Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginia
  • 23510
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 457 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff was really nice My experience with this hotel was not good. I had to change rooms 3 times because the first room was not clean very dusty and hair on the sheets. Second room part of the ceiling in the bathroom fell out above tub, they fixed it then the next morning water began to run from the hole. We used valet and they parked our truck in the bushes which caused some deep scratches. So my experience was not good but the staff was very friendly and helpful. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WILL NOT STAY HERE EVER AGAIN Hotel jacked up my rates and refuses to change it. They act like they don't understand what happened. Can't even get anyone to call me back. I booked under one rate. They emailed the receipt and it was a different rate. Called 5 times. Talked to the billing person twice who claimed she couldn't figure it out and would have a manager call. Never happened. Done with overpriced Sheraton Hotels. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by TRAVELON wHILE THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICE, YOUR STAFF WAS EXCEPTIONAL.THE FRONT DESK STAFF WAS TRULY ONE OF THE BEST, NICEST, FRIENDLIEST, AND PROFESSIONAL i HAVE ENCOUNTERED. CUDOS TO THEM. UNFORTUNATELY I DID NOT GET NAMES. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent view great staff, very friendly July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very accommodating and has great features When looking for a hotel, I always look for the ratings first and then from there my needs. I need a hotel that is first clean and with a comfortable bed. Sheraton was that. The bed, I wish I could have taken home with me. Not only did the bed when first walking into the room look tempting, but it was definitely comfortable as well. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with our stay Beautiful room on the 9th floor with a harbor view. Spacious, clean, tastefully decorated. Only complaint was that the ahower drained slowly so we stood in our own backwash while trying to get clean. Everything else was GREAT! Wish they had a hot tub. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room for a Sheraton Best Sheraton we have stayed at. Room was large and had great river views. Location made it easy to get around downtown and go to McArthur Mall. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton is a wonderful place to stay! Iwe enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton! The balcony view was nice and the bed/bedding was so comfortable! We ate at the Sunday breakfast buffet and the food was awesome! From the minute we checked in and until we checked out....the staff was friendly with a happy attitude. We walked to the Norfolk Jazz Festival and walked back to the room! August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bravo Great place to stay - extremely professional and excellent location. Highly reccommend. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Donna49 This is the 2nd review. First one disappeared from site! Anyway hotel was nice except I felt that they catered to "pets" more than humans. We were told that pets were only on floors 1, 2, & 3. We were on floor 3 and a dog barked all night. No sleep. Then when we returned from dinner, room smelled light bug spray! They moved us to 9th floor which we were told no pets were allowed HOWEVER when we were leaving our room, the guy across the hall had a dog in his room. NOT happy being lied too! Hopefully this review will NOT disappear...people need to know about the dog issues in this hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Took the desk 3 attempts to get us in the correct room type we reserved. The floor in the bathroom had long black hair all over it and in the shower. The carpet had not been swept and the dust was terrible. Left notes regarding the above. The room was dusted but the floors remained the same. There was also long black hair in the bed. Disgusting! The refrigerator would wake us up during the night making horrible noise therefore we kept it unplugged. The only reason I would recommend this hotel is because of the waterside. Parking was not convenient and only one family restaurant close by. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had Big Fun at the Sheraton Waterside Nice and clean facility, quiet comfortable sleep. Convenient walks to Mall and other tour sites. The in-house restaurant was great. Other than the shortage of hand towels and the lack of a refrigerator in the room being a standard feature, I had no complaints. The location and waterfront views made up for some of the hotel's lack. Add the frige and complimentary breakfast and this would rank "excellent" July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not for publication I am writing this for your records, not for publication. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the location and hotel were very nice. My problem was with the noise level in room 572. Not noise level from other guests or harbor noise, but rather mechanical noise from the room itself. There was a constant motor noise, louder than normal air conditioning noise. This noise was not the concern because I need white noise to sleep so I got used to this sound and was able to sleep through this sound. But around 1:30 in the morning, there was constant clanging/banging noises coming from the panel below the thermostat. They would start and continue for approximately 15 minutes and then start again, constantly keeping me awake. I layed in bed contemplating calling the front desk, but didn't want to change rooms or have someone coming up to the room at 1:30 in the morning and we were only staying one night. I am just pointing it out so you can have someone take a look before the next guest stays. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The location is perfect. We parked our car and walked everywhere. The entire staff was very helpful and courteous. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel Very friendly staff at front desk and they tried to accommodate us as best as possible. Problem we had after going out and returning we noticed the bathroom had not been linen on bed not changed. Shift manager was notified and stated they would speak with housekeeping. After returning next day we noticed same problems. Notification made. On 3rd day we returned and not cleaning of bathroom or changing of linen still. We spoke with Manager at front desk and she gave us SPG points for our problems and comp breakfast buffet tickets. Breakfast staff very friendly, but sausage was over cooked and bacon slightly burned also. Everything else was good, excellent omelet station and chef. We were also not charged for valet parking due to issues we had. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpaid for average accomodations Small club room, furniture needs to be replaced in bed rooms. Only towels was replaced, beds not made daily by housekeeper. Club room food unacceptable. Kids running down the halls all night. You pay for location here. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrated SPG Member I'm an SPG member as well as an American Express SPG card carrier. I also am a pilot for an airline which has a contract with this particular hotel for our overnights. At this point I'm very frustrated about the blatant lack of communication from the hotel staff after my stay regarding a piece of luggage left behind. I've tried for 5 days since my stay to contact ANYONE who could help regain my belongings to no avail. Every time I call I'm forwarded to a "lost and found" department which never answers the phone nor returns my call after leaving voice messages. I then was told by a desk agent that she would personally look into and call back within the hour. I called the next day to follow up after not receiving any call back only to be forwarded yet again to a seemingly non-existent lost and found personnel department. I called back immediately and asked to speak with a manager and was told she was "on the floor" and would call me back in a few minutes. The desk agent was the one from the previous day who "took down my info" as she stated she "had my info already and would pass it along". It's been 5 hours and absolutely no follow up from anyone. I'm fed up with this property and will be following up with our hotel committee for the airline as well as the BBB next. It's disheartening to know that such a simple phone call and some minor coordination to return my items could be so challenging. Especially for a loyal spg member. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by norfolk Food on the club level was terrible. Wouldn't eat there again. Internet is free on the club level but they charge you and then remove it from the bill at the end of the stay. very annoying. hallways are loud, you can hear everybody from inside the room. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by happy for pet friendly location This is one of the few pet friendly hotels available in the Norfolk area located near the river. I have stayed her several times and have enjoyed my time with Sheraton. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I recommend hotel for a Norfolk visit Hotel was site for our family reunion. Hotel very convenient whether for business or fun. Very nice location on river. Very satisfactory service from staff throughout stay. Banquet services were excellent. I found the mattress to be very hard. Unfortunately, the only telephone in my room was on the desk located across the room from the bed. I recommend this hotel for a stay in Norfolk. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Stay I stay at the Sheraton when I visit my daughter who goes to ODU. On my travel day to the Sheraton I ate Something that disagreed with me and caused a lot of stomach pain. The next morning I went to the front desk and explained my situation to Katelyn McMahon, the front desk manager. She quickly helped me with changing rooms and also got me a large glass of ginger ale for my stomach. I did not ask for this as she did this on her own. She was really concerned with my issue. I have stayed in four and five stars hotels before and seldom received such personal attention. Also Shawn in the Club Lounge went out of his way to also assist me and my family. As long as the Sheraton has employee's like this, they will be a success and a place where I will always stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Waterside Regular I travel to Norfolk for business on a regular basis. There is no need for me to stay in any hotel that doesn't have the service or amenities that I need. I always book at the Sheraton Waterside! The Club Floor / Club Lounge are an excellent retreat, and the harbor views are terrific. The staff recognizes my SPG Gold status, which includes complimentary valet parking, and they are always helpful. The restaurant and in-room dining is good, and the proximity to the downtown shops and restaurants allows me to enjoy the evenings in Norfolk. April 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is good but needs some upgrades Overall the hotel is good, but it is in need of some upgrades. The shower drains extremely slow, rust from the grab bar is spreading on the tiles. The head board has a faux leather headboard and it is pealing. Rugs are old. On the possitive side the lobby is wonderful with full conveniences. The staf as always is excellent July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel hotelwas ok not great location choice for baseball games we played July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Needs Improvement I made a reservation 10 months ago to attend a family function and when I arrived they gave my room to someone else. They were able to correct the problem but it took over an hour for me to check in. then for my entire stay I had diffucult time getting services becase frontdesk did not set up my CC correctly. There were an experiences that were not so pleasant dealing with night bartender. There was a manager hitting on the person cleanning the room. I found his comments unacceptable. Besides those items the staff was very good. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surrounding area: problem The hotel was acceptable, and I received an upgraded room. Toilet had stains in it. Due to rain, we had water leaking into the main room from the window. The surrounding area needs work, with most stores near the hotel closed or shut down. Sheraton advertised the great area for shopping and activities, but it was a dead area on the 4th of July weekend. The main problem was homeless people in the hotel vicinity pandering for money. Homeless wanderers hanging around the hotel valet/check-in area as well. We walked to the adjacent MacArthur Center Mall that you advertise, and were accosted by 3 strangers for money. My family did not feel safe in the area and we will not return. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Really liked the location. Condition of hotel is average. It does not look like it is being kept up very well. Staff is polite and courteous. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SOFT Conference Thank you so much for an exceptional conference. This was our 28th year and by many standards our very best yet. The Staff wearing our T shirts and ;your hands on participation including raising money was beyond our expectation. Norfolk is convenient and we didn't need a car for most activities. Dining was superb in and around the hotel and the conference staff was attentive to our needs. Bravo, Well Done! One minor point, an airport shuttle would be great and a business center for color printing July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs closer attention Ihave stayed in this hotel several times as the location for work can not be beat - so I know all rooms are not the same. This time I was in room 840 - right next to the elevator which made it noisy both late into the night and early in the AM - but that's not why I rated the stay so low. The room had a shabby feel. There was a tear in the vinyl headboard a scuff on the toilet stand - a beat up shower stool and a scary (blood) thumb print on the all white shower curtain. This was a handicapped room and I wondered how anyone in a wheelchair would ever be able to move from the bath to the bedroom narrow passage. The bed sheets were scratchy and the bed itself (promoted as something 'special') was saggy and uncomfortable. The location was not worth lack of sleep - I checked out after one night and went elsewhere for my second evening in Norfolk. This room was not what I think of as a good representation of the Sheraton name or brand. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Harbor view I stayed here for the view , but was disappointed. Window was small and could not see a view unless I stayed right at the window. Very small room, and door got in the way of the bathroom. Bed was great. July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>