Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by favourity This has become my favourite hotel. Decent size rooms - well equipped with basic amenities - coffee maker, safe, iron and board, cable tv. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location with easy access to buses, trains and taxis. Good shopping malls closeby. Cons- lobby area somewhat small and congested. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and extremely clean The staff was incredible from maintenance to management. I would highly reccommend to anyone... April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not respect privacy Had a one-night stay at this property recently. I got to the hotel at around 3:30 pm, 30 minutes after official checkin time, but my room wasn't ready and I had to wait for another 15 minutes or so. Also did not receive any room upgrade as a gold member, even when the property was far from being full. The room itself, despite on the small side, was fine. Nothing to complain. I left the hotel in the morning on the next day for a meeting, and kept the Do Not Disturb sign on the door when I left. At around 2pm I received an email from the hotel with my "final" bill, which was odd because I haven't checked out yet (was guaranteed a 4pm checkout as SPG gold). When I returned to my room at 3, there were obvious signs that someone had entered my room (e.g. closet door opened, etc.) even when I had the Do Not Disturb sign on the door. The housekeeping staff again barged into my room without knocking on my door at around 3:40 pm (fortunately, that was five minutes after I walked out of the shower). I assume this has to do with me being registered as already checked out in the system. I take this as a serious disrespect of guest privacy, and would not consider returning unless improvements were made. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location in downtown Brooklyn Easy access to multiple subway lines and a short walk to the Brooklyn Bridge Park make this hotel a great base from which to explore vibrant downtown Brooklyn. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short overnight stay Lobby is small and needs to be reconfigured. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and great staff! This was my first time visiting Brooklyn, and I selected this hotel due to the proximity of some of the locations I had to visit during my travel. I don't do much traveling in the cities for my job, so the rooms were smaller than what I'm used to, but they were still very comfortable, and VERY clean! One thing that can absolutely ruin a stay for me is a dirty room/bathroom, but both were beautifully kept, and looked like they had just been scrubbed down before my arrival. I stayed on the 25th floor and had a great view of the city. The bed was AMAZING; one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in, and the pillows and linens really made it into a luxurious experience. In room dining was also great, and very fast. The fitness center was also wonderful. It was nice and cool in there, not stuffy at all like some hotel fitness centers are? Only gripe I had with my whole stay was that I like my room to be on the cooler side when I go to sleep, but the hotel hadn't turned on the air, so I woke up nearly sweating one night; that was quickly fixed by opening up the windows to get a cool breeze coming in. Overall, my stay was great, and if I'm in Brooklyn again, I will definitely try to stay here. Thank you to the staff for being wonderful! April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yes! Worth returning to this hotel! What makes me stay at this hotel is the great customer care and staff's courtesy (*). That is a 5! The facilities, restaurant, and food are very good too. Nonetheless, Housekeeping is an issue, the quality is extremely low as it seems they are not attentive to the needs of long stays guests, even if instructions are given by the Hotel's staff. For that very same reason, the well-intentioned Green Choice program is a failure, which to an environmentally conscious individual like me it is kind of sad. (*) special recognition to Patricia an Nora. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable The room was very comfortable. Great bed, pillows. Plenty of space. I will say that it was a little noisy being next to the housekeeping closet and the ice machine, though. Also, the very helpful and kind staff gave me complimentary internet, but I had problems logging in. Had to call down multiple times. The one time I was connected with technical support, it worked for a little while. Kind-of a bummer, but not a deal breaker. The 24hr gym was very nice. And really everyone at the front desk was lovely. I wasn't bothered by the nearby construction. I brought earplugs, but didn't need them. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WILL STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN I was very pleased with my stay. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Loved the location of the hotel, subways were near and places also. The bed was heaven!!! Enjoyed my stsay! Whenever I come to NY this is the hotel I will stay! Thank you for an excellent stay! April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Let us down a bit on this stay We stayed here a year ago and loved it; less so on this trip. We used suite nights and got a great room on a low floor (the staff let us know that almost all the suites are low) Staff was good but we did have some issues (ie missed wake up calls, and the room is starting to look beat up.) The meals in the lounge are not nearly as good as the other Sheratons I've stayed at, and the hours very short - breakfast ends a 9:00 sharp, which means it is packed with both business and tourist people. Overally, it was ok, but last year we though the hotel had more promise. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brooklyn Great hotel! Staff was amazingly kind and accommodating! Housekeeping was effeciant and even had fesh water bottles daily! What a bonus in a big city! Shaving supplies, nail files etc., these things a lot of hotels are not supplying. Thank you! Also the bellman! April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Brooklyn Sparkles The Sheraton Brooklyn offered a clean, comfortable room for our night's stay. The staff at check in was quiet friendly and professional. We were told of the facility's restaurants and lounges. Also, directions to BAM (Brooklyn Academy of Music) were provided orally and in print. Parking proved a hassle with cars being "parked" curbside, but no valets available. This caused a few dangerous situations and some mini-road rage episodes. Husband finally drove around the block to the parking area. Suggestions: a small dresser, with drawers, in the room. A few more amenities in bathroom (e.g., shower cap, swabs, sewing kit, etc.), and extra towels. A hotel guide might be helpful. TV channel/ program listings. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Lounge I have no complaints about the current staff in the Lounge. They make my stay very comfortable. My complaints are two-fold. First is the fact that you have been serving pasta in the evening for quite some time. Also the dessert of cookies has not changed. Would appreciate a better variety in the evening. Second, the Lexmark(E260dn) connected to the computer and the Lexmark(X363dn) copy machine are always out of toner on my many visits. Would very much appreciate this being rectified by my next visit. September 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing!! This hotel continues to disappoint with every stay. On my last stay there I tried to check in at 6:30pm and my room was not ready! I waited 15 minutes for the room to be 'inspected' and was told to 'wait over there'. I was offered nothing for my inconvenience. The front desk manager was busy on his blackberry and just stood there doing nothing. I'm a Platinum SPG and stay at many different Starwood properties. This location is by far the worst! On a previous stay, the service at the bar (food & drink) has been terrible. The bartender took 10mins to even recognize I was there. A simple 'hello I'll be right with you' would have satisfied me. Overall, very disappointing service everytime I stay there. December 11, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't trust the hotel staff I stayed at the Sheraton in Brooklyn for a weekend in order to compete in a law school trial competition. I knew parking would be an issue, so I called ahead to confirm there was a parking garage. When I arrived, I asked hotel staff outside where the parking garage was. The bellhop told me I could park on the street in front of the hotel for free. Following his direction, I did so. I came back to my car the next day to find a ticket on my windshield. I was very disappointed when the hotel manager told me there was nothing he could do about it. I am a broke law student who went there willing to pay $35 for a spot in a parking garage, and instead left with a $60 parking ticket as a result of taking the advice of the hotel staff. March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can't get it right Week in week out I try to like this hotel, but every Monday they seem to disappoint me. I never get the room that I booked, even though I always call hours ahead of time to ask to hold my room for my arrival. There is almost no extra recognition for being platinum. The turn over at the front desk is so high and there is always someone new who doesn't really know the ropes. The rooms are nothing special either. I just can't get myself to like this hotel - and doesn't seem like they are trying to get me to like them either. Just due to the check in process and the service, I wouldn't choose to stay here if it want so close to work. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, convenient location This hotel is a good choice. The rooms are comfortable, service is very good, the people are friendly, and the location is convenient to Barkley Center and several subway lines. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs small fridge. Not having a small fridge in the room was a BIG disappointment. There was an ice machine on the floor but without the fridge, left overs were wasted! The convenience of keeping my food cold was very important, even for just the weekend stay. I would make sure my recommendations knew about the "missing" fridge. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No A/C During my stay in March the weather was fairly warm early in the week and followed by a cold front at the end of the week. Unfortunately, the hotel decided to turn off the A/C unit for the entire hotel 2 days before the cold front came in. My room was 80 degrees all night long and I could hardly sleep. In the morning when I saw that the room never cooled off through the night I called the front desk. I was told that the A/C was off because of the freezing weather that was going to be coming that night, which would freeze the water in the A/C unit if it were running. I am not an HVAC expert, but I would have expected for the A/C to be functioning when it was ~70 degrees outside, whether there was cold weather coming or not. I was told to open the windows if I was hot. Unfortunately, none of this was told to me until after spending a night in an 80 degree room sweating and sleeping miserably. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not clean, poor attitude, don't meet Platinum Spg expectations Not motivated front desk employee Club room with cold coffee, shortage of plates, food etc Room with hair in the bed and floor Not up to the standard of Spg March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club lounge was a zoo. We stayed four nights . The location was convenient to subway lines into Manhattan and Brooklyn Heights. The Club Lounge only had one overworked and distressed lady to do the work of at least two. Last Monday, there was a shortage of food and drink due to 45 people who swarmed the room though not having appropriate lounge pprivileges. This is the busiest Sheraton club lounge I have visited. It needs more staff to handle the morning surge of guests. Also, it needs a better screening system, to keep out people who walk through the door with legitimate club lounge guests. No newspapers in this lounge too! October 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by better pool hours nice hotel but the pool hours are odd. only opened early in the am then after 5. the kids where upset (really upset) since we had promised them a pool after breakfast. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compassion and Consideration I stayed here with my sweet 16 year old cat who was undergoing chemotherapy for lymphoma. She went into a partial remission during our stay but sadly died a week after we left the hotel. I cannot say enough about the compassion and consideration we both received. Everyone, including the people at the front desk, concierge, housekeeping, and in-room dining inquired about how she was doing and spoke well wishes often. At time of checkout, I wrote a lengthy note to the general manager of the hotel indicating this. This is my choice for stay when I am in Brooklyn and the number of friends and family I have recommended it to since my stay. I look forward to returning soon! February 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sharaton Brooklyn No hot water. Food was not good quality. Stafff was pleasent, but not well trained. Overall, the worst SPG experience I have ever had. This property is not up to SPG standards. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brooklyn Always good to stay here Had to issues that were eventually taken care of March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay This is my second stay at the hotel. I chose it because of the parking (expensive but close by) and ease of getting around by subway to Manhattan and other nearby points of interest. Onsite features (Starbucks and restaurant) are bonuses. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dirty Room I checked into my room (Room 2009) to find crumbs on the table. That really wasn't a problem until the next morning when I went into the bathroom. The toilet was nasty and the shower had hair and bodywash on the walls. I went to the front desk and asked for someone to clean my room because the bathroom was nasty. When I came back to my room after work, my bed was made, the room was neatly straightened up but, the shower was the same as before! Needless to say I cleaned the shower and toilet myself! June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect but too hot !!! Everything was perfect in this hotel except the heat. We asked 3 times to correct the heat problem in our room, 84 F in march !!! Nobody was able to fix the AC.They offered us a free breakfast the last morning but we stayed there 3 nights in the same room. Good location in Brooklyn March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend at the Sheraton brooklyn The hotel is a good stop for a business traveler. It's comfortable. The staff are very friendly. If you go down to the restaurant you will get a well-priced basic meal. You can also enjoy caring service from the staff there- Leo, Jazmyn and Emmanuel. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Multiple Problems My room contained dog hair all over the carpet. My iron didn't work. Key cards did not work half the time or had to swipe 20 times before they would work. Took them an hour to bring a fridge and utensils after I requested it. Beds were comfy. Overall, needs improvement. March 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>