Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • California
  • 92008
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Accounting and Price The hotel is over rated with its price of rooms, and especially food/drink. The hotel double charged my credit card of $1251 each totaling $2502 in a pending status essentially locking its use up for anything and the charged my card $698 in actual charges. Now we have over $3200 in charges until the $2500 drops off from pending. And the room was prepaid separately in advance of course for the entire stay. When I called accounting they were completely had screw you attitude.. I would like a call from the manager simply explaining and telling me what your going to do to simply fix these problems from happening to others in the future.. June 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overbooked June 28th, 2014 Dear Sheraton Carlsbad management, I am a Starwood Preferred Guest Member and have been a loyal customer of your hotel chain and have always appreciated the excellent customer service your chain offers. Yet a recent unpleasant experience with your hotel has shaken my belief in your ability to provide top notch customer care all the time. I had a reservation for June 26, for a one night accommodation at your hotel. I had chose your hotel specifically because of it's private entrance into LEGOLAND. I was traveling with my spouse and my two young children. After a long drive and late night we were excited to finally arrive and get some sleep. We arrived at 11pm to your hotel and upon check in we were told that there was no room available for us, and that the hotel has been overbooked. The night manager had explained to us that the mix up had happened because we had booked through a third party. Your hotel had made complimentary accommodations for us at neighboring hotel and we would receive a full refund for the room booked with you. I explained to the hotel night night manager that this was unacceptable and that clearly the neighboring hotel is not comparable to the Sheraton , also that this neighboring hotel did not have a private entrance to LEGOLAND. She apologized again and claimed that this was all she was capable of doing. Having no choice we left and drove to the niegboring hotel , only to find out that the room they were holding for us had a king bed , and I clearly needed accommodations for 4. Unfortunately the this hotel had no other rooms that could accommodate 4 guests at the time. The night clerk now had to make calls to all the surrounding hotels in the area to find a room that could accommodate us. We finally received a room at another hotel, when we arrived at teethe third hotel it was obvious that, although the staff was very nice, the hotel was not nearly as nice as yours. I cannot begin to tell you how very disappointed this whole experience has been. Do to all of the chaos we did not get into the room until 12:30 at night which was completely catastrophic for my two children that were completely exhausted and upset. I am writing to encourage you to improve your customer service as I don't want this experience to ruin my positive impressions about your hotel. If this is the kind of service that loyal customers receive, I can only imagine how worse is can get in the case of others, I just hope that these problems will be solved, because clearly according to your night manager this happens frequently. Sincerely , Jen July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overnight Trip My wife and I have platinum status and own several SVO properties. We travel for pleasure only and bring along our now 21 month old daughter. We decided on Monday to take a quick trip to Legoland for Brick or Treat on Friday to enjoy some family time after a stressful week (my wife is a teacher and just had parent teacher conferences). Now let’s fast forward to the day of our arrival. I had called down the morning of our arrival to verify that our room would be ready around 4pm and to confirm Legolands hours. I was told no problem on the room and Legoland closes at 8pm. We departed our home at 3:00 and arrived at 4:30 we were greeted at the door by a valet who told me “take your time’, which was a strange greeting but a greeting. During check in I asked the clerk to confirm that Legoland was open until 8 as I was told earlier and he verified with the other clerk and told me I was correct. I then asked about their Club Lounge and its hours. I was then informed that the club lounge has been permanently closed. I asked why and was told that the Club Lounge was getting too many complaints about it being small and having a poor selection so they decided to close it rather than make the changes and have to listen to the complaints. I was shocked to hear that! Why wouldn’t you listen to your customers and make changes to make their stays/experience better? I then asked about the parking charge was going to be waived as I am a Legoland Annual pass holder and was told that was no longer a perk to Legoland pass holders. Now frustrated I have to spend extra money on parking, afternoon snacks/beverages and breakfast (we didn’t pack breakfast for our family as the offerings of the Club Lounges are sufficient) I get my key and go back to the car to park and head to our room. We drive to the underground parking beneath our room/building