The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel Beijing

  • 10 North Dong San Huan Road, Chaoyang District
  • Pékin,
  • Beijing
  • 100125
  • Chine
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 2.7 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'd suggest a Review to being a SPG Hotel! I checked in a 1pm, attended a meeting, and returned to the hotel and checked out at 6pm. Why? The hallway to the room was the start of the experience. The carpet was discolored, patchy and smelt. The room? Bed had two dents either side. The bathroom? The bottom of the shower curtain was brown, the toilet had dried pain on it, bath/shower was mouldy and the fittings were stained. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Wall The hotel was adequate. The carpets both in the rooms and common areas were stained but appeared clean. Check in was rather slow. December 15, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has 24/7 loud and ugly music brocasting day and night. It never stops. My Stay: 9/30/2014 to 10/05/2014 Poor and old internet in room. My room has no wifi. No Gold member upgrade offer upon check in. Poor and cold services at check in. The most unbearable is the none stop and loud latin music broadcasting in the lobby 24/7. Please stop playing that music. I went to lobby to use wifi internet at 3-4am to catch up work as in room internet was slow and unstable. The latin music was playing with such a loudness. It created extremely uncomfortable atmosphere. I have never seen any hotel lobby would play loud music 24/7 day and night non-stop. Please stop this practice. October 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst SPG hotel I ever stayed I read very negative reviews about this hotel before I booked it but it still surprised me to the downside. The food they provided for breakfast was awful in terms of quality, probably the worst I ever had in a hotel. The hotel is very stingy about upgrading even though I am ambassador platinum. They have two levels of elite floors but refused to give you upgrade even to the basic rooms on those levels which are the only clean and livable rooms. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpfulness The staff was very helpful in assisting me with early morning togo box breakfast. They were also very helpful in assisting me with my taxi driver directions.. September 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's tired and need of a face lift, but a pleasant hotel Over the past three or so years I have spent 2months+ in this hotel every year during what was my regular 3-4 times a year trip to Beijing. While the hotel is in desperate need of a face lift; something I hear from the management is being planned (but has been in that state for some time), it's a lovely hotel. Plenty of suites if you're a platinum member to get upgraded to which are clean and tidy. I like it over other hotels I could have stayed at owing to it's location. It was easy for me to get to work and I you can walk within 20mins to Bar Street, the Ya Show and many other places. After a long day working, this was a great benefit. I felt the rates appropriate (well our corporate rates anyway), rack rates over the top. October 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by not up to par service and facility is not up to par dated furniture dated bathroom ceilings and wall problmes September 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible stay stingy upgrade and poorly maintained property October 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel in Desperate Need of Renovation We've stayed in countless SPG hotels before and have just come from Shanghai where the SPG properties were high above expectations, only to be dropped straight back down to earth with this hotel. Unlike very other SPG property we have stayed at, the pictures on this website do NOT reflect the majority of the rooms, not even the SPG Preferred Guest floor rooms. I would go so far to say that the pictures are misleading unless you are booking a platinum room (which, if you are spending that money/points, you might as well spend less at another SPG property in Beijing and probably end up with a better room). We were told that our room was "upgraded" to the SPG Preferred Floor, yet it would appear that it is still an un-renovated floor. The rooms look like they have not been updated in at least 20 years. The room itself is TINY. We have no wifi access in the rooms, there is a tube TV instead of a flat screen, and the carpet is very worn out looking (who knows how dirty this is). Furthermore, we were told we were on the non-smoking level, and signs on the room doors would seem to indicate we were; however, I still smelled smoke in the air (through the ventilation), and I am afraid everything we have, especially our clothes, will smell like smoke after our stay. I can honestly say without over-exaggerating that I the rooms in this hotel are comparable to a cheap motel in the US (and those are probably cleaner). Starwood really needs to put some money into renovating this property ASAP. It's ridiculous and erodes the SPG brand in our minds to have stayed at a property that claims SPG affiliation like this. September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Probably the worst Sheraton in the world Poor Service and Attitude As a Platinum member I spoke to the Sales as I wasplan to be a long staying guest for 3 months planning to stay at the hotel for 2-3 months and would like to request for upgrade not to the suite rooms but their renovated cleaner rooms with WIFI. William the Sales Manager rudely refused and said there is no way that Platinum would be upgraded to the Elite floors unless they pay for it. The non elite floors rooms are old even for the suite rooms with old dirty carpets and old room smell. There is internet but not wifi, unless you pay deposit and get a modem from business center. The front desk does not recognise gold or platinum member and one has to wait on line easily for average of 20 minutes and they will service others and ignore the platinum line and worse still, non members use that line too. Many of the front desk staff tends to be rude and takes a long time to process check in or check out. often having more than one staff to attend one customer. This HOTEL in general is not Starwood member friendly and is only interest regular guest paying full amount. The only good thing is its location. if you are thinking to relax at the pool - think again...the swimming pool is probably the most unhygienic pool I have ever seen. It looks like a sunken TITANIC. it is rusted and no water cleaning system. just a huge rusted pool of potential germs filled water. Its about time the Starwood management look into this hotel. It is a shame to the name of Starwood. Heard it was a first class hotel 30 years ago... guess, they have not done anything to upgrade since then and still hold on to the snobbish attitudes from front desk. If I were to rate this hotel, it would be a minus and not even zero, having visited Starwood hotels all over the world. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home. My stays at this hotel make me feel like I am at home in the comfort of my own house. The support staff know me and ask if they can do anything to make my stay better. Even with new people, they take the extra effort to make sure my needs come first. I say this not only for my recent stay, but coming to this hotel for the last 20+ years, I can not remember a stay this did not go beyond my expectations! May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience Out of all SPG Hotels I have stayed at this is by far the lousiest one ever. The staff is just so unprofessional specially the check in and check out is really painful. Even on the SPG Gold queue they had a trainee there and for the check out I almost missed my flight yesterday night. The first thing I did coming back is tell my assistant never to book this hotel again for me August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in good location My 3rd time back at this hotel. This is a nice hotel in good location nearby subway and restaurants. Staff and service is excellent. The TV is old and needs upgrading to the new flat screens. Also there is no wireless internet in the room which is almost a must in todays world...how do you plug a wired internet cable into an ipad? Nevertheless I had another wonderful stay. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value This hotel represents quite good value in a fairly expensive city. While the location may not be perfect for a vacation, it is not inconvenient and is reasonably close to the airport. Yes, some of the property could do with a makeover but I still enjoy staying here at its current rates. The staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming. June 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay at the Great Wall Sheraton Beijing. Yes, the facility is old. Yes, the TVs are the old CRT type, not flat panels. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Food is good. Staff are friendly. Rates are good value. I have no problem recommending this SPG facility. I will definitely stay there again. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad experience in room 1547 Bad experience in room 1547 if I remember correctly. The main issue is the ai conditioner, keep making noise like the sound of drop water time by time, makes you unable to fall asleep. Breakfast is fine for me. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay in Beijing for SPG member Stayed 3 night with pleasure. Both the room and services met my expectations. Location of hotel is very convenient to bus stop and subway. I've read the reviews online before I go. The hotel was built earlier than the others. So I don't expect a brand new in everything. All staff are friendly especially who cleaned the room. All of my guest requests were fulfilled on time. Room is clean and space is OK. Free WIFI is available in room which made me happier. There were some singing performance around 9pm every evening. The only thing made me uncomfortable is the small switch to turn on the shower. I have to pull very hard to make the water come out from the shower head. I guess it is very old. Hope they can change it during future renovation. All in one word, it was a good stay. Thank you! July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by very far from regular SPG standards the rooms are tiny no extra shower the TV is lower level then the bed so when in bed I could not watch, the internet is extremely slow, I have been told at check in that I am getting an upgrade all most to the best room in the hotel, but I cannot think how the lower class rooms look like if the top is what I got i have been in this hotel in the past they gave me the elite, that room is nice so if you must stay here make sure you get the elite room all other rooms are higly not recomended, in 1 word it is not an SPG standard hotel everything is old and small, June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best deal in Beijing Yes, it's true the hotel does need to be updated. If you can put that aside you will find yourself a very good value for your money. Most importantly the rooms are kept very clean and well attended to and of course there is the comfort of that sweet sleeper bed. Always a guaranteed comfortable bed. The staff is so very friendly and attentive. We were very impressed with the gym having heavier weights than are usually available in a hotel gym. The Sanlitun area is an easy 20 minute walk from the hotel. Metro station within a 5 minute walk. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keep your expectations low I've seen claims that this is the worst Sheraton in the SPG network. Although the facilities and rooms are quite dated, for the price, you still get a sweet sleeper bed and clean sheets, at a bargain. It would be nice if the remodeled rooms on the 17/18th floor were included in the upgrade pool, but it's not a deal breaker at this price point. Room service was adequate, although a bit pricey. Again, keep in mind this is a Cat 2 hotel, not a Cat 5-7. If you maintain reasonable expectations, this place isn't terrible. June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory For a 75 nights P member, in my recent two stays in this hotel, they haven't given me to upgrade to standard suite. One time they even gave me a two beds room. Unhappy, unsatisfactory! July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton must do better The hotel facilities are old and they show all of their age. On the back side there's an ex pool, empty and with all the floor crackled: a very bad image for the hotel, not reassuringly at all for customers. The worst thing is the bad attitude of the personnel compared to other Sheraton, even in China. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel and great staff! The staff is friendly and very helpful. We loved the plates in the Silk Road Trattoria. The rooms were comfortable with tick curtains that perfectly block out the light! What else?! Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed is just the best! July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aged The hotel is pretty aged and would need an urgent overhaul- the only advantage is that it is close to our office which makes it convenient. The restaurants are below average and half of the dishes offered in the French restaurant was not available. Overall it feels like staying in an old Soviet-UNion style hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad management and no guest orinted front desk personal I been at almost most of Sheraton hotels... never experienced so unprofessional manager or front desk personal. No recognition for my gold status membership.. no upgrading, no even nice welcome greetings... that is most bad experience of my stay in Sheraton in china. Never again... that hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I reserved this property since I had a good experience there in 2006 and it still advertises the award of "Best Business Hotel In Beijing 2005". Unfortunately, I believe their interest in improvements and quality guest services stopped with that award back in 2005. I apologize for appearing so negative but must be realistic for other potential guests. There are too many things that disturbed me to list here so I will hit the high points. The bellman/concierge that greeted me and helped with the bags was great. Things went downhill from that high point. Check in at the Executive Lounge was less than personable with little standard recognition. The property was reportedly completely full but the lounge was completely empty, absolutely quiet and dead. It didn't present a welcoming appearance. I was provided a Jr. Suite which was sized nicely but had no technology and gave the first impression of being old, very old. The bellman escorted me to the restaurant which was absolutely dead. I don't just mean no clients - I mean no guests, no staff, not one soul? The bellman went through the back areas and the kitchen yelling loudly for some attention and, after three minutes, we left for the bar where we heard activity. To be brief and polite, the six team members who were grouped together at the bar 'MISLED' the bellman about the operating hours of the restaurant and he led me away visibly disturbed at the way we were treated. I surrendered to travel stress and had a good nights sleep. The Breakfast Buffet was not clean, the utensils were not clean, the juice glasses were dirty, the plates were dirty, the staff were not hygienic nor did they follow the most basic food handling or cleanliness steps. I left concerned with what I had seen and found refuge at work instead of the hotel. That evening, I went to the unmanned Duty Managers desk in the lobby to seek support and waited for approximately 5 minutes. There was a gentleman in a suit behind the adjacent Concierge Desk who paid zero attention to me standing at the desk less than 2 meters away. Multiple uniformed staff members walked by staring (gawking) at me standing by the desk and not one asked if I needed something including the Front Desk staff who were also staring at me but never offered assistance? After 5 minutes, I approached the Front Desk and was warmly greeted. The did not understand my request for the hours of operation of the restaurant so I requested a copy of the Guest Services Directory which was 'unavailable'. It gets better. So, I asked to speak to the Duty Manager and was told 'he is there' and they pointed to the desk. I replied that the desk was empty and, it gets better, they told me 'no, he is at the Concierge Desk'!!!! Incredible? Not yet, it gets better. I approached the Concierge Desk, with the same gentleman still there and stood in front of him for about a minute as he constantly redialed numbers on the phone although not talking with anyone? Disturbed, I impolitely leaned on the desk and bent forward very close to the gentleman's face. Did he offer to assist me? Did he acknowledge my presence,.............NOOOOOOO,... he actually turned away from me and continued to dial the phone! I went directly to the Front Desk and cancelled my two week reservation scheduling the check out the next morning which actually confused the staff who could not understand why I would leave so abruptly. The next morning when checking out at the Executive Lounge I was treated very professionally by a different team. And, when departing the premises, some Management Team member tried to intercept me and provide me with a large gift box reportedly due to my 'unhappiness'. I refused and explained that I didn't provide the comments to get a gift. I don't want any discounts, gifts, freebies or inducements. I just want to be treated as a loyal client and respected as a guest that is asking for nothing more than a quality, clean, healthy service that is value for money. I had tried to speak to the Management Team previously and was shunned. Don't insult me with a gift on the way out the door? Give the gift to the duty manager - he earned it! I vote with my wallet and actually stayed longer than the planned two weeks but, unfortunately, not at a Starwood property. September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rough Hotel has been saying they will upgrade for 9 years, no upgrade in site. Perfect place to put employees that have no choice over their hotel, since it is the lowest price. Would never stay again myself. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 night stay Overall its a good Sheraton hotel, but does need a update. TV's need to be updated to flat screens. Pool needs updating. Carpets need updating. Sheraton private Car service to/from airport is over priced, take a cab for around 75 cny. Close walking distance to subway, around 5-8 min walk. Around 20-25 min walk to mall area and nightlife or you can take subway. We stayed on the 13th floor and had access to the club lounge on 17th floor for happy hr. Happy hr was 4-7 and had small selection of drinks and snack food. We were here for 4 nights and the snack food was much the same every night which got old. Breakfast in the morning was really good. Staff response to guest services was excellent. We booked a 1 day Beijing great wall tour from hotel, it was very good. For point value redeemed I think it was a great choice for Beijing. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Experience Stayed in the same hotel 2 x while in China this month, First time my Starwood number was not in the booking and had to push to get a decent room, Second time i got a room but on the 5th floor so could here the band noise down stairs eventually changed the room ro a normal room. I do not understand if the hotel knows I am checking in why they can't allocate a quite room in the first place. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected I read the following comments before I booked one night there, so I didn't expect too much. But after the stay, I think it's either the following comments are too mean or this hotel just finished a renovation, because the room turned out super nice (better than the LAX one I stayed last summer I would say). The staff were also nice and helpful. But I didn't get the chance to use any other facility though. June 4, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>