Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • Californie
  • 92008
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5-star experience for 3-star price Our family was blown away by a recent 1-night stay at this hotel. The staff greeted us by name, the facilities were sparkling new, and the restaurant was the best I've ever had at a Starwood property. We in fact left Legoland during lunch to go BACK to the hotel to have another meal. The kids menu in particular was a welcome relief from the usual nuggets+fries you get everywhere else. Highly recommended and we will be visiting again (this time for more than just one night!). November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not enough recognition of SPG Gold status Not enough recognition of Gold SPG status. Only offered free drink or 250 points. Seems like other Sheratons offer more recognition. Also, no one manning SPG Gold Status desk twice that I needed it, Check in and Check out. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice facility I loved everything except the room smelled a little like cat pee and I don't know if it was the water or they maker, but the coffee was terrible in the room. October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel messed up reservation request We requested adjoining rooms over the phone when making a reservation directly through the hotel since we have small children that need supervision. The reservation desk omitted this from our reservation even though they said they would accommodate it so we did not have adjoining rooms at check-in. The hotel did nothing to accommodate or remedy the situation even though it was their fault. We had a less than enjoyable vacation since our family had to be split up. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff was outstanding - Room service was second to none. Room comfortable and clean. My only complaint was limited menu options and disappointed in the market place. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding We checked in the day before my daughter's wedding. Lots of friends from out of town. We were all under a corporate account but rooms were in different buildings. I was told we should have requested this in the comments section. We were accommodated with a closer room. Beautiful rooms (fridge). Friendly staff. Lovely grounds. I did not go to the spa this time but have been before and was treated royally. The South lawn was where the wedding was held. Beautiful site with a wonderful wedding coordinator (a bit of sun in the eyes for 5pm this time of year).Outdoor photographs were beautiful. Guests walked to outdoor patio for sunset & cocktails. We then entered into the reception room for dinner. We had a nice room to the side (Leucadia room) that the Bride waited in before the ceremony, changed into her hula costume for the reception (performed to the Hawaiian wedding song) and all the reception items (flowers and decorations) were taken to after the festivities. Can't say enough...5 stars! October 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unbearable noise level from other rooms Just stayed there and could not sleep because of the neighboring room having a party until 5 am. Called to complain at 2am and nothing to my knowledge was done to correct this. They comp me by giving me some SPG points. but the night was a waste. Management needs to be more attentive to these issues and provide satisfaction. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for a Conference The location was great for a work conference. Beautiful spot with distant view of the ocean. Nice fitness center, clean room, and very comfortable bed. October 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is terrible for business travel and they treat SPG Members poorly I am a Platinum Member and booked this hotel for my wife on her birthday so she would have someplace cool to stay while I worked. I requested a 4 PM checkout, but they refused and kicked us out at 1PM saying they needed the room for someone at 4 PM. And they were rude about it. 3 hours to clean a room? Don't think so. No useful business amenities. No Club Lounge, no coffee/tea in lobby, room is not set up for computer work, noisy hotel, restaurant is mediocre and expensive, they charge for parking, they charge resort services, etc. We will not use this hotel again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for the business traveler Well this hotel is far from the hub of activity in San Diego, it is an excellent place to stay. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The staff is efficient and very attentive. Dining is excellent. The hotel has other services of which I didn't avail, but people really seemed to like them. Particularly the spa. A few guests I met in the bar praised the spa very highly. High-speed Internet is very reliable. There is underground parking and I'd recommend you try to grab it, particularly in the summer months. It gets hot in the outside lots. The hotel is located near Legoland, so expect some noise in the morning. For me it's the reassuring noise one hears in cities, the noise associated with a schoolyard. I can't imagine that it would bother most people. I would recommend this hotel to the business traveler. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff This was my second stay at this resort and it confirmed my impression from my first stay. The facility is in great condition and the staff is OUTSTANDING. Friendly faces all around and very quick to help. I have to give special acknowledgment to Beca, the front desk manager who helped with an extraordinary request. Valet guys are very friendly and the free shuttle is an unbelievably convenient feature. When I had to ask for housekeeping, room service or maintenance, they all arrived very quickly. The pool is great - pretty large and can accommodate a lot of people and kids. Good towels (signing for it now is not a pain, prob a good idea to keep costs down) and they provided kids swimming diapers! Very nice touch. It has all the features of a large resort but it doesn't feel big. Easy to get in and out and access all the common area amenities. Underground self parking is great. Access to Legoland is so convenient. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool pool in Cabazon This resort has a very nice pool with lots of seating and lounging. The dive-in pool movie was fun for the kids September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but felt nickled and dimed First, let me say the hotel was beautiful and rooms were great. Staff - very nice. But, I did feel like we were nickled ad dimed. On top of the room, there's a resort tax and parking, so the price isn't what you think it will be, August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for business travelers This is a nice family resort. Not so great for business travelers. I successfully applied a Suite Night Award to my reservation, and was upgraded to an Executive Suite. A few days prior to arrival, I received an email asking me for my estimated time of arrival, and whether I had any special requests. It’s a nice touch that’s not seen in US hotels. I emailed back with my arrival time, and requested a quiet room as I was there on business. I got a suite overlooking the pool filled with screaming kids. Great execution there! The Executive Suite is in the corner, and the bathroom is not attached to the bedroom, which is weird. Rooms weren’t conducive for business travelers. There wasn’t a laptop safe, I had to move my desk a few inches to reach electrical outlets, and the building is wood framed so you can hear thuds from people walking above you. Lots of hallway noise enters your room as well. The property is well maintained though, and the staff are exceedingly friendly and helpful. They remembered my name throughout my visit. The gym is large, with a good selection of equipment. Platinums get the $14 resort fee waived. Nobody at the front desk (I asked three people) knew what the Platinum Breakfast amenity was. Just that you get something for free, and I’d have to inquire at the restaurant to see what it includes. The answer was the full hot breakfast buffet or anything I’d like off the menu. I was given a “late” check-out of 12:30pm due to being in a Suite. In the end, this is a nice resort geared towards families. If you’re looking to get work done, look elsewhere. August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but poor service Front desk staff were rude. Did not recognize SPG level. Restaurant service was exceptionally slow which is a very big deal with young children. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite as good as I had hoped This hotel was not as family friendly as I had hoped for. It's "close" proximity to LEGOLAND involved quite a long walk for our three young children. The "shuttle" driver/ valet, Aaron, was rude and would not pick us up at the pick up area because we had not called; though we were guests of the hotel. The check in guy Matt, also needed a refresher course in customer service. Overall, the hotel was beautiful, but due to the unfriendliness of the staff, the price was not worth the negativity we received. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All about LegoLand Amazing location with a private entrance to Legoland (which was a great benefit). Little noisy with all the kids and the decor is quite personality-less, very businessy/office-like design when it's really meant to be a resort. My only complaint is the $14 required resort fee. I despise these resort fees that are required and you get "access to the pool and fitness center" which are free at most other sheraton properties. (and I didn't use) This should be included. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was beyond our expectations We stayed in the hotel for 1 night and the experience was great.The hotel staffs were helpful, friendly and easy to deal with especially Stephanie from Reservation who really helped us in booking. I was surprised that Sheraton has a private path(walking distance) going in Legoland and it took us 5 minutes to get in the park. The pool and gym were nice and clean. The sunset view was magnificent. The room was spacious, clean and organized. By the way, the location is also great because it is close to Premium Outlet Mall and Carlsbad Flower Field. Overall, we had great experience and we will surely come back and we recommend this hotel to all our friends. Thanks Sheraton! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Place to Stay in the Carlsbad Area. Nothing compares to the overall experience at the Sheraton Carlsbad. The rooms are comfortable and aesthetically pleasing, the food terrific, and the location prime, however is the careful attention of all of the employees and staff that makes my time extra special. I stay at this location two to three times a year. Everyone is incredibly helpful and accommodating with my personal and business needs. Thanks to all and I look forward to the Westin coming in for those of us who prefer private adult swimming pools. Thank you Sheraton! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Fun We enjoyed our stay very much. The entrance to Legoland was very helpful. The pool was great, I liked the mini cabana louge chairs for shade and without an extra charge. The lobby smells amazing. The restaurant was very good my son enjoyed the kids buffet. The food at poolside was also very good. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Not a big fan of this hotel. There is not much noise reductions between rooms I heard the family next to me for 3 hours till they went to sleep. This is family hotel there are a lot of children if you are with children this is for you. Again having said that nice location clean property. And I would like to give a shout out to the staff a the door the young men at valet where very helpful and polite. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff and Romantic Getaway Where do I begin? It is a beautiful property! We were very pleasantly surprised! We didn't expect such a beautiful hotel with all the amenities. The pool was fabulous, the 20/20 restaurant was reasonably priced, and the mini-dessert was to die for! Concierge was so helpful, recommended us many good places to eat and visit. Pho Ever Restaurant hit the spot after a 6 hour non-stop flight from FL :) The rooms were actually very quiet once the balcony doors were closed. The fitness center was clean. And best of all, we really enjoyed walking around the beautiful resort. All the staff was always saying hello. This was our 1st trip alone without our 3 year old. This hotel was perfect - It was very a very romantic place! We want to come back again, WITH our daughter so we can take her to LegoLand. We didn't realize it was right here! August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff very helpful It took a few phone calls, but the staff was able to locate a box I had shipped to the hotel for a conference. The address label did not have my name on it, but the front desk manager located it with the tracking number. I appreciated the help. Also the valet parkers were helpful--they suggested a great breakfast place in Encinitas called Cafe 101. A dive, but great food! August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Environment A great facility with private entrance to LegoLand. Only 55 mins from Disneyland. The Exec Suite was worth it. A quick drive to the beach. Great local food. A quick 30 min drive from the San Diego Airport. Wish it had laundry facilities--that was the only problem. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping was bad. Front Desk staff was superb. Housekeeping was so poor - we came back to a room that was half cleaned (the beds were made and dirty towels were removed). The house keeper left a worn latext glove on our nightstand and our glasses were not washed! In the bathroom there was a clean towel on the rack but dirty with a grey streak! When I shared my experience the front desk staff waived our parking fees which was kind but we would have preferfered a clean room. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a wonderful place for a romantic getaway! My husband and I stayed for one night and had a wonderful and relaxing time. The hotel staff were friendly and professional. Kudos to the concierge! She gave us several options for dinner then made reservations for us. The restaurant was perfect! I would highly recommend your hotel to anyone who wants a quiet relaxing atmosphere. Also the facility was very elegant! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was amazing We had a slight delay in check in and Laura at front desk was very helpful getting room ready. Shelly really went up and above for our son's birthday surprise..I wanted a cake and balloon in room to surprise him and she provided gift and really nice birthday card to greet us when we came back from dinner because it was not in room when we checked in. The entire staff were very personable and caring about the few mistakes and immediately made up for them. Eric at valet was also helpful in helping guide us to fun activities when we had extra day to spend at wonderful resort. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed very much My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton Carlsbad for our 33rd wedding anniversary. It was very nice, the first night we were given a ride down into town on the beach for dinner and picked up, the staff is very friendly and the service great. The second night we stayed in the hotel bar and had dinner. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is advantage When we walk in the hallway, all the housekeeping girls never said "hello" or "hi". When we called for requesting clean the room, no one answered my phone calls. When we checked in, front desk girl indicated wrong direction to us. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Legoland and Sheraton Carlsbad! We stayed here because of the private entrance to LEGOLAND. However, we never expected such a beautiful hotel with all the amenities, including a beautiful pool, fabulous restaurant, comfortable rooms, as well as the private entrance to LEGOLAND. Would definitely stay here again, even if we weren't going to the park! August 3, 2014
  • 2015-06-01T19:26:24.935-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_345, tr_345
  • loc_en_US, sid_1719, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>