and park. I look around for a cart to help bring my bags up, but there is nothing of the sort. To get to the elevators we have to pass the laundry room, mechanical room and walk down a long hall way to the elevator. We get into the elevator and got to floor two. Getting out on floor two we can smell what can only be described as bad body odor and then find our room and enter. I then have to make 2 more trips down to get the rest of our bags while my wife attends to our daughter and unpacks. Our room (1201) is nice and clean. We were upgraded to a suite due to our status. It is now a little after 5 and we are anxious to head down to Legoland to let our daughter play and get something to eat. We then pack up the stroller and start the ½ mile walk to the private entrance. Upon arrival to the gate we are informed that the park closed at 5:00. What?!? How can this be? I was told by 3 different people that it is open until 8pm. Disappointed we walk another ½ mile back to the hotel and go back to our room and try to decide where to go for dinner. We settled on a short drive to the outlets. We get back and call it a night around 9pm to get a good night sleep. We all woke up around 9 am on Saturday morning after a poor night of sleep (our suite was next to the elevators and it was relatively noisy) and we were planning on having breakfast at Twenty / 20 and then maybe a quick swim before my daughters daily nap which is normally around 11:30 daily. I called downstairs and requested a 4 pm checkout as it is a perk of being a Platinum member (based on occupancy) and was told that was not possible. I asked why and asked if we could compromise and have until 1pm so my daughter could get her nap in. Again I was shot down and informed that they are at 100% occupancy for the evening and because of the special event. I was then informed that the MS Bikeathon was having an event there from 10am – 6pm. I then asked to speak with a manager and talked to him about my above experience and that my daughter takes her daily nap from 11:30ish to 1:00 and that if we have to check out at 11 am it would ruin our day at Legoland as she would not be able to take a nap. The Manager/ Head of Security said it sounds like there was poor communication on the part of the hotel and that he would make an exception and allow us to stay until noon. I again asked if we could at least have until 1pm as it would still allow them a 3 hour timeframe before their 4pm check-in and was told that is not possible. I said ok and we ended our conversation. Frustrated and disappointed we packed up our belongings and decided to check out and when down and went to have breakfast at Twenty / 20. The highlight of our trip was the nice young lady who waited on us. Aside from that the food being mediocre at best (someone needs to teach the chef to poach an egg for eggs benedict) the service was good and she was very nice and helpful and brought our daughters food out right away. After breakfast we got into our car and drove over to Legoland and parked in their lot for our visit. As anticipated our daughter was not able to fall asleep and was overly tired and as a result we ended up leaving Legoland and driving home at 1:30. The net net is that we left very disappointed in our stay and will decided we would not be going back to the Sheraton Carlsbad ever again (mind you this was our 5th stay with each being worse than the last). It is very apparent they are not interested in their guests experience or voices and only care about their bottom line. Lastly, if you are going to have a large function like the MS Bikeathon at your property you should let your guests know in advance through reservations or via e-mail that Special Conditions Apply to that day so they can make the determination of whether or not they want to stay there. Had I known it was there and I would have to be woken up by people setting up banquet tables beneath my rooms and I would have to leave early I would have not booked a room for Friday. I would have saved my $200 and drove down in the morning while my daughter napped in the back and been able to enjoy a whole day at Legoland with my family rather than a couple of hours. October 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Aroung Great Resort The hospitality throughout the resort was outstanding! I would definitely come back to this resort for personal and business. I doesn’t get better than this. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by when i checked in So this is a great hotel the only thing i had a problem with was when i checked in I got way overcharged and then because i did everything online they said it was there mistake and i paid already but that wasn't the case! July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Car parking terrible, bathroom counter top dirty Nice hotel with friendly staff but two things were disappointing. 1) Valet parking parks their cars in front of hotel building I stayed in. Consequently I had to park far away since the underground parking that is not large enough for the building was full and the near by outside parking was reserved for valet. Adding insult to injury, self parking is $12. Seems unjustified when there's all kinds of open land. 2) The bathroom counter top was dirty, not even wiped. I could see drinking glass mark circles, toothpaste drips, etc. The two star rating is because that's what represents "Needs Improvement" and I think these things can be improved. Seems harsh when the hotel is actually very nice. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extended weekend We enjoyed the time spent at this location. It started out as a business trip but stayed longer to celebrate our anniversary. The views of the coast line was beautiful and close to many venues. Thank you. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poolside service My wife waited an hour to get an order of chips and salsa while poolside on Saturday. We were part of a large group, WWCCA golf event, and feel the hotel was not quite equipped for the demand. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating. Booked a high end room for 4 nights. Opted for one night green service and never saw housekeeping again. We had to go to front desk and ask for service staff to clean our room. The bed was ancient and the springs squeaked and collapsed every time you sat on the bed. Pillows so flat we folded into quarters to sleep on them. Towels thread bare. Requests for a luggage rack in our room ignored and staff never showed up. So many screaming kids in adult only jacuzzi it ran us out of the pool area. We are moving on today in search of better accommodations elsewhere. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG Wonderful Night I am the "gramma" that took the grandson to Legoland and the hotel room took away all the cares of the day spent with small children in a small children world. Not to mention that my grandson (6) hit the bed and fell sound asleep. This wonderful room was so nice that I am planning on duplicating the atmosphere in my bedroom at home and this is actually possible as I found all the bedding online. And the food out of this world. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dissappointment I am sure that I am not the first Starwood Owner to have a really bad taste in my mouth when I am charged a Resort Fee and then a PARKING FEE. This charge is over the top. Very unhappy with these additional charges. Paid extra for a ocean view and then stuck on the first floor!! November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clock not Right Checked in late after a day of business. Had a very hard time finding parking and had a long walk to find an entrance to hotel building. My room was quite chilly but warmed up once i cranked the heat. The next morning i awoke early 6:15 so took my time only to turn my phone on and realize that it was in fact an hour later because my in room clock had not been changed to DST!!! Fortunately I wasn't late for my first meeting but it could have been a disaster. March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Beautiful resort. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be staying there again! June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT the usual SPG or Sheraton standard They charge for EVERY little thing, have no regard for the meaning of customer service, things were broken in the fitness center, the bed was NOT the usual Sheraton/SPG quality, our sink was clogged and it took several hours to fix (maintenance man had my hair brush on the floor, guess he dropped it off the counter, but, to not pick it up, really?) Usually get 2 water bottle, this place only gives 1. I know that doesn't seem like a BIG deal, but, it is just another example of how they don't keep with other Sheraton standards. I won't be going back. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great features We love the fact the pool stays open fro 24hours! We also love that the hotel is in Legolands backyard and it is just feet away! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk needs training No SPG recognition or welcome. Lack of personal attention by manager to problems. Very disappointed. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Kids Loved It Spent Two nights with my family (Two boys 2 and 3) for a mini get away. The hotel was amazing, the staff were so nice to my boys, the food was delicious (the kids loved the bread) and the private entry to the Legoland park was cool. I will be back soon- the kids are spoiled. Thanks- Sheraton! May 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this property I wonder if I stayed at the same property that others have reviwed. This Hotel has a horrible HVAC system. I had to get maintenance to have the heat turned on, then about 2:00 am the room was about 85 F. The noise level in this Hotel is excessive, to the east is an Airport, to the west you can hear trains sounding their horns, there is no in between. Corridors are noisy. It took three room changes to get a better room, one that was half way quite. The stay was so bad I had to call SPG Guest Services to assit me. I am in the process of sending a E mail to White Plain regarding the stay. I my opinion this is not a Resort property, The Hotel is managed by another concern, so it is not an owned Starwood Property, and I think that is where the problems lie. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fit for a King and Queen The room was very spacious, beds and bedding were exceptionally comfortable. The entire staff was very friendly and most accommodating to our needs. The only thing I would like to see, is more than one restaurant. We plan to come next vacation time and stay with you. Thank you, for a great vacation. P.S. We went to LEGOLAND. June 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by rude and unprofessional As a Starwood Platinum for over a decade, I frankly expect better. The staff was rude and made me feel like an "idiot" for paying $700+ per night for the Presidential suite during my stay. I would not recommend this hotel, and it is not what I expect from the Starwood brand. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a good value My girlfriend and I stayed here while visiting my mother. The hotel is very nice and all the staff were super friendly. A lot of families stay here for Lego Land and we were rudely awakened early in the am by a screaming baby in the next room. Although the hotel has ample parking, they charge $12 a night for self parking and $16 for valet. The self parking is extremely limited so you are basically forced to valet. There is also a mandatory resort fee of $12 a day which we did not know about until checkout. The hotel does provide breakfast vouchers but they are limited to the eggs your way meal so there are no free options if you are vegan or have other dietary restrictions. They do have a breakfast buffet which I think would be a better choice for the voucher. Overall, I would not choose to stay here again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Hotel with Great Staff My 25 year old daughter and I went on a mother daughter weekend. From the time we arrived until the time we left, we had a great time. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are decorated very nice and big. Anytime we needed something or asked a question, we felt important. I will be back with my husband and my 22 year old daughter. I would love to take a family vacation with both daughters to this Hotel. Getting everyones work schedules coordinated to take a family vacation is a challenge. We Will Be Back! April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prior to Arrival Waited on suite upgrade to come thru and it was denied. I phoned to 'pay' as I reserved a room on points (and to check on whether suites were available) and there were. Understanding is the number of rooms for suite upgrades are "system generated" but that didn't change the fact that 12 hours prior to check in when I phoned I was denied the upgrade but suites were available. Frustrating. Upon check in an upgrade was provided. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night Manager not Friendly The night manager is not friendly. When I asked him why did he placed more than $1K of charges in my card for a stay of $800, he told me "the room is not free, you know." June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much noise The hotel is beautiful & has reasonably priced food in the restaurant. We stayed in room 2106 which was a wheelchair accesible room & one shower made the whole floor wet. We could hear the family above us, walking, running, jumping, & moving furniture. When we complained, the 4th time they said they would send security. My husband waited for 1 hr and had to flag security who told us he didn't know anything about our call. June 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed As a person who travels a handful, staying at Starwood Properties as much as possible, I have perhaps a higher standard. I had a challenge with the hotel not fulfilling my reservation, the solution was not much better. After requesting a change, I was given an attitude that I did not expect nor accept. Hence, the low review. Too many other choices exist, especially in the area... December 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Visit First impression; a nice lobby. The staff were helpful , the hotel is conveniently located to the town of Carlsbad. Rooms are spacious and well appointed with nice furnishings. My only complaint was at 8:40am the lawn mower was going, that was annoying and a truck deliver also noisy around that time on a different day. But I would definitely stay there again. July 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Find a different hotel I was unable to sleep because a group of rowdy guests who work for Genentech were tearing the hotel up all night. The hotel refused to stop them because the hotel manager is good friends with the people at Genentech. There is another hotel very close called the Grand Pacific Pallisades, which is a great place to stay. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and service Consistently high quality of service and attention to detail. Whether front desk, room service, or restaurant personnel, I've always found them to be friendly and accommodative. They make the extra little efforts that leave a lasting impression. Also, Club Room access well stocked. Beds are very comfy too. Overall a big step up from other Sheratons. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't turn on the TV with kids around Everything was good except that the televisions are programmed to take you to the adult programming channel each time you turn on the TV. This was very troubling considering the fact that we had small children with us. I know they make tons of money on adult programming, but the advertisement and shows should not be accessible to children. July 25, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>