シェラトン・ノーフォークウォーターサイドホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 23510
  • ヴァージニア州,
  • ノーフォーク
  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 513 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by My review of Norfolk Sheraton The view from my window was the first thing that impressed me. I took pictures of it to send to my friends and family. The room was clean and comfortable. The food was excellent. The staff were MOST accommodating, particularly Doris and her supervisor. I appreciate their prompt, friendly and courteous service. The only negative thing about my stay was that the hotel is difficult to get to if you are not familiar with the area. March 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay I have stayed in 'Dives" that had friendlier staff, we were treated with rudeness and like being an SPG member was not of any significance, our room was not cleaned, we had to call for towels every night- one night the towels were delivered by a man on his knees- "I have a bad back" who was out of breath- we were only on the 3rd floor and didn't he use an elevator? The valet staff basically ignored us upon arrival and anytime we needed help it was like pulling teeth. The internet was non-existent slow when it was available. The tv would shut of randomly after turning it on. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. May 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a Dump for an expensive hotel On arrival to check in during a large convention they had only one person at the counter doing check in with a long (20 minute late) line. Really just 1 person doing check in's ! Next I had reserved a room with a king bed . The person handling check in's said one was not available but one might be later if I came back around 7:00 PM or I could take a room with 2 queens. I took the queens as I had already stood in line for 20 minutes. Got to my room and it was OK. The next morning NO HOT WATER in the bathroom. I took a quick shower in luke warm water and went to my meetings. The furnishings in the room were old and beat up. I have seen better furniture in a Salvation Army Thrift store. The next morning I had hot water in the shower to start with but it ran out just as my shower was almost over. Told the clerk at check out and she said it happens when everyone is on the same get up and go to a meeting schedule. They just don't have the capacity they need for the morning rush. I see no reason to return. This is the 2nd bad experience in 4 years with this place. November 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money We had to pay to park, pay for internet service and pay for breakfast after we already spent alot of money on the room. I will never stay here again as I can spend less money somewhere else and get everything included and the room, staff and cleanliness will be the same. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Great time with my family at this hotel. Excellent customer service from the ladies at the front desk/ladies at the restaurant. Made our stay pleasurable. Rooms were clean and neat. Keep up the good customer service! January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome room excellent stay My wife and I stayed here a few months ago and it was awesome. All the staff was extremely helpful from the doormen to the severs on the club lounge. The views are beautiful on both the city side and the harbor side. The hotel is near several fine eateries including some local restaurants and some other well known high class establishments. This is by far one of the greatest rooms I have ever stayed in, the atmosphere and surroundings are just awesome. I would definitely recommend that anyone stay here. My wife and i make every effort to get here and stay throughout the year. We love it and you will too!!! October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff. Great friendly, service oriented staff. Everyone I came into contact with was friendly and service was great. Breakfast buffet great. I ordered a pizza…did not meet my expectation and expensive. Food in restaurant seemed expensive to me. But, that may be average to others. Talked to the manager on duty to tell him what a great staff, from room service to parking..all! Everyone worked great as a team. I talked to tim Peters…very nice and sincere. Hard to find people in service industry who have such a great attitude. To me that is a sign of good managers!!! My bed was not comfortable. That may be just my preference. Nice spacious rooms, lobby and event facilities. Lovely decor in hotel. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad for the price We received a low group rate for this room so take that into account on this review. With $8 self parking being so far away we opted to pay $22 for valet and it was well worth it. The valets were the highlight of our trip, and, with us coming and going a couple times each day, the price wasn't bad. The rooms were small but clean and everything worked in the room. The linens were very nice. Construction is going on outside the street side of the hotel but the noise wasn't bad. There are harbor view rooms but no balconies so why bother? Except for the valets, service was spotty. Check-in was handled by an aloof and unfriendly man. We had to have our key reset and he did it without speaking. Next day's clerk was friendlier, when we had to have the key reset again. Breakfast at the restaurant was bad. Food was bad, poorly cooked, service was bad, atmosphere was bad. Seems like a place just hanging on - getting ready to close down - which is unfortunate because the location and view is great. Enjoyed the seating areas in the lobby, which included a good number of computer stations. Location is very good if you need to be downtown Norfolk. It was cold and windy while we were there but its harbor side and so would make for a nice place to walk in good weather. February 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Disappointed for a Sheraton Brand hotel I've stayed at several Sheratons before and was expecting to see a beautiful hotel since the location was amazing, but I was definitely disappointed. We arrived around 10pm in our room to find a dehumidifier running. We were switched rooms and found that room with wet carpet. Switched to another room before settling in. By the third room we were exhausted and just wanted to shower and sleep. The room was ok and comfortable enough but did not have coffee available, bathroom door hook was broken and one of the bath towels had some small stains. The front desk offered us complimentary breakfasts for the inconveniences and was very nice. Just seemed very disorganized and unaware of issues with rooms. August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our stay The staff where not as nice as thay could have been really short with us! Asked if it would be okay when we checked out if we could go swimming for a bit and we where laughed at by the girl behind the desk,as she said only if you pay for another night!? And also called the front deck to get a pizza place number and was hung up on! The only one that was nice to us where the valet parking guy! I don't no his name but he was really nice! You have to pay for wifi? I can go to McDonald's and get free wifi.....but paying $100+ for a hotel room I have to pay $10 a day for wifi I don't get it! Also the AC in out room would not work and word only push out hot air! And you also have to pay for parking!! Not the nicest place to relax June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Norfolk VA Well I read the reviews and I was a bit apprehensive about what I was letting myself in for. But no need - the experience was excellent. I stayed for 4 nights and it was excellent. All the staff were attentive and helpful. The gym was totally adequate, and the bedroom very comfortable. The breakfast chefs were great - catering for my dietary restrictions - I know it's a little thing but it's these little things that make all the difference. Location was ideal for restaurants, the pier, the Wisconsin and the Nauticus centre. I was really lucky, experiencing a couple of days of great sunny weather in March, and the view from my balcony window over the water was really great. A big well done to the staff and especially Fletcher! March 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not recommend At 8pm my room was not ready (check-in was at 3pm). I did not receive any assistance from the hotel staff, so I had to contact a Sheraton manager who was not even at the hotel to receive assistance and he had to contact the service manager on my behalf. I finally had a room at 9pm. The shower was gross and the drain was slow, leaving you to stand in a pool of water when showering. Nothing spectacular about the room. It was very warm and stuffy. The air conditioner was not working well. Although it's a smoke free hotel, as soon as you walk out the door, there were consistently a line of smokers within one foot of stepping outside. So you had to walk through a cloud of smoke to get out the door and stand in it while waiting for the valet to retrieve your car. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Norfolk Four Issues: 1) No working ice machines on ground or second floor. 2) We were under impression that outside pool was heated and opened. No where on the Web Site did it state that the pool is not open until after Labor Day. 3) Parking situation bad enough have to pay to park let alone walk to and from parking facility! Pay parking should be posted on Web site its a bad situation but it is worse getting blind sided. 4) Not a fan of animal friendly, goofball next door had three dogs, barked every time We walked by the door! May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by VMEA stay My colleague and I stayed here for the VMEA conference in November. It was fine. The restaurant was wonderful and the fitness room was the best I'd been in at any hotel - bar none! The elevators were prompt, safe and reliable, and the rooms were quiet and well appointed. I was disappointed one day when our room was never cleaned, nor were the towels removed and exchanged. In general, the rooms were also cleaned very late in the day, so it was tough to come back after one of the workshops and not have the opportunity to get into our room to rest or unload packages before the next workshop. The staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby area was very well appointed as well as relaxing for the days that our room wasn't ready in time. The location was beautiful on the water. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and outstanding staff Outstanding staff at the front desk (Marcus) and club lounge (Sean). Marcus asked if noon was acceptable for check-out but he extended it to 2pm after I explained my plan. Great location for exploring Nauticus and the USS Wisconsin. The club lounge breakfast was good - enough varieties for adults and children. Clean and comfortable room. Will definitely stay here again in the near future so we can explore Portsmouth, VA. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by better place then the Yelp reviews I read We went down there for a vacation and after reading some of the reviews on the web we had some concern. The staff was helpful, attentive, warm and connected with guests. Perfect location, near the water, able to walk to restaurants and other attections not to far of a ride. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location for tourists. My wife and I attended our 50th high school reunion staged at the hotel. The front desk staff were very professional and helpful during our check in and check out process. We would particularly like to give a high recommendation to both Sharee and Marques at the front desk who were exceptionally helpful and made our stay all the more pleasant. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs improvement I was very surprised and disappointed by this property. My room did not have a pen and pad of paper (which I needed), the closet door was broke, there was no room service menu in the room, the room was poorly cleaned (hair on the commode and in the shower, water stains on the faucets), and the maid knocked on my door in the morning and woke me up even though I had a DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was experienced and professional Starting from Andrew at front desk toSarah bell in security....the stay was memorable Diffenately the same attention to detail as the sheraton congress in Frankfort and le meridian in Stuttgart Just a great thanksgiving Much needed!!! November 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing We requested an upgrade to 10th floor. The room was dusty and the bathroom was dirty. We were moved across the hall. This room was a little cleaner. But, the mattress sagged on the left side. The lights in the bathroom can use a lower wattage bulb. It is too bright and blinding especially at night. The club food was more like what is available in lower grade hotels. September 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Waterside Norfolk I booked a room with the water view and paid extra when checking in I was told that all the rooms have been assigned and in return I received a room with a view of the back and dumpsters. The front staff was not very accommodating. I called for extra towels, took over an hour to receive after calling again. The overall experience with the hotel was okay. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tub is not draining! I was showering and the water in the tub is not draining! I thought i booked myself a suite! But i was placed in a standard room. The bathroom were really small. The continental breakfast were terrible, there was no food and the coffe machine was messed up. FD comp us with a $30 but it was terrible, I would expect something better than this one! May 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a Sheraton??? Wow where do I start... Pros: Location Cons: Painfully slow check-in due to lack of desk clerks and no management visible; guest rooms not ready on time (it was 10pm and had to wait an hour for a clean room); valet parking is $22 per day SURPRISE!!! If you want to walk 2 blocks away you can self park for $8 what a deal! a/c in room kept it barely cool enough to stay in room and I was in the prestigious 10th floor... ummm yeah; 10th floor "suite" not worth the money no fridge, small tv, very blah... can do much better in a regular room at most other major chains; 10th floor breakfast was a joke... completely understaffed and little available to eat. Lady working the breakfast room did not have a clue as she was busy replenishing the coffee cream while there was nothing to eat and a room full of pretty upset people (I paid extra for this???); everytime I walked past the front desk it was basically pandamonium with no management in site... long lines full of upset people. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I had a wonderful time at this hotel. I was here for business but the staff and calming surroundings made the trip pleasurable. Go out and enjoy downtown Norfolk for dinner! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD AND BAD: ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT The hotel is quite nice. Although arriving around midnight, I was greeted by a parking attendant who offered valet parking. I stayed at the 10th flr, which is normally reserved for their preferred members, it has a very nice view of the waterfront. I did not know there was a separate snack/breakfast room in that floor until the last day, as the hotel front desk did not mention it when I checked in. The only two things that disappoint are 1: There is no WiFi in the rooms- the ethernet cable and wired connection does not work at times. 2: Even though the toilet/bath is upgraded with cabinets/storage- the hotel skimped on the commode, using a small rounded type instead of the elongated type- which is too small for comfort. Breakfast area has great view, breakfast is adequate but food tastes bland- could be better. For govt/mil travellers: The hotel govt rate is higher that what is allowed in DTS, either pay out of pocket or get authorization from your supervisor/ chain of command. May 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel dirty, staff unfriendly The room was not very clean. It was dusty and there was something in the toilet when I checked in. The housekeeping staff were unfriendly and did not smile or greet when I walked by. The staff at the desk when I checked in were OK, but not up to the standards that I would expect. Not impressed at all! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waterside upholds excellent standards of Starwood Waterside is located in an area of restaurants, shopping, and tours on Navy ships. Very pleasant! Staff is VERY helpful -- especially with personal request we made. Only one problem -- wi-fi in the rooms. Internet in the lobby was sketchy at best and not convenient. Today's guests travel with laptops! September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean & Quiet The room was very clean & very quiet. The buffet breakfast we had in the restaurant was wonderful with great service(lots of choices). We have stayed here 6 times in the past 3 years & this stay was by far the best. The new management has made changes that really make this fine hotel special. December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed I was dissappointed with the hotel. It was quite noisey--people opening and closing doors all night. I am a sound sleeper but it was very loud. I also had big problems with my key. I had to go to the desk 3 times to get it reset--very annoying and time consuming. The parking was too far away. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent setting and location We were there for a Navy reunion. Excellent location and great view of the river activity. Good value for the high quality of the facility. Very clean and polite staff. The only negative is the lack of cordial and prompt service and price of food in the dining room for breakfast. October 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>