wanted to sit and enjoy the view, I needed to literally climb on the back of the couch. One side of my queen sized bed literally made "sproing" noises and sank to the ground when I sat on it. I slept on the other side of the bed, and a staff member told me they'd address it for the next guest, but I didn't see them write it down. On my 2nd night (of 3), I carried a duffle bag and my laptop bag and some personal items up to my room, and when I got there, neither of my room keys worked. I had to go all the way back down to the lobby and wait behind "members" who got there after me, just to get them to reset my keys. This happened to another person in my party as well! It was very frustrating as we were on a schedule and now I was being rushed and had to skip taking a shower before I went to dinner with my boss. The walls of the rooms are paper thin and the doors seem to slam louder than any other hotel I've ever satyed in! I was awakened all night long by doors slamming. At one point I had to go out into the hallway at 2:30am and tell a drunk guest to stop banging on the door next to mine, and he told me to mind my own business and get back in my room. This is after the TV from that same room had been on full voume since 10pm. I am serious that I would never stay here again, and I would never recommend this to anyone. This hotel was terrible. Just because the lobby is nice, it doesn't mean the rest of the hotel is any good. I felt bad for the staff, who seemed nice, but also seemed to know that they were promoting a hotel that would not live up to any guests normal expectations - the #1 expectation being a good nights sleep, which this hotel can not deliver. And let's not get into how every little thing (including the bottled water in your room) comes with a price! And $10 for internet? Are you kidding? Even the Burger King has free internet these days - it's 2014. Telling me to join your member program just so you won't charge me $10 (per night!) for internet is offensive. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I really enjoyed my stay the room was clean and the bed was for comfortable. The food was good also. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully appreciative of their Platinum guests Stayed in late February, 2014. Booked a king room on club floor and was upgraded to a club suite which is huge. This appreciation goes a long way in customer loyalty and I woul dlike to thank the staff and manager of the Sheraton Norfolk for going the extra yard! February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed was very comfortable The room was very nice, it was only missing a microwave and a frig, i think if you're paying that much for a room per night that those comforts should come automatic, other then that our stay was great and we would definitely go back. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Waterside Regular I travel to Norfolk for business on a regular basis. There is no need for me to stay in any hotel that doesn't have the service or amenities that I need. I always book at the Sheraton Waterside! The Club Floor / Club Lounge are an excellent retreat, and the harbor views are terrific. The staff recognizes my SPG Gold status, which includes complimentary valet parking, and they are always helpful. The restaurant and in-room dining is good, and the proximity to the downtown shops and restaurants allows me to enjoy the evenings in Norfolk. April 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location The front desk staff was great and recognized the fact that I am a Gold Member and made sure I was well taken care of. The location is fabulous and within walking distance of many local attractions and restaurants. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The View The View was beautiful the room was so cozy and my Husband and I had a blast. We could see our Ship for our night cruise from our balcony March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Great time with my family at this hotel. Excellent customer service from the ladies at the front desk/ladies at the restaurant. Made our stay pleasurable. Rooms were clean and neat. Keep up the good customer service! January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff. Great friendly, service oriented staff. Everyone I came into contact with was friendly and service was great. Breakfast buffet great. I ordered a pizza…did not meet my expectation and expensive. Food in restaurant seemed expensive to me. But, that may be average to others. Talked to the manager on duty to tell him what a great staff, from room service to parking..all! Everyone worked great as a team. I talked to tim Peters…very nice and sincere. Hard to find people in service industry who have such a great attitude. To me that is a sign of good managers!!! My bed was not comfortable. That may be just my preference. Nice spacious rooms, lobby and event facilities. Lovely decor in hotel. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One beautiful stay! I was very impressed with this property. From the valet service to the wonderful front desk staff to the fabulous scenic atmosphere of the restaurant and last but not least the absolutely warm and comfortable rooms. I was visiting for a event that turned out to be magical, mainly due to the staff and facility and of course the group responsible for the event. I can't say enough about this facility and it's Sheraton employee family. Thank you for a well above my expectation stay. I will be back. Ps: one note: I thought the overnight parking fee was a bit overpriced. Therefore I gave an overall review of four stars and not five. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great .... but The staff was uniformly exceptional - friendly, not obtrusive and charming, The food at the city Dock was wonderful!! I Especially the she crab soup!! If I were to change anything, the first would be to improve the wi fi and add it to every room, it was weak or nonexistent in meeting rooms and not reliable en the room. My husband loved the TV. I wish there were more of a grab a quick sandwich place in the hotel. Hotel had plenty of ramps for me and my walker. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My review of Norfolk Sheraton The view from my window was the first thing that impressed me. I took pictures of it to send to my friends and family. The room was clean and comfortable. The food was excellent. The staff were MOST accommodating, particularly Doris and her supervisor. I appreciate their prompt, friendly and courteous service. The only negative thing about my stay was that the hotel is difficult to get to if you are not familiar with the area. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE STAFF Your property is one of the best managed that I have stayed in over the past 5yrs. The staff should be recommended for national award. January 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay I have stayed in 'Dives" that had friendlier staff, we were treated with rudeness and like being an SPG member was not of any significance, our room was not cleaned, we had to call for towels every night- one night the towels were delivered by a man on his knees- "I have a bad back" who was out of breath- we were only on the 3rd floor and didn't he use an elevator? The valet staff basically ignored us upon arrival and anytime we needed help it was like pulling teeth. The internet was non-existent slow when it was available. The tv would shut of randomly after turning it on. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome room excellent stay My wife and I stayed here a few months ago and it was awesome. All the staff was extremely helpful from the doormen to the severs on the club lounge. The views are beautiful on both the city side and the harbor side. The hotel is near several fine eateries including some local restaurants and some other well known high class establishments. This is by far one of the greatest rooms I have ever stayed in, the atmosphere and surroundings are just awesome. I would definitely recommend that anyone stay here. My wife and i make every effort to get here and stay throughout the year. We love it and you will too!!! October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay The stay was wonderful, the access to the Club Lodge, the friendliness of the staff, and ease to downtown. The hotel was wonderful and met our expectations. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad for the price We received a low group rate for this room so take that into account on this review. With $8 self parking being so far away we opted to pay $22 for valet and it was well worth it. The valets were the highlight of our trip, and, with us coming and going a couple times each day, the price wasn't bad. The rooms were small but clean and everything worked in the room. The linens were very nice. Construction is going on outside the street side of the hotel but the noise wasn't bad. There are harbor view rooms but no balconies so why bother? Except for the valets, service was spotty. Check-in was handled by an aloof and unfriendly man. We had to have our key reset and he did it without speaking. Next day's clerk was friendlier, when we had to have the key reset again. Breakfast at the restaurant was bad. Food was bad, poorly cooked, service was bad, atmosphere was bad. Seems like a place just hanging on - getting ready to close down - which is unfortunate because the location and view is great. Enjoyed the seating areas in the lobby, which included a good number of computer stations. Location is very good if you need to be downtown Norfolk. It was cold and windy while we were there but its harbor side and so would make for a nice place to walk in good weather. February 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Disappointed for a Sheraton Brand hotel I've stayed at several Sheratons before and was expecting to see a beautiful hotel since the location was amazing, but I was definitely disappointed. We arrived around 10pm in our room to find a dehumidifier running. We were switched rooms and found that room with wet carpet. Switched to another room before settling in. By the third room we were exhausted and just wanted to shower and sleep. The room was ok and comfortable enough but did not have coffee available, bathroom door hook was broken and one of the bath towels had some small stains. The front desk offered us complimentary breakfasts for the inconveniences and was very nice. Just seemed very disorganized and unaware of issues with rooms. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Comfort! I love staying at this property!!! The staff is always great and my room is always clean and quiet. I am grateful for a restful stay and sound sleep in Norfolk. Thank You !!!! January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is not a 4 STAR Hotel This is a hotel in need of improvements in the guest room department. My headboard had tears in the material. Furniture is old and worn, was not what I expected from Sheraton. I guess it is a 4 star for the lobby and because it is on the water. I've stayed at a 2 1/2 star hotel with better looking rooms than this. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our stay The staff where not as nice as thay could have been really short with us! Asked if it would be okay when we checked out if we could go swimming for a bit and we where laughed at by the girl behind the desk,as she said only if you pay for another night!? And also called the front deck to get a pizza place number and was hung up on! The only one that was nice to us where the valet parking guy! I don't no his name but he was really nice! You have to pay for wifi? I can go to McDonald's and get free wifi.....but paying $100+ for a hotel room I have to pay $10 a day for wifi I don't get it! Also the AC in out room would not work and word only push out hot air! And you also have to pay for parking!! Not the nicest place to relax June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean & Quiet The room was very clean & very quiet. The buffet breakfast we had in the restaurant was wonderful with great service(lots of choices). We have stayed here 6 times in the past 3 years & this stay was by far the best. The new management has made changes that really make this fine hotel special. December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not recommend At 8pm my room was not ready (check-in was at 3pm). I did not receive any assistance from the hotel staff, so I had to contact a Sheraton manager who was not even at the hotel to receive assistance and he had to contact the service manager on my behalf. I finally had a room at 9pm. The shower was gross and the drain was slow, leaving you to stand in a pool of water when showering. Nothing spectacular about the room. It was very warm and stuffy. The air conditioner was not working well. Although it's a smoke free hotel, as soon as you walk out the door, there were consistently a line of smokers within one foot of stepping outside. So you had to walk through a cloud of smoke to get out the door and stand in it while waiting for the valet to retrieve your car. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Norfolk Four Issues: 1) No working ice machines on ground or second floor. 2) We were under impression that outside pool was heated and opened. No where on the Web Site did it state that the pool is not open until after Labor Day. 3) Parking situation bad enough have to pay to park let alone walk to and from parking facility! Pay parking should be posted on Web site its a bad situation but it is worse getting blind sided. 4) Not a fan of animal friendly, goofball next door had three dogs, barked every time We walked by the door! May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Service This hotel is certainly beautiful, well maintained, and spotlessly clean, but what makes it stand out is the staff. Every employee was friendly and helpful. This property is the definition of hospitality. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleasant very pleasant stay. The room was nice. no issues with the staff. and the food was a delight. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Avery good hotel, a terrible restaurant Again and again, I mention how good is the hotel and how bad is the restaurant. It is even getting worst and I thought it was not possible. February 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing We requested an upgrade to 10th floor. The room was dusty and the bathroom was dirty. We were moved across the hall. This room was a little cleaner. But, the mattress sagged on the left side. The lights in the bathroom can use a lower wattage bulb. It is too bright and blinding especially at night. The club food was more like what is available in lower grade hotels. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by getaway would come back had a nice view of the illumination parade November 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs improvement I was very surprised and disappointed by this property. My room did not have a pen and pad of paper (which I needed), the closet door was broke, there was no room service menu in the room, the room was poorly cleaned (hair on the commode and in the shower, water stains on the faucets), and the maid knocked on my door in the morning and woke me up even though I had a DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door. September 5, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>