Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

  • 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 (Captain Bush Lane),
  • Siphya, Bangrak
  • Bangkok,
  • 10500
  • Thailand
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis zu zwölf Jahren fallen keine Zusatzgebühren an, sofern sie mit den Eltern in einem Zimmer übernachten und vorhandene Betten nutzen. Pro Zimmer sind maximal zwei Kinder erlaubt. Für Kinder unter drei Jahren ist das Frühstück kostenfrei. Kinder zwischen drei und zwölf Jahren zahlen für ein Kinderfrühstück. Für Kinder ab dreizehn Jahren berechnen wir den regulären Frühstückspreis.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 450 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Great to be back at Royal Orchid Sheraton. A short, one-night stay, but a great one. Always enjoy the view of the Chao Praya River from the Executive Suite and the breakfast buffet patio. Overall, great service from the staff here. Received the most excellent service from K. Nimit from the Front Desk and K. Na from the Club Lounge check-in desk for Platinum member. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great service we are satisfied with the service and the club Lng Benefits and return every year. December 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Used to be better I've been going to this hotel for the past 4 years, it seems that it needs a little revamping December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Revisiting Bangkok I've stayed at this property a number of times in the last 25 years, but was slightly apprehensive on this occasion because of worldwide publicity about widespread flooding in Bangkok. The hotel website offered a reassuring statement, which proved to be quite correct, and I found that the service from arriving at the airport to departure was absolutely seamless, in spite of any personal problems which individual staff may have had with the flooding - an indication of the high standards at this hotel. December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great feel to this hotel. Although I live in Bangkok I spend much time traveling and staying in hotels due to work. It is the first time I have stayed at the Royal Orchid Sheraton and I found the hotel just had a great feel to it. Executive suite room was excellent. Comparing with other hotels in the same price range I have to say this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Staff were great, food was nice, it delivered what was expected for a hotel of this quality. It is rare for me not to find negatives but in this case I have to say there was little to complain about. Will stay here again for sure. April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pros and Cons @Royal Orchid Sheraton SPG platinum benefits : August 2013 1)Welcome amenity choosen between 500 points or local amenity [No full buffet breakfast option; if you need buffet breakfast can redeem 1500 points for 1 person /day ; and 3000 points for 2 redeemable per day] 2)Club lounge access at 27th floor -small breakfast only in club lounge 0700-1000 -afternoon tea 1400-1600 -evenning cocktail 1730-2000 -Free internet 3)Upgrade to junior/executive suites [ not includ. Tower benefits eg.laundry service etc.] Pros: -Good panoramic view from executive suite -Smart staff @Club lounge level -Newly Renovated Lounge Cons: -Downgrading SPG platinum recognitions -Poor standard check-in process -Small breakfast @club lounges/no options anymore -Unfriendliness and unhelpful @front lobby floor -Traffic jam and busy area around the hotel September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Awesome River View I got upgraded to a junior suite. The river view was awesome. The club lounge is very spacious with great 180 views; the food offering was much less than the other SPG properties in Bangkok; but it was good. Had to carry my own bag from BTS and onto the boat and then from the boat to the check-in. Not one staff offered to help. I left my computer power cord, when I called a day later they had it. I am very happy for that, but I think they could have sent an email to tell me. Overall a nice property, but it is off the beaten trail a bit, so make sure you don't mind waiting for the boat to the BTS. May 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Lounge While excellent sometimes they do not get it sometimes. I am a hard marker because I have spent over 900 nights in Sheraton hotels. Being sincere, allowing you to take a drink from the lounge to your room I have never had before. The list of benefits for a life time Platinum not being given, ok room. Taxi numbers not always given and I had a problem and had no call back. Could go to the next level. November 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service needs improvement I did redeem starpoints for this period and what i met is almost unbearable. Reception : They look at me like someone who get this room for free and look down. Of course i get this room for free but i have to work a lot to get the Starpoints. Also you didn't provide me a breakfast and i don't want to pay 2,000++ baht for breakfast but my partner what to have an experience from yours and we get a bad experience. Also my bahtroom can't lock. Your breakfast is only have cheap product like cheeze and bread and also your staff don't want to answer any question and they compalin customer in Thai coz customer is Farang but I ma Thai ... I can here it. I am a Thai women who travel with Farang and i have a look down notice from your staff. