Sheraton Orlando North Hotel

  • 600 North Lake Destiny Road
  • Maitland,
  • Florida
  • 32751
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run down Hotel staff was great. Very helpful freindly and personal. The lobby areas were decent enough and looked promising. As a Starwood member I booked a king room on the Club Level. Rooms were RUN DOWN! Furniture is old, scratched and banged up for lack of a better word. Shower was horrible with ZERO water pressure. It made a high pitched squeal everytime I used it. The "Club" was a joke. It smelled ike cigarette smoke. The offerings in the evening looked like thehy were thrown together by a college kid and the breakfast was not much better. I really feel that for $167.00 a night, I was ripped off! I may call American Express and Starwood an complain. IN short, STAY AWAY!! January 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Domestic violence in the room with no bathroom door when we arrived. We were greated by room service telling myself and my daughter that there was a domestic violence situation in the room the night before. She wanted to know if it was okay not to have a door to the bathroom. We asked for another room but non were available. So, I asked to use a shower curtain for the door. The closet door was also missing. The room wasn't cleaned before 6 o'clock every night. When we needed to stay another night we asked for the same rate to be honored and we were told no but later to find out that my friend was granted the $79 a night rate. The whole experience isn't what I expect from Sheraton. Also, after checking my Amer. Express I was charged twice. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent Hotel I have enjoyed very much one night stay at DeLuxe King. Even though the property is still finishing major renovation, the operations and services run smootly. Staff is very welcoming and friendly. General Manager, Mr Francis, is visible and handy to help out at all times. This property has a lot of potentials and is promising to be Shiny Star in North Orlando area once renovation is fully completed. Thanks and Congratulations to everyone for great stay. First Class Service. Thanks Mr Francis for all your hard work and dedication. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Satisfied The first room I was given was dirty and smelled like urine....I called to have my room changed and the customer service agent said the Bellman would be up in about five minutes with another key,....it took the bellman fifteen minutes and another call from me to customer service....he arrived and guided me to the next room which upon entering I realized was ALSO dirty and had been sprayed with a room fragrance to mask the urine smell in the room...the bed skirts had stains on them (in both rooms) and I was not comfortable at all staying there. I left, and decided NOT to come back. August 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not at all as it appears First, when you arrive at the hotel, it looks beautiful from the outside, had no issues there. Check in staff was great, no issues there. However, upon arrival to our room, the door was open, not sure if we should enter. We did and there the disappointment began. The room was definitely not how we expected to find a pricier room in the market. Carpet was old, dust bunnies were everywhere, furniture was scratched and not cared for, bathroom door handle was loose and we were scared to close it for fear it would lock us in, tile in shower had mildew, shower rod was rusted, sheets were rough. Pillows were nice, but again, pillowcases were scratchy. We didn't go to the pool or fitness center, though they both looked well cared for. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Front Desk Staff! The staff at the front desk could not have been more helpful and welcoming! November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Maitland location If you need to stay in the Maitland business district, this is where you need to be. The hotel lobby and restaurant area is very well appointed and fun to explore. The glass elevators make your trip up to your room level even more enjoyable. The Club Floor lounge is very accessible and comfortable. This is a very good business travel hotel. I had an issue with my room my most recent stay (to no fault at all of the hotel) and the issue was immediately and happily resolved. I have stayed here twice in 2011 and it remains recommended December 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time for renovations First room had broken AC and a nice jelly stain on the rug along with peeling wallpaper. We requested a fix to the AC while we were out for the day or a new room. Upon our return the AC was still broken and the afternoon staff had no recorded evidence of a request to fix. We received a new room where we had plenty of carpet stains. When checking out all we received from the front desk was a "yeah, we know" response. February 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY POOR HOTEL!!! If I could give this place negative stars I would!! This hotel is nasty and dirty for what they charge for a room!! The place needs to be remodeled!! Walls, carpet and chair where so stained so bad that it was disgusting!!The staff is VERY RUDE!!! I will NEVER stay at this hotel or any sister hotel again!! Please DON'T waste your money