Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

  • 55 West Bay Drive
  • Erie,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 16507
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren und sich zu registrieren.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new first choice for an Erie hotel. I came into town because my father was in the hospital near the hotel. I spent my first night in another hotel in town where the conditions were uninhabitable. I checked on the availability of this hotel last-minute and luckily I got in! The hotel is within very easy walking distance to Hamot Hospital and everything on lower State Street, including my must-have Starbucks. I took advantage of room service several times and the food was excellent. Hotel staff are friendly and when I had an unorthodox request, they went above and beyond to accommodate me. April 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This hotel has a great location, great views, and comfortable rooms. However, our room was not available until 6 pm despite a posted 3 pm checkout time. When we checked in at 4:15, we were told the housekeeping staff were in the room cleaning it and it would be ready shortly. When we returned at 5:30, we were told it was still not ready and had to wait another half hour. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing From the moment you check in you feel like you are at a small resort away from it all! The veiw is fantastic, the food delicious and the staff go out of their way to make you feel at home. We partiularly enjoyed the beautiful fireworks display Sunday night from the back patio. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Erie Wedding We came here from NYC for a wedding. Everything was great from the staff to the reception. My mother needed a handicap room and they made all the accommodations perfect. One negative, the beds were not as comfortable as I would have liked. Overall 5 stars! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay We have stayed at this hotel several times and everytime we've enjoyed our stay! Although we were unable to check-in at the normal 3 p.m. check in time due to our room not being ready, the hotel staff was very apologetic and provided us with free parking for our somewhat lengthy wait. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Access The hotel is very good, but it seems odd that there is no interior connection between the garage and the hotel when the garage is physically attached to the hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Business Hotel We've both done a lot of business travel, now our travel is mostly leisure. I realize hotels are going green but some of the changes I'm not too fond of. In particular, no dressers or drawers of any kind in the room. I hate living out of a suitcase. For a 1- or 2-night business traveler, not an issue. We were there just shy of a week and I really hated digging in the suitcase. (There was a nice bench to hold the suitcase, though). Hotel was super clean, staff was super accommodating. Would go back again. Loved the view and proximity to Rum Runners, Smugglers Wharf and the Cove. Didn't like paying addl for parking. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy Overall very unhappy with the service we received. Before the wedding weekend even arrived we had trouble. Booked a block of rooms for our wedding weekend. Was told that we had 20 rooms and when my guests called to book they were told they were filled or it was too late to book for the discounted rate, or the "package" I chose was a certain way. (I was never given options of a "package") Total we had 8 people (including us) that were booked for that weekend. I'm not great at math, but thats not 20 total. When we arrived at the sheraton we brought gift bags for our wedding guests who managed to get rooms. I had to keep going up to the counter to explain to them that each guest never got theirs and hand delivered them myself. So that was useless even though they knew ahead of time that we were bringing bags to give to our guests. The wait staff while we went to dine for breakfast were rude. We weren't sure right off the bat how many were joining us for brunch Saturday morning and we had to switch tables (before they even sat us) and the staff who were seating people acted like it was a huge inconvienience to switch the table, even though there were many tables still open. Rude, rude, rude. Our waitress, however, (I wanna say Diane? Skinny lady with blonde curly hair) was awesome. Very polite and very great with serving us, she deserves a raise, and to be working somewhere that people actually like their jobs! She was very pleasant. The prices for breakfast were also ridiculous. I would assume that when you pay $300+ a night for a room that maybe breakfast would be included. Nope, $14 for an omelet. $3.50 for the smallest cup of coffee, etc. For the price we paid, the room was very small. There is no way I would be a guest at that hotel again and pay $300+ for that small room. It also had no refrigerator. Also found things under the desk and bed that were left from previous guests. GROSS! I would also suggest a honeymoon suite that would differ from every other room in the hotel. The cleaning staff barely spoke english. I was trying to explain to the cleaning woman that I only wanted new towels and to clean my garbage cans out and when she didn't understand a word I was saying, I went ahead and did it myself. Just overall very unhappy. The location and our breakfast waitress were just about the only things we were happy with because our wedding was at the Bayfront Convention Center. The Sheraton should probably consider that when it comes to customer service. Word of mouth is strong, and I will certainly NOT be recommending the Sheraton to anyone in the near future. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bedding Stinks I've stayed at this hotel multiple times since it was built. The only real problem I've had is my past few visits. The bedding has really deteriorated. The quality of their mattress is at the cheap level at best making multiple night stays impossible to get the necessary amount of sleep. A high quality hotel such as this needs to provide a high quality of sleep; not a mattress that sinks in the middle and has no firmness what so ever. This is not an anomaly, as this is the experience I have had the past 4 visits. I even asked for a new mattress to be brought up and when they did it was a flimsy mess. I hope they address this soon as cheaper hotels have much better sleeping and on a business meeting, the room is not the concern but the mattress is. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort, kind, welcoming Great hotel, very comfortable, excellent breakfast, lake views, easy and convenient parking, all good. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We had a wonderful experience. The hotel was clean, the staff were wonderful and the view was worth every penny! I highly recommend this hotel and hope to return soon! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful getaway! We love this Sheraton Hotel. This was our 3rd stay at this location. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by second visit this was our second stay for my wife and I, staff always pleasant , hotel very clean, good food, great view, nice area and proximity to presque isle a big plus,ample- clean -well lit parking in deck, a little pricey but i am always willing to pay more to get more....i would be surprised if anyone walked away disappointed with this spg property August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton Around! Best Sheraton we've ever stayed at! Very Family Friendly and the Staff is always great when we stay there! Great SPG Gold Benefits! If Possible the Club Floor is worth the Upgrade! The staff on the Club Floor have always been great and helped with all our family needs! Great Pool with a view of Lake Erie! The only down side is having to pay to park in the parking garage but everything else about the hotel makes up for this! Can't wait for our next trip back to the Sheraton Bayfront in Erie! March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Travel Agent Input The location of the hotel is excellent The staff always willing to assist Hotel is good for family and business stay If the hotel had maybe a buffet breakfast option to be included with the room cost, would have been a lot more convenient for travelers. Lovely stay and enjoyed every minute of it August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't Miss! This is our 15th visit to this Hotel since it opened--keeps getting better and better --if that is possible...the hotel is gorgeous...the staff is exceptional and the food is wonderful! During our stay July 31-Aug 2, 2014…..they had music on the terrace overlooking the lake--and the Food & Beverage manager Thomas Bedner brought us and the people sitting & listening by the fire-pit blankets and snacks...and kept refilling our drinks...he was so friendly--attentive. The whole wait staff was--and dinner was awesome--we loved the crab stuffed artichokes...and the asiago/white cheddar omelet... Everyone there seem to work together and they are all in a good mood every visit...There is a manager there that named Lynda W and she has been there since the beginning--she seems to keep everything going and is a really friendly down to earth person with a lot of knowledge about the area. The rooms are spotless--and the view from the Lakeside are fantastic! You have your own private oasis--looking out at the bay with sailboats etc...from on top of your bed. First time my husband watched the window and not the TV! The only thing we didn’t like were the pillows are too soft. So bring your own unless you like soft! LOL We Love the Bay front area. For walking --renting a boat--music--fishing--miniature golf-theatre-maritime museum----and this property is one of the BEST anywhere! August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit to Erie PA The hotel is in close proximity to Presque Isle Park which was the purpose of our visit to Erie PA. Customer service was exceptional from the time we arrived to the time we departed. It was nice to stroll along the bay in the evening to watch the sunset and the view from our room was absolutely stunning. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful staff. The staff was very attentive and went beyond there normal duties to make sure that we were satisfied. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Hotel...GREAT Stay!! My husband and I had a great stay during the weekend of August 2, 2013. The hotel exceeded all my expectations. The room was great, the staff was professional and courteous, the customer service was superb and the food in the restaurant was absolutely fantastic I also loved the citrus water offered in the Lobby. I'm definitely looking forward to my next stay! My only complaint is, I wish there was a refrigerator in the room. Thanks for the great stay! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Hotel!!! I have been to a lot of Sheraton Properties, by far this is the BEST. The hotel is very nice and clean and smells good, too. The front desk people are nice and very approachable. The restaurant crew are very pleasant and the food taste so great. We will definite come back to check summer time since we came during the winter time. Our stay is so short but very relaxing. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Erie We like the location and quality of the hotel. We go there for a " get away " because it is only 100 miles from where we live. The restaurant is excellent, not always the case with a chain hotel. We have gotten to know some of the staff there and they are great people. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay at Sheraton in Erie On checking in, I mentioned my surprise that after paying an above-average rate for each one of our 3-nights reservation, I was being charged $12 per night to park my own car in your garage. In response, the person at the front reception desk told me the $12 was the total charge for the 3 nights, but when my bill arrived, it showed a $36 charge for parking my car. In addition, my wife believes she caught a cold from the air conditioning flow in our room each night in our Room 705. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice mini-vacation The rooms were clean, the staff was nice and helpful. We enjoyed it so much we called down the first night to book a second night. The front desk told us they would keep the same rate which was a nice gesture. The bathrooms need more soundproofing,though. You could hear the neighbours as plain as day. The prices of drinks were reasonable in the bar which is unusual in a hotel bar. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best spot in erie the hotel is in a great location. right on the bay within walking distance of the pier, a few restaurants and a night club. the city has some very interesting history and a spectacular state park as well as an amusement pro close by. unfortunately we were only there for one night but we got in early enough to enjoy the area around the hotel, have a good meal and watch a beautiful sunset. the room was comfortable and had a view of the bay. breakfast in the hotel restaurant was good. after a stroll around the waterfront we departed the hotel and spent five hours exploring the state park. this is definitely on the radar for a longer stay in the future. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upscale hotel Very nice amenities and very clean. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff Staff was always smiling & very helpful August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lake view Beautiful hotel! very comfortable...should i could have stayed longer than one night August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Treasure in Erie When returning to Erie can sometimes be a challenge to find lodging that is not on the side of a highway. The Bayfront provides a great central location easily accessible from every direction and close enough to downtown for access by walking or the City's shuttle. The restaurant was fantastic. There were healthy breakfast options that tasted very good. The menus are diverse and creative and there is something for everyone. This is my go-to destination when traveling to ERie. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was one of the dirtiest hotels I have ever stayed in. This was one of the dirtiest hotels I have ever stayed in. I was in room 329. I would suggest you send in a team for top to bottom cleaning. Dust on everything. Dirty heat registers. Dirty carpet. Dirty bathroom. Dirty bathroom doors. No drawers. No refrigerator. I hope my sheets were clean. I hope I never have to stay here again. November 28, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fire Alarm Terror As the staff knows, we went through three false fire alarms in a 24 four period, including one with an evacuation order. No all-clear was ever given for any. I wish that management would just for one minute stop to think what something like this can do to a person who has suffered tragedy, especially the first one. If I were to make a recommendation, it would be to spend enough money to have a responsible and mature staff on duty at ALL times. Additionally, we had to call the desk at 3:30 am to ask that something be done about the noise in the hallways. What a disgrace--this is not the Sheraton that I know. I doubt that anyone of responsibility will read this, but I hope they do, and I hope no guest at any Sheraton ever has to pay for a weekend like that again. May 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>