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay Me and my wife were at the Sheraton between 01st May and 05th May and had an wonderful stay.Would recommend this hotel because of its friendly staff,ideal location and value for money. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice view of Chao Phraya river 4th visit to this hotel, never disappoint me with the sweet sleeper bed. Room was spacious, but it would be great if the bath and shower is separated. Complimentary shutter boat to Saphan Taksin BTS, convenient and we really enjoyed the ride. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! Beautiful Rooms! Lovely Staff! Comfortable beds! Amazing views! Great breakfast buffet! Ill be back! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last of 3 stays This was the last of 3 separate stays during our travel throughout SE Asia plus we are celebrating our 30th anniversary. The staff must this stay positively the best. Staff members in the Club lounge, Maneerat who helped me arrange flowers for my wife and many many thanks go to Nimit who consistently helped us throughout our 3 stays, even contacting me on his day off to ensure we had everything we needed. It was Nimit who we had met 4 years earlier during our stay who demonstrated such care and hospitality that when we knew we were coming back to Bangkok we had to stay at the Sheraton. Thank you Nimit for once again making my family feel so welcome and cared for! Regards, John R. April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic Hotel in Heart of Bangkok The Sheraton Royal Orchid is located on the Chao Praya River and is very centrally located. The lobby is grand and decorated with traditional Thai designs. The lobby has several gift shops, reception area, bar and restaurant. On the second floor there are many more shops, an Italian restaurant and traditional Thai Restaurant and Link@ Sheraton area. The third floor houses the Mandara Spa. The hotel tower is 28 floors and has many suites and SPG preferred rooms in the tower. There is a concierge lounge on the 27th floor. Rooms: As a Platinum member of SPG, I was upgraded to an Executive Suite. The room was extremely large and on the corner of the tower building which provided great views of the riverfront. There was a bedroom, bathroom with large shower and bathtub, a living room with desk, couch and chair and very large screen TV. My colleague, also an SPG Platinum, was upgraded to a Junior Suite which was also in the Tower and just a smaller version of the Executive Suite. The room was very comfortable. There was turn-down service but it was not regular. Some nights it would happen, other nights it wouldn’t. Concierge and Platinum Services: The concierge lounge was very large with amazing views of the river. The lounge was open all day and closed around 10pm. In the morning, a light breakfast was served and the staff was very helpful and welcoming. As a Platinum SPG member, I was given the choice of eating in the lounge or restaurant and did not have to use my Platinum amenity for this benefit. The concierge lounge had snacks and drinks available all day. At 5:30, the lounge served appetizers and drinks. The rules for entering the lounge after 5pm were very different than during the day. After 5pm, you have to dress appropriately and can’t wear flip-flops, unless they have a gold decoration or flower on them. I had on the exact same flip-flops as my colleague, mine were plain black and hers had a gold buckle on the top. She was allowed to wear hers and I had to go change. The rules seemed to be enforced oddly. The appetizers and cocktails were very generous and delicious. The restaurants: The restaurants were all good. Very fairly priced for hotel restaurants and the service was good and consistent. Breakfast was served in the main restaurant and there was an enormous buffet in addition to an ala carte menu. The Thai restaurant was very good. There is traditional Thai dancing from 7-10pm about once every hour and it’s a great show. The Italian restaurant is okay. There are many other great Italian restaurants in the city and I wouldn’t run to eat at this one if you had a choice. The SPA: The Mandara Spa is beautiful and relaxing. The massage services are excellent. I would highly recommend the Traditional Thai Foot Massage or the Swedish Massage. The manicure and pedicure services are average and I wouldn’t recommend them based on the prices. There were very few nail polish color choices, the foot massage and hand massage that you typically get with a mani/pedi were pretty non-existent. They didn’t have disposable shoes to wear after the pedicure, so you had to walk barefoot if you didn’t bring your own flip flops. Overall Overall, the hotel is a great value for the cost. The rooms are lovely and comfortable, the staff is very accommodating and the location is great. I would absolutely stay again. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Excellent stay overall. This is our third visit to Royal Orchid Sheraton. Great Platinum recognition and wonderful service from K. Chunyanuth at the Club Lounge and the Front Desk staff, including K. Nimit. Wonderful view of the Chaopraya River from the room. Two minor issues: Room 2824 was missing a sofa in the living room and there was no turn-down service provided during this stay. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Club / Tower Lounge This is our 2nd stay in June 2013 and 5th stay overall at the Royal Orchid Sheraton. So far, this is our best stay at this hotel. We felt very welcomed to be back at our home away from home for 4 nights. The hi-lite for this stay is the great Tower Lounge experience: the wonderful customer service and the nicely renovated Lounge. It was great to see that the old furniture has (finally) been removed and the new decor put in place. Now the Royal Orchid Sheraton has the best Club Lounge in Southeast Asia with its amazing Chaophraya River view from the 27th floor, its excellent level of customer service from the friendly and warm staff, and its brand new furniture and space design. Special thanks to several of the staff that made our stay a memorable and enjoyable experience... Check-in @ Tower Lounge: K. Chunyanuth and K. Pornthip took great care to make sure everything is taken care of. It is nice for Platinum member to check-in at the peaceful Tower Lounge instead of the busy lobby. Evening Cocktail @ Tower Lounge: K. Natchana and K. Chunyanuth remembered all our preferred drinks from previous visits and they took great care of us each evening visit, making sure that our drinks are always filled. The new salad station is also a nice addition to the Lounge. Housekeeping staff for our 21st floor Executive Suite: our suite was always in great condition thanks to the hardworking housekeeping staff. From all of our stays here, our suite was the most well-taken care of by the housekeeping staff. Check-out @ Tower Lounge: K. Kanjana and K. Nimit helped with the speedy check-out plus efficient arrangement for our luggages and taxi to the airport. We really appreciate their teamwork in taking care of us during this visit as well as in previous visits. Thank you! We hope to come back here again soon... June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel on the River WE stayed in a club suite for 4 nights early Sept. This hotel exceeded our expectations, the club staff were very good , remembering your name drinks etc, always very helpful with any queries. It is fabulous to hop off the MRT onto to SPG Boat after the hustle and bustle of the city, with a cool towel and a drink, throughly recommend September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay This hotel is all about hospitality. I got great room (suite), breakfast was delicious. Staff was extremely friendly. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent position on the river This hotel, located on the Chaophrya River is a great jumping off spot to explore the highlights of the river shore. Also it is close to the central business district. Amenities of the hotel are excellent and the service by the staff also excellent May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and location Excellent location with lovely river views. Staff couldn't be more helpful, prompt and always with a smile. Food above average and room very comfortable and well serviced. Atmosphere relaxing which is appreciated when returning from business and often busy traffic. If you look hard the building could be a little tired and in need of an update but its spotless. We have stayed at Royal Orchid many times and have never been disappointed we always return. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost flawless We booked 3 rooms & stayed for 2 nights at the Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers & I have already booked the airport transfer & when we finally came out from the arrival hall, we saw the placard at the area where all the hotels pick up their guest & the hotel representative was not there. Luckily there is 1 representative from other hotel that is kind enough to help me to call the representative & the representative came & apologised to us to keep us waiting. In my mind, I was thinking whether I have choose the wrong hotel because about 5 days before my planned stay, the hotel reservation sales agent did emailed me again to arrange for the airport transfer. I was quite surprised that I have already made the necessary arrangement when I booked the room in May. I was thinking, will they messed up with our reservation. The journey from the airport to the hotel takes about an hour – thanks to Bangkok’s famous jam. There are no cold towel & cold drinking water provided by the hotel during the journey – a little disappointed. When we reach the hotel, no one came to assist us to help to carry the luggage & only the poor driver & us removing the luggage from the van boot compartment. As we booked the Tower room, the front service staff escorted us to 27th floor where the Sheraton Towers Lounge is located for check-in. This is good as sometimes the check in at lobby is a bit crowded as I noticed there are a lot of people checking in during my 3D2N stay at the hotel. We were greeted by the towers lounge staff & my family was escorted to the lounge for drinks as it was evening hors d'oeuvres when we reached at the hotel while I proceed with the check in. Check in was fast & prompt & the lounge staff informed that she will charged THB12000 for guarantee. I was surprised as my room package was THB7000++ per night & I have not paid the room rates when I booked thru SPG website. I did ask her but I think she does not understand my question so I think – the hotels must have their own set of procedure. She then escorted us to our rooms & shows us the amenities in the room. However, later at night I received an SMS from my bank that there is another transaction of THB35000 was performed. As it was quite late at night, I decided to check with the staff the next day. The next day when I check with the staff, she doesn’t seem to understand my question & she politely asked me for the SMS to read. I showed her the SMS & she refer the matter to the assistant tower manager & she called to the front office and they do charge an additional THB35000 as guarantee – because the initial guarantee amount is not sufficient. The staff & the assistant manager apologise profusely for the miscommunication – the staff that handles my check in thought the room was fully paid when it was not. Personally, I think this is a small matter but the hotel should have the courtesy to inform the guest that they have performed an additional transaction to avoid confusion. The room décor is good & I think the hotel has just refurnished their rooms - the room looks new & clean. Amenities were sufficient & I believe all the rooms offer spectacular view of the Chao Phraya River. The tower lounge also offers good view of the river. The service was excellent & the staffs keeps asking us whether we want to top up our drinks & we would prefer to have different drinks. Afternoon tea starts from 2.00pm to 4.00pm & evening hors d'oeuvres and cocktails from 5.30pm to 8.00pm. We have our breakfast at the Towers on the second day as it was pretty crowded at the etc... on the River. Breakfast food selection was OK & food quality is good. We also have our afternoon a la carte lunch at etc…on the River, food was good. However there are a couple of staffs who does not understand English. I ask for the bill & he brought me the toothpick. However, the other staffs are happy to help to assist you when they notice that there is confusion. We had our dinner at the hotel’s Thai restaurant - Thara Thong, The food & atmosphere was great & there is also performer who performs Thai cultural dance to diners. We also had our drinks at Sambal – great place to chill out after a long day. You can enjoy your drinks while looking at the Chao Phraya River & enjoy the cool river breeze. We also use the hotel shuttle boat to Sathorn pier where you can board the BTS train at Taksin station. The shuttle service start from 10am to 10pm & leaves at an interval of 30 minutes. The River City Mall next to the hotel is not worth exploring as many shops are closed. During check out, there was a couple of small issue – our rooms come with a THB1000 credit per night & they did not deduct the credit from our final bill. However, after checking thru again, they pick up the credit & deducted it from our bill accordingly. Overall, we are satisfied with the hotel & it is a great hotel to stay if you love the river view & the hotel is conveniently located – if you planned to visit the Wat Arun & Grand Palace by boat trip as the public boat pier is just a walk away from the hotel. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great to stay with a family This is the third year that we have stayed at the sheraton towers and it never fails to disappoint. The rooms were spotless with the beds being turned down every day, which meant the bathroom was also cleaned twice a day. The laundry service was impeccable and with 3 pieces of laundry per person included in the room price, meant we had little laundry to do on our return home - a real bonus! The pool is my daughters favourite part of the hotel and spent every minute she could in it. It was clean and enjoyed by all the family. The lounge is not used much by families but an area we enjoy. The girls who work there really look after you and our daughter was known very well by them all and looked after accordingly. The proximity to the sky train is a bonus and the boat that takes you there leaves every half hour. The cold towels and water on your return are always well received. A great holiday as always and would highly recommend. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent hotel in he SPG Group Again a pleasure to stay at this hotel We have stayed here on an annual basis for almost 20 years and continue to be pleased with the hotel and the warm and friendly nature of the staff Whilst the hotel is not located inhe middle of the shopping and business precincts if Bangkok we feel this s an advantage and the transport facilities provided by or near the are excellent and extremely good value fr money We will certainly be back again! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by holidays I use to stay here for many years. It is the place to be in Bangkok, large pools on the river, special cheese buffet on the river, great lounge. When you have been visited Bangkok, you must stay here to keep relax and cool. All the team ready to help you and trying to satisfy your request. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Touch of Elegance In addition to other great features of this hotel, I will not forget the riverside restaurant and lounge. I doubt if any other Bangkok hotel has this level of river-side facilities. Having a favourite drink in the evening by the Chaopraya is simply heavenly. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fascinating River View This is our favorite hotel in Bangkok and one of our favorites worldwide. Welcome is always warm, beds are not as soft as in the USA but some of the most comfortable in Asia. All rooms have a river view and one wall is all glass so you can watch the river traffic. While there is a spa at the hotel, there are local Thai massage places just a block or two away. We prefer the regular rooms to the executive rooms, more spacious but no bathtub November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel along the river Have stayed at this hotel for several occasions and it exceeded my expectation every time I stayed. From the very fist day of checking in to a very last day of checking out. Check in staff at the lounge was very friendly and I received an upgrades most, if not all, of each time I visited. Foods at the lounge are decent though wish there could be more selections during the evening cocktail. The hotel should allow its platinum guests to partake the breakfast at its main restaurant, Feast, too (at the moment only at the lounge). Most of the starwood hotels I stayed are giving their guests an option to have breakfast at their main restaurants other than at the lounge (Plaza Athenee, Le Meridien, St Regis and Sheraton Grande) My most recent stay at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit now giving the option of restaurant breakfast for its platinum guest too. I hope this will soon change in the future. Overall Royal Orchid Sheraton is really a great hotel alongside the river. It has been and will always be my main hotel over the forthcoming stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete Satisfaction My wife and I stayed for 3 nights at Royal Orchid in Bangkok. Everything was in my opinion perfect. The breakfast presentation was quite beathtaking,everything you can imagine ( except kippers) wonderful spread. Rooms were kept immaculate each day also the two swimming pools were always well attended with staff. Thank you Sheraton Highly Recommended. C.W.C. Englishman living in Germany. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure Luxury This hotel was completely amazing and unforgettable. The hotel sits on the river in Bangkok, where my daughter and I enjoyed a delicious buffet dinner outside, watching the boats come and go from the pier. There is an attached shopping mall, wonderful jewelry stores, two beautiful swimming pools, one with swim-up pool bar, the other with river view. The staff were incredible and treated us with nothing but respect and assistance with any issue. Completely exceeded my expectations and I will definitly return. Be sure to check with concierge for appropriate pricing to pay taxi/tuk-tuk drivers as its easy to get ripped off! December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel We arrived at the hotel via,the airport train, then the metro and then the Sheraton shuttle. The public transport wasn't the best idea with cases and still took us nearly an hour (but very cheap). The arrival at the hotel by boat was fabulous, and our checkin at the preferred guest lounge was superb. We were upgraded too which added to th eoverall experience. We used the River boat service to get around and it was really easy to get to the Flower Market. The evening service in the Lounge was great and they make a mean Pina Colada. We ate in the Thai restaurant on our first evening and the food was deliciious. October 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>