here!!! March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Workspace The air conditioner was positioned to blow directly on the workspace in this room. As I was at this hotel on business and needed to work from the room, this was a huge distraction and may have bought me a nice cold! Usually, I have a good room and I will return, but this room was awful. November 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was very disappointed I was very surprised as the poor quality of management and service. We were very dissatisfied with nearly everything. June 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tomlinson Very bad experience. Room was old, had stains on the carpet with fray's. Wood work needed to be painted. Children running down hallways most of the evening. I could have had a better breakfast at home. Very little selection to choose from. Cold eggs, no meat's. Evening Staff Supervisor, if u want to call him that, (John) left a lot to be desired. He should be given a broom to sweep the outside area. Had to go down a get face cloth's after I called 3 times in 21/2 hr.s with no response from front desk. We have stayed in many Sheratons, however this one will not be on our list in the future. To all traveler's, avoid this hotel if u can. Not worth the price. Should be taken off the Sheraton's list. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true quality experience in hotels If you are looking for a hotel that has everything you might need or want then this hotel is it. They have everything from a perfect staff to perfect sleep. The staff is efficient and on the ball to service you and your needs. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I am in Orlando and you shouldn't either. October 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by In Need of Repair I stayed at this Sheraton with almost 30 of my coworkers. More than half of us had issues with our rooms including bugs in the room, extremely loud air conditioners, broken furniture, and other problems that needed to be addressed. The breakfast buffet was very standard, but the saving grace was the friendliness of the waitresses. The bar area is cramped and has one tv with the sound off - not the spot to watch a game...and you don't want to watch any TV in your room because the tvs don't actually show HD content. The fitness center is small and about 40% of the machines were broken. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great experience! If you are in the area and need to stay overnight someplace then this is the hotel for you. From the minute you walk in until you leave you are treated very special and with dignity and class. Don't pass this hotel by if you need to sleep and want to be treated right! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Robert I recently spent three nights at the Sheraton Orlando North hotel. The hotel is very nice and the staff is extremely friendly. I was attending a week long course at a nearby facility so the location was ideal for me. Winter Park and Altamonte Springs are within 10 minutes as well. The hotel is bigger than it looks. My room was on the 4th floor and was a hike to get too. However, it was a very comfortable and clean room. I would have expected the rate I paid to be much more for this room. The guidlines for writing a review forbids me to list the exact rate I paid, but tax incuded, it was under $100 per night for the standard 2 queen beds room. The room was dressed in a rich Mahogany wood decor with granite bathroom countertops. My bathroom was impecably clean, which is always a concern when traveling. The beds are very comfortable, but are a little noisy from the protective bed covering under the sheets. I know hotels want to protect the mattresses, but the covers are annoying. Also the air conditioner is a wall unit and is a bit loud (Just mildly loud) at night, if you need absolute quite to sleep. I was able to use the hotel computers for studying at night without any additional internet costs, which was nice. I thought the food on the hotel menu was considerably overpriced though. A $15 hamburger? That better be the best burger in Florida. All in all, the hotel is a great place to stay, especially for the price. I will definitely stay again if I am in this area overnight. December 11, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by check in /out at check in I paid cash and gave a cc for the 50.00 incidentals. I told the guy more than once I did not want my cc charged for anything but the 50.00 at check out my cc was charged 300.00 the front desk staff never said i am sorry the lady just said i will call your bank. I said it is sunday and banks are not open on sunday she said do you have a # i can call you at when I have completed this. It is now monday and i am still waiting. # other people came to the front desk while I was there with charging issues. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easter` My wife and kids made a quick trip down to Orlando and because of its location, decided to stay at your property. My wife felt extremely safe and the rooms and beds in particular were incredible. Actually they checked out on Saturday morning and had such a long day in Orlando they decided to stay another night. This was on Easter Eve so everywhere was packed. I called the hotel and they quickly made a room available and they had another wonderful night. Thanks again and see you soon. PK April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Surprise I live in south FL but travel to the Orlando area frequently for work and pleasure. I never stayed at this hotel previously but it never appeared I was missing anything from the exterior. This past weekend we needed an overnight stay in the area and chose this hotel for its convenient location. What a pleasant surprise! The interior was updated quite nicely and the rooms were good size, clean and comfortable. They even have a Starbucks onsite for my early morning coffee. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Rooms / Lunch My room was very spacious and clean....we were also provided a hot lunch with our meeting, the service and food was very good....we also had breakfast and complimentary sweet in the afternoon, very good. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Access was great This is a great location for us. 100 % clean. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is in very bad shape the hotel was well below my expectations for a Sheraton. We waited over an hour to get into a room on our arrival, the reception desk was understaffed. Our bathtub in rm 373 had two unsitely chips out of the porcelain, woodwork needed repair and painting, the rug was stained and there were cobwebs in the corners. The waiter at breakfast was rude and the front desk was deserted when we left early Tuesday morning. March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. But the hotel overall cleanliness needs improvement - lots of trash blowing around the parking lot and near entry ways. Stains on carpets throughout facility. Also saw room service dishes in the hallways for long periods of time without getting picked up. Hotel is convenient to larger Orlando area but expect drive a bit to get anywhere (not a-typical in Orlando). March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has many amenities I was greatly surprised at all the amenities our room had to offer. Especially nice was the bath puff for the shower and the shower gel. I've never had those in a hotel room before. Our room was extremely clean as was the bathroom and our every need was met. The beds were comfy and so were the chairs which made for watching TV late at night extremely pleasant. I'll stay again and recommend this hotel to my friends. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great time This is the place to unwind and have some fun and peace of mind. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars in Maitland This is the second time at this Hotel. This time it was better than the first. They gave us a great room with a balcony! The pool is big and beautiful and the fitness center is state of the art. Room was immaculate each day and when we called for a request it was met immediately. Plenty of Parking and close to the I4 made it easy to get where we wanted to go. Will definitely go here again if in the area! October 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what it use to be!! I was very disappointed with my stay. I have stayed at this hotel at least once a year for the last 5 or 6 years and this was my worst stay. The carpet is very dirty! The wall in my room needed repaired and the furniture was all scratched up. Was always out of towels at the pool. Breakfast not what is used to be.... I miss the cook making the omelets! NEED OLD MANAGEMENT BACK!!!! March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel seemed "tired", staff service not met expectation My initial room's air conditioning did not work- which I reported at 6:30am to front desk. When I returned that night at 8:00pm, the room was even hotter and front desk staff had to contact engineering since no one had taken care of it all day. I ended up having to change rooms because they could not repair it so late at night. Staffer could not let me keep both room keys for 10 minutes to pack and move my belongings. The second room's complimentary robe was crusty dirty and the replacement was torn. Both rooms seemed in need of attention - stained lampshades, stains in bathroom wallpaper, furniture nicked, etc. Hall carpet stained. WiFi too weak to connect and no hardwire ports worked. No notes about how to access Wifi found in room. Staff did not offer any apology or even a comp drink in attempt to overcome issues with room - and were almost argumentative at times. I was truly shocked with service level! April 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Everywhere Rooms, hallways, pool area, breakfast area, all areas were dirty. Carpets were filthy. Pool area was dirty. Also, after paying $12.95 per adult for breakfast buffet, they ran out of eggs. By the time more eggs were made, the rest of our group was done eating. Vending machines were out of water and dispensing random products. No shuttle to airport so taxi was $73.00. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs updating very nice exterior but the interior is in need of repair. Carpets are stained and the furniture in the rooms are beaten up. The rooms need updated and more outlets need installed, particularly near the bed. Also, the shower needs improved to increase water flow. This could be a very nice hotel with some interior repairs and updating. March 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>