Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginia
  • 23510
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Harbor view I stayed here for the view , but was disappointed. Window was small and could not see a view unless I stayed right at the window. Very small room, and door got in the way of the bathroom. Bed was great. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paul Parking is aproblem. You make us park far away then we get charged for it. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay. Check-in was excellent; front-desk staff person was professional, friendly and acknowledged my SPG membership, offering a late check out. The room, bed and bath were very nice. The only negative was the absence of any type of coffee table or side table in the sitting area. There was a sofa but no place to set a cup,of coffee or anything. A small fix to make a nice difference. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surrounding area: problem The hotel was acceptable, and I received an upgraded room. Toilet had stains in it. Due to rain, we had water leaking into the main room from the window. The surrounding area needs work, with most stores near the hotel closed or shut down. Sheraton advertised the great area for shopping and activities, but it was a dead area on the 4th of July weekend. The main problem was homeless people in the hotel vicinity pandering for money. Homeless wanderers hanging around the hotel valet/check-in area as well. We walked to the adjacent MacArthur Center Mall that you advertise, and were accosted by 3 strangers for money. My family did not feel safe in the area and we will not return. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Waterfront Location If you like to walk and enjoy the city, this is a great location! Close to Waterside, Spirit of Norfolk, Nauticus/USS Wisconsin, Water taxi to Portsmouth and Harbor Park, MacArthur Mall, and Granby street restaurants. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by non-pet person although the hotel seemed clean & nice, I was not happy with the pets all over. we heard barking dog all night our first night there.. staff was very nice and food in City Dock was very good. We were moved to another floor on our 4th and final night since our room smelled like bug spray. We were told pets only on floors 1-3 but we were moved to 9th floor and there were dogs on that floor also. No consideration for non-pet owners. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor front desk service After several visits to this property over the years, I was very disappointed in the check-in service at the front desk. The individual was totally non-communicative, poorly dressed, had no name plate,would not pursue troubles with her computer accepting my charge card, would not respond to the fact that I was overcharged for the room despite my reservation of over one month, refused to check availability of club level rooms,and had absolutely no smile or idea of HOSPITALITY. It was really disappointing after being faithful to Sheraton. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location on the water The Sheraton Norfolk Waterside was in the perfect location for our vacation with easy access to the waterfront, boat tours of the harbor and Norfolk Naval Base, the Nauticus museum and Battleship Wisconsin, and nearby restaurants. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Stay As a PLT100, I stay at a lot of hotels. This hotel has always treated me well with friendly service and decent upgrades. This stay I was there for three nights and was upgraded to a cabana room suite overlooking the pool. It was a great room with my own outside area by the pool. The club lounge there is also good. I'm a fruit guy and they have ample fruit in the AM. The surrounding area has good walking and site seeing paths and it's right downtown. However, it's a little dead down there at night. The overall location is good for work or play... It's a straight shot to the beach, historical sites, and not too far from Williamsburg. The only thing keeping me from giving this hotel 5 stars is you have to pay for parking. Otherwise, it's a solid facility. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last Minute Reservation Close to Beach This was a last minute reservation for a trip to Virginia Beach. Although this hotel is not located in Virginia Beach, it is a great location to travel to the beach -- only about 15 minutes away. We really enjoyed the Harbor View room and were awestruck by the large ships outside our window. The staff was incredibly helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable. The location is convenient to a lot of great places to eat and shopping. Nice pool! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome waterside view I was confused with the GPS direction at first but when I got to the hotel I was truly amazed with the view of the water. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was just stunning. I enjoyed walking along the sidewalk while watching the sunset. It was nice to be so close to ride the ferry or enjoy some great entertainment. The harbor view room was truly nice. The room was so cozy that I was able to get some rest that was overdue. I'm already looking to plan another trip. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel The hotel was clean and neat. The staff was nice but did not follow thru on promotional offer that I had which included 2 coke beverages that was never bought to my room as promised. Actually the promotion would have been overlooked entirely had I not asked about it July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Met needs-Great Location for Spirit Crusie I originally booked a room with one bed...when we got into the room it was two queens!There was a scratching noise in the vents.Other then that it was a nice stay for the price. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the room was clean. I stayed for one night and would definitely love to go back. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful Water View Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was pleasant and bright and cheery. The restaurant was rather pricy but it had a nice bar area to relax in after traveling. The staff were all very pleasant and accommodating. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good location for visiting Norflok Reservation made as a group/conference member, but actually not recognised so the rate was higher than expected. The rest was OK June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Waterside Regular I travel to Norfolk for business on a regular basis. There is no need for me to stay in any hotel that doesn't have the service or amenities that I need. I always book at the Sheraton Waterside! The Club Floor / Club Lounge are an excellent retreat, and the harbor views are terrific. The staff recognizes my SPG Gold status, which includes complimentary valet parking, and they are always helpful. The restaurant and in-room dining is good, and the proximity to the downtown shops and restaurants allows me to enjoy the evenings in Norfolk. April 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should focus on maintenance My stay was for a conference and although I have absolutely no criticism for the conference facilities, the lodging amenities could use improvement. One of the big issues was the air conditioning unit made horrible gurggling noices while on. As I spoke with many of my colleagues present at the conference, they experienced the same issue. I was clearly missing a hanging picture over the bathroom toilet. The picture hangers, level markings and sticky putty were tacky, especially for a Sheraton. Partly used shampoo bottles were also present in the bathroom. These kind of details could be improved. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Enjoyed everything offered. Staff very helpful June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This is a great hotel and great features, close to festivities staff is very friendly. I highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Waterside We stayed on a Friday night during Harborfest. The entire stay was a great experience. At check-in we were given a restaurant voucher for an excellent restaurant within walking distance. We enjoyed seeing all the activities going on with Harborfest. Our SPG Gold status was recognized and rewarded. We had a beautiful, large corner room on the 9th floor with a view of the entire harbor. We will definitely try to stay here again when we can. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bed was very comfortable The room was very nice, it was only missing a microwave and a frig, i think if you're paying that much for a room per night that those comforts should come automatic, other then that our stay was great and we would definitely go back. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had excellent staff My friend and I were so impressed with the staff at this hotel. Your reservationist, Shree, could not have tried harder to get us a good room. My hamstring was pulled loose before we came so I could not hardly walk. It was my friends birthday and I planned this for her. MI MI Wldeman, your restaurant supervisor was one of the nicest people we've ever met. Our servers had so much personality and did an amazing job serving us. We never ate anywhere else while we were there. Your staff in the Club lounge were friendly and helpful. Your staff made our trip one we will never forget.You are to be commended on you selection of staff. THANK YOU! THANK YOU! The room was excellent also!!!Accommodations were top of the line!!! We cannot wait to get to come back. We want to bring some of her grandchildren next time. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graduation I have stayed at the Sheraton a number of times, and each and every time I've had a wonderful experience. I love the proximity and what the surrounding area has to offer. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff They have the best, check in, Most caring and efficient staff. Nicki checked in my crew and was a pleasure from start to finish. The view from my room is amazing. June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement From very wet carpet, to stained comforters and towel racks "hanging on by one screw", this was not an acceptable stay at all. Housekeeping supervisor did move me to a "club room" but the towel racks were loose at the shower and door area of the bathroom. Staff was very nice June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Staff My husband's birthday fell in the middle of our 5 day stay. I had asked our family and friends to send him a card in an attempt to put together a 'waterfall' of cards during our group event's lunch on his birthday. The staff went above and beyond in helping me accomplish this surprise! Chrystal checked us in and provided everything I needed to get the ball rolling and kept track of all the cards (54!). Mimi, the restaurant manger, took care of cake prep (including candles) and delivery with a hug! And Sharon made every breakfast very enjoyable with her great service and personable ways. I can't thank you enough for the best hotel stay ever! May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great .... but The staff was uniformly exceptional - friendly, not obtrusive and charming, The food at the city Dock was wonderful!! I Especially the she crab soup!! If I were to change anything, the first would be to improve the wi fi and add it to every room, it was weak or nonexistent in meeting rooms and not reliable en the room. My husband loved the TV. I wish there were more of a grab a quick sandwich place in the hotel. Hotel had plenty of ramps for me and my walker. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My review of Norfolk Sheraton The view from my window was the first thing that impressed me. I took pictures of it to send to my friends and family. The room was clean and comfortable. The food was excellent. The staff were MOST accommodating, particularly Doris and her supervisor. I appreciate their prompt, friendly and courteous service. The only negative thing about my stay was that the hotel is difficult to get to if you are not familiar with the area. March 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by potential for greatness I found the desk staff to be indifferent to my party as well as others seeking to check-in or check-out. I had a daytime layover and the housekeeping staff was again, exceptionally loud. Banging doors, turning up the tv's in the rooms they were cleaning, talking loudly to each other down the halls and talking on their cell phones. I have experienced this same issue at this property in the past. Please understand that some of your guests are sleeping during the daylight hours. I called guest services and the operator five times before I could get someone to answer the phone and set up a wake up call. The pool area is nice. The restaurant staff were helpful and friendly but the food was just ok. May